Topic: what tv shows don't you watch anymore
Any show's that you used to watch every week but don't because they've turned to s***?

I've given up on Prison Break. Watched about 3 eps of season three and thought to myself, f*** this. I know it's only a show but it's so f***ing unbelievable and when they went back into prison a second time I couldn't bring myself to watch another escape.

Heroes is slowly starting to piss me off as well. The whole idea is good but there's just way too many f***ing characters and you can never get an awesome story line happening because it's going back and forth like a two dollar hooker.
I've given up on everything pretty much.

The only show I still watch is BSG (Any BSG fans go watch Razor, NOW kthxbi) and the Chasers.
Watched Prison Break 1 religiously - season two was just painful.

Used to watch Weeds, can't be bothered any more.
I still watch Weeds. Never got into Bionic woman, I stopped after the first 2 episodes. I stopped watching prison break as well.
I gave up on Lost
I think heroes is trying to take lost out of the number one dragging on spot. f***en going so slow this season. I still watch prison break even though its s***, just kill a bit of spare time.

I watch a lot of s***ty shows that I don't particularly like (ugly betty, desp housewives, greys anatomy) just to kill a bit of time.

Only tv shows I have liked lately - weeds, entourage, curb your enthusiasm, californication, family guy. They are all finished after next week, apparently because of the writers strike famguy only has one or two completed episodes. Boned.

Playing the waiting game for the usuals (24 lost etc)
applor
I gave up on coldcase and numb3rs.

I dunno why, they're good shows I guess they just got too repetitive and boring for me.

EDIT: oh, and Las Vegas - it went to s***.
yeah prison break turned into a steaming pile of s*** about about 3/4 way through season one. was pretty damn cool at first.

same goes for heroes :(
Hm. I gave up on The OC after Season 3, though really I think I gave up on it pretty soon into season 2.
CSI I've given up on ever since about season 6.
CSI New York I didn't really like early in, but it's actually way better now. Las Vegas has also picked up heaps this season too.
I'm going off Numbers lately, but a mate brings it into work so just keep watching it. Kinda going off Ugly Betty too.
heroes. lame powers galore.
dexter. using his natural powers of evil for good? that's just stupid.
sarah silverman prog. ok i only watched one ep n it was crap.
californication. nice story about some bloke but it's boring.

shows i wish didnt get canned coz i'd still watch 'em...
deadwood. cocksuckin hoopleheads.
rome. /,,/
no way man dexter rules super muchly

I OWN YOU
/HEADBUTT
heroes. lame powers galore.

lame? I dare you to call someone lame when they're shooting lightning out of my fingertips.
Thats a pretty lame power, to shoot lightning out of other peoples fingers.
(Any BSG fans go watch Razor, NOW kthxbi)
Meh, it was pretty stupid... especially the scene where Spoiler:
asian chick shoots guy in the head on the cylon ship... if she should shoot that well, then why couldnt she hit the cylons two seconds earlier?
but thats business as usual for bsg and firefights.

last edited by Bah at 21:20:50 14/Nov/07
Journeyman.

Despite having the main character as the guy who played Lucius Vorenus in Rome, all of the other characters and their lifestyle sucked. I wasn't interested in any of the romance crap (that wasn't even introduced properly).
simpsons - the movie was good but like attending a funeral for me
prison break half way through s02
lost - dunno wtf happened there.. maybe they needed to bring in hotter womens
heros - didnt last 5 eps
csi
law and order
nypd blue

Zaphod
The Simpsons (though I still download the occasional ep of interest)
Prison Break (mainly because i missed a few eps and couldn't be bothered catching up)
Lost (for obvious reasons, tho i gave up on it much earlier than most people)
Weeds (tho i never really liked it in the first place)
Ugly Betty (really like the first ep, but thought it could go nowhere
24 (back in s3, tho i got back into it last year)

As for those calling Heroes too slow, well the current storylines will wrap up around ep 12/13 due to the writer's strike. In any case it progresses much faster than Lost..
Twinsen
Sad to admit. But Pokemon haven't seen it in ages and always liked it :O
As for those calling Heroes too slow, well the current storylines will wrap up around ep 12/13 due to the writer's strike
Was there a point there?
I'm sticking with Lost no matter what. Also I started to think House had passed it, but it regained favour with tonights episode.

I think keeping it down to a few shows improves their longevity.

But, to answer your question I don't think I've stopped watching anything really...

applor
rome. /,,/

I thought they were doing a 3rd season?
Rome rocked and if its been canned then T_T
Nowhere Man

That show just didn't go anywhere.
CSI Miami
Smallville

last edited by orbitor at 22:29:00 14/Nov/07
I f***ing suck and cant help still watching most of the shows I got into that are still ending. Even Prison Break, as ridiculous as it is, I still get something out of it, I'm just not quite sure what.

Simpsons is a definite canner though, I'll check out the odd ep, but it's never been on my weekly list anyway.

I havent watched any Brotherhood yet this season, but i'll probably get back into it when the whole run is done.

Scrubs is pretty damn close to getting the chop though, weak as piss so far for S7.
I've given up on Prison Break.

Before I even opened the thread.
God there's a lot of s*** on TV.
Half the shows you guys mentioned I wouldn't waste my time on in the first place.

For instance, CSI? Crime drama for the lowest common denominator. All of those US detective shows are so very lame.

This is the plot for any given episode:
A murder occurs.
Cops snoop around and make lame arse wisecracks and overly astute observations about the crime/perp.
An unlikely suspect eg the granny or the nanny or the bookish librarian enters the fray, and is dismissed as an unfortunate bystander/victim of circumstance etc.
Detectives then find ridiculously coincidental evidence eg the "suicide" note was written on a piece of paper only used in certain prisons as backup toilet paper for convicted murderers. The suspected killer has just been released from said prison on a technicality. Without researching or even Googling a single fact, the main detective knows the history of the paper mill that produces said toilet paper and the details of the manufacturing process that is unique to that particular manufacturer.
And so on.
The killer turns out to be the disgruntled employee of the toilet paper factory who hated the convicted murderer and tried to frame him.
The actual killer completely spills his or her guts as soon as the cops have even a sniff of evidence.
Why bother watching? You know it's gonna be some piss poor excuse for a plot with the most tenuous link to the killer ever conceived.

As you can tell I am not a fan.
The GuVna
I gave up on Sopranos round season 5, which was sad as I thought the first two seasons were brilliant.

I'm close to giving up on prison break. It just goes around in a circle and repeats the same stupid dilemnas over and over and over and over again.

The other thing that has dissapointed me with this seasons prison break is the lack of actual planning to escape. I mean when they were breaking out of fox river the plan was so intense, detailed and intricate which really made for great viewing, but this season seems to have focused on some boring Aussie twat and some semi-hot chick trying to act tough.

The only saviours are whistlers girlfriend and waiting to see Michael kill that Gretchen chick.
24 - Outstayed it's welcome.
Heroes - zzzzz
Californication - The 'titty per episode' meter is falling.
I lost track of bsg somewhere in season 2 when they had the on for a week, off for a week s***e.. unfortunately i've never gotten around to finding out exactly where i was up to (which is ridiculous i've got the episodes sitting right here beside me..) Lost remains to me the heroin i can ill afford to stay away from, its a horrendous show but i want to see how much worse it can get.. House still gets watched eventhough its the same formula almost as CSI was described earlier.. It really comes down to ease of watching..

Back in brissie i'd have pretty much everything automated, xbmc on almost all the time simply reading stuff off my 'satellite-american-tv box', in london its all a bit too hard.. laptop ain't the best machine to get the stuff with and I've got better things to do then buy dvds...
lol i seriously can't believe how much tv you guys watch

i dont want any tv at all (seriously)

but, i definitely WONT be ditching lost when its fasttracked to aus.

me and my mates are gonna have lost + beer nights awwwwwwww yeah

lost ftw!
Lost: I got bored towards the end of season 1, i started getting that drawn out feeling.
Stargate: (is this even being made anymore, even the atlantis version?)
BSG: I refuse to watch BSG one ep a week, just does not work.
West Wing: After about season 5 it started going dooooooooooown hill.

The only 2 shows that i actually tune in for week after week is House and Top Gear. Big Up the british.

Shows that i wish didn't end:
Deadwood: WHY THE f*** CANCEL THIS f*** YOU AMERICA.
Deathwalker
Only show i was really into that i stopped watching was scrubs, loved it and watched up to the end of season 5 but haven't bothered to watch any of season 6. In saying that i still probably will watch them at some time.
prison break (one of the worst shows evar) was off to the dogiest of start with such a f***ed premise (how f***ing lame is getting thrown into prison, to break out of prison, i mean really) so i never bothered watching it;

i used to watch ER, but gave up on it, as it was the same old stuff, week in week out
lol i seriously can't believe how much tv you guys watch

from the guy that paid real money for an item in diablo 2
Power Rangers
Rome was only 2 seasons.

I've given up lots of shows but by far the biggest disappointments in a TV show were Lost and Alias. Alias rocked but when they had the whole other Sloan thing it just went to s***. Lost.. 'nuff said.
Don't watch anything except Chasers and sport.. Chasers is s*** now i reckon, so i'm canning it.

I'm sure some of these shows you all mention are alright..but in the youtube age, i just cant be f***ed sitting down for an hour to watch them. And if you are downloading them, well i just can't be f***ed sitting through the download and then sitting through the show.
lame? I dare you to call someone lame when they're shooting lightning out of my fingertips.

yeh, that's pretty much my definition of lame.
i still watch an new ep of the simpsons if it's on free-to-air but it's not as funny as it used to be. never seen lost or prison break, they just seemed too stupid a premise to enjoy. i tried to get into carnivale too just coz it's hbo... but the religo angle didnt work for me. i refused to watch more than a couple of the new battlestar galactica due to it's almost total lack of cool chrome plated cylons.
flatbeat
scrubs :/ season 6 and the show is getting bland
Zaphod
As for those calling Heroes too slow, well the current storylines will wrap up around ep 12/13 due to the writer's strike

[..]
Was there a point there?

Um yeah - that since its now known that the current storyline will wrap up in a few episodes, there's no need to worry that it's going to be dragged out much further.

Now go back to sleep.
Yeah I persist with Scrubs in the hope it regains its former awesomeness. I would have had to give up on it though had JD kissed Elliot at the start of S7.
Zaphod
Scrubs, that's another one - stopped watching after S2 due to the crazy scheduling by Ch7, then got back into it around S5/6.
Haven't read the whole thread so don't know if anyone mentioned this:

Shows like Law and Order are f***ing awesome for this reason. You can sit down not having watched any other episodes and still enjoy a show from start to finish. At the same time you can watch a whole season back to back and not get bored. It is seriously such a good show I wish I had the DVD sets. SVU ftw.
Scrubs has 1 more season left to wrap the whole thing up from what I've heard.
don't watch much of anything atm.

I'll catch up on tv when I'm sick of qw http://community.enemyterritory.com/forums/smilies/strogg_banana.gif

Unfortunately, Chasers is starting to lose me. The last few weeks have been pretty lame. Seems to be going downhill as it popularity goes up.
shows i wish didnt get canned coz i'd still watch 'em...

Firefly. f*** I wish that show would come back, but I'm not even optimistic about another movie, let alone a new series.
las vegas is still cool
numb3rs is struggling for new story lines
weeds is .. probably going to die a painful death unless something interesting happens soon
I miss entourage & rescue me

what I wouldn't give for another 6 seasons of sopranos though, oh sopranos where art thou
Scrubs.

1 and 2 were brilliant
3 was semi-brilliant
4 was entertaining
5 was getting silly and going off track
6 FAIL
well, i still like scrubs, havent seen any of series 7, but i loved all previous series

even a bad episode of scrubs, is better than 95 percent of s*** out there
Hmm, shows I gave up on -

Law and Order SVU
Entourage
Weeds
Bionic Woman

Im sure there are alot more, I dont watch anything on TV anymore except So You Think You Can Dance (LOVE IT! God I hope they dont stop airing the US series just because of stupid Australia taking an idea, s***ting all over it and then broadcasting it)

Finale tonight! Huzzah!

Also LOST picked up alot again last season. Should be good.
flip yeah scrubs is better than ever!
Im sure there are alot more, I dont watch anything on TV anymore except So You Think You Can Dance (LOVE IT! God I hope they dont stop airing the US series just because of stupid Australia taking an idea, s***ting all over it and then broadcasting it)
I reckon, probably my favourite show of week, the dancers are f***ing amazing :D
neighbours and home and away. I hate to admit it but we used to watch that s*** every night back when kylie was in it but stopped years ago. I actually saw an episode of it the other night because I was busy and couldn't be buggered changing the channel, holy hell is it some teenybopper bulls*** now or what?

as for lost/heroes/prison break I never started watching them. I saw the first ep of heroes and watch about every 10th episode and they're still going on about stuff that happened months ago. Does that show move slow or what? As for lost, ch7's advertising annoyed me so I stopped watching that. Hay guyz this week youll see teh monstar WE SWEAR (kekeke)
I went off metalocalypse, episodes this season seem so disjointed and filler material. Flash gordon I watched the first episode and purged it from my mind. Journeyman I didn't really get into. Also haven't watched "my name is earl" in a while.
s***canning Deadwood is the gay