Obligatory State of Origin thread.
1. Who Will Win? 2. By how many? 3. Man of the Match? 4. First Try? For me its Queensland, by 10, Cameron Smith and Greg Inglis. http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/6066/queenslanderwf2.jpg |
| #0 06:32am 23/05/07 |
cameron smith...
sif he'll get motm, can't give it to ppl who wear headgear |
| #1 10:10am 23/05/07 |
Melbourne will win!
| #2 10:11am 23/05/07 |
i tip the side that kicks the ball, catches the ball, throws the ball & runs with the ball the bestest, will win.
| #3 10:25am 23/05/07 |
1. Blues
2. By 4 3. Danny Buderus 4. Justin Hodges |
| #4 10:31am 23/05/07 |
All I care about is the f***storm of traffic around Suncorp on game nights which delays me getting home.
| #5 10:39am 23/05/07 |
Gesthemene
Am I the only one who thinks that pic looks like Tony Carroll?
| #6 10:42am 23/05/07 |
1. Canetoads
2. By 6 3. Big-Ears Thurston 4. Neckbrace Tate |
| #7 11:16am 23/05/07 |
I'd say its probably got a lot to do with
Maroons By 2 MOM: Lockyer Try: Hodges last edited by mongie at 13:25:19 23/May/07 |
| #8 01:25pm 23/05/07 |
| #9 12:02pm 23/05/07 |
1. Da Blues
2. By 8 3. Hindmarsh is the man of any match 4. Minichiello cos he is a funny fellow |
| #10 12:08pm 23/05/07 |
http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2004/05/17/spt_430_origin,1.jpg
GO THE BLUES i'll be there cheerin em on! :D |
| #11 12:48pm 23/05/07 |
strex, we need that pic of mini and the count from the muppets |
| #12 12:51pm 23/05/07 |
QLD
by 21 lockyer smith |
| #13 01:12pm 23/05/07 |
Blues will smash those QLD f***ers.
| #14 01:53pm 23/05/07 |
all blues supporters, please die, u have no joey this year, so no chance
love qld also qld 6 lockyer lockyer lockyer the extra lockyer was for "player id most like to bone if i was gay" |
| #15 01:56pm 23/05/07 |
Yeah well we had no joey last year and we...
oh. |
| #16 02:03pm 23/05/07 |
Check out the history books
Overall, the numbers break down like this: Games:NSW 38 QLD 38 drawn 2 Series:NSW 12 QLD 11 drawn 2 Close series, strong rivalry, needs more biff. |
| #17 02:24pm 23/05/07 |
needs more biff No punch on no care. |
| #18 02:30pm 23/05/07 |
The most amazing statistic was about a couple of years ago NSW and QLD had scored the exact same amount of points!#@1331
| #19 03:15pm 23/05/07 |
I'd most likely have sex with justin hodges, rather then dud voice box lockyer.
| #20 03:18pm 23/05/07 |
no 1337 no care.
| #21 03:20pm 23/05/07 |
That 1331 wasn't the amount it was a result of mashing keys in excitement.
| #22 03:23pm 23/05/07 |
maybe i would go three way, with hodges and lockyer
that would be pretty hawt i would like darren to be doing most of the talking during sex though coz i love his gravelly voice |
| #23 03:48pm 23/05/07 |
If you don't support qld get the f*** out of the state f*** heads.
| #24 04:36pm 23/05/07 |
Resonate
All i know is that it's gonna be a rad game, qld will win, and i'm sitting 7 rows back from the field, booyah!
| #25 04:43pm 23/05/07 |
If you don't support qld get the f*** out of the state f*** heads.God I hate turds that act like this. It's a really good game of footy, nothing more, nothing less. |
| #26 05:01pm 23/05/07 |
agreed chub...
thats pretty typical of protius... he truly is a pathetic excuse of a human, who posts complete s*** on this forum ban him immediately no questions asked. yeah looking forward to this game, i just dont have a good feeling about it though . |
| #27 05:59pm 23/05/07 |
arclore
morons to win!
| #28 07:07pm 23/05/07 |
Zaphod
It's a really good game of footy, nothing more, nothing less. Yeah in which case, wouldn't you go for the team that represented the state you actually live in? Nothing more, nothing less... Die Blues supporters..! |
| #29 07:13pm 23/05/07 |
I've a 9' projector screen with a brand new lamp in the projector in it which won't be used to watch it just cause I know it will s*** people!
Sport: Such a waste of the Human desire to maim and kill! |
| #30 07:28pm 23/05/07 |
AvaLon
its not a sport unless it has a motor!
| #31 07:53pm 23/05/07 |
A girl goes into the doctor and says "Doctor, my vagina is talking to me, it keeps saying GO THE BLUES!, what should I do? " The Doctor replies "Don't worry, a lot of c***s have been saying that lately" |
| #32 08:13pm 23/05/07 |
Suckah-Free
aha^
| #33 08:16pm 23/05/07 |
The results have already been given out to those in the corporate boxes.
Spoiler: NSW win 26 - 18 |
| #34 08:38pm 23/05/07 |
Super Nintendo Chalmers
Did ray wareen say the c word instead of hunt or am i drinking to much???
| #35 08:57pm 23/05/07 |
isn't it live???
f***ing shoot tate. |
| #36 08:57pm 23/05/07 |
CeMaX
Hindmarsh never grounded.
Price was robbed. Tate is n00b. |
| #37 08:59pm 23/05/07 |
Nice uh work on the rooting other men comments...
I think this describes the situation pretty well... out. http://www.upshizzle.com/pthumbs/square/4725/iough.gif |
| #38 09:02pm 23/05/07 |
f*** I hate tate that horse looking c***, take off your saddle and goto the glue factory.
| #39 09:09pm 23/05/07 |
i just get frustrated wuth bad referees.
sure its great that QLD wins against all odds etc, but we can do with a fair go to make it easier. by we I mean QLD - i've started supporting them purely because I feel sorry for sides that get hammered by refs. |
| #40 09:12pm 23/05/07 |
f***EN BALLL GAME c***S!#@!#*!@$&(_@!&$@!$
Thurston is on f***ing fire tonight. Jarred Hayne, the man with the glass jaw. last edited by ctd at 21:42:12 23/May/07 |
| #41 09:42pm 23/05/07 |
25-18 Qld. GG
lol too pumped. last edited by infi at 11:06:34 24/May/07 |
| #42 11:06am 24/05/07 |
QUEENSLANDER MOTHERf***ERS!
| #43 09:58pm 23/05/07 |
Lynx
NSW win 26 - 18 Close guess, off by 1 point and a wrong team |
| #44 09:59pm 23/05/07 |
Woo Fukin Hoo !!!!!!!!
Did Price get man of the match???? Should have! |
| #45 10:05pm 23/05/07 |
Kilos
Nice uh work on the rooting other men comments... What's this? |
| #46 10:06pm 23/05/07 |
spidz, what you going on about bad refs?
| #47 10:13pm 23/05/07 |
spidz, what you going on about bad refs? should have been 26-12 to qld |
| #48 10:17pm 23/05/07 |
price scored off a flat pass and was denied, Hindmarsh got a forwad oass, then didn't get the ball down and they gave a try - pretty big f***ups.
| #49 10:18pm 23/05/07 |
I'm not really sure how you missed that Pharcyde...
spook: the extra lockyer was for "player id most like to bone if i was gay" ctd: I'd most likely have sex with justin hodges, rather then dud voice box lockyer. Also QLD FTFMW wewt! |
| #50 10:21pm 23/05/07 |
Super Nintendo Chalmers
Classic Qld Win bring on the next one !!!!
| #51 10:24pm 23/05/07 |
NSW will win the next one, so they can have the all important tie breaker.
| #52 10:32pm 23/05/07 |
Excruci@ting
cop that you blue bastards.
| #53 10:35pm 23/05/07 |
Should of been 29 to 12 but anyway. Simpkins made some huge f*** ups both ways... cannot believe he didn't go upstairs for Hindmarsh's try. Speaking of Hindmarsh, did I not notice him on the field for no more than 20 minutes at the very start of the game? |
| #54 10:54pm 23/05/07 |
Yeah in which case, wouldn't you go for the team that represented the state you actually live in? it's called state of origin you f***ing spastic |
| #55 10:55pm 23/05/07 |
Yeah. If I upped and moved to NSW I wouldn't start barracking for them. If you would have watched 2 minutes before the match actually started to take notice of them introducing the line-up of the teams, they actually display where they played their first first-grade game of football, which is what dictates you as to where you play. |
| #56 11:01pm 23/05/07 |
Did Price get man of the match???? Should have! ^^ would have agreed but thirsty deserved it not just his kicking or his attack but the amount of good hits he put on big guys gets him over the line for me. i had 20 on price at 34 to score first try. knew he would get over. but still threw another 50 on qld 1 - 12 at 3 bucks. big spender i know but it paid for the piss tonight and greasy breaky tomorrow. simplekins had a bit of a shocker when i usually rate him up there as far as refs go. thankfully it did go both ways however our (qld) ordinary calls disallowed a try and allowed an opposition try. maybe hindmarsh got the ball down but is it that hard to have a look at it. they barely award a try in club games without having a look. i guess he was sure. jonny on the spot. best players out there imo. thirsty, price, petrol, mitichini and his olive oil goodness, my wrap. backs qld. lose bell, if tate has to stay in the team move him to bells centre spot. slater in for the man out at wing with inglis on the other wing. hunt i guess played well enough to stay there. (ball)hoggers played a quiet one but can do anything so leave him there. nothing wrong with the centres but scotty prince on standby if locky or thirsty injure themselves. forwards qld. carrol showed why he is a f***ing machine with a shoulder on tumble dry. price and petrol 70cents leave them the f*** alone.. in fact lock them up and feed them fish heads and sing off key for three weeks then let them loose on telstra stadium. i think the rest of the forwards should hold their spots because there were that many big tackles consistantly by the big guys. cost-y-geane maybe gets a look over and with the nudgee boy injured two forwards may see an opening. webb will be one. who knows who should get the other one. has steve price got a son? brother? uncle or grandfather thats keen for a run because thats a great mould right there. champion in the twilite. thats a wrap guys. nsw well i couldnt even start to ramble about them. all i can say is.. what does an ice cube and the nsw defence have in common.....? after about half an hour they go to water. ar s*** it isnt friday. work and stuff. p.s. on an earlier topic after tonight if there was man love going on id like to see steve price on that love cushion as well. although steve waugh or punter ponting would be at least be on the porno in the background. |
| #57 11:19pm 23/05/07 |
hunt i guess played well enough to stay there. are you kidding, he didn't put a foot wrong all game... unbelievable under the high ball, and did more than his fair share of hit ups out of their own half. also was very dangerous in attack. |
| #58 11:23pm 23/05/07 |
Yeah. If I upped and moved to NSW I wouldn't start barracking for them. If you would have watched 2 minutes before the match actually started to take notice of them introducing the line-up of the teams, which generally is the same general region you grew up in or was born in. i would find it awfully hard to ever cheer nsw on even if i lived down there. i dont mean awfully hard i just couldnt do it end of story. to me you are one or the other and thats it. |
| #59 11:27pm 23/05/07 |
are you kidding, he didn't put a foot wrong all game... unbelievable under the high ball, and did more than his fair share of hit ups out of their own half. also was very dangerous in attack. probably right about that. i am hard on him when watching him play. i just got the feeling when all the crap was going on about whether he would paly for nz or australia i reckon there was a nod and a wink saying he would be right for qld for a few years. no in fact you are absolutely right. he had a cracker. but still i just look at slater and somehow think he is a naturally better player and will change a game by himself where as hunt is a link man or a untouched finisher. love to see them both in the side. i always used to think loky was overrated but i actually think he has picked his game up and can spin a game on his finger if he gets on a roll. i even think his defence has stepped up with the above average defenders. something that was lacking a few years back. to finish it off he should stick to line drop outs and kick offs and leave the converting try's to someone anyone. too hot and cold |
| #60 11:32pm 23/05/07 |
I reckon Slater and Minicello should both easily beet Hunt for the Australia spot. I hope Hunt continues to improve and makes it one day, but atm I think they're both way better.
| #61 11:49pm 23/05/07 |
minichello is so f***ing over rated it's not funny
slater is good, hunt is good it's a tough call so it matty bowen.... it's very tough i've always liked price from f***ing years ago when he and tony carroll both got hurt in the first game and we won it, but went on to lose the series cause we lose a s*** load of players |
| #62 11:53pm 23/05/07 |
i personally think minichello is a kickass player.... and i hate the c***.
| #63 11:54pm 23/05/07 |
Yeah Minichello saved heaps of tries that game
| #64 11:56pm 23/05/07 |
All I can really say about that game is...
QUUUEEEEEEENSLANDEEEEEEEEEEEEER!!! So Queensland won 25 - 14? You know, cos that first NSW try was bulls***. |
| #65 12:51am 24/05/07 |
queeeeeenslander...............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
what did i say? inglis first try? |
| #66 03:31am 24/05/07 |
Yeah, I'd staked out a spot at the bar for $1 pots till first try. First time in my life I've ever NOT wanted QLD to score a try. Still managed to down a few cheap pots though :D
| #67 04:56am 24/05/07 |
can anyone say sickie?
| #68 07:44am 24/05/07 |
nup i personally think hunt was the top full back last night... even worthy of man of the match... even when they were done, he was still playing very hard... he brought the ball back hard and fast, and didnt f*** up once.
steve price was awesome too. darren lockyer pretty much let thurston control the game.. was great. |
| #69 08:59am 24/05/07 |
I wanted to see more of locky, cos when thurston f***ed up, it was usually in situations where darren would of capitalised. |
| #70 09:03am 24/05/07 |
those 2 are a great combo hey, it's awesome
| #71 09:05am 24/05/07 |
so who won?
| #72 10:17am 24/05/07 |
Paul Simpkins |
| #73 10:22am 24/05/07 |
best thing was that guy with the blood face... from the tonnie carroll hit...
funny s***. and when justin hodges was mouthing off at danny buderus... saying cameron smith was the number 1 hooker |
| #74 10:26am 24/05/07 |
tony carrol needs to be put in carbon stasis like hahn solo, until the make a cure for aging
he is a f***ing unit. |
| #75 10:49am 24/05/07 |
he took down some massive hits last night
last edited by infi at 11:16:14 24/May/07 |
| #76 11:16am 24/05/07 |
karmichael played awesome. As much as I like bowen and slater, imo hunt is a safer option. He drops less ball and f***s up less, however he wont give you any one-man scoring machine plays like slater and bowen.
| #77 03:37pm 24/05/07 |
hunt played f***ing awesome. his runs back off inside his own 10 were amazing.
| #78 04:07pm 24/05/07 |
supermannnn
Reason: Inappropriate |
#79 05:57pm 24/05/07
Did ray wareen say the c word instead of hunt or am i drinking to much??? haha yeah i swear me and my brother heard that too. bowen is ok in attack but he's just too small for origin - too much of a liability in defence. guys like king run over the top of him. the impact he may have in attack would never make up for that imo. drop tate, put hunt on the wing and slater in fullback imo. tate needs a wake up call. |
| #80 07:26pm 24/05/07 |
by all accounts tate is a great player but he seems to completely f*** something up everytime i see him in origin
| #81 07:30pm 24/05/07 |
haha thats the impression i'm starting to get too insom
he's a good player but f***s up come origin, trying to pull something miraculous also f*** i laughed gould 'he's faked a hamstring injury so they don;t tackle him' rabs ' *laugh* *laugh* you stick with that story, might be a best seller' owned last edited by paveway at 19:34:54 24/May/07 |
| #82 07:34pm 24/05/07 |
drop tate, put hunt on the wing and slater in fullback imo. tate needs a wake up call. Tate is probably the quickest man on the field and his try last year got qld back in the game. (game 3) Brilliant game and good to see locky get the winning try again. All my nsw mates didnt answer their phones after the game, co-inki-dink? |
| #83 07:38pm 24/05/07 |
Minichello was the only poor bugger trying to keep him team in the game second half, liehim or hate him he's a bloody good fullback. Second half the blues were totally f***ed, never seen so many flatfooted exhausted blokes on one paddock. The Maroons just kept giving it to em and given it to 'em!
Awesome win...I likd how Thurston did the one point hey it should have been me Lockyer field goal...everyone normally watches him to do that and it completely threw them all when Thurston took it. Break their backs then stick the boot in!!! |
| #84 09:44pm 24/05/07 |
Thurston said in some interview he used to be a massive stoner. One day got off his arse and really got into footy. haha
| #85 11:36pm 24/05/07 |
What's the difference between Darren Lockyer and Willie Mason?
If Darren Lockyer wants to have sex with you, you do it. If Willie Mason wants to have sex with you, you're unconscious. |
| #86 02:28am 25/05/07 |
Wow that was weak, haha :)
Pricey - what a game. That man is a legend. And yeah I generally despise the entire NSW team, but Mini had a great game last night. Credit where credit is due, that guy is awesome. Spent most of last season on the sidelines, is playing in the bottom ranked team yet is still in fantastic form. The roosters wanna hope they are paying him well as he would be worth a mint right now. |
| #87 07:26am 25/05/07 |
Yeah Minichello pretty much carried the blues through the second half of that game. Much like Mason carrying an unconscious girl to a bed. The Maroons made a few little screw ups, but it seems like they're starting to use their heads more than they used to.
| #88 01:56pm 25/05/07 |
defi
To me the answer for Qld is simple:
Drop tate and bell. Sure they are good players in there own right but there are 2 players that would suit the application better. Call up Willie Tonga and Billy slater to fill those two rolls. Tonga has the defensive, offensive and toughness of a great player and slater will have a massive impact on the wing/fullback switching it up with hunt. Then you have 2 amazing center winger combinations with hodges and inglis on your other wing. Carl Web will take injured kafussee's roll. Drop on of the fowards off the bench to make room for matt bowen. We dont need the exra foward on the bench as Berrigan can fill the roll of lock amazingly. He is the one of the toughest players on the feild defensivly and will not take a backwards step taking a hit up. With that team, NSW would have to be on there game at all times, with huge depth and speed in the back line, and plenty of defensive power all across the field. They will not have the heart to keep up with Qld's relentless onslaught. |
| #89 02:00pm 25/05/07 |
You really think he bothers about carrying them to a bed?
Good game. Thurston, Hunt, Civinociva and Price all played well. |
| #90 02:28pm 25/05/07 |
Where is Fitzgibbon?
| #91 02:32pm 25/05/07 |
i reckon drop darren lockyer... and put prince in at half back and shift thurston into 5/8
| #92 02:33pm 25/05/07 |
you surely must be on drugs.
| #93 03:10pm 25/05/07 |
f*** off acetame
| #94 03:17pm 25/05/07 |
i think lockyer is highly over-rated, and has become a metro-sexual... he needs to back to the grass roots of rugby league.
i think his voice doesnt allow him to communicate on the field properly, and tactics arent heard by the back line very well. so thats why he isnt in control and is just a ball runner. thurston is the new champion now. |
| #95 03:17pm 25/05/07 |
why would you change anyone except Kafusi for Webb, which isn't really a change since he was call-up for webb.. They all played well enough to earn a spot in Game II.
| #96 03:18pm 25/05/07 |
ace it just stirring
| #97 03:38pm 25/05/07 |
Ace has a point for game 2. Its down and Sydney and that means Lockyer will be staying at Wendell sailors house. That means a snow party all week.
| #98 03:56pm 25/05/07 |
Denny
yeah there seems to be a strong attachment to Tate from the selectors. I surely wouldn't have selected him on form. I don't question his toughness/defence or speed though which is why I think you should pop him in the centers where he could potentially be a much better asset (a la your chris johns, mick devere) and move a genuine attacking winger like Bowen or Slater in. Bell didn't really impress and I don't understand why he's in the team.
Tonga would also be the s***. I think they'd be crazy to drop any forwards though. If you look at how that game panned out we were down specifically because our forwards were outmanned. If anything we need to have more potential forwards in the team than less. |
| #99 04:04pm 25/05/07 |
i reckon leave the team to be honest...
there is plenty of attacking prowess in the back line. and u need some guys who are just solid in defence, i.e. bell and tate. slater is a little bitch and can't tackle, bowen is too small, and tonga is ugly. |
| #100 04:07pm 25/05/07 |
i'd probably turn gay for steve price
| #101 04:10pm 25/05/07 |
Denny
Price really did lift them i think in the last 30 minutes and i guessed either him or thurston would get man of the match.
| #102 04:37pm 25/05/07 |
| #102 |