Topic: Seafood ?

Good afternoon ladies and gentlemen, im looking for a decent seafood place to buy some prawns for chrissy, looking for a place southeast side, like coorparoo or something :) GO GO PRAWNS AND CARONAS :D
do you mean Coronas?
Dont drink it if you cant spell it
kat said something smart omgggggg
seafood is unbeatable, my old man always goes completely f***ing crazy when he throws his big work christmas party (like, 100 dozen oysters, 40kilo of the best prawns, and if i recall correctly 75sandys and 75 mudcrabs crazy)

and then theres the PISS! :d

Aussie Seafood House, Capalaba. He maybe my next door neighbour and I may hate the c*** but damn has he got the best and cheapest seafood going round.
keep the listings coming please.

Which places are open extended hours before christmas? I heard on radio some place open for 40 hours straight before christmas...?

Any seafood markets around?
yep.. i used to work at aussie seafood house.. the guys a c***.. but awesome seafood and cheap
oh yeah and the people there work there f***ing arses off for s*** pay and get their hands cut to s*** so be nice to them :P
You're over the other side of town... but Morgans Seafood is still the best fresh seafood market I've ever been too.

Small, but the quality is mmmmm :D
Sams seafood
Just get some prawns from Coles. What could possibly go wrong?
Lunch
lol,

no matter how many times I go past the seafood section in coles/woolies it never ceases to amaze me how people can buy seafood from there :/
I can't eat shrimp, ever since I picked one up and it looked at me with all sad eyes as if to say don't eat me. Now if I see a shrimp I think of that poor little guy all tiny and helpless.
Staroka
kinda like the add with the lobster hiding behind the rock in the tank.. poor thing :(
ever since I picked one up and it looked at me with all sad eyes as if to say don't eat me.
Arent you supposed to rip the head off?
simE
Fish factory on lytton road at balmoral/murrarie aaaaand maybe fish markets at wynnum
no matter how many times I go past the seafood section in coles/woolies it never ceases to amaze me how people can buy seafood from there :/
Yeah at the IGA I work at I think that too... but ours is a small store, I don't know HOW you could buy seafood there.

It's in the Deli section, they got loads of hams, meats, salads and stuff... then they got a little window with like 2 salmon, 2 snapper and 25 prawns.

Suss as.

last edited by CHUB at 21:45:23 19/Dec/06
I think you'd want to organise it soon - from memory most places take orders for prawns before Christmas and it's near on impossible to get good ones without an order.
zax seafood. by far the best seafood i've had.

don't ever ever ever go the one down the coast.... its on cavil av... near maccers... i threw up when i ate that s***.
He maybe my next door neighbour and I may hate the c*** but damn has he got the best and cheapest seafood going round.

where's the goddam phone number??? Do they delever?

we have a guy come around work every Friday arvo just before knockoff time (takes orders on a Monday/Tues) - I've gone with him for the last few years, but the quality has dropped off considerably in the last 12 months. Any recommendations of mobile/delivery options? I don't mind forking out the extra do$h if it's quality/recommended...

Brisvegas Southside here...

i dunno if they will do deliveries, they sell so much from their store!
when i seafood at xmas time i just cant help but eat it

lolz
StopShootingMe
WTF is a shrimp anyway? Is it just a yank term for a prawn?
Don't you know that all Aussies (without exception) love to "throw another shrimp on the Barbie"? How could you not know that!

I mean yes, it's the yank term for a prawn.
i hate seafood

fyi
Token Black Man
seafood hates you too heardy
ps these jokes are all gay
a prawn is just a big shrimp :P shrimp isn't a yankee term ... they just don't seem to use 'prawn' much. ya wouldn't call krill 'prawns' coz they are too small.. ie: shrimps. :D

i 2nd morgans at redcliffe for fresh seafoods... even though i did get some dodgy bay bugs from there once :/ usually they are awesome tho.

ps there is no need to postscript if there is no initail message.