Topic: Fight Club
Jordan Ryan
Rule # 1: You don't tell anyone about this thread.

Rule # 2: Tell the story of your worst fight.

Rule # 3: Tell the story of your best fight.
Jordan Ryan
Worst fight:
Got into a fight with a guy for taking the piss out of my hl2 shirt. (only wore it out as a gee-up for one of my friends.)
Was kicking ass, and he lands a lucky haymaker which breaks my nose. I still argue that I won the fight, even though I lost more blood on that occasion.

Best fight: Probably peaked too early. The school bully had pissed me off once too often and while waiting in line waiting to go into class (grade 6) we laid into each other. He didn't lay a single decent blow, while I had him in tears by the end of the fight with sobs of how I broke his jaw. Other students were in awe of me, at least for two days.
worst thread ever
Worst and Best fight:

Your mum and I were doing some pretty heavy rapeplay and she got a bit violent so I got violent back, in the end I punched her in the stomach so hard her uterus came out. So I f***ed her in the exposed uterus and went home.
Jordan Ryan
so it was you she told me about. . .

even with an exposed uterus she couldn't feel a thing.

poor c***, i feel for you. must suck having a cock as small as yours. :P
ive only had 1 fight. ppl know to stay away from me otherwise there face will be smashed in
Best: This one time I got into a really heated e-fight, I quoted virtually every line they said and I had a retort for everything. They say they got tired of me and "left" the thread hence leaving me victorious!

Worst: I went to fight ravn0s but he dropped his pants and tried to rape my face, I know not to fight him or he'll pelvic smash your face in.

I don't like to fight, but if I have to I will...

Fortunately for the victim I havent yet.

HAHAHA bring on all the keyboard warriors.
im a lover, not a fighter
haha Jordan Ryan with the HL2 shirt - did that happen outside hotel indooroopilly? haha
Jordan Ryan
omg, yeah it did. :)

Was it you who broke it?? :P
Nah but I think I know who did.

haha this goes way back, but i remember the story because u were described as wearing a Halflife shirt haha

funny stuff. brisbane is too small.
Jordan Ryan
yeah, years ago, like two years or so. . .

Only wore the shirt to piss my mate off, and got in a fight over it. :P
Yeah I still remember the story vaguley. haha something about a geek in a halfife shirt, and the guy i know gave u serve over it hahahahah

nothing personal, but it was a funny story. Even funnier to hear the other side of it now.
I went to dinner at Thai Kasini the other day, and there was a guy at our table wearing a Half-Life 2 shirt. He kinda looked a little like Gordan freeman too, black rimmed glassese and the goatee, he said the shirt was given to him.. :D
Jordan Ryan
Yeah, he was sitting down at a table at the Indro Hotel with some friends when he made the comment. I asked him if he wanted to take it outside, but he said nah, it's alright. Then about an hour later he came upto me a few beers bolder and said that his mate would fight me. I was drunk enough that I said alrighty, but we got outside and squared up and looked at each other and were like, we got no beef. Then I hit the guy who origonally commented on my geeky shirt, and I was fairly stuck into him when he landed a very decent haymaker. :P

We shook hands after we had finished. No hard feelings from him either I hope.
it doesn't make sense to say "even with an exposed uterus she couldn't feel a thing" because if it had come out from being punched in the guts, it wouldn't be more sensitive to the feel of penetration.
WhiteWolf
worst fight: wasn't much of a fight really. i was apparantly suppose to be looking after the two way radio, this guy was being a random idiot. so i was being a random idiot too, thinking it was all in fun. then he comes over to me im smiling casually expecting him to do something funny and he grabs my shirt and thumps me against a wall. the started swearing in my face. not much i could do, i could bearly touch the ground and this guy was bigger/stronger than i was.

best fight: kid at school pegs a tennis ball into my ear deliberatly, i chase him down and start belting the living f*** outta him, teacher caught us adn tried to seperate us the best way she knew "stop fighting! stop fighting!" eventually i stoped punching the f***er. till we got back to our class room, i punched him right in the face, he started crying and i felt alot better.
i remember the best fight i got into, i beat this guy with my awesome nunchuk skills. chicks love guys with skills.
Best fight: We were camping the quad power up and the 200 armor when we had the enemy team walk into our camp and we pwned their asses.

Worst fight: Getting gib'd when trying to get the RL :(
trillion
Thanks for clearing that up Jim, we were all really wondering about that apparent oversight.
I've never been in a fight in my life (19yo). I've been attacked on many occasions, but seeing I'm 60kg /long distance runner and they're usually drunk, getting away is no problem.

I've competed in Muay Thai, so I know I can handle myself (to a certain extent).
Never been in a fight. Can't be f***ed, honestly.

I'll fight if I have to. I just haven't had to yet. Neat, I guess.
i'm relatively fit but bugger me if I have any idea how to throw a punch, i'd get my pasty arse handed to me

i mitigate this by basically avoiding areas where bogans congregate
Best fight - Rosies + military police + underage + drunk = We won!!!!!
bugger me if I have any idea how to throw a punch,
I think "bugger me" is exactly what will happen if you walk down the wrong alley not knowing how to punch.
haven't walked down any alleys at all in a long time
The only fight worth me mentioning is an all in brawl we had in high school football, I must have punched about 5 guys, and got punched by about the same :p

This was about 15 minutes into the game to, and we were on the bus as soon as the fight was over.
worst fight: gave a guy lip, he knocked me out in one punch.

best fight: not sure, all fighting is bad however any you decisively win where the other guy hits you first always feels good.
There was an all in brawl in the scrum once.. i packed in at lockby the time it finished i was going blow-for-blow with the opposite stand-off 20m from ths scrum.
Hashy
My worst fight was getting decked by some guy for something or other, beating his kid up for his gameboy or something, I dunno

subsequently my best fight was knocking the kid out in his hospital bed a week later.
I really can't say whether this was my best or worst.

In high school, I used to always get picked on. I'm pretty small, look pretty scrawney, the typical geek - you know the kind - the type the jocks and hardasses like to pick on. After a few years of getting sick of it, I learnt to defend myself. It didn't take long (a few months) for people to realise I was fighting back, so it stopped at school after a while.
Year 12, I'm at Maccas during the day, by myself, and go up to the edge of the counter. Four hardasses decide it might be fun to pick on me. One was off sitting down, having a bit of a laugh from a distance. The other three decide to stand around me at each point. They start mouthing off, having a bit of a go, and eventually start pushing me.
My reaction?

Guy on my left gets a broken ankle. Sickening crack. Guy in front of me to my right has this utterly shocked look like he doesn't know what happened, guy behind me grabs at me.
Needless to say, I absolutely pissbolt out the door, he only chases me as far as that while the other two check out their mate. Sticking around to see what happened next, that'd just be stupid.

Of course, I can't recall ever going back to that particular Maccas ever since. I got through high school without mentioning this to anyone but one person.
I'd rather run away than fight...

I've been punched in the face once when I was absolutely drunk (may have made a post about it?) and fell onto my hand. Thank god I wasn't knocked out cause I fell pretty hard and did some real damage to the hand/thumb/wrist I landed on, and had that been my head I coulda been in serious trouble. I think the guy who decked me realised that I was pissed as and took pity on me, cause if he hit me hard in the same place I woulda had a broken jaw or cracked skull.

You guys who say, "I'd fight if I had to," don't really know that. I've almost been in a few fights over the years, and I've always (except once!) managed to talk my way out rather than throwing punches. Running, or seeming like a pussy and apologising is a much better option than risking serious injury to yourself, or the manslaughter of someone else.
Worst fight was captured on film :( Some mates held "fight nights" for a while. I went up against the biggest guy there, when I was much smaller.

Best fight...were a few at school.

Haven't been in a fight since school, apart from the fight night which was with gloves and against a mate. Totally agree with people above who talk their way out of things. It's much easier to do serious damage to people (or to yourself) then is made out in the movies.
sometimes fighting is nessescary. i had a decent one at school. some mofo and his mates cracked me one outside some pub at the gold coast, they thougth i was by myself, but my footy team was inside. so smashed for a bit till the cops came.

mate over here is an amature boxer. hes only around 70kgs but lightning fast. we havent started any, but he always finishes them... in once punch.
Worst fight: me and my grade 7 best friend having a punch up because i took his ex-girlfriend, he said he didn't mind, but it obviously got to him.. it was grade 7 though.. on the tennis court, punched me in the back, turned around and tried hitting him, it was a wousy fight and no one really won, but it was sucky.

Best Fight: Sparring with a guy 120kgs when i was 75kgs, and we had to leave the ring so my trainer could train someone else, so we trained out on the floor.. he was backing me to a corner where i needed to turn my back so i could move away from the mirror so it didnt get broken, as i turned he punched me in the back of the head when i said hold on, so i looked up and started throwing haymakers all over the place in pain from a 120kgs worth of punch just been laid into me,clipped him on the nose and he fell pretty quickly to the ground.. wouldn't spar me again.
Best fight:

Testosterone testosterone fight testosterone punch kick testosterone blood testosterone testosterone hi.

Worst fight:

Outnumbered testosterone excuse testosterone uterus chicken llama.
Rodolphe
punched me in the back
classy ;o)
Rodolphe
Also,

Worst fight was when I walking home from school once, I was about 11 and these 2 kids were throwing rocks at me from behind a van, I went around and told then to stop and one guy mouthed off so I punched him in the stomach... they then pushed me over and stomped on my face - it was pretty crap.

Best fight, first day at a new school in about grade 8, tough guy takes the lid to my permanent marker and refuses to give it back, I punch him in the nose and get my lid back and have no more trouble at that school.
fallenmessiah
Worst fight: I was walking through a park at 1am on my way to a friends.. pretty drunk when some guy put his arm around my shoulders and tripped me to the ground, next thing i know im getting kicked in the head with steel cap boots and punched everywhere, somehow managed to get up swinging and after being pushed to the ground about another five times made it out of the park to my mates, bruised and sore with a chipped tooth, saw one of the guys the next day.. he had a broken leg

Best fight: walking through the skate park when i got sucker punched, i rallied up and shouted wtf, five minutes later he was shaking my hand and ididnt even throw a punch.

many more, but talkin about fighting is pretty boring
Worst Fight: I got kicked in the head when I was in Grade 8 by a kid in Grade 10, I was sitting on a bench seat with my head against a brick wall at the time.
Someone next to me called the guy a fgt and he kicked my head against the wall (while I wasn't looking to even see it coming :/) thinking it was me, I got concussed, confused and teary, he got suspension *shrugs*.

Best Fight: Someone in my own grade (I think this was grade 9 now) was giving me s***, picked him up off his feet by the neck/shirt with one arm and tossed him back at least a meter or so, then beat the f*** out him and sent him home crying.

Outside that; only ones i've really been in include:

A couple of 'h4rdc0re t0ughguyz 101' in grade 12 were always trying to fight me ("tagged" my car and s*** as well), while they had 12 people surrounding them, of course "they weren't going to join in" they were just there to 'spectate' (how stupid do some of these people think others are?), anyway because I would never agree one day they decided to block my car in after school so i could not leave (one car parked 1cm from my front bumper and another 1cm from my rear). I got out of my car with my clublock in hand... ;)

Schoolies after that, got into one fight, I -think- one of them took a swing at rubba but didn't connect, I went pscyho and within about 5 seconds we had a ring of a bazillion people around us on cavill ave.
After that, I 'heard' reports they had ripped a big metal pole with a spike on the end [and ball on the other] from outfront some restaurant and were 'looking' for me to cause some serious to mortal wounding pain.

Never saw them, haven't seen them since but if I did, no grudges unless they still hold one.

Bouncer at the vic [f***ing gay place - ask mav why we were there :P] took a go at me after I was helping some random chick out front who's friends were all panicing (she was pretty f***ed up and hadn't drank), I went to go back inside after the ordeal and sent her packing, bouncer decided he wanted an argument, also claiming that I was drunk (I was driving and completely sober). Dale (Maverik) comes to the door and I took one step sideways to talk around the bouncer and tell him what was going on, bouncer took this as me trying to walk through the door, he swings, so I swing back - Maverik runs outside and pulls me away, fubar (Mic) also pulls me away.
Probably a good thing cause I probably would have gotten owned, but I was pissed that I had just been assaulted after helping out some chick.
There was also a thread on this on qgl after it happened (which I think contained boxy giving me a lecture about 'helping' people when off duty :) ).

Funniest moment, when Fubar, Mav and myself were at show girls, and some guy was starting a fight with bouncers, Mav states he'll "be right back, he's going to go help the bouncer", get's off his stool and practically falls on his ass from dunkeness, fubar pulls him back with a few fingers, putting him back on his stool and just say 'no'. Mav proceeds to get fired up from being held back :)
Jordan Ryan
I just remembered another worst fight. . .

I would have only been 19 at the time. I was at a pub and I was walking back to my seat with a full glass of bourbon that I had recently purchased. Some guy was being a complete dick and managed to knock my drink over.

Being a poor university student, I kindly insisted that he buy me another drink as it was clearly his fault why my current drink was now on the floor. He declined my request, so I insisted with a little more conviction in my voice. He grudgingly agreed to my request and proceeded to purchase me a bourbon and coke to replace the one he had spilt moments prior.

I thanked him and enjoyed my night. . .

As I left the establishment some 3-4 hours later, I was king hit by the same wanker who decided to sober-up and lay in wait for me, all because I made him pay for a drink that he has spilt. I didn't get a single punch in, as I was smashed from behind.

To make matters worse, my boss's son was out with me, and as he tried to pull this guy off me, he got king hit and a subsequent bloody nose.
Worst Fight: Getting gang bashed by 3 or 4 big guys on a street outside a party late one night.

Best Fight: Theres been a few good ones, but the best is definately from primary school when this kid was pulling my hair for no reason, i totally snapped him with some well placed elbows.
Worst fight, getting my shirt ripped by abo's walking along brunswick street. I didnt end up doing much, as my mate who bought me the shirt was more than capable of taking two runts by himself. Worst because i really liked that shirt.

Best fight, was a primary school one, these kids started pushing me because i decided to steal their tennis ball while they were playing handball and run away. They came after me and tried to punch me but i decked one of them, tripped the other and shoulder flipped the third. Then the teacher came and told me to get off school property and that she'll be laying charges because i was over 18 years old :(
blahnana
I've never been attacked nor had anyone attack me. I've never backed away if I've seen someone in trouble, but I always swallow my pride and walk if people become antagonistic toward me.

I've heard stories from mates who seem to get into fights when I'm not around, but so far I guess I've been just lucky... though it's always infuriating to hear about mates being in trouble and not being there to help them out.

Someday I might be pushed on something I can't back down on, but it'd have to be someone else in trouble for that to happen.

Anything can happen in a fight, they're unpredictable and there aren't any rules between strangers who meet and fight (especially those who are drunk).

I've seen a lot of fights with bouncers, and I know that often more force is used than appears necessary to subdue some scrawny little guy that's drunk a little too much... but if you look at it from their point of view they need to make absolutely sure that the guy they're on top of is _completely_ subdued. Too many stabbings etc can happen otherwise, so I always feel for them anyway. Yeah, they're often musclebound jocks who get off on enforcing their will... but their job is dangerous and drunken (and sober) tools have their own rules sometimes... and you can never know when someone's going to be carrying a weapon.

Same goes for police. If you're in that situation, you go limp. Whether you're the victim or someone trying to stand up to them... the more you get in their face the worse the problems become... so the solution is to back right off and then start thinking about whether something wrong has happened. If it has, that's a matter for the police (or the IA, whatever), not cause for an argument with the offender.

You're not in danger in this city if there's lots of witnesses around. The law protects you. Go limp. Make it easy.

Ok, so I started ranting in a weird direction there. I'll stop now ;)
the bouncer thing is a big one. theres not many that are actually on powertrips and get off on beating drunks up, but a lot of em have got to a stage where they will do anything in order to make sure absolutely nothing can happen to them. One of the bouncers i got to know basically said that he feared for his life every night and if he could twist a situation so that he was in control, he would. Only once has he gone 'too far' so to speak, and i think that was to do with hitting a guy that hit him first.

i feel sorry for them and i have an insane amount of respect for the job that they do. They deal with complete wankers, drunks, skanks etc, and still most of them have the common decency after all that to smile and ask if you had a good night or to wish you a good trip home. Big ups to the security boys out there.
Steele
Blah - Next time you trick me into thinking I have something on my shirt I am going to bash you!

>:[
blahnana
So next time I see you then?
Steele
All history and evidence would point to yes.
blahnana
I'm going to be unable to swallow my pride enough to not to it, just like you'll be unable to stop from bashing me.

In the end, who really wins? The global corporations, that's who.

I stole that trick for the kiddies.
Too late steele, I have no stories to tell here so I'll just bash Blah at soccer tomorrow night.
Steele
Can't we share?
Ok, we'll both bash blahnana.
Such a great homoerotic subtext going awn.
Worst Fight - Sometimes in High School I used to hang around with the asians and have a good time playing handball and cards. This one time I was in line for handball and this angry dude pushed in front. I made my way back in front of him and all was cool for a while, then out of nowhere he flipped me down to the ground and I was a bit out of it for a while. Just got back in line and ignored the angry f*****.
I was often the only white dude in there, so take that as you will.

Best Fight - Somehow, I never really got in to fights in school, not even playing Rugby for three years as a forward. There were a few scraps in year 8 but nothing worth mentioning, I just pushed people away hard and they would back down cos I'm tough.
Take it to PM's or IRC you fgts.
bashed at qgl
I racked my brain and really, I'm 25 and can only think of 3 things that resemble a fight.

Primary School - Broke a guys ankle playings soccer, his mate came in throwing upper cuts, I refused to throw punch feeling pretty damned guilty for breaking the ankle of a teammate in the school soccer team. Found out not long ago my sister actually beat him up because I refused to throw a punch lol.... (p.s my sis is 80kgs 5ft7 and about the same when she was in grade 4.... partly why she took a 5 for in the NSW schoolgirls semifinals at age 10..)

High school #1 - a kid we didn't like wouldn't stop interupting us playing handball, so I grabbed him and pulled him away so we could play, he didn't like it and threw a few punches. I was laughing until I realised he was deadly serious, ended up with him on his knees and me repeatedly kneeing him in the head when a teacher discovered us, unfortunately that teacher was a head of depart and also my mother..... (at one point we'd been mates the guy fighting me and I, which my mum knew and we BS'd our way outta it saying we were mucking around, bloody nose to him aside).

High school #2 - A guy started me and I dodged a punch or 2 then hit him once in the jaw, putting his tooth fair through the skin below his lip. He came by a week later during a class in the library saying he wanted to be mates but wanted 1 punch to get even, I said try and he'll have 2 teeth through his chin. We ended up mates eventually.
A couple of 'h4rdc0re t0ughguyz 101' in grade 12 were always trying to fight me ("tagged" my car and s*** as well), while they had 12 people surrounding them, of course "they weren't going to join in" they were just there to 'spectate' (how stupid do some of these people think others are?), anyway because I would never agree one day they decided to block my car in after school so i could not leave (one car parked 1cm from my front bumper and another 1cm from my rear). I got out of my car with my clublock in hand... ;)

The clublock was then taken off you by Noel, and you and Cardin had some stupid stand off, then Rebecca and Carleon broke it all up.

Hardly a fight. :oP

last edited by Joanna at 18:44:30 09/Feb/06
lol, ur name's noel