Captain America
One of my german friends is overy till the end of the year and was asking whats the best place to do some okbtoberfestung drinking cause I have no idea really ... theres one crappy place on the gold coast but would have thought there would be some more interesting happening in Brisbane or Sydney?
| #0 11:43am 11/08/06 |
AFL + German Club = Oktoberfest success!
| #1 11:58am 11/08/06 |
Splash
germany
| #2 12:18pm 11/08/06 |
damnit, beaten by splash
| #3 12:19pm 11/08/06 |
dammit, beaten by splash & Spook
| #4 12:20pm 11/08/06 |
damnit, beaten by splash & Spook & Astroboy
| #5 03:27pm 11/08/06 |
Merlyn
I will be a bit more specific than the above.
Try Munich. |
| #6 03:30pm 11/08/06 |
| #7 03:44pm 11/08/06 |
If Munich is even 1/10th as awesome as it is when there's a World Cup on and Australia are playing, I reckon that'd be the place to be.
There have to be some good places in Brisvegas though, anyone been to one before? |
| #8 04:08pm 11/08/06 |
redhat
Lowenbrau FTW.
That place rocks and you think you've only had 3 beers, but really its been 3 litres of beer. Only have to go back to the bar once if you're taking turns doing shouts friggin rocks. I might head in there tonight and do my tax cheque :D |
| #9 04:10pm 11/08/06 |
Captain America
yeah lowenbrau rocks thats for sure, love the wheatbeer there but unfortunately its in sydney, was hoping there was something like it in brisbane :/ ... and thanks for the munich/germany suggestions i would have never thought it! |
| #10 04:27pm 11/08/06 |
Captain America
If Munich is even 1/10th as awesome as it is when there's a World Cup on and Australia are playing, I reckon that'd be the place to be.Its alright but i preferred the other cities, there were just too many tourists in munich being total dicks. Nothing wrong with being drunk but some poeple just dont know how to drink properly |
| #11 04:30pm 11/08/06 |
im going to be in munich during oktoberfest :)
| #12 04:48pm 11/08/06 |
Captain America
i was going to till i decided to quit my job and get a new one so i guess all my leave is gone :( no oktoberfest for me ... agian
| #13 04:55pm 11/08/06 |
damnit, beaten by splash & Spook & Astroboy & jmr
| #14 05:11pm 11/08/06 |
damnit, beaten by splash & Spook & Astroboy & jmr & Wetwired.
| #15 06:55pm 11/08/06 |
Germany.
| #16 06:57pm 11/08/06 |
^^ what he said, munchin rocks.
If Munich is even 1/10th as awesome as it is when there's a World Cup on and Australia are playing, I reckon that'd be the place to be. yes and no. there are alot of stupid aussies and kiwis there, but its still fantastic. |
| #17 07:01pm 11/08/06 |
Velvet
don't they hold some octoberfest thing at the showgrounds each year?
| #18 07:36pm 11/08/06 |
Oktoberfest in Munich is so far my most favourite place on earth, i went last year and am all booked to go this year. It's like a fantabulous beer wonderland. |
| #19 08:46pm 11/08/06 |
Merlyn
Mooby are you going down for it? I just started back at work but with the boss being German i hope i can get some "sympathy" time off. He is pretty kewl so i might be able to go if we invite him to go with us. He knows the best places to drink all around Germany anyway :)
| #20 09:26pm 11/08/06 |
i havent made plans yet... im going to canada at the end of the month for a wedding and then ive got a footy trip to the greek islands in sept. i might be a bit broke!
| #21 12:39am 12/08/06 |
| #21 |