Topic: Dinner
Yo, I Live at Toowong, and I am chasing something wicked for dinner..

What would you people recommend ?
phathead
pizza capers toowong
www.pizzacapers.com
Mercury is good. It's tucked away behind the RE opposite the Woolies carpark. But it's kinda fancy restaurant so u want to be eating with someone...

There's also a REALLY CHEAP but good chinese joint. It's on the other side of the road from the 7-11. Can't remember what it's called.

Then there's coffee club on the corner...

And sush train below blockbuster, but i dunno if that's open for dinner?

or Sizzler!@!!
sidewalk dining with ziggy.
Hmmmmm

Got the girlfriend with me, but I don't think I wanna spend too much, whats Mercury like ? Dont think i have ever been there

As for that sushi train, isnt it f***in dodgy ? I have some horrible memories..
www.dominos.com.au
Had lunch with zigs, wanna do something diff for dinner...
there's a nice little kebab shop around the corner from subway

girl who works there is kinda hot, tried short changing me though :|
Maybe she didnt think the same of you...
Persay, no offence, but those kebabs are pretty dodge, only good for after boozing snack.
Its called jackpot noodles dooood

/mum post

Is there a fasta pasta? What about Tomato Brothers?
hahaha rofl i was gonna say that, I am sure JMR is a wizz in the kitchen, in fact i heard he does a "wicked" scrambled eggs? Dont ask me where.

Kat, home cooked meals are all good and healthy/cheap, but when you get dished up plane old snag and veg, it starts to get very boring. I love a good curry or a good pasta. My fav curry is butter chicken of course, however i like all of them. As for italian, nothing beats a good ravioli
Go to Milton for some Pizza on Park Road. Nothing special at Toowong.
Tiny, hahaha the other half always wants snags, veg and rice.... blerghh... 4 years later and he can't shake his bachelor habits.

There are plenty of meals you can make quickly and easily.

Casserole with mash, took me 5 mins of preperation and just an hour of waiting

*waits* :(
Hmmm...might go out and throw some snags on the new BBQ =)

Kat, home cooked meals are all good and healthy/cheap, but when you get dished up plane old snag and veg, it starts to get very boring. I love a good curry or a good pasta. My fav curry is butter chicken of course, however i like all of them. As for italian, nothing beats a good ravioli

So put a few points in your cooking skill when you next level, get a few cooking recipies from the corpses of your last hunt and you too could cook up a storm.

Cooking is such an awsome and useful skill to have, you would be mad not to have it. You can even specialise your skillz. Up your cooking skill level then put a few points into deserts.

P.S. Roasts are EASY to cook, almost fire and forget. When you have lvl 2 or 3 cooking skill you can mod your roast with spices and herbs and other bits of goodness.
GF Happy = home cooked meal * quality. Just make sure your quality is positive.
Then for added effect clear the table, jam a few candles on it, pop open a bottle of wine and you figure out the rest.
And we all know what Happy GF's do ;D

OR you could go and spend $20 on some random bit of effortleses takeout and score minor points with the misses and go home wishing you cooked up a storm :D
I made Chicken curry for me and my brother, and Honey-Soy chicken for the olds..
Toll you'd think the kitchen was fkn WOW or something

I have decided upon home made rav with bol for this evening
let me say to that....cant help myself

Gig i di, gig i di ;)

Toll you'd think the kitchen was fkn WOW or something

Yer I have to constantly fight back the dirty horde doing raids in my fridge, gets a bit messy when you have heaps of merlocks too, allthough the merloks give me recipies that can cook. Sometimes I have to go outside and drive to the auction house to buy some ingrediants and reagents. Going on Thursday nights gets a bit laggy tho..
cool
toowong you say? no better place than A Night in India

last edited by BoBa at 20:19:23 23/Aug/05
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

theres always tomorrow
sifnt just cook your own thing, i love cooking, things a little bit less boring than casserole though.. sheeesh.. i make up mini pizzas, healthy styles, little cheese, tomatos, mushroom, fetta cheese, basil, olives that sort of thing jamie oliver stylez

then i made up a special paste and pasted it over beef and bacon skewers with capsicum mushrooms and onion one night..

then there's always buying precooked chicken that you just chuck in the oven and having it with some honey and butter drizzled vegies.
masta_blasta
Dude, you totally missed out on Super Chicken and your daily dose of e.coli.

But yeah, A Night in India is good stuff along with Sushi Train (although you're better off waiting until the $2 sushi day).
OMg super Chicken, i had a "burger" there once, or thats what they called it. But it didnt taste like no f***en burger to me. dodgy ass indians and there takeaway
Go to Milton for some Pizza on Park Road. Nothing special at Toowong.

yer there is an awesome pizza place at milton :D
I dig cooking too, but you cant cook every f***ing meal
yes you can.. AND YOU WILL
super chicken is heaps good, at least the one at ferny grove is.. f***ing there chips and gravy *drools*
hey kat can I make you dinner and poison it ?
is there anything else you would like to share with us Tiny?

didnt forget anything?
hey Mav....what do you use for the bases of your pizzas?? Store bought bases or muffins??
arrivederci's is the place at milton i think, they do metre pizza's and aparrently they have some wicked corona deals on friday nights, my bro used to frequent when he was underage so they're obviously very ethical little italians

had a wicked steak on park rd too, hairy lemon i think its called

mav - if you make your own dough, have you got a recipe you'd recommend ?
Go to coles and buy:

3 chorizos
jar of sundried tomatoes
block of halloumi cheese
bamboo skewers
a whole piece of fennel
a handful of good quality kalamata olives
a couple of oranges.

cut the chorizos and cheese into 2cm or so long pieces. Put them and the tomatoes on the skewers ( chorizo, tomato, cheese, chorizo, tomato cheese ). Put these on BBQ or under grill turning occasionally.

While they are cooking chop up the fennel root into smallish chunks, put into a salad bowl with olives and the zest of half an orange ( make sure you only get the orange part of the skin not the white ). Toss the salad and use juice squeezed from the oranges as a dressing and sprinkle fennel leaves over the top.

Nice and simple to cook and an excellent combination of flavours...
halloumi fkn squeaky cheese arghhhh
sLiNky
Anybody ever go to the restaraunt called Ribbits? Very tiny place on the southside. Now shut down.

Was a 3 course meal. there abouts. Pasta, Huge Pork spare ribs; no fat on them. alot of meat, another course awsome pizza.

That place rocked. Will never forget it.
That the same Ribbets who did the deliveries years ago? Got some serious food poisoning from them a long time ago....great ribs though.
put of dinner with ya gf till 2 for tuesday...
ribbets still look like htey are open to me (opposite boggo road jail)

me and the missus are planning to go there for all we can eat ribs
Ribbits is still open and the frog still does the wobble board.

How dare you start such rumours!