So last night I was at a housewarming party, full of people I didn't know. And I walked smack bang straight into a glass door in front of everyone and then bounced off about 2 metres. Amidst the cheers that followed someone realised I was bleeding - I split my nose open and cut my lip. To top it off I left a nice big face-shaped smudge on the door at the point of contact, which everyone refused to let me wipe off - I suppose it served as a warning to others?! Please help me feel like less of a tool by sharing yours... |
| #0 11:43am 17/09/06 |
Xy
SO let me get this straight... you felt really really embarassed about doing this and yet you posted doing so on QGL which is full of people just looking for their next victim to verbally barrage? ...ok... good luck with that.
| #1 11:48am 17/09/06 |
My Cock
haha that's gold. People walking into glass doors rates highly in my book of laughter. |
| #2 11:50am 17/09/06 |
ive personally never done anything embarassing, but ive got a couple of glass door stories
broinlaws mate walked straight through our back door a few weekends ago 2 grand worth of safety glass later! (man he was so lucky not to get cut by the glass, it totally shreaded the lino it fell on, also lucky we had insurance) and years ago when qut just opened zblock, the full length windows next to the door had no blinds or anything on them was a full lecture sitting there watching this little azn bird line up the window, and then plough into it not even 5 minutes later, a dude is doing the same thing, this time the lecturer even stopped and we all watched him plough into the glass and knock himself down EDIT!!!! forgot redhat acting dazed and confused meeting up with us all at the melbourne we're drinking for a bit, redhat is throwing down his light beer shandies like no tomorrow (BADASS) gets up, to go get a drink, and walks straight into the glass wall between inside and outside inside is packed, outside is packed, everyone hears the noise and stops what they are doing to see redhat smeared on the glass peels himself off with the smudge of his face print still there there is nothing redhat wont do to entertain his mates good times! last edited by Spook at 16:23:25 17/Sep/06 |
| #3 04:23pm 17/09/06 |
I was playing in a largish Rugby match (about 8,000-10,000 crowd) and I made a break in midfield.
I'm not one of the fastest players going around, but I put my head down and charged for the line dreaming of glory. I palmed the winger off and for the first time in my career I stepped past the fullback. I then lunged for a try, put the ball down over the line and celebrated to the crowd with a big fistpump. I had placed the ball over the 5 metre line, knock on. Opposition scrum feed. |
| #4 11:55am 17/09/06 |
I ran full steam in to our glass door when I was a little kid, the glass door won :(
| #5 11:56am 17/09/06 |
My Cock
hahahahaha Spidz@!!!!! HAHAHHAHAHAH
that's f***ing classic! ahahah I would pay money to see that on tape |
| #6 12:15pm 17/09/06 |
i got hyped up on red cordial when i was young and spun around in circles eventually colliding with a screen door and breaking my 2 front teeth. the teeth died and i have 2 dead teeth now to remind me red cordial is bad. im not embarrased about it though.
also hahaha idiot. |
| #7 12:48pm 17/09/06 |
Hahaha, u idiots. |
| #8 01:05pm 17/09/06 |
haha i think spidz wins this thread hahahahaha
| #9 01:06pm 17/09/06 |
pulling the steering wheel of a billycart going damn fast down a hill is not a good idea. clean sliced straight through both tibia and fibia bones. also gravel burns right down to the bone on my foot. ow.
Also LoL |
| #10 01:20pm 17/09/06 |
hah nubbin, you get bonus points if you stood up and said, Dont worry, I'm a Doctor.
| #11 01:22pm 17/09/06 |
"I KNOW FIRST AID"
| #12 01:23pm 17/09/06 |
Back when i was at school during lunch i was taking a practice penalty kick against a keeper who was eager to save my shot. Took a few steps back, double toe punted the wet grass, jogged a few steps forward and swung. Next thing i saw were my legs in the air. I wish i had slipped and fallen on my ass but instead i used my right arm for support and landed straight on it and smashed it. Naturally everyone was rolling on the floor in tears, and so was i. Then halairity turned into shock when they saw my L shaped arm. It was painfully embarassing.
| #13 01:45pm 17/09/06 |
I was on queue at the cimena on a first date, i felt a tap on my wrist and looked down to see the guy behind me picking up something off the floor. I'm like, wtf that guy just stole my watch.
i'm not one to get in to fights, but there's no way some f***ers going to slip my watch in his pocket and pretend like nothings happened. If i've got to make a scene, one will be made. I turned around and loudly said 'scuse me mate, did you just pick up my watch!'. More accusing than question. Oh s***. This guys f***ing big. I had to look up to make eye contact. This is going to be nasty. All the people in the queue are now watching what was to happen next. 'What?' As i pointed i said: 'I said did you just pick up my watch?', co-inciding with my watch sliding from under my long sleave and dangling around my wrist. 'Oh there it is, sorry' Turned around and bought the tickets. There was no second date. |
| #14 01:49pm 17/09/06 |
Did you act drunk after hitting the glass door? Embarrassment doesn't count when you're drunk, thats what I do in embarrassing situations.
| #15 01:59pm 17/09/06 |
dice
you should invest in one of these: click
| #16 02:10pm 17/09/06 |
One of my mates girlfriends pretended to pick up a hot coal off a BBQ with tongs and throw it at said mate. He decided the best course of action would be to launch with maximum force (he’s never been one to do things half arsed) straight through the door off the deck into the house. What he didn't realise was the glass sliding door was closed and hence he went straight through the glass shattering it. Obviously he bled a lot after that.
As for me, I've been pretty good at avoiding physical mishaps until friday I went ass over tit in front of the cricket team I coach. Then I managed to do the same in the mud in front of the cricket team I captain (full of new players I'd just met that week) yesterday after it had rained. Both maneuvers involved spinning and rolling so I'm fairly sure the high degrees of difficulty employed has gained their respect early in the season which is so important when leading a team. |
| #17 02:28pm 17/09/06 |
Hrmm, I fell down the stairs at Kelvin Grove QUT, the stairs leading down to Level 3 block, bout 1/4 of the way down and slipped (stood right on the corner you know you've done it :)..), I did it with style though, I slid down the corner of each step raidly like I was sliding down on a surf board, then crashed at the bottom onto my knees rather elegantly.
I bowed while on my knees and whilst laughing my ass off said something like 'testing my new feet, few design faults noted'.. Got up and continued the conversation I was having with someone :) Tripping over, running into glass doors etc. Aren't really embarassing moments imo, should be just as funny to you as to everyone else :) last edited by Loki at 14:52:22 17/Sep/06 |
| #18 02:52pm 17/09/06 |
Dodgymon
About 8 years ago a few weeks before my formal I was playing club crciket fielding on the fence when when a pretty big hit came my way. I have attempted to catch it with my hands directly in front of my eye however it has pretty much gone straight through my hands, bounced off my eye and gone for six. Me meanwhile I was knocked over the fence, onto a cactus and knocked unconcious.
Neverthe less I had to go to the formal with massive bruising around my eye and where the white part of my eye was, was mostly red. last edited by Dodgymon at 15:10:41 17/Sep/06 |
| #19 03:10pm 17/09/06 |
Years ago playing basket ball we were getting thrashed. So we had to take desperate measures.
After they scored my team mate throw a giant pass from our base line out to me, right over everyone's head. I caught the ball at full pace and went for a stylish lay-up. Because I was running so fast I coundn't stop after I took the shot and ran into the perimeter fence - straight into a support pole. I even missed the shot. I went off after that as I was winded pretty bad :( last edited by mission at 15:21:07 17/Sep/06 |
| #20 03:21pm 17/09/06 |
Playing Squash at vital sports in Everton Hills in the 80's, my mate was a big boy and slammed me against the glass back of the court just as an aerobics class was ending and heaps of leotard clad beauties wandering past. For a split second I was squashed, luckily with my back against the glass, when this almighty explosion of the glass breaking... we crashed through onto the floor, with him riding me into the ground.
So there I was lying in broken glass with my mate stradled accross my groin like too monkeys humping each other with hot chicks either side of us! And to top it off, because he was sitting on my groin the only cuts I got where in my arse cheeks, 12 stiches and all... So when I got up I had a bleeding arse, the jokes continue still today! last edited by GumbyNoTalent at 15:25:35 17/Sep/06 |
| #21 03:25pm 17/09/06 |
Captain America
i once woke up with a fat chick ... wouldnt have been embarrasing if my mates didnt crash at my place and see her as it would have been a secret i guess ... :(
| #22 03:53pm 17/09/06 |
Hahahaha Captain America. Remember, all is forgiven if you are/were drunk.
| #23 05:00pm 17/09/06 |
my gf was asked to remove her dong from her carry-on luggage at brisbane airport after it went through the xray and was identified as s suspicious device.
| #24 06:08pm 17/09/06 |
its pretty embarrasing for you that she needs a little something extra to be satisfied i guess
| #25 06:49pm 17/09/06 |
phatmike
hahaha infi
| #26 06:50pm 17/09/06 |
Hashy
that time when I had the pokemon sig and people were making fun of me for liking pokemon oh man :sweatdrop:
| #27 06:55pm 17/09/06 |
it's funny how you pretend it's no thing, yet here you are still going on about it
| #28 07:01pm 17/09/06 |
And you've still got some f***** cartoon RPG characater associated with yourself
| #29 07:04pm 17/09/06 |
stagrrr
a big boy and slammed me against the glass...leotard clad beauties...I was squashed...my back against the glass...this almighty explosion...we crashed through onto the floor...him riding me into the ground...stradled accross my groin...like monkeys humping each other...he was sitting on...my arse...12 stiches man that story was hot |
| #30 07:07pm 17/09/06 |
just going out in public is embarrasing enough for me
| #31 07:08pm 17/09/06 |
B@ssM@n
...I think infi's story takes the cake :)
Was there an awkward silence when she removed the dong? |
| #32 07:13pm 17/09/06 |
Nice interpretation stagrrr.
| #33 07:22pm 17/09/06 |
Hashy
it's funny how you pretend it's no thing, yet here you are still going on about itand yet I'd still have the sig if a mod hadn't removed it on me |
| #34 07:30pm 17/09/06 |
He did you a favour.
| #35 07:38pm 17/09/06 |
thats champion infi.
| #36 10:46pm 17/09/06 |
worst part about mine was that I did a similar thing 3 years later, but there was no crowd, minimal celebration and only me, the ref and 3 or 4 teammates realised what I had done ;)
| #37 10:58pm 17/09/06 |
one time at the airport my baggage never arrived, the security told me that there was something vibrating in my bags. i told them i dont have a bomb but they said it was just precaution and that its usually an electric shaver, but every now and again its a dildo.
want some soap? |
| #38 11:30pm 17/09/06 |
I've broken down in the middle of 4 x 4 lane (main road) intersections a few times in peak hour, only person in the car and unable to push it off the road... it's more angry embarassed then funny.
| #39 11:35pm 17/09/06 |
DM
i was in the cinemas with my cusion watching waterworld (dont ask, i dont know why either) and thought it would be a good idea to shake up a 2 litre bottle of coke with my finger in it. as you can expect my finger shot out, exploding coke over about 4 people in front of me and i just sat there with a "uh oh" look on my face and somehow managed to get out of it without saying anything except sorry
| #40 11:56pm 17/09/06 |
i was in the cinemas with my cusion watching waterworld (dont ask, i dont know why either) and thought it would be a good idea to shake up a 2 litre bottle of coke with my finger in it. as you can expect my finger shot out, exploding coke over about 4 people in front of me and i just sat there with a "uh oh" look on my face and somehow managed to get out of it without saying anything except sorryyou should of said that you just came and then walked out. even though it was probably not the right temp, I reckon it would still make them freak out. I dunno how the f*** you could put the ball down short of the try line :( I always used to look for the goal posts :P I guess I feared doing the same thing. |
| #41 12:51am 18/09/06 |
icewyrm
this one time me, 2 mates and 2 chicks were out for a drive for some late night foods. We grabbed em and came back, and ate em in a local park (was about 2 am so no one around). Anyways somehow or other the conversation took a weird turn, and one of the chicks dared us to walk back to the car with our pants off (and no undies of course). Which we did no probs. Except, about 10 metres to go to the car, a cop car drove past and eyeballed us.
We got pulled over by them as we were trying to drive away :( Look on the coppers face was priceless though last edited by icewyrm at 07:47:00 18/Sep/06 last edited by icewyrm at 07:47:43 18/Sep/06 |
| #42 07:47am 18/09/06 |
playing cricket for the 1sts in the first season game... 12 overs in, ball is hit passed me at silly mid off. i ran to the boundary, picked it up and threw it in the most fluid, professional action ever...
ball ends up at point. i heard 2 snaps. my arm is dangling by my side. i broke my arm throwing a cricket ball in the first game of the season, before i got to bowl a single delivery, or use my brand new cricket bat :( for the medically inclined, i had a fibrous cyst on the inside hollow of the bone of my upper arm, thinning out the bone to eggshell thickness. the muscles clamping hard as i threw the ball snapped the bone clean in a spiral break. the arm basically separated at one point where i could rotate the top half and hold the bottom half steady, or rotate the bottom half and hold the top half :) |
| #43 08:15am 18/09/06 |
jesus christ was that painful? least you didn't do it fapping :)
| #44 08:27am 18/09/06 |
at first i thought i had dislocated my shoulder and that i would be back the next week to still play in the season...
once i got to hospital it started hurting bad, needed an operation to remove the cyst from inside the bone (got a f***ing cool scar out of it) and went for the natural healing approach (just had arm in a sling rather than in a cast or with rods and pins) as it would require less rehabilitation than the other options. what im most glad about was that i was meant to head to america 2 months later with my mum to visit grandparents... and im glad it happened here rather than there and having to deal with that sort of injury overseas... Also it got me into gaming and qgl and all that, so i guess it was for the greater good of humanity... |
| #45 08:30am 18/09/06 |
Sounds more like painful than embarrassing Tung.
I dislocated my hip taking a penalty in soccer. i was playing sweeper in an awesome team and didnt have to do anything for ages so all my muscles cooled down. Anyway the doc said i had enlongated tendens/ligaments which allowed my hip to jump out of its soccer when i kicked the penalty. (i still scored) |
| #46 08:32am 18/09/06 |
it was embarrassing mainly because people thought i was a retard with the way it looked when my arm went gumby and the ball went in the wrong direction... that and saying to people that i broke my arm throwing a cricket ball
| #47 08:58am 18/09/06 |
about an hour ago i was walking my bike across lytton rd just before the lights at latrobe st/BP station. a few cars back from the stop line, the lights changed so i checked the next lane for traffic before running for it. unfortunately "running for it" involved me veering wildly to the left, bouncing off a car in the far left lane and landing on my ass. god knows how that one happened.
| #48 09:46am 18/09/06 |
Year 7, first season of hockey.
Have first game. Fracture and dislocate knees in a non sport related incident. Doctor decides nasty in-grown toe nails require surgery under general anesthetic to cut the nail beds out of my toes. Skateboard + hill + retarded friend = broken arm. So one game of the season and I still had to go to the end of season presentation and get a team trophy. And they made a moculatory medal for not showing up with the best excuses etc etc. People laughed. I was red. No more hockey for me. Also have been renowned for being accident prone for ever. Doesnt help that someone realised my initials are AP. |
| #49 10:01am 18/09/06 |
My mate, his girlfriend and I were going to the video store at Lutwyche (the one on the corner - Video 2000 I think it is). We're walking up and they go in front of me on the right and I go in on the left door - two swinging doors - except the left one was locked shut. I walked bang into, left snot marks on the glass and saw the manager, 2 attendants and about 20 people inside pissing themselves laughing at me :(
| #50 10:10am 18/09/06 |
Potential embarassing moment:
I start a new job at the riverside centre in a couple of weeks. The main entrance is a revolving door and Im always concentrating so hard going through it, like I just know something bad is going to happen. Mind you it probably shouldnt be my biggest concern. On the way to the interview a couple of weeks ago I tripped hardcore stylez in the middle of adelaide street, took skin of my palm and both my knees. :S |
| #51 10:31am 18/09/06 |
playing soccer in high school, i was one of two strikers. my fellow striker got checked pretty hard and i thought i heard the whistle blow for a penalty, so i picked the ball up and threw it over to him.
guess what. the ref didnt blow the whistle, it came from the adjoining field. I gave away a penalty :( |
| #52 10:34am 18/09/06 |
Well I ripped my suit pants whilst trying to move a heater at the office party last year..... the rip was massive all the way up.. Had to call my gf to bring me a pair of jeans. There was a work mate helping me with the move and after he picked himself off the floor from ROLFing too much he proceed to tell everyone in the party about it. Needless to say joke of the party was all about my little accident after that......
| #53 11:26am 18/09/06 |
A while ago I went to see Wolf Creek at the Balmoral cinemas, and I thought to intensify the experience I would knock a couple of casual bongs beforehand. After grabbing a jumbo Coke and Popcorn combo, I proceeded up to the ticket guy who said something I didn't quite catch. Not wanting to draw attention to myself I mumbled "thanks" and kept moving. I went through to the cinema that the movie was showing in and was greeted by a sign that said "Cleaning".
Thinking I would get a good seat and avoid the rush, I ducked in only to find a trailer already in progress. As there were a few people already in the cinema and I was a little paranoid I quickly grabbed a seat down the front. The trailer continued for a while and seemed awfully detailed, almost as if giving away key points of the plot. I heard muffled conversation behind me but convinced myself that I was just stoned and to get over it - no one was talking about me, I was being silly. However as I sat there listening to the closing monologue it suddenly dawned on me that this was no trailer. Then when the credits rolled my worst fears were confirmed. Jumping up before anyone else had moved, I headed for the foyer. I realised that there was nowhere to hide - the exiting crowd from the movie I had just inadvertantly crashed would be filing out any minute, straight past me. I took refuge in a toilet cubicle and waited it out. Upon investigation of my ticket stub, in my stoned state I had misread the start time, and was 20 minutes early for the movie. |
| #54 11:34am 18/09/06 |
niklaos
haha this thread is great:
I was shopping at Australia Fair on the Gold Coast here. Anyway, Im leaving in my car, and I go to put the parking ticket into the automatic reader (which raises the boom gate to let you out), and it declines it. Im like, 'wtf?'. I had only been shopping for like 30mins, and its 4 hours free parking. Im getting really frustrated, and theres a bank of cars behind me (about 10 cars). They all start beeping, but there was nowhere to go. I tried to get out of the car, to go get some official help, but my car was parked so close to the automatic reader, the door wouldnt open!! So I had to climb across my car and get out the passenger door, all the while bogans are beeping and yelling at me. 10 mins later of holding up traffic, and copping alot of abuse - a parking lady informs me I need to pay like $200 in parking fees. I then realised I had for some reason an OLD ticket in my wallet. The old one must have had the boom gate up oneday and I never got rid of the ticket. Sheepishly I inserted the correct ticket and drove out...ducking down side streets so the bogans didnt hunt me down :) Moral of the story: Get rid of OLD tickets! |
| #55 12:31pm 18/09/06 |
Mind you it probably shouldnt be my biggest concern. On the way to the interview a couple of weeks ago I tripped hardcore stylez in the middle of adelaide street, took skin of my palm and both my knees. :S cue nelson haw haw |
| #56 01:01pm 18/09/06 |
Cr@ckerJ@ck
My buck's party!
My good friends organised some entertainment which involved two hot but nasty bitches that proceded to strip me naked and choke me with my own belt! They then placed a cup of ice on my dick for 10 min then stood me up infront of all my friends with a penis the size of a tic tac! I can still recall the look on everyones faces...... I then got so hammered I passed out in the vain hope that I would forget it ever happened. |
| #57 01:39pm 18/09/06 |
^^ hahah bucks party antics... what goes on tour stays on tour!
When talking to mates about this thread on of them reminded me of 1990 end of season tour to Mooloolaba where I was arrested for Indecent Manner in a Public Place, when I should have been charged with Drunken Stupidity resulting in hero status! Basically, me and the other winger where challenged to a foot race, from the top of the hill to the Surf Life saving club and back, it was 2am. The only provisor was we had to do it with our boardies on our heads, butt naked. So off we run bare arsed to the breeze with 20+ drunken rugby players on top of the hill yelling encouragement rather loudly, we made it there and back only to find a police car following us up the hill to investigate the incident. Even funnier was there was female officer, so when the siren went and me and my mate half way up the hill turn around with boardies still on heads, was quite a shock to see female officer. After some explaination we avoided being taken to the lockup but had to front up the next day for processing, and coped a fine $90, simialr to pissing in public. But worse was to come, the next day when we around the pool, me and my mate where in our boardies when these 2 elderly ladies walking by asked us if we where wearing our boardies on the right end, as they where here for a bowling competition, ladies comp and we had woken all 20 of em up... |
| #58 02:49pm 18/09/06 |
my brother when learning to drive, went for about 30-40min mission with the hand break on the entire time saying how the car didn't have as much power as the though, funny as s***.
| #59 04:39pm 18/09/06 |
tung: you mean you gave away a free kick right? and not a penalty? :P
You were also lucky not to get sent off :P |
| #60 11:02pm 18/09/06 |
I'm pretty against drugs myself, but ROFL at Incredible_Vegetable.
| #61 07:26am 19/09/06 |
yeah, luckily it happened around half way, and the ref saw my plight, being 15 and all.
| #62 08:05am 19/09/06 |
I would have sent you off because you were black.
| #63 08:17am 19/09/06 |
so uh will my bro busting me havin a hardcore toss win the thread?
| #64 09:18am 19/09/06 |
Only if he video taped it and put it on the internet! ^
| #65 10:38am 19/09/06 |