yes, i know it's probably not the most appropriate place to post an emo thread. QGL being full of kat-bashers,bandwagoners and haters of everything. But i couldn't help but post about how my life has changed in the last month.
You know what my whole life i've gone through, 20 years now and met some good people some truley good people, the type who would do anything for you, but it's only rare you come across the special people who really show you that there is some compassion still left in the human race. Take Rod, Rod is a retired solicitor and boxing fan from Sydney, He decided he would retire and play poker tournaments to make his money from now on. Well Rod goes on boxing forums that i go on to talk about fights,training etc. When i first returned to the forums i'd explained my absence from the boxing scene, to be honest i didn't want to know a thing about boxing because i'd wanted to do it so badly but as for various health reasons couldn't. Rod came to hear about my story, and said he was 'inspired' and decided to go out and play a tournament of poker, well he won that tournament, and he purchased a return flight to Sydney and hotel accomadation for the weekend so i could go to a charity funraiser event to meet Kostya Tszyu and see some fighting. What a spectacular gesture, i'm not going to lie, i was in tears when i found out someone who doesn't even know me could do such a generous thing, i didn't think these people existed anymore. Now the second example, and the reason why it's sparked me to make this post is not because Rod's wasn't as good or better or worse then the others, but because it made me realise that s***, kindness is still out there in this world. I've no verification it was him yet, but Le Cock(aka Stez) knew of me being unable to attend the Billy Joel concert last night, as i've been to sick of late to do too much at all and certaintly to sick to travel 4 hours back to Brisbane(as i'm being looked after by my mother in Maryborough at the moment) He asked me for my address some days ago and i thought why the hell does this guy want my address? i gave it to him anyway, praying he might send me an xbox 360(eheh kidding) now i talk to stez heaps on msn but never have met him in real life. Basically what he has done is he's rung the frontline touring company whom billy joel is touring with, and told them of my story, i assume, and billy joel has sent me a signed photo saying get well soon on it! :):):) well i'm absolutely stoked i was so looking forward to going and devastated when i couldn't. So stez if it was you who did it i just want to say bloody thanks mate, even though only a small gesture it is bloody big in my heart, and i really appreciate it, I look forward to making a full recovery and making my way back to Brisbane to shake your hand. So that's my story. flame on. Dale |
| #0 04:23pm 22/11/06 |
*PoP PrInCeSs*
Oh how sweet of them :)
There are lots of nice people left these days :) |
| #1 04:30pm 22/11/06 |
i would like to send *PoP PrInCeSs* a special photo also
please give me your address and ill pop it in the mail |
| #2 04:33pm 22/11/06 |
this could turn into a disney movie methinks.
| #3 04:33pm 22/11/06 |
My address bar says qgl.ausforums.com but it looks like qgl.myspace.com
.. Seriously, thats an awesome gesture so GG to whoever did it. |
| #4 04:37pm 22/11/06 |
| #5 04:50pm 22/11/06 |
nice work and all, but also, its a little bit homo to like billy joel unless you are my mother
| #6 04:53pm 22/11/06 |
billy joel is awesome c***
| #7 04:57pm 22/11/06 |
Mav you're just using your sickness story to get sympathies without having to change your bad attitude.
LOL Get well soon buddy, I'm sure you'll get through this as you have in the past. |
| #8 04:59pm 22/11/06 |
<3 dale
we're so going to the races on the hols at some stage fyi |
| #9 05:04pm 22/11/06 |
yep stez is a champ, and so is billy joel. phil collins is pretty cool too.
then there's that dale guy... like...like... wow |
| #10 05:19pm 22/11/06 |
dafugg
speaking of
there's an interview with phil collins from 1981 on youtube.. f***ing awesome |
| #11 05:39pm 22/11/06 |
okok, so billy joel is ok, phil collins is ok
where are we all on kenny gee? |
| #12 05:41pm 22/11/06 |
yes, i know it's probably not the most appropriate place to post an emo thread.So I got up to here, and then stopped reading, someone wanna fill me in with the full story in 3 words or less? |
| #13 05:47pm 22/11/06 |
where are we all on kenny gee? We ignore him. Nice emo thread mav... I flame because I love! |
| #14 05:47pm 22/11/06 |
That's awesome Dale.
But, you're still sick? :( I thought you'd kicked it mate? |
| #15 06:52pm 22/11/06 |
lol this Rod bloke is prolly a paedo and wants your ass
not sure about stez though get better champ :) |
| #16 07:00pm 22/11/06 |
nah mate it's terminal :(
haha nah heardy i already been to sydney :) it was awesome last edited by маvєяık at 19:12:28 22/Nov/06 |
| #17 07:12pm 22/11/06 |
Oh now what the f***.
f***. |
| #18 07:20pm 22/11/06 |
s*** really? :( |
| #19 08:09pm 22/11/06 |
yeah doesn't mean i won't stop trying though :)
| #20 08:19pm 22/11/06 |
http://content.imagesocket.com/thumbs/en627.gif
nah mate it's terminal :( if you're serious then that really sux. |
| #21 08:20pm 22/11/06 |
i thought everyone already knew :( i found out early this year and they said i had 2 years. i've been sick lately but once i get back better im going to smash some natural therapies and give it one last shot
| #22 08:27pm 22/11/06 |
i knew
| #23 08:43pm 22/11/06 |
man, id be pilling like theres no tomorrow if i only had 2 years left
| #24 08:43pm 22/11/06 |
dice
we've had our differences mav, but ... all the best
| #25 08:49pm 22/11/06 |
get back better im going to smash some natural therapiesThat's the way Mav... my dad beat "terminal" prostate cancer with diet. Well I don't know if it's gone forever... but it's in "reemission" or something and he's doing well when he was supposed to be dead years ago. EDIT: Have a look into some books by Ross Horne, awesome as. last edited by CHUB at 21:12:52 22/Nov/06 |
| #26 09:12pm 22/11/06 |
wait? you're not dead yet?
| #27 09:11pm 22/11/06 |
hahah nah sorry to dissapoint groydis :P
nice work to your dad Chub,i've heard some amazing survival stories, miracles do happen :) |
| #28 09:37pm 22/11/06 |
The human body is an amazing thing with crazy healing powers - you just have to give it the right stuff to do its job! :) Good luck with it and you already have the right attitude.
Back on topic - those two gestures from different people are awesome! WTB more people like that in the world. |
| #29 09:58pm 22/11/06 |
i use to pretend i was terminally ill to get free stuff, like calling up on the radio and requesting my favourite song, or sympathy blow jobs, now i just rape people. i find it easier as i dont have to put in as much leg work and it still pays off in the end.
| #30 10:11pm 22/11/06 |
| #31 10:21pm 22/11/06 |
Morgan
Hey Mav, or Dale as you are more informally known as,
Just like a boxer having great heart to never give in until hes out, you are always smilin' and lookin for the good until you are out. Good work man, If you live through this, it'll only make you mentally stronger. It sucks being unable to train because you are injured, being in your position mate would be devestating. Hope it all works out(as easy as it is for me to say this).. and yes there are good people in the world, I swear there are a lot out there but you gotta get past the crusty, bitter shell. take it ez bruv |
| #32 10:24pm 22/11/06 |
hey good luck dale.
and i finally found out who le cock is really is! |
| #33 10:45pm 22/11/06 |
dice
your best friend?
or is that tung |
| #34 10:57pm 22/11/06 |
U blew my cover u c**t!!!!
:P |
| #35 11:40pm 22/11/06 |
all for a good cause :)
| #36 11:50pm 22/11/06 |
nah mate it's terminal :( Ah, that's gay. I didn't know that it had been diagnosed :( Personally, I blame Obes. |
| #37 11:56pm 22/11/06 |
Jesus Dale. I thought you were getting better man. I think you should take Spooks advice and when you're feeling up for it we'll have a huge one.
Also Billy Joel rocks extremely hard...except for any albums he made after Storm Front. And one last thing. If it makes you feel better, I saw Billy Joel live back in the late 80's. 8-) last edited by Reverend Evil at 00:04:54 23/Nov/06 |
| #38 12:04am 23/11/06 |
what a nice guy, is he gay?
| #39 12:29am 23/11/06 |
i bought captivate tickets for her birthday a while ago and we're going tomorrow night, woot!
also, that is a nice story and an awesome present. |
| #40 12:30am 23/11/06 |
i was born in the late 80's rev :P well '86.. hehe
nah i don't even drink anymore guys!! soft! but its the best thing, i know my body hasn't been coping very well at all and i've lost 6kgs in the last few weeks so it's been a bit of a shock to me all of a sudden just getting quite worse for wear so i've gotten back on the horse and really been trying hard to put those kg's back on, get an appetite again, and start to enjoy life instead of laying in bed 24hours a day. but even if i do come out of all this healthy, i'm still not going to fall into the temptation of drinking and whatnot purely because i don't want a relapse again. :( |
| #41 01:08am 23/11/06 |
Terminally ill... damn i should really stop giving mav s***, but then again there's no fun in that :(
Also le cock is stez? i used to think stez was cool but since he is now known as le cock i'm not so sure anymore. |
| #42 02:05am 23/11/06 |
move somewhere where you can get high quality, government subsidised medicinal weed! best of luck mang, you'll beat it |
| #43 02:15am 23/11/06 |
i got some pretty sweet painkillers, but i've only needed them once so far, don't wanna get hooked on that s***! lol
booyah because im sick means you need to pay me out more cos i'm tougher then most :P |
| #44 10:14am 23/11/06 |
^ Tough is right!
Im glad your faith in humanity and the goodness of people has been reafirmed as of late. There are some genuine and truely caring people out there and I am glad they have come into your life. Im glad youre so positive about everything, that may be one of the biggest challanges. Kick this thing in the nuts. Also, going to Billy Joel tonight with z0r..uber excited! |
| #45 10:39am 23/11/06 |
Dude I don't know you but f*** man I hope you pull through. Best of luck fella hope it all turns out well for you.
| #46 10:49am 23/11/06 |
thanks guys, fark billy joel will be awesome captivate i heard it went for 2 and a half hours the other night, i had to give my ticket to a friend cos i couldn't make it i was sad all night:( lol
| #47 11:05am 23/11/06 |
Dude haven't you suffered enough with been made to go see Billy Joel. It was a blessing in disguise perhaps :)
| #48 11:49am 23/11/06 |
Mav, what sort of phone do you have?
I will make some video phone recordings stalker stylez at the concert and send them through? |
| #49 12:24pm 23/11/06 |
i guess the world isn't just sick place filled with greedy sociopaths
its impressive seeing you face this like a real trooper i reckon you're the real hero dude wd |
| #50 12:56pm 23/11/06 |
Full respect bro, hold your steel - stay strong.
| #51 01:01pm 23/11/06 |
Best of luck bro.
2 years aye... i wouldn't be sure on what they say... when your time is up its up. Could be tomorrow be in 10 years time, but hopefully you live to see your grandchildren. You need anything you know who to come and see......f***wit :P. |
| #52 01:17pm 23/11/06 |
I broke Dale's heart once when I told him I wasn't gay :P
Keep up the good work dude. Life Expectancy estimations are worse than predicting weather a fortnight in advance by sucking your finger and sticking it in the wind. In fact, pissing into the wind and creating chaos theories on how it effects rainfall in Cairo would probably be more accurate than most life expectancy estimations. I think it's tragic that even if you do make it through this buddy, the chances are against you leading a full life expectancy (who wants to die at 90 defacating your bed and lying in it till someone cleans you up anyway). So, I say stick it to the man with that 2 years bulls***, Harden the f*** up (You're doing well already), Soldier through it mate, and I hope you make it to at least see that 50-60+ rather than early 20's. =] Goodluck. |
| #53 01:22pm 23/11/06 |
only the good die young
/billy joel |
| #54 01:24pm 23/11/06 |
I don't know whats more distressing Mav - your scenario or the fact you like or anyone likes Billy Joel.
| #55 02:16pm 23/11/06 |
I hope things get better for you Mav. Good ppl are hard to find, glad you found some. |
| #56 12:33am 24/11/06 |
only the good die youngQFT Billy Joel is king. PS keep on kickin mav, just make sure you have some good times with some ladies and mate, it's all good. |
| #57 12:22am 25/11/06 |
Slappercx
Billy joel was awesome Thur Night. He took the stage at about 8.15 no break or anything he played through till 10.30. Best concert i been to. he aint lost it. We didnt start the fire / piano man went off
| #58 12:46am 25/11/06 |
thx slapper :(
| #59 12:48am 25/11/06 |
Slappercx
didnt mean to make u sad Mav :( you could have been there and sung with me and had beer
| #60 01:15am 25/11/06 |
| #60 |