Topic: The Nation
Did anyone watch this last night with Mick Molloy? It's good to see the old dog back on the TV and his show was pretty good but you could tell nerves was getting to him a bit.

Worthy bits to mention were Akmehd (I think that's his name) talking about Big Brother + Emma + Dad with the line "This is Big Brother, would all housemates with a dad please move to the diary room".

The Stephen Curry interview with Lisa McCune was top notch as well as Jackie O's appearance.

nar mate
It was all s***. Remember when channel 7 tried competing with rove? it was terrible. These shows actually make Rove looks bloody unreal
I've never thought this guy was particularly funny
boffiend
Mick Molloy in a suit just didn't look right.
Ya'll be haters! Mick is a top comedian.
It starts and finishes with the D-Gen unfortunately.
It's been a downhill slide since the late show.
Agamemnon
im a mick malloy fan.. i just look at him and he makes me chuckle..

but i will be the first to admit that last nights show had its funny bits and its "what the hell was that" bits :P

still i think the show will get better as he finds his legs as the saying goes
I watched the end of this show... expecting Hells Kitchen to be on afterwards... but no it has already been canned! Was one of the few shows on TV that I enjoyed.

Where am I going to get my weekly fix of Gordon Ramsay telling his customers to f***off :(
saw about 10 mins of this, didn't think much of it

it was very australian, ie: they think of something that probably would be pretty funny, then run with it waaaaaaay too long and milk the buggery out of it to the point of being ridiculous
It starts and finishes with the D-Gen unfortunately.

i agree 100% with this comment

mick was totally awesome on the late show, amusing with tony martin on the radio
and really, has struggled since then

his serious "acting" makes me cringe

also, i dont want to watch tonite style shows
I was also very disappointed Hell's Kitchen wasn't on afterwards..

I hope it's on next week? Or is it canned?
gordon ramsey is the man.
I hope it's on next week? Or is it canned?
I'm assuming it's canned. Tv guide had it on, online tv guides had comedy inc or whatever... so I guess it was a split decision to pull it.

Damn straight Gordon Ramsey is the man. The funny thing is that he's not putting it on for the camera's and people report he's actually worse in real life.
protip, you can still get all your gordon ramsey goodness on foxtel
Pfft, I can't bring myself to pay for ads.

I sure hope you have never been to the movies.
I thought the nation was hit and miss, some bits funny others were s***.

Don't know how long they'll give it to be honest, I rekon it'll get canned within a month.
anyone still got The Satanic Sketches? That was very funny but my tape got chewed (not that I have anyway to play tapes any more) and my cd skips to buggery - and not just in the bit where it's meant to.
anyone still got The Satanic Sketches?

yes i do and it is champagne comedy

http://members.iinet.net.au/~18_2sandford/champagne-comedy.gif
shaun micallef > d-gen and all the other pretenders
kind of an apples to oranges comparison isn't it
Imperial
all i can say is nikki osborne is the hot stuff, she played paris hilton in those prison bits. She was one of the hosts of Quizmania and damn she's fine.
Zaphod
It was pretty piss-weak, only decent bit was the Curry/McCune skit.

Still, I'd rather watch it over Rove anyday.
I hope they give Nikki her old job back on Quizmania when they axe this turd. The new Stick-Insect on Quizmania just isn't doing it for me.
That guy really wanted his pumpkin :P
Still, I'd rather watch it over Rove anyday.

Rove is a f***ing has-been .. actually he never was a "been", he was s*** to begin with and still remains s*** to this day.
God damn dude, did he touch you inappropriately when you were younger or something? You have a lot of hate
Saw molloy out on the piss the night before he was on rove for that boy band movie. f***ing funny c*** in real life.
Rove is a f***ing has-been .. actually he never was a "been", he was s*** to begin with and still remains s*** to this day.

Yes, that would explain why he's still on tv after so long, not like this s*** Mick Molloy show. Clearly your a wanker.

NO U R
in actuality, what has been stated is directed at you.
rove really isn't very funny. like at all.
THE GOLD LOGIE SAYS DIFFERENT.
Zaphod
THE GOLD LOGIE SAYS DIFFERENT.

No it just says that a bunch of TV-Week-reading bogans love him. Not exactly a shining accolade.