Who are yours?
I find Clive Owen and Dr House (Hugh laurie on a whole.. no.. but as House.. hmmmm) HAAWWWWTTTTTTT |
| #0 09:19am 20/10/05 |
bonsai_boy
Charlize Theron
Liv Tyler |
| #1 09:24am 20/10/05 |
the rock, johnny depp, benicio, and paul walker.
| #2 09:26am 20/10/05 |
There's a chicky babe who comes into work and she's an absolute goddess. Awesome attitude as well.
If I can't have her I'll fall back on Mandy Moore. 8-) |
| #3 09:33am 20/10/05 |
I think Rev is hitting on kat.
Also tung ... your gay. I instantly have a crush on any chick who can kick me in the head. |
| #4 09:35am 20/10/05 |
| #5 09:35am 20/10/05 |
Just curious why you use the term unconventional?
On my wish list i have Sarah Michelle Gellar,Eliza Dushku and Gwen Stefani. |
| #6 09:39am 20/10/05 |
Tanaka Khan: Because they are the ones that people don't expect or at least don't fit with the latest hollywood craze
I know most people look at me funny when I mention Clive.. apparently I should be lusting after Brad and Justin Timberlake... ewwwwwwwwwwww |
| #7 09:44am 20/10/05 |
Well neither of your choices where particularly unconventional kat.
| #8 09:45am 20/10/05 |
They are if you are my age... now stop being picky..
| #9 09:51am 20/10/05 |
Charlize Theron, Liv Tyler, elisha cuthbert (sp?), the chic who played Caitlin Dodd on NCIS, chic from cold case, chic from without a trace and the chic from house/
dont pay attention to their names, just their boobs |
| #10 09:53am 20/10/05 |
Jennifer (Cameron on House) doesn't have any boobs. And Cuddy doesn't have a decent rack either
| #11 09:57am 20/10/05 |
Pete Murray (have no fear guys, I am a chick ;) ). He just has such masculine features :). And he's a musician (double :) ).
| #12 10:04am 20/10/05 |
but hes a pussy music type musician. ballads are so mid 90s
| #13 10:10am 20/10/05 |
bugs bunny when he dresses up like a girl
| #14 10:21am 20/10/05 |
korbs
how are those 'unconventional' crushes ? I thought having a crush on attractive celebs was pretty ordinary.
edit: nevermind, answered above. last edited by korbs at 10:22:56 20/Oct/05 |
| #15 10:22am 20/10/05 |
darius
| #16 10:30am 20/10/05 |
Exactly korbs.
And kat age has buckleys to do with it with women. Hell even looks is not that important to alot of women. Money, humour, power, fame. ps. some women aren't liek that but more then a few are proof = Anna Nicole Smith etc. Clive. Dark, Mysterious, ruggedly manly (which I assume is attractive), wealthy, well known, has an accent, funny. Wow ... what an unconventional choice. Hell their would be a queue of women down to the gold coast who'd swallow for him. The character Dr House. Wealthy, nice car, Intelligent, funny if sarcastic sense of humour, broken, needs a "mom", access to drugs!. Again a huge queue of women would be there... the money alone would do it for some. |
| #17 10:31am 20/10/05 |
I got a crush on Obes but I have an *Unconventional* crush for Jim. I jest dunno why but I like white bois
| #18 10:32am 20/10/05 |
Obes.. I think I need to ring your boss and tell them you have too much time on your hands
| #19 10:33am 20/10/05 |
darius
oh wait i have one more
http://www.defence.gov.au/news/armynews/editions/1128/images/17-car crush.jpg |
| #20 10:33am 20/10/05 |
And kat age has buckleys to do with it with women. Hell even looks is not that important to alot of women. Money, humour, power, fame. ps. some women aren't liek that but more then a few are proof = Anna Nicole Smith etc. Obes is right Ladder theory http://www.laddertheory.com/images/1chart-mw.gif last edited by Astroboy at 10:39:17 20/Oct/05 |
| #21 10:39am 20/10/05 |
Jennifer (Cameron on House) doesn't have any boobs. Outweighed by the fact that she's still an absolute hottie. Also, Anna Paquin, Lauren Lee Smith, Keegan Connor Tracy too :D The character Dr House. Wealthy, nice car, Intelligent, funny if sarcastic sense of humour, broken, needs a "mom", access to drugs! House is great, but I was very disappointed when he can't think of the word 'elipsis' :) |
| #22 10:39am 20/10/05 |
was that from ladder theory
| #23 10:44am 20/10/05 |
Wow, what a twisted view on women you all share.
| #24 10:45am 20/10/05 |
Wow, what a twisted view on men all share. So what's the not twisted view ? |
| #25 10:50am 20/10/05 |
I suppose you do have a point.
I still don't understand how you men put up with some of them. |
| #26 10:52am 20/10/05 |
Obes is right about the access to drugs part. Bonus++
| #27 10:54am 20/10/05 |
I still don't understand how you men put up with some of them. That really goes for both genders. I'd imagine if you met a woman person raving about how men are ugly, stupid, bad and evil, you'd probably either agree with her (to shut her up, or because you agree) or just ignore her. Probably not a great example, but there you go. |
| #28 10:57am 20/10/05 |
Yeah, but men have to date and put up with them for like... life!
I easily offend most girly women so I am safe from the bad ones :D |
| #29 11:06am 20/10/05 |
That ladder theory is pretty much the truth imo.
Cept for OC watching emo guys they try to pretend they have 2 ladders. |
| #30 11:16am 20/10/05 |
I have a crush on Kat. that's pretty unconventional in this community.
| #31 11:17am 20/10/05 |
Yzaerg
| #32 11:37am 20/10/05 |
phatmike
natalie portman, jessica alba, elisha cuthbert
| #33 11:39am 20/10/05 |
Tung: It's true - Pete Murray is sometimes a bit of a "pussy music type musician" and his ballads are a little "mid 90's" but he just comes across as being so honest, kind, caring and genuine in his music. I have to say that, even though looks are still important (to some extent) in a guy, these other character traits are just as important (at least for me).
Speaking of which, James Blunt (another "pussy music type musician" :P) is also quite a cutie :). Also, Billy Joe (lead singer from Green Day) is also quite hot. (As you may be able to tell, I have a bit of a thing for musicians). last edited by Agent 99 at 11:49:05 20/Oct/05 |
| #34 11:49am 20/10/05 |
obes, i beat the ladder theory!
i went from best friend, to partner. and it was all legit, no 'pseudo' friend ladder, i was well and truly on the friend ladder and made it onto the real one. |
| #35 12:03pm 20/10/05 |
Amaya
I'd have to agree and say they're both fairly standard crushes - elderly attractive gentlmen are fairly common likes to have as well as young pretty ones. Look at Colin Firth and Anthony Stewart Head for other examples of the type.
I'd be more inclined to ask is there anyone who doesn't think of Angelina Jolie as hot? That girl appears to have universal appeal. |
| #36 12:27pm 20/10/05 |
Also, Billy Joe (lead singer from Green Day) is also quite hot. Ive met him 3 times and played on stage with them on their last tour (at the adelaide show) :D It was awesome, he is a legend |
| #37 12:29pm 20/10/05 |
(As you may be able to tell, I have a bit of a thing for musicians). I play the rusty trombone! wanna go steady? |
| #38 12:29pm 20/10/05 |
^haha, that is awesome
| #39 12:30pm 20/10/05 |
I'd be more inclined to ask is there anyone who doesn't think of Angelina Jolie as hot? She was our girl of choice but we have both started getting picky in our old age. She is great to look at, but after watching the behind scenes in Tomb Raider the woman just annoys me. Not to mention this whole Brad and Jen drama... our opinion of her has died. |
| #40 12:32pm 20/10/05 |
I'd be more inclined to ask is there anyone who doesn't think of Angelina Jolie as hot? That girl appears to have universal appeal. +boobieth after that girl and that's about it, really. |
| #41 12:41pm 20/10/05 |
ah but tung the ladder theory would explain that too, see you were always on her "partner" ladder
| #42 01:44pm 20/10/05 |
Angelina does seem to be quite highly rated, she's still on every second fuggen magazine cover
never been sure what all the fuss is about, there's some unconventional or quirky sex appeal there I suppose that s*** she and Billy Bob pulled when they were married convinced me she is a nutbar |
| #43 01:49pm 20/10/05 |
and her hands.... ugly hands I am not picky much |
| #44 02:08pm 20/10/05 |
I'd be more inclined to ask is there anyone who doesn't think of Angelina Jolie as hot? Yeah, she's nice. But could you trust her? I'd rather Mandy Moore any day than Angie. |
| #45 02:10pm 20/10/05 |
all yo mommas
| #46 02:19pm 20/10/05 |
| #47 02:21pm 20/10/05 |
Scarlett Johansson, She stars in the Island. She is so sexy and fresh, I want her.
| #48 02:23pm 20/10/05 |
i was never on the partner ladder thats the thing, i asked her and interrogated her and i was well and truly on the friends ladder, it was the top of the friends ladder too, so the hardest place to shift over to the second ladder from.
and i did it. you cant rain on my parade! |
| #49 02:25pm 20/10/05 |
A_W
Great pic Rev. :) Agreed. maybe not a "million times" , but better yes. last edited by A_W at 14:54:09 20/Oct/05 |
| #50 02:54pm 20/10/05 |
I had a crush on Aeris Gainsborough from Final Fantasy 7... that's unconventional.
| #51 03:09pm 20/10/05 |
agreed tiny. scarlett is a goddess.
especially in lost in translation also |
| #52 04:01pm 20/10/05 |
caitlin from degrassi junior high
| #53 05:13pm 20/10/05 |
masta_blasta
caitlin from degrassi junior high Preach it brother. Although she was less hot after she let Joey put his Jerimiah in her. |
| #54 05:19pm 20/10/05 |
Xy
"I had a crush on Aeris Gainsborough from Final Fantasy 7... that's unconventional." Her and Tifa are hotties! |
| #55 05:40pm 20/10/05 |
Ellen Pompeo (chick from grey's anatomy). I dunno why but I think she's cute.
| #56 07:31pm 20/10/05 |
i prefer the azn bird (the one from arliss)
| #57 07:41pm 20/10/05 |
step
Ellen Pompeo is quite dainty.
Another vote for Jennifer Cameron tho. Anna Paquin, Lauren Lee Smith, Keegan Connor Tracy too :D Agreed ^^ |
| #58 07:52pm 20/10/05 |
you laugh at me because i'm different i laugh at you cos ur all the same!
| #59 08:19pm 20/10/05 |
numb3rs maths chick
| #60 08:34pm 20/10/05 |
lucy lu
| #61 08:48pm 20/10/05 |
Betty Rubble.
| #62 09:16pm 20/10/05 |
möoby
chicks who wip my ass in pool, and you know when you buy a roast chook off and grab some bread rolls? Well chicks that go "you can have both drum sticks" |
| #63 09:18pm 20/10/05 |
there is this hot chick that always catches the train on wednesday afternoon from my station.
also paris hilton (only for the root) |
| #64 09:27pm 20/10/05 |
FYI she is hotter in the island. Chick off cold case is hot also. Give me any hollywood chick, they are all rich. |
| #65 09:46pm 20/10/05 |
Oh, and two others I forgot to add to that list:
Mandy Moore (as mentioned earlier). But one that's cropped up lately: (Sorry, had to be said): How bloody hot is Cote de Pablo (Ziva David from NCIS)? |
| #66 09:51pm 20/10/05 |
http://ia.imdb.com/media/imdb/01/I/93/47/29.gif
Yeah thats hot |
| #67 10:10pm 20/10/05 |
(Ziva David from NCIS)? kate was hot, but now she's just a dead root. I haven't seen this ziva person yet, when's ncis come back to free to air tv? |
| #68 10:24pm 20/10/05 |
jennifer love hewitt, jessica alba, scarlette johanson, katie holmes, rachel bilson
prolly loads more too last edited by HeardY at 00:28:25 21/Oct/05 |
| #69 12:28am 21/10/05 |
Yzaerg
| #70 12:43am 21/10/05 |
I wanna bang Sky from neighbours. I'd just like to clarify that I do not watch the show or television very often. But I have seen her a few times when I've been subjected to it.
I like her boobs, and her bad personality. |
| #71 01:16am 21/10/05 |
I agree, Skye's personality is s***
Best thing on Neighbours recently was that Italian lass who is way out of Connor's league The rest of the chicks just seem to be kids (well they are) except Natalie Bassingalphabet, for some reason she doesn't appeal to me although it's obvious that she should |
| #72 02:09am 21/10/05 |
NaBeL|MuSe
as soon as i think of natalie bassingweigdjkdbfgkjdbfgbd all i can think of is that fuggen ridiculous vooodooo child song.. HORRIBLE.
also +1 to scarlett johannson she = hot +1 too drunken post |
| #73 02:22am 21/10/05 |
as soon as i think of natalie bassingweigdjkdbfgkjdbfgbd all i can think of is that fuggen ridiculous vooodooo child song.. HORRIBLE I hear you girlfriend. It's on the loop tape at work and I f***ing hate it. But at least it's better than the previous months efforts, we had to listen to Ghey Sabastion and f***ing Celene Dion for f***s sake. I would love to meet the person who chooses the music and kick them between the legs and as the fall forward smack them in the face with a plank of wood. |
| #74 02:33am 21/10/05 |
Amaya
caitlin from degrassi junior high That's about the easiest way to classify you in a particular age group as possible without mentioning years. I still want to watch the episodes of the "new" Degrassi that Kevin Smith directed, even if they're likely to have been made family fun time. |
| #75 02:09pm 21/10/05 |
Spike from Press Gang omg i had no taste |
| #76 02:25pm 21/10/05 |
"as soon as i think of natalie bassingweigdjkdbfgkjdbfgbd all i can think of is that fuggen ridiculous vooodooo child song.. HORRIBLE"
--->Yeah, the Voodoo Child song annoys me too (along with her last name...geez, can't she just change it...or do a Cher or something?!?), but the new song is ok...it's got a good beat :). BTW, call me computer illiterate or whatever, but how do you do that thing where you quote another person...I'm a newbie to all of this QGL forum posting stuff... |
| #77 02:32pm 21/10/05 |
(1) jessica alba
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-10-21/TN_morealbabeach101lkme.jpg (2) elisha cuthburt http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-10-21/TN_cuthburt6.jpg (quote) blah blah (/quote) instead of using () use <> last edited by sc00bs at 14:49:04 21/Oct/05 |
| #78 02:49pm 21/10/05 |
A_W
Good work Scoobs. Good pics. |
| #79 02:51pm 21/10/05 |
Scoobs - thanks for trying, but could you give me an example?
(and bear with my stupidity). |
| #80 02:58pm 21/10/05 |
Scoobs - thanks for trying, but could you give me an example? (quote)Scoobs - thanks for trying, but could you give me an example? (/quote) instead of using "(" and ")" use "<" and ">" |
| #81 03:07pm 21/10/05 |
yer the one of jessica alba is hawt =)
(there was a guy in the photo aswell, but i took him out because he ruined the photo :P ) |
| #82 03:08pm 21/10/05 |
Scoobs - thanks for trying, but could you give me an example? like that last edited by SCOGGEX at 15:22:55 21/Oct/05 |
| #83 03:22pm 21/10/05 |
"<"Good work Scoobs.">"
Cheers. |
| #84 03:22pm 21/10/05 |
aha
| #85 03:23pm 21/10/05 |
Ok, let me try one more time (otherwise I give in to my own retardedness :P).
| #86 03:24pm 21/10/05 |
like this |
| #87 03:27pm 21/10/05 |
Let's see...will she give in to her own retardness??? :P
Good work Scoobs Edit: Fate says no. Thanks guys :). last edited by Agent 99 at 15:29:37 21/Oct/05 |
| #88 03:29pm 21/10/05 |
Hurray!good job Agent 99! |
| #89 03:31pm 21/10/05 |
claire forlani, natalie portman and more recently I've quite enjoyed looking at jessica alba.
| #90 03:31pm 21/10/05 |
Aha - nice pic, Crizane...I love it :).
| #91 03:33pm 21/10/05 |
Hehehe, it would be interesting to see long it would take for somebody to guess what the dog is actually doing in the picture...
| #92 03:44pm 21/10/05 |
looks like it is stretching to me
| #93 03:45pm 21/10/05 |
Hehehe :)...I didn't notice that the dog was doing anything except maybe laughing at first (dumb question: can dogs laugh?)...though on closer inspection (pulls out magnifying glass, as all good agents do :P), he/she looks to be letting one loose...
last edited by Agent 99 at 15:52:17 21/Oct/05 |
| #94 03:52pm 21/10/05 |
umm, sorry kat you're wrong
Agent 99, you're kinda close. And no, dogs can't laugh but it's painfully cute that you'd think they might be able to :P |
| #95 03:55pm 21/10/05 |
Crizane Tribal: I clicked on the "view full page mode" (or something) link on the page and it came up with "Jessfart.doc...blah blah blah" at the bottom of the page. Are you sure it's not letting one loose? Other than that, the only thing it could really be doing (with that expression on it's face) is passing a s***... :) (excuse my language - is that allowed on this forum?).
| #96 04:04pm 21/10/05 |
LOL... jess fart... yes I called the image that because.. well... that's what the image looks like.
No prizes for guessing the dog's name though. It's not farting, or pooping. |
| #97 04:05pm 21/10/05 |
Giving birth?
| #98 04:10pm 21/10/05 |
OK let's speed things up a bit: wrong end.
| #99 04:11pm 21/10/05 |
I always had a thing for Computer Cat
| #100 04:13pm 21/10/05 |
Hmmm...she got left eating a relatives home cooking? :P
| #101 04:13pm 21/10/05 |
Install msn yous two
last edited by Astroboy at 16:14:06 21/Oct/05 |
| #102 04:14pm 21/10/05 |
Astroboy: Who's "you's two"?
And who is Computer Cat? |
| #103 04:14pm 21/10/05 |
I always thought Morticia Addams was pretty hawt.
If only I could speak French. |
| #104 04:17pm 21/10/05 |
Or you could use your charms to convince her into learning English...
That is, if you need to speak the same language... |
| #105 04:18pm 21/10/05 |
Just use math Incredible_vegetable. It's teh universal language (apparently).
Or just learn Esperanto. You should be able to catch the gist of what she's saying if you can speak Esperanto :P |
| #106 04:20pm 21/10/05 |
Melissa Theuriau : f***ing right doggy!
http://fresh99.com/images/frenchnewsanchor/M-Theuriau-0357.jpg http://fresh99.com/images/frenchnewsanchor/M-Theuriau-0154.jpg |
| #107 04:26pm 21/10/05 |
i was never on the partner ladder thats the thing, i asked her and interrogated her and i was well and truly on the friends ladder, it was the top of the friends ladder too, so the hardest place to shift over to the second ladder from. A. Unless your "girlfriend" is in fact your boyfriend, nobody is going to believe you after your unconventional crush list. Of course, being a boy 'she' follows a different set of rules than 'real' girls. B. Ladder theory explains all. 1 - You where on her real list, but you where low on the list. IE, she didn't mind the idea of f***ing you, but she would rather f*** some other people first. Somehow you became more appealing or other people became less appealing which essentially raised your position on the real ladder. 2- You where on her friends list and you ladder jumped. However, the ladder theory suggests that people who ladder jumped where always on the real list, she just happened to like you as well. |
| #108 04:28pm 21/10/05 |
Oh yes, thank you very much for that, Astro. Thou hath redeemed thouself.
| #109 04:30pm 21/10/05 |
Or you could use your charms to convince her It's like you already know me... Bah! It would never work :( Gomez has that s*** sewn up. I couldn't compete with his wily schemes. |
| #110 04:31pm 21/10/05 |
Also, Gomez has one bad-ass moustache. Appart from that, he has teh monies so women give him much love.
| #111 04:32pm 21/10/05 |
Awww, IF ONLY the women knew what they were missing out on...
| #112 04:34pm 21/10/05 |
Agent 99, I can see this is the start of a beautiful friendship.
| #113 04:42pm 21/10/05 |
Did somebody say MORE Melissa Theuriau? http://site.voila.fr/BlouKBlouKBlouK/images/MelissaTheuriau20040610.jpg
http://www.dealante.com/upload/nodos/2005/6/5/doc-38933.jpg I really like her eyes. They say the eyes are the window to the soul. Her eyes are deep yet with a kind of wildness to them. I really like that. I think having pretty eyes and being able to sing are two of the sexiest attributes a woman can possess. last edited by Crizane Tribal at 16:48:34 21/Oct/05 |
| #114 04:48pm 21/10/05 |
yasser arafat is hawt
| #115 05:08pm 21/10/05 |
hast
lol ladder theory is unfalsifiable
| #116 05:22pm 21/10/05 |
I think having pretty eyes and being able to sing are two of the sexiest attributes a woman can possess. http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2004/12/07/donovan.jpg All yours, mate. |
| #117 05:27pm 21/10/05 |
Hahahaha
| #118 05:30pm 21/10/05 |
For once Maxe, I'll grant you the *funneh* award for that one |
| #119 05:50pm 21/10/05 |
A_W
Hahahaha indeed. good one max. in other comments, god damm that greek news reader is Hot. How appropiate there's a stock ticker in the last image. She certainly does get a big ++++. Actually, let's pretend that stock ticker is how many men want her. haha. |
| #120 05:50pm 21/10/05 |
Actually, let's pretend you didn't post.
Ahh, that's better. |
| #121 05:53pm 21/10/05 |
A_W
predictable.
| #122 05:55pm 21/10/05 |
And who is Computer Cat? !! you don't know Computer Cat? She's Hunter's cat ( no not the QGL hunter ). He used to ride his bicycle around with his pet mouse "Albert" investigating stuff. Was a kids show that you used to watch in primary school on channel 2. |
| #123 06:20pm 21/10/05 |
i like this girl at woolies who has like blonde hair and blue eyes and wears a lot of clothes
edit: i find christian and muslim girls particularly attractive. i think the corruption potential draws me to them last edited by Persay at 18:48:40 21/Oct/05 |
| #124 06:48pm 21/10/05 |
let's pretend that stock ticker is how many men want her. haha. FYI, My money is that its the DAX, a European stock index which is now trading at nearly 5000. o_O since this thread is so far off topic, I would like to derail and point out that that picture was most likely grabbed during the second week of August last year when it bounced. Moral of the story: Never short sell stocks. that is all. |
| #125 07:08pm 21/10/05 |
last edited by rolo_tomasi at 19:14:33 21/Oct/05 |
| #126 07:14pm 21/10/05 |