* John Course
* Dirty South
* TV Rock
* Sebastien Leger
* The Egg
* Sander Van Doorn
* Fedde La Grand
* Riot in Beligum

NFI When this was announced but wow, that's a kickass lineup!

Plus it's actually here in Brisbane, at Doomben Racecourse.
Suits me nicely cos I live in Hamilton.

Tickets go on sale December 20

Summafieldayze has had me excited for ages since it was announced, and now with this as well, I'm f***ing ecstatic!
Best thing is its a whole different set of big acts from SFD.

I don't think anyone here has an excuse not to be going!!
phathead
* Princess Superstar

YESS!

...kidding but lineup looks good

last edited by phathead at 21:02:10 13/Dec/06
that is the best line up for anything i have ever seen in aus. that looks f***ing unreal.
IM THERE

was hanging for V festival, but its lineup was sub par

THIS IS IT

im going to award a gold star to reload for making my carp day just that little better

HAWT
* DJ Falcon
* Carl Cox
* Goodwill
* X-Press 2
* Nick Warren
* Felix Da Housecat
* Ferry Corsten
* Tom Novy
* Josh Wink
* JDS
* The Egg
* Fedde La Grand ********* <- awesome

last edited by Spook at 22:43:51 13/Dec/06
Hanging for SFD but this should be good too.
Awesome lineup, s***ty venue though.
man, its brisbane, so thats a pretty good start right there

Token Black Man
hrm, 2 weeks before my wedding hey...

any idea how much tix will be?
wont be less than 100 bux maybe a bit cheaper for early birds

holy nuns c***, this is going to be hoooj!

the only issue with so many cainers playing, is that there will be timetable conflicts :(

doomben will be an awesome venue i reckon, 5 mins away from where i live too.

much w00tage
Tickets for this go on sale tomorrow. No site has the price listed except www.moshtix.com.au which has them listed at $60!
If they really are only $60, this event is just getting better and better every day!
apache
get on it
Simes

Considering theres no good festivals in Brisbane city, this is a good step forward.

Did anyone go to that alfreds block party on the weekend? that would of been elite.
ZOMG
60 bux

ill take two! (petal will be coming)
Tickets are $73.10 (inc booking fee).

Looks like they are available now from moshtix here:
http://www.moshtix.com.au/record.asp?lEventID=11067&caller=moshtix&

tis gonna rawk
Token Black Man
you're buying me 2 for my xmas/birthday right strex? :p
oh way to spoil the surprise tung... i'll have to get you something else now :(

what size socks to you wear?
Token Black Man
size 24, you know what they say about big socks...
no those are stockings ya big poof
Token Black Man
dammit, i knew the fishnets were too good to be true
f*** buying through moshtix. They are by far the most f***ed up way of selling tickets I have ever seen. I got tickets for Two Tribes a while back and instead if the usual paper tickets they gave us a credit card thing. The bad thing was when we got there they didn't have the facilities to scan the cards so with a line up of about 200 ppl and the fcukwits taking 5 mins each person to look them up in a folder I was in a s*** mood by the time I got in.
well considering that Future is basically Two Tribes renamed and revamped, you would expect that they have rectified this issue now.

on the moshtix site it says you can buy tickets via central station too, would that be moshtix supplied cc tickets?

Great lineup i'll be there
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

i dun know if im even goin to summafield yet! i will get wayyyyy to l00se :(

this sounds sweet tho
f*** yeah, i'll be there with f***ing bells and whistles :D Strex is hawt. i will leech with him all day long :D:P spook you too cause your thexual :D
nat
man, i recognise like 4 artists off that list... can anyone tell me if theres any other dnb (or breaks) besides LTJ Bukem on there?
What time does it kick off?

Is at an afternoon/early evening or late night gig?

At Doomben I'm thinking afternoon, which suits me just fine.
nat if u want dnb come to bbq breaks on new years day to see concord dawn pwn
nat
i would but im still gonna be in canada
Token Black Man
what about me jigzie :(
Simes

your black
grabbed my tickets for this yesterday

c u there biatches
Yeah mine came in the mail yesterday after ordering em like 4+ weeks ago. Was starting to get worried..

Just got a hectic day to look forward to!
i think i'm working the first half of the day in the family vip tent handing out flyers etc, then i get to stay for free :D
Ali B churns out MASSIVE breaks, just so yas know. saw him in the moonbar bout 4 years ago.
f***. i'm so there! hit this place up with a massive crew and a messy head :P

Probly gonna be my last festival before i flee to europe. Better make it off tap!
yes, gaz, you better

lets hook up for bug eyed confusing chats (part 2)
heheh, s*** yeah spooka! lock it in man, gotta hook up with the rest of these mugs aswell.
Gunna get my ticket tomorrow.

My party freinds are probably gunna pike, so I could be going solo.

Who wants to be my bass head friend?

last edited by mission at 20:06:13 25/Jan/07
i can point you in the direction of a giant sub mission!
aawwwww s***, this is gonna be massive!!!

mmm first stage looks the money, actually, they all do

http://members.iinet.net.au/~davidbroughton/futuremusic.JPG

gonna be hard deciding who to see and who gets missed :(
2 hour sets ftw
Holy f*** this is gonna rock'n'rolla coca cola. Only six more sleeps.

WooT!!
masta_blasta
Got my ticket sorted :D

Considering Doomben is only two streets away, it will be well wicked. I'll probably be stuck at the Family stage for most of the day.
break out the ekky's kidz!

* old c*** attempting to get down wif da yooth *
Think im with ya spooka, ten pound then straight to the main for some wobbly eye goodness:P
my dads 50th is on the saturday
i cant go :<

masta_blasta
just buy him a ticket and that can be his present.
f*** good line up but its gunna be full of wankers, exacly like SFD :(
you are so right :(
who are all these bands
Impromptu QGL meetup needed, where's Strex in all of this?
Yeah i'm down, ill try to actually make it this time! (unlike field dayze)
I'll be wearing my Eastvale Logging Co shirt so look out for that if we don't get something organized by Saturday.

/me stalks rev
sander van doorn -> felix -> some of dj falcon -> nick warren -> bit of carl cox, bit of fedde -> FERRY CORSTEN!!1

imo.
f*** good line up but its gunna be full of wankers, exacly like SFD :(
hey i resemble that!

Impromptu QGL meetup needed, where's Strex in all of this?
well its taken months of convincing, but my gf has just agreed to let me go now. just bought my ticket then w000t

so yes indeed compadres, lets rock tha fkn hiz-ouse
ill be the big guy cutting sick
'resent'.
i might be going depending on how things turn out this week.
as usual, if anyone sees a small/short asian guy spinning a glow staff, it's probably me
seems family & empire have pulled out of running the bars at future, they also pulled their liqueur license so it will be funny to see if the met can manage to get a liqueur license for it (cost a f*** load of money)

ps.

mother is being sold their and not redbull
This is so gonna RAWK.. Got my special VIP tags thanks to Rev. As usual I say I'm going to check out set times and plan something, but I'll just end up going with the flow and do whatever seems right at the time :D
lucky i like mother, also whats going on?

how come clubs are pulling out?

WILL I STILL BE ABLE TO GET SOZZLED WITHOUT LINING UP FOR 3 HOURS FOR A BEER!??!!?

TELL ME MAN I HAVE TO KNOW

last edited by Spook at 13:53:31 06/Mar/07

for the vip area, is it just on ur ticket stub and you get a different band, or do you get your band at the area entry like at parklife?

being able to f*** about in the vip area and not deal with dancing in a confined space MADE parklife for me.

someone hook me up :)
sweet mother of GOD! not mother :(

I want my bacardi redbull n limes and i want them now damnit!
mmm vip goodness, wouldnt be as sweet though without a crew.. unless someone can hook up 15+ vip bands :P
The VIP thingy is a different ticket altogether that you can hang around your neck.
I'll be running audio on one of the stages, probably the main or 2nd biggest one most likely, wont find out till thursday. Thats my story.
i like stories.
scoobs and idea why they pulled out?
V festival > future
haha, asif

theres barely one act worth checking out at V

and thats too many djs

and im totally put off after their live band performance at the bdo last year, which will go down as some of the worst sounds ever created on stage

u lining up for petshop boys eh?
spookeh, i think im dropping mates off at this event, listen out for some real rb pwnage ;)

last edited by Burgz at 22:46:36 06/Mar/07
Any suggestions for a meetup time? I'm thinkin after goodwills set and before felix.. At least around 3pm most people will still be able to see :)
u never know burgzy!

i think we are gonna catch a ferry and walk again* so i will keep an ear/eye out for you

ill have to wait and see about a meet up time, still organising what my rl posse is doin
I'll be missing this one, Summer Fieldayze made me detest house music festivals. To many munted wankers getter "loose". I'll be saving my money and braincells and saving for my decks. Be a shame to miss Ali b Carl cox Freddy Le grand LTJ Bukem and Ferry Corsten though :(
Jigzie's absence makes baby exo cry :'(
my festival will not be complete without some jigga :(

I'll kidnap him and bring him if someone gives me a vip band
WTF!?

I WANT MY JIGZIE ALSO
i know where he lives if anyone was his address for said kidnapping
some contractual disagreement, so the owners just said f*** u then, were pulling out, taking all our staff, our liqueur licence, our stage, our promotion and the official after party

i was told that the only reason family got a liqueur license is because the owner is friends with someone and got it. It will be funny to see if they even get a license at this late time or if they just sell mother and water lol :)
who is running this jobby?
its none of the usual promoters is it?
future promotions were running it, same c***s that organised two tribes.
www.futuremusicfestival.com.au check the site, all affiliation with family n empire is goo00one.

If what scoobs is saying is true about them not getting another liquor licence then that is a huge disaster and one hell of a f***up that will cost them a lot of money. I'm getting ratarsed a few streets away before so it doesnt phase me so much, but imagine the looks on the faces of the thousands of gurners arriving only to be told no alcohol. Funnily enough the fact that there won't be alcohol to fuel it is all that will stop a f***ing riot.

you can come drink with me spooky boy
but imagine the looks on the faces of the thousands of gurners arriving only to be told no alcoho

then imagine their faces when they go up to order and say
customer: "oh just a redbull thanks"
bartender: "we dont have redbull sir, we only have mother"

then after the initial shock of no redbull and no alco, they will open up and take a sip of their can of mother and that will be the money maker shot :)
umm if this is the case i might change my mind about coming. The two dont mix just creats f***ing losers.
the met might somehow magically get a license still tho :)
you know you wanna Jigz, even if it is mothers puss over redbull.
on ITM future have posted saying there will be alcohol, so i assume they've got their licence sorted.

edit: pass outs too

last edited by taggs at 16:31:44 07/Mar/07
sc00bs is just causing hysteria cos family got pwned :p

I mean, I know you work for them and everything but the way you talk about them it seems like you'd die for them :/
passouts?!

ooh drinking in a pub early on could be the gizzo

whats nearby?

the hammo eh?

yeah hammo or brekky creek if you wanna cab. theres plenty of wanky cocktail bars on racecource road as well innit?
my haus
3 mins drive
bottle of canadian club
w00t
ok everyone
ROUND TO STEXYS

you can drop us some fresh mixes while we drink your booze

please get a pool installed before saturday arvo

love spook
reloads is closer, and you geeks will steal the ram from my computars!
My party people have pulled the pin :(
just go lone ranger, get really munted n talk s*** with randoms!
john schluter said there will be storms on saturday :(
That sucks, although I'd rather be in Brisbane when it rains then somewhere miles away like down the coast. At least it wont take long to get home stuck in wet clothes.

hrm.. maybe i wont drive then..
Metrix
Some conditions of entry from the Event Info Page:

Sweetness:
- WATER bottles that are sealed/unopened up to 750ml permitted

Crapness:
PASS OUTS: No Pass Outs

Full Info LINK

Disclaimer: This could all be out of date information
Fairly recent as the "Family" stage has been renamed to "Famous" stage.
- NO CHEWING GUM

what
i'm gonna push the limits and try to smuggle some hubba bubba in!
XeK
wat will the gurners chew on now
Have fun peeps, I will be missing out as I have motherf***ing chicken pox.

Please report back on Nick Warren, Bukem & Conrad, Serge Santiago and two years ago I would have said Chris Lake.
Interestingly, on the inthemix forums a poster who is a future music rep has replied to a post that asks:

that sounds great ... still asking for the 4th time other than the PM... passouts or no passouts?

is there still going to be liquor ?

is this still going to be the best fesitval ever??? of course

with

Yes to all.

Linkies
Metrix
Be careful with the Hubba Bubba.. There may be dogs at the door
ok ladies lets do this

i would like a storm at approximatley 4:30 to cool me down and set me up the for the descent into madness

sort that out god please

Today is gonna be f***ing awesome fun. Can't wait to catch up with you again Spook.

im not gonna lie

spook is one of those freaky seedy old c***s u see at the family / empire and youre just like..

f*** dude.
petey dresses up like a wizard in his spare time
game face now = on

wife beater or lose
I'm tossing up whether to wear jeans or shorts. Jeans have more pockets but shorts will be cooler.

f***!!
Impromptu QGL meetup needed
lets do it.
where?
when?
wouldnt be very impromptu then would it :p
Here is the map so pick somewhere.

http://www.members.optushome.com.au/gpahl/future.gif
ahh f***it.. too hard. if i see yaz, i see yaz :D
yer, same
well i just finished packing up, was a pretty lame festival for me, the noise restrictions were just bulls*** insane and made it so hard for me to do my job (mix on-stage sound on 10 pound stage). That and Egg kept me farkin busy right up till their set. Lots of hawt chicks around tho :)
TURN IT f***ING UP SQUARKY

too quiet, sound was s*** on the main stage

not clean sound either

got in at 2 and there was so many punters mega munted already and it just got worse

area was too small, main tent no breeze and too hot

caught Sander Van Doorn
felix (sup strexy(congrats matey) and rev)
tom novy
fedde legrand
carl cox and ferry cortsen

probably liked fedde set the best coz it wasnt packed and was out in the open and nice and cool, and his tunes were banging

wifey didnt like the event one bit and finished early

there were a gazillion hot chix around

:( perhaps exi was right and i am getting too old for these things (although i did play spot teh guy older than me and there were f***ing heaps)

it was not parklife thats for sure, coz that was an awesome day

parklife was indeed orsm

my only complaint with yesterday was how quiet it was but I still had lots and lots of fun!
Sander was cool.
Felix was the best.
Ferry was also cool.
The dominator was orsm, cept it dominated my phone's screen :(

photos to come!
Had a cool day and I agree with everything Spook said. The place was too small and the sound wasn't loud enough but apart from that everything went smooth. But in saying that, if there's ever a rave on again at Doomben I think I'll give it a miss. Parklife was a million times better.

EDIT: Also caught up with Spook and Strex as well so it prolly was worth going after all.

last edited by Reverend Evil at 12:08:12 11/Mar/07
Me (left) and a few mates just before we got our "I <3 [Space Invader]" shirts signed by Joachim Garraud. Quite possibly the best DJ set I've ever seen. Master with the CD-Js and his Keytar synth was just plain f***ing cool.
http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/926/futuremusicfestival2007ot0.jpg
haha I was about to say zomg your friend in the middle is an extremely old gurner.
then i realised it was Joachim :p
j E $ s Y

Future music was pathetic..

They didn't have their s*** together at all...

Family pulled out because of that reason.. why would you hold a festival for dance music at a venue that had noise restrictions?? (that's why you couldn't hear any music)especially with the biggish acts (just giving their company a bad rep).. A lot of ppl/djs/organisers complained.

Summa Field Dayze shat all over it

if summer field dayze shat on it then im glad i missed it.
it was just a s*** venue
yeah it was pretty meh venue

the upstairs rooms actually had some decent volume

crowd was pretty average imho
i still had fun.

i make the best of any sitch though and leave the crying to the pansies. ran riot with mates i havent seen in ages.

ps. rev/spook: champs
j E $ s Y
Yer the crowd was a bit meh.. it was like a whole festival of mono.... ppl...

Did anyone see that guy fall thru the roof in VIP??
yup, that was amusing for a moment. i wonder what happened to the 2nd guy...
wasn't worth the $90+ but then i got to catch up with a few ppl, so it wasn't that bad in the end.
j E $ s Y
I couldn't believe that the security were letting ppl up there and watching them.. world class security there... he got taken out on a stretcher in neck brace etc..

Yer i would've been so annoyed if i paid.. VIP YO!!
apart from the sound i had an absolutely f***ing awesome day! Besides the sound was sick if you wre front and centre and where the hell else would you wanna be!?

Ferry rocked my world gawd i wish this electro craze would die the f*** out and we could go back to the golden years of trance >< When he played Junk the place lost it, reach for the lasers baby!

LTJ Bukem was awesome as usual, I saw him in Whistler and he rocked both times

I saw Ali B at a friends suggestion and man that was a good idea, he was orsm.

Felix was pretty rad though I didn't see all his set.

Sander van Doorn was really really good, gawd I wish they'd book more trance dj's

DJ Falcon played a fun set that everyone seemed to enjoy.
http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/9537/dsc02179sz1.jpg
me having fun
oh god.