Topic: What did you get up to on Saturday night?
I DJ'd at Chic Boutique (opposite the caxton) and fkn tore the place up. My set was flawless and I had the whole place rockin. Even Darren Lockyer was getting his groove on. haha he was so maggot! i had a ball..

ps. i will now be able to release a new mix later in the week :D
I slept as I had to work at 5am on Sunday :(
hey mate, i was at a charity thing at the entertainment center then headed back to the casino

would have loved to come and see you play but i was with the casino group for the evening, so i couldn't exactly ask them to go anywhere else :p
i slept through the bill

:*(
you going to fall asleep at bdo old man?
I single handedly solved the world's energy problems while simultaneously serenading a whole flock of miss universe runner ups to cold chisel and mixing cocktails with my 11" dick.
I sat at home lonely and alone like the big fat nerd I am
i took out my sister for her 18th which was yesterday. Rocked out all night at GPO.

Friends ++
House trained my new rottie...and failed miserably. Thank god for polished wooden floors =P
So I was just wondering... Do you give a s*** what anyone else actually did or did you just HAVE to tell everyone how tops you are?
watched the union and ireland v germany game whilst drinking lots
went to the alex
mixed divisions @ princess theatre, then went to the red paintings.
got drunk at jorge and the porto

watched the england v france game in a pub then went to this crazy ass club full of hot as f*** polish chicks... many of whome did not speak english!
21st birthday.

Went to a lan at sacks house with a bunch of friends.

Met Phooks and pwned him in openarena :)

Too much bloody FPS though, ALL FPS... why does nobody play RTS or other genre's these days :(
Went and saw We Become Ghosts / Ten-o-sideshow / Spitfireliar at the East Brisbane Bowls Club.
i love ur work strexy... was going to head to the valley like usual but i passed out just when the taxi rox up..... i failed!
holy f*** thats soft
i concur

espec wen pave is calling you soft

chic boutique is where some dirty slut that pavenoob met months ago works, that bitch needs a drink thrown in her face

edited to make daniel stop crying

last edited by teq at 10:34:06 15/Oct/07
Nephews 1yr birthday, got maggot and then had sambucca shots - lights out for me!

On the plus side, my oldest niece (17) had some of her friends come round.. goddamn!

PS: I understand how f***ed up that sentence is, please leave it at that.
i didn't think your mum worked at chic boutique teq
herpes is for life dan
haha man you need to get over it hey

PS: I understand how f***ed up that sentence is, please leave it at that.

Depends how old you are TicMan.
I was moving house all day, but went to a 21st Saturday night.
get over what?

you can't get over herpes, it's for life
thats nice man i don't have herpes why are you telling me this ?
your mum
Strex give us a heads up next time you're playing somewhere! I reckon you'd get huge QGL representation.
f*** oath he would
yeah strex, let us know these things ffs
agree with all comments above....
Depends how old you are TicMan.

Old enough to know better.
Lol, Strexy doesn't want a bunch of qglers to point at him mid set and yell, 'that guy used to play CS in competitions!'
oh yeah fit in a few "BOOM! Headshot!" samples.
'bink bink'
i play tf2 with this man...
Nice one streximus. I saw electric divas play SLAP at Family - was surprisingly good, the crowd wasn't full of wankers and it wasn't too packed. Good tunes too, so I was impressed!
I was meant to watch a movie, but I played PH instead, time just gets away from you!!!
thread is now complete.
haha i should mix in some doom midi's

yeah i will tell y'all when my next gig is on.. spewin i didnt tell everyone about this one cos it went awesomely.

i finished the set with beastie boys vs pryda - galactic tiger and then got a huge round of applause :D
Nailbomb
Didn't do much on saturday night, watched Stallone's old movie Lock-up + Nacho Libre. Had no money for booze.
Not much, just watched some DVDs
and omgz sample me and we can make some NEW music !#!#
Lithium
Went to a trivia night lol. Epic fail i tell ya.
Saturday night was my 21st - spent most of the time on the train and bus trying to get into the city then went to clubs, wandered the streets until morning train.
you weren't willing to spend a tad more money on a cab for your 21st ?
or you know, some mates who could drive you
yeah but it was all part of the fun hahaha
Someone came up with the logic that a cab would take too long and at that point of the night it made so much sense to catch the train and didn't want anyone driving cos the policy was everyone had to be s***faced. Went to casino to breath test everyone :P
spent the first saturday night at home in over 5 months :) was a beautiful thing :D

Grats strex :) my decks are on the way CDJmk3 1000's and DJM800 for the win baby cakes :)
you see what you should do is buy my SL120mk5's (brand new) & vinyl ahuh
it was all stolen last year and then insurance took 8-9 months to replace it, so I upgraded to mk5's (black)

still in boxes, been played once or twice

how much ?
well theres $2500 worth of gear before the vinyl but i'd flog it all off for $2k inc vinyl, mixer, decks table (if you want it) & brand new cartridges / stylus

theres easily 60+ records

as of this thread I've actually decided to proactively sell it, so I'll chuck it up on ebay in the next few days if no ones interested
I bought some cheap s*** off ebay and then it was stolen, all got replaced with the latest and greatest stuff
I imagine you probably just want some cheap ones while you're getting started?

edit x 2: f***ing firefox auto spell check shiz

last edited by teq at 15:38:55 15/Oct/07
Went into surfers with some mates. and then hit the spit for a cruise.
i was SUPPOSED to mix at a mates party. But due to alcahol poisoning from Friday nights antics at the master builders award night i couldnt move on saturday. Shouldnt have polished of that last bottle of wine at 5am. BAD
isnt alcohol poisoning like saying poison poisoning?
Deathwalker
Was supporting my gym at the State boxing titles up at the Sunshine Coast.
Met Phooks and pwned him in openarena :)

'sif... I pwnd everyone second round!!!
I was playing gauntlet only and still got like 10 frags on a 50 limit server :)
Haha

I was doing assignments, awesome!
No.
yeah. no.
i lanned all night with my hombres and got b3nt as f***

first weekend in f***s me how long that i haven't been blind and on a substance

work today was actually, f***, i remember monday!!!! and no terrible tuesday tomorrow!! except i have to wake up at 430 andits 10pm gg goodnight
Merlyn
Did a derigg in the evening.
Met up with a close friend at the aussie pub after she finished work, had our first fight, went home and had scones for breakfast.
its funny that this thread is still going, because i doubt strex is that interested in what everyone did on Saturday night

but hey, i watched DVD's at UQ and wore a KFC bucket on my head
I was in Sydney drinking pints at the lord nelson with a bunch of friends I haven't seen in ages. At some point we saw two bums fighting across the street with classic lines such as:

"You want a f***ing massacre, I'll give you a f***ing massacre!"

and

"You're a f***ing nobody! I'll crush your head like I crushed your mothers titties!"

No, it would be specifying what poisoned someone.
Tyrone
Went out to World Bar and the Empire Hotel in Kings Cross with my girl and her flatmate on Saturday night and Sunday went the motor show in Darling Harbor. Over all good weekend.
was a mates 35th birthday.
went to barsoma. it was really s*** apart from blokes being outnumbered 4:1 by women. if you count the presentable women it was probably closer to 1.5:1 the cocktails there were half decent though and it would be nigh on impossible to go home without a woman from there, even if you arent chasing.
then on to the burlesque bar. did a karaoke duet with a friend. if it was a comp she and i would have won, had we not been kicked out after doing one song for sparking up a number. (lots of women screaming and clapping after our song which no other punters got. we roxored)
family was next and it wasn't too bad, except my friends didn't like it much and sooked until we left
next we did the most f***ed thing possible and went to the casino, where it was unsurprisingly really f***ing s***.
being hit on by 50yo boilers is not my idea of a good time. nor was the s*** music, the overly bright bars and lets not forget to mention the f***ing wankers that seem to be the native species of the place.
I learnt about message queues and a bit about the awesome power of TransactionScope class in .NET 2.0

http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/system.transactions.transactionscope.aspx

Moved a server for work.

PS. The Alex sux
the alex is a classy place ok
hang on, Strex actually DJ's?? I kinda just thought it was a running joke. Like how people call themselves pimps.
and how you call yourself straight
and how the alex is called classy.
hey classy guys like exis hang at the alex, don't knock it
when i grow up i wanna raid my savings account to buy alcohol.
Hehe existence would be old enough to go to such places now wouldn't he...
Uh, yeah he would be actually?
I got magget at home on friday night. Saturday night went to alhambra and GPO. What an exciting weekend glad I could share it.

Oh and chic? Me mates bro DJ's there on a regular basis. Well whenever I go he is.

last edited by ctd at 15:43:03 17/Oct/07
-> friday night is beer bong night : 2 different cartons each week

-> maggot & stoned at mates house saturday night, which ended up with my stacking it over my fence and owning myself hahaha

-> sunday beach + carton of piss = fun, 4hrs on the beach + no suncream = very sore burnt nipples :(

good weekend :D
mystery
Firday - Wasted big time at the coast
Saturday - Draculas then hit the casino
Sunday - cleaned up the hotel shoping and went home
So it was party time all weekend it rocked