Topic: AND THE WINNER OF BB05 IS....................
Some guy with bad hair!
caffeinebear
Tim?
hasnt even been announced yet bear
caffeinebear
Still. I should've put money on it when he was $184 to one :(
She's predicting Tim, the winner will be announced in like 5 minutes. I am just so happy bitch face vesna didn't win.
Ffs i was dreading someone making this thread....no suprise it was kat
Ffs i was dreading someone making this thread.... And then strapping me to my chair with my eyes held open, then opening the thread, then making a reply using my login
Fixed
caffeinebear
Guess that why you shouldn't gamble :D
logans won

last edited by ravn0s at 21:26:29 15/Aug/05
Looks like you were wrong kat... but you were right about his hair. I didn't like it.
I knew he would win, I should of bet on it!
i'm just happy vesna didnt win, tho i wanted timmy to win :(
Sif they wont share the cash anyway
jmr, they WILL. they are the 'one' contestant
i would have bet on logan to win due tot he young girl voting effect (ie they do most of the voting, so they vote out the girls first and then the guys that arent hot)
vesna was an annoying fat mole, all she did was complain
u dont know much about women do you heardy?
that show had goaty creatures
the winner is us, the viewers, cause that s*** is finally off the tv!
0z

heh agreed vesna is a whining mole, tho id hit it.

Not.
Kharak
That's not even funny...
They had a last minute intruder...some guy ran on stage with a Kill TV shirt.

It was a weird finale though. They seemed to be filling in time and really dragged out the last half an hour. It seemed really disorganised and lacked structure, both visually and pacing-wise. For instance they had the two finalists, Tim and Greg go and sit in the car that the loser won. Obviously they have to get their plug in for Hyundai but it was hard to understand why they did a few things. It seemed like in an effort to make the show run to a specific time they sacrificed the momentum of the whole thing. Ended up being no better than the chook raffle at the local pub.

The Logan's (at least Greg) didn't even seem that excited.

It was a weird vibe, man.

Gretel was her usual moronic self. Please remove Gretel from TV forever. She is mutton dressed as slightly more upmarket mutton.

http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/7474/stage1ja.jpg

quite funny
0z
That's not even funny...

It wasent meant to be....
caffeinebear
She is mutton dressed as slightly more upmarket mutton

Hahahaha :D
hUON
I'd say Legion Interactive was the real winner
got bean
lol at the website under news

"KILLTV go live on big brother"
Yeah, I think something f***ed up, cos the voting was meant to end up 8pm and then I assume they'd have an hour to leisurely wrap everything up and interview the winners and stuff, but then they extended the voting till 9pm and seemed to be really dragging things out and trying to find stuff to waste time (like showing the car the loser gets, wtf, lamest way to fill time ever). Then when they actually announced the winner it was "And the winner is... not Tim!" and then the show ended 2 minutes later.

Also, sifn't Tim.
That Kill TV guy is Ian Conners.... He works at Coles, Night Fill.

Always did seem like the kind of guy that would do something stupid.
Publicity++ though.
dead right hUON
Agreed. Sadly i have caught a couple of the BB finales. This one would have to be the worst i have watched. I have no idea why they changed there original plan and dragged it out to 9pm. dragging out that pisses me off, its worsr when hosts say something is going to happen after a break and it doesnt! All the crap they used to fill in the time was repetitive. But what can i espect from BB :-D. At least Idol is not as popular amongst the teens anymore-thank god for that. I don't have to sit through conversations about idol pretending to be interested :/
sLiNky
Or you are just getting old Tiny.....................
I wanted anthony mundine to win.

Wait that was hotdogs.

eeh deh gota dorrah kudden
She is mutton dressed as slightly more upmarket mutton.

I believe the phrase is "Mutton dressed up as pork".
Gretal's reaction to the guy running on stage was hilarious.
icewyrm
these threads always make me happy i dont watch tv
I remember those killtv dicks handing out stickers and their huge banner over the freeway on the way to big day out a few years ago.
She is mutton dressed as slightly more upmarket mutton

made me lol
haha, read the propaganda on the killtv website. Those guys are so f***ing dumb its scary. OMG BB IS RUINING AUSTRALIA VIA CORPORATE SPONSORSHIP!

mmm, it also gave 684 people jobs you dumb s***s.

what a bunch of queers.
hahaha!!
One of the members of the band was elected as a councillor into the Logan Shire local government. Logan rocks! No wonder it's doing so well!
B@ssM@n
One of the members of the band was elected as a councillor into the Logan Shire local government. Logan rocks! No wonder it's doing so well!
It's the singer...he wears a cape + phantom of the opera mask too.

Can't say I love the band, but the drummer (Lee?) is an absolute axe...
http://maxe.ausgamers.com/dump/bb_logans.jpg
The real winner is me because I don't watch that s***.
As long as BB doesn't show up on torrent sites, I'm happily going to ignore it.
Err so that means you watc it all the time then?
http://maxe.ausgamers.com/dump/bb_logans.jpg

http://auscube.ausgamers.com/bb_logans2.jpg
http://auscube.ausgamers.com/bb_logans3.jpg
f*** you guys are weird.

http://homepage.powerup.com.au/~boldajis/images/bogan.jpg

http://homepage.powerup.com.au/~boldajis/images/bogan2.jpg
So how much did he win? i heard that they lost money if they broke the rules or something??
Yeah, it started off at a million, ended up down to $600,000 or so, but then last friday they had a chance to win back some of the money they'd lost and got it back up to $830,000 or so. But the guy who won it is actually two people (they're twins, but they were entered in the show as 1 person), so they gotta share it anyway.
Only $415,000 each. Spewin.
Did anyone happen to catch The Up Late Aussie Gameshow last night?

It is basically the same sort of thing as the BB up late show with Mike Goldman, but instead is hosted by Hotdogs from Big Brother.

However there is no BB to throw to so you get Hotdogs talking and announcing over and over again the current "game". ie. call this number and answer this question etc.

It was seriously the weakest piece of s*** I have seen on TV in a long time. They even had one of the Logan's call in (presumably a contractual obligation) and the phone line was plagued with feedback. It was really really bad TV. I thought Mike Goldman was a wanker. He looks like Lames Bond compared to Hotdogs.

Truly unwatchable.