well the time has come. its nearing the end of another season. a great time of year yet a sad end to another wonderful 30 odd weeks of the year. the only thing that gives me hope is we have a home ashes series which is a great way to bring in the new year. but thats a different story.
it should be a cracker weekend of league this weekend. tomorrow the dragons and storm. flip a coin on that one the coin will probably still land on its edge. although the dragons are favourites they are one of the last teams id ever rely on to win an impotant game. on to tonights game the broncs and dogs. well im a tigers fan. still reigning premiers for a week or so.(not a band wagon jumper either. 20 odd years of hard labour) but im hoping the broncs come up with the goods tonight. a massive 'forwards' clash. if it turns out to be half as good as the talk up its going to be a blood bath. cant wait. hopefully webke soughts out omeley like he did in the origin. omeley got spanked multiple times in that series. thats what we like to see.. grown men, huggin, kissin... etc. its been a few years since bris has been this close to a grand final. its a great place to be when the home town is in a grand final. the whole week beforehand is nothing but football goodness. go the broncs tonight. go the storm for the ......... upset?? tomorrow night. how quickly things change when the dragons show some form. it was storm storm storm for weeks until the dragons had a blinder against manly. 20 manly players wouldnt have stopped the red and whites last week. looking dangerous. **** news just in **** holden are making a car in honour of the dragons season... runs a bit rough at the start, once it gets going it goes like a dream, unfortunately towards the end of the journey the automatic choke engages. those pretty pretty dragons. gotta love em. |
| #0 04:24pm 22/09/06 |
Broncos better win tonight, Im not ready to face cricket yet.
| #1 04:25pm 22/09/06 |
i love the football. first is union but the free to air viewing is ordinary, i think non existent now. so its an effort to catch a game. love the league too. afl can take a back seat unless the lions are winning (first to admit i have no interest in that game unless im there or the lions are doing well)
but this is only to fill in the big gap between the summer of cricket in australia. |
| #2 04:34pm 22/09/06 |
broncos to win tonite!
me also to win, my pool comp! |
| #3 04:50pm 22/09/06 |
samhain
if the broncos do not match the bulldogs in the forwards tonight than i think the dogs will run all over them. personally, i think whoever wins tonight will win the comp. bulldogs for me.
| #4 05:12pm 22/09/06 |
dice
i stand to lose $4 if the dragons win ... but i get a hug from like the cutest girl ever if the storm win, so even though i have no idea who either team is and don't follow any form of sport except maybe surfing/bodyboarding ...
GO STORM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
| #5 05:40pm 22/09/06 |
Resonate
Gonna be a extremely close and awesome game, same with the dragons vs storm.
For the sake of things, i tip broncos, dragons and spook to win. Although the outcome is unlikely, it would be great to have a broncos vs dragons rematch as im not particularly a fan of either the storm or the bulldogs. =) |
| #6 05:44pm 22/09/06 |
maverik has actually got me interested in the league this year. I plan on watching at least most of the game:O
GO BRONCOS!!! (but f*** me it's a stupid sport) |
| #7 05:45pm 22/09/06 |
you're a stupid sport
| #8 05:56pm 22/09/06 |
niklaos
can anyone quickly tell me what time the kickoff is tonight?
i am at a friends place for dinner, and he watches the stupid AFL, so i need to know what time to bail! |
| #9 06:01pm 22/09/06 |
8pm kickoff. 7:30pm coverage starts
| #10 06:07pm 22/09/06 |
niklaos
thanks fade, champion!
| #11 06:16pm 22/09/06 |
I don't follow the Bronco's but that other QLD team, GO COWBOYS!!!, but when it comes to NRL any team but those NSW and especially Sydney teams can all go choke on their own c**ks!!! Bronco's vs Melbourne grand final all the way...
Also Melbourne better get to the final, if NRL ever had a chance to showcase in Melbourne this is the year, with no Melbourne based AFL teams in the Grand Final as their are non left now! This a goldern opportunity for NRL to show those MEXICIANS how to tackle properly and why we laugh when they talk about the physicality of AFL, and its hard men! give me a break, get Webcke to show them what a real hard hit is! PS All pussy games compared to Union... :) |
| #12 06:41pm 22/09/06 |
go back to trolling GNT
League > Union |
| #13 06:51pm 22/09/06 |
union is a dying game anyway - thanks to the lack of salary cap and free to air tv
AFL and NRL are always going up |
| #14 06:56pm 22/09/06 |
History lesson, League subset of Union rules because it was too rough!
| #15 06:57pm 22/09/06 |
it'll be a dragons vs bulldogs grand final, with the dragons winning by 2 tries...go the dragons
| #16 07:01pm 22/09/06 |
nah broncos v storm
| #17 08:06pm 22/09/06 |
well.... we are fucxked/
drop more ball please tate |
| #18 08:39pm 22/09/06 |
wow you are a true broncos fan.. way to write us off
| #19 08:49pm 22/09/06 |
game on!
| #20 09:01pm 22/09/06 |
f*** up you gay c***
| #21 09:17pm 22/09/06 |
broncos are winning whats up your ass?
| #22 09:20pm 22/09/06 |
haha CTD ya s*** kunt
| #23 09:20pm 22/09/06 |
calling me a fake fan, what did he want me to say? "Oh f*** yeah, we got them right where we want them boys!!!!"
every c*** was making stupid mistakes. lucky the bulldogs dropped off is all i can say |
| #24 09:21pm 22/09/06 |
YEAH BABY BRONCOS GRAND FINALLLL YOU BEAUTAYYYYYYYYY
KNIGHTS TRIED- GOT FLOGGED DOGGIES TRIED- GOT FLOGGED WHO THE f*** IS NEXT c***S DRAGONS OR STORM HAHAHAHHA CTD YA f***ING s*** c*** FIND A NEW TEAM YA BASTARD, CAN'T BELIEVE YOU GAVE UP ON THE BRONCS! NEVER GIVE UP ON A QUEENSLANDER!!! |
| #25 09:40pm 22/09/06 |
Resonate
f***ing Legends |
| #26 09:41pm 22/09/06 |
ace
OH MY f***ING GOD!
WHAT A COME BACK! |
| #27 09:44pm 22/09/06 |
What a game! GOOOO BRONCO'S!
| #28 09:44pm 22/09/06 |
ace
i had no doubt in my mind... i just had a feeling ...
| #29 09:44pm 22/09/06 |
BRONCOS HAVE NEVER LOST A GRAND FINAL BY THE WAY
| #30 09:49pm 22/09/06 |
I have a feeling storm will mow down dragons... and we'll have a ripper of a final!
| #31 09:53pm 22/09/06 |
niklaos
awesome!!11!
CTD yeah gg mate, you should know that Qld teams have a good history of coming back 2nd half :) nice spanking haha i would love broncos vs storm final. get rid of the sydney tards |
| #32 09:58pm 22/09/06 |
B@ssM@n
Was that 30+ unanswered points scored by the Broncos in the 2nd half? Crazy...
| #33 09:58pm 22/09/06 |
dice
how can people be so passionate about this sort of thing?
| #34 10:00pm 22/09/06 |
straw hat hippie
By not being a complete and utter f***wit?
| #35 10:14pm 22/09/06 |
f*** me what a good game. hodges is such a good f***in player seriously he'd better make the kangaroos
also dragons will upset the storm just you wait and see |
| #36 10:21pm 22/09/06 |
dice
a guy named straw hat hippie thinks he can insult me
hahahahahahaha serious question though, why do people get so passionate about sport? |
| #37 10:23pm 22/09/06 |
serious question though, why post here if you dont give a f*** about sport?
Answer: f*** off outta this thread. |
| #38 10:25pm 22/09/06 |
what are you passionate about dice
| #39 10:28pm 22/09/06 |
straw hat hippie
Seriously though, why name youself dice you f***ing gay c***?
Anyone can act like a tosser and question something they dont like in such a way as to attempt to make it look stupid to all. You dont like it, wow. Your a f***head, just because YOU dont like something doesnt mean anyone gives a f***. We could give you a reason why, but we dont f***en care, we love it, and your a tool trolling in a thread about sport, just f*** off. |
| #40 10:30pm 22/09/06 |
dice is obviously not a manly man |
| #41 10:33pm 22/09/06 |
dice
um, tissue?
anyway, for those who aren't brain dead bogans, this isn't a troll, i'm actually curious as to how people can be so passionate about sport, because i myself have never actually felt passionate about it i used to play 3 hours of basketball a day, and now i surf about 3 hours a day ... i'm passionate about PLAYING sport, but have never really cared about teams i wasn't on. so, can anyone give a real answer? |
| #42 10:35pm 22/09/06 |
Of course dice, for some of us it is impressive and interesting to watch Sportsmen that are the best at their game, playing a sport in which we enjoy to play/watch.
| #43 10:36pm 22/09/06 |
dice
i'm impressed with their abilities too ... but my neighbours have just been screaming at the TV for the past few hours (until game end anyway) ... surely there's a line there somewhere that divides "being impressed with" and "being extremely passionate about"? why is there that extra level?
| #44 10:38pm 22/09/06 |
I suppose it just depends the extent you get into it, plus...your neighbours might have had some money on the broncs...that always adds excitement
| #45 10:40pm 22/09/06 |
ace
you just havent been brought up with it dice...
you've moved around from place to place... and havent been brought up with a family that enjoy the game... i've been in brisbane my whole life... and we just follow league.. its an entertaining sport... and the broncos are successful, and thus you support your team... you feel like you are apart of the team, cause you belong to that city. its where you grew up... simple question really... |
| #46 10:41pm 22/09/06 |
ace
stevie wonder could figure that out
| #47 10:42pm 22/09/06 |
dice
yeah it was a simple question
so basically the answer is that you begin to identify yourself by the team you support, and so their victories become your victories, their losses are your losses, and you begin to feel every emotion that goes along with it because for one: you're around people who feel the same way about it (influenced), two: you've talked it up with other supporters allowing you to understand the amount of pride riding on each match result, and three: you could stand to win or lose money which includes whether or not you're able to make a good choice, so it reflects several other areas of your life makes sense, guess i'll never really understand the emotions behind it though, it just isn't a part of my make up |
| #48 10:47pm 22/09/06 |
What are you a machine? Analysing s*** the way you do will not bring passion, excitement or any enjoyment for that matter from anything.
| #49 10:51pm 22/09/06 |
Resonate
Nothing quite like a good old origin match to bring out the roar emotion from people. |
| #50 10:52pm 22/09/06 |
oh my gosh, I didnt watch that I was on plane from shnghai to hong kong, you beauty broncos! a best friend sms me while i was arrived and i was shocked and being happy, I going head to brisbane in 3 hours, I been on holiday to china for 2 weeks now holiday overs! I was enjoying holiday in china.
| #51 10:56pm 22/09/06 |
dice
What are you a machine? Analysing s*** the way you do will not bring passion, excitement or any enjoyment for that matter from anything. ... this is evidence to support that our society embraces ignorance i spend a lot of time thinking about and analysing things because i enjoy it and am passionate about it, because i can see how much better life is when i have enough knowledge to make wise decisions. this is how i have fun, i work out why things are as they are. you have fun by watching men work together to get a ball over a line. good for you |
| #52 11:01pm 22/09/06 |
make another thread about it then if it's such a massive issue that you always think about
f*** your life sounds exciting. |
| #53 11:06pm 22/09/06 |
dice
i work 3 days a week, live at the beach, surf whenever i feel like it, spend the rest of time doing whatever the hell i like
nah it's boring, really |
| #54 11:09pm 22/09/06 |
Rugby league... is that stuff still going. How bout that Bing Lee 5 wickets including the last 2 just then in the 44th over to get the Aussies through to the final. ;) |
| #55 11:11pm 22/09/06 |
The umpires were shocking in that game
| #56 11:14pm 22/09/06 |
cricket smells chakas
dice that does sound boring. i live on the sunshine coast bodybuild 5 days a week go to uni 4 days a week f*** bitches 3 days a week and play guitar 7 days a week. no time to analyse boring s***. |
| #57 11:22pm 22/09/06 |
dice
i'm glad you like your life
| #58 11:27pm 22/09/06 |
Fnukle
absolutely unbelievible game.
had me yelling and screaming like a hooligan was like a hollywood movie Berigans 2nd try fending off couple players and holding mason off enough to get the ball over his shoulder while sliding along on his head and shoulder was fuking great, as was the break by hodges that gave way to that try. Loved Tates run out wide. have always been a fan of his work just seems to get ahead of himself at times |
| #59 11:34pm 22/09/06 |
AvengeR
Right, going back to league and not Dice's life....
U f***ING RIPPER! I kept faith in the boys even at half time.......we've had to wait a few years but we got the shot at glory now...... Simply spectacular 2nd half. 31 f***ing NIL. oh yeah! |
| #60 11:46pm 22/09/06 |
just got home from celebrating :D
WHAT A GAME! WHO'S COMING TO SYDNEY!!!? |
| #61 08:40am 23/09/06 |
wallacedom
Well done broncs, truly great comeback. However, after watching the game on Ch9, Phil Gould has extended his lead as the person I would most like to punch in the face.
Bring on the final!!! |
| #62 09:05am 23/09/06 |
Is it just me or is Phil Gould the most ugly person in the world? He has a head that looks like a kilo of fatty mince with a carrot stuck in it.
| #63 09:37am 23/09/06 |
Loved Tates run out wide. have always been a fan of his work just seems to get ahead of himself at times absolutely, they all played really well individually and as a team. lockeyer was brilliant |
| #64 11:50am 23/09/06 |
i was super impressed with Parkers second half. kept turning up everywhere
| #65 11:56am 23/09/06 |
Hungover.... What an awsome display of football by the Broncos in the second half. |
| #66 12:12pm 23/09/06 |
ham water
BEST 2ND HALF OF FOOTBALL I HAVE EVER SEEN OMG
| #67 12:17pm 23/09/06 |
in other football news - did QUT-Law own UQ-Law?
| #68 01:54pm 23/09/06 |
i hate Rugby League, but I enjoyed that game.
I'm gonna start actually following a team when the Titans join, that way I might care about games a bit more. |
| #69 04:55pm 23/09/06 |
best game ever.
I usually find rugby league a bit boring, but I was on my feet screaming my head off. Being pissed in a room full of equally pissed mates mighta helped though. Berrigan managing to ground that ball while the rest of his body was vertical, face being planting along the grass, was f***ing awesome. |
| #70 05:14pm 23/09/06 |
yer, great finish from the broncos
i quite like tate, but hes hot and cold he either doing something awesome or doing something stupid locky was awesome parker was awesome just hope st george win, so we can beat them in the final |
| #71 05:43pm 23/09/06 |
So it's a Storm vs Broncos (and Swans vs West Coast) grand final...
I'll totally be putting some money on the Eagles and the Storm...wooot love this time of year |
| #72 09:52pm 23/09/06 |
Going to be a ripper of a match... although gut feeling is Storm.
| #73 09:54pm 23/09/06 |
in other football news - did QUT-Law own UQ-Law?negative |
| #74 10:30pm 23/09/06 |
If you feel storm it means you are gay like gay fags
| #75 02:39am 24/09/06 |
After there dry patch this season i dont think the broncos have got it in them to win the grand final. I hope they do though, for webke's sake.
I hate those melbourne players! |
| #76 08:43am 24/09/06 |
man, nrma are going to be flogging that ad like crazy this week!
| #77 08:56am 24/09/06 |
| #77 |