the defence was f***ing awesome from both sides which was what made the attack tough
the broncos defence was better |
| #800 06:11pm 01/08/10 |
The cheek of Hornby to complain about being taken out by Falau.
There is some tough tipping next week. |
| #801 06:12pm 01/08/10 |
Wasnt a try-fest but it was one of those tough slogs that gutsy teams win.
Broncos were good enough to take it. The Softy Saints dropped the bundle. St George cant play, St George cant play, Henjack must be one of the few coaches to have the wood on Benny. Hodges should be back very soon maybe next week against the udderly awful cowboys. |
| #802 06:29pm 01/08/10 |
yeah udderly.
| #803 06:37pm 01/08/10 |
wow imagine that.
hodges and flower in the centres |
| #804 06:38pm 01/08/10 |
just goes to show you what the dragons are like under some real pressure
i thought it was an awesome game tbh, the big games are won on defence |
| #805 06:39pm 01/08/10 |
Broncos played the #1 team and had them scoreless for 78mins
Thats impressive considering the pounding the roosters delivered the previous week. those 4 points they won will cancel the 4 they lost by last week. theyve got a reasonable 'for and against' the broncos and hopefully next week they can open up on the cowgirls. |
| #806 06:57pm 01/08/10 |
there was some f***ing awesome hits from gillet and folau and winterstien and a heap of them that just totally shut the dragons down
they were f***ing smashing the dragons there in defence from time to time it was f***ing good to see and i'm glad i didn't have to listen to those f***heads sing that retarded song when the dragons win last edited by paveway at 19:09:59 01/Aug/10 |
| #807 07:09pm 01/08/10 |
good game
| #808 07:01pm 01/08/10 |
f***
looks like i didnt save my tips friday nite :( spewin |
| #809 07:35pm 01/08/10 |
Manly should beat Newcastle taking them to 26
http://i244.photobucket.com/albums/gg35/ggb777/Table.jpg |
| #810 08:36pm 01/08/10 |
dragons to get rolled for the minor premiership
| #811 08:38pm 01/08/10 |
OOPS MANLY Knights are cruising 26 10 18 mins to go |
| #812 08:34pm 02/08/10 |
Python
anyone see Mad Dog blow up when Uate took that try off him? hahah
| #813 10:17am 03/08/10 |
A look at the last 5 rounds.
Broncos have a chance at sneaking into 4th place if they win them all. http://tinyurl.com/273qdh6 Wests have a tough road in to the finals. last edited by FaceMan at 20:39:09 03/Aug/10 |
| #814 08:39pm 03/08/10 |
don't think the tigers will make it or if they do they will drop out straight up
they have won games recently but f*** it's been dirty if they come up against the broncos playing like they did against st george they will get smashed i'd really like to see the dragons get rolled for the minor premiership |
| #815 07:01pm 03/08/10 |
Python
Time to get your tips in!
Home teams on the left Cowboys v Broncos August 6, 7.35pm Ch 9, 9.30pm Titans v Eels August 6, 7.35pm Ch 9, live Sea Eagles v Storm August 7, 5.30pm Fox 2, live Sharks v Warriors August 7, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Rabbitohs v Tigers August 7, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Knights v Bulldogs August 8, 2pm Fox 2, live Roosters v Dragons August 8, 3pm Ch 9, 4pm Raiders v Panthers August 9, 7pm Fox 2, live Dont have time to put random stuff today as my lunch is going to be taken up by doing moaaaar work :[ Might see if i can sneak stuff in later! |
| #816 11:28am 06/08/10 |
Python
Going for quite a few upsets, only way to hopefully catch up the ladder :O
| #817 03:39pm 06/08/10 |
XaltD
I am excited to see dragons vs roosters, went to the broncos v dragons game - was awesome!
| #818 03:44pm 06/08/10 |
so many toughies
titans vs eels manly vs melbourne canberra vs penrith |
| #819 04:11pm 06/08/10 |
easy pave (although i probably shoudlnt tell you my tips)
titans melbourne canberra |
| #820 04:41pm 06/08/10 |
Python
why copy me for spook :[
| #821 04:48pm 06/08/10 |
coz we're winners!?
| #822 04:50pm 06/08/10 |
My mate who passed away last weekend was a Eels fanatic, so I am tipping them, I got a feeling they'll get up! |
| #823 05:02pm 06/08/10 |
Python
I changed my tips to the eels just for him Heardy!
| #824 05:12pm 06/08/10 |
hey dave
my tips are the complete opposite to yours not real confident on the eels but i need to make a break for the guy who is 3 points ahead of me in my work tipping comp and i know he'll always tip the favourite god i'm good to you guys last edited by paveway at 17:50:33 06/Aug/10 |
| #825 05:50pm 06/08/10 |
sweet, im still a chance of running you down then :)
| #826 07:25pm 06/08/10 |
lol you're a good chance of staying exactly where you are more like it
| #827 07:30pm 06/08/10 |
heh, at least i got my tips in this week :)
| #828 07:31pm 06/08/10 |
nice one pyf :D |
| #829 08:06pm 06/08/10 |
omg spoilars for heardy*******
anyone see that pussyc*** hit the broncos dude in the back of the head f*** me as i said the other week the cowboys have soooo many duds. I dunno why commentators always rant on about them under achieving. They need +10 broom XP. last edited by ctd at 20:27:23 06/Aug/10 |
| #830 08:27pm 06/08/10 |
im getting the s***s with andrew mcullock, worst hooker ever
| #831 09:37pm 06/08/10 |
What a 40/20 from Rodgers.
Looking at their games going in to the finals they only really have one tough match against the Rosters. |
| #832 10:41pm 06/08/10 |
What a come back by the titans, 34-12 full time from 0-12 at halftime!
2/2 |
| #833 11:30pm 06/08/10 |
I love it when Parra loses.
The Hayne Plane once again fails against quality opposition. Broncos cowboys was entertaining but cowboys were never in it |
| #834 11:33pm 06/08/10 |
Sorry pyf! I did expect them to win, but it cost ya a tip |
| #835 08:27am 07/08/10 |
Matt Rogers is still a cainer. I don't see many Titans games but he's the standout in the ones I do see. Yet I read in the paper the Titans were tossing up not to resign him!?! wtf I guess he's getting old but still, he delivers.
I really dislike Hayne, such a show pony fag, especially when they were in the lead and he was giving s*** to one of the titans for giving a penalty away. Then he lost, bad. lol. last edited by mission at 11:00:54 07/Aug/10 |
| #836 11:00am 07/08/10 |
Python
Damn eels :(
Titans got sooooooooo much ball for the first 15 minutes of that second half it was insane, no way eels could stop them with that much possession |
| #837 12:48pm 07/08/10 |
bit disturbing that Broncos let in so many points, Saints couldnt get a point until the 79th minute previous week, prolly hard to concentrate after the effort last weekend against the #1 team to then play the last placed team.
| #838 02:05pm 07/08/10 |
also that st george attack is s***
| #839 02:09pm 07/08/10 |
They have the best for and against by a long way.
| #840 02:11pm 07/08/10 |
not too worried about the last couple of tries, that game last night became about smashing each other towards the end
| #841 07:23pm 07/08/10 |
anyone give me a streaming link to the tigers game..
i cant find one in the 'usual' places. |
| #842 07:37pm 07/08/10 |
never mind found it.
| #843 08:18pm 07/08/10 |
lol suck s*** tigers is all i can say
if you can't close a game out like that |
| #844 09:42pm 07/08/10 |
Python
That was crazy!
What a finish :o Beau Ryan..poor guy |
| #845 09:52pm 07/08/10 |
hef
WTF tigers lost???????
wow, so bad. I walked away from tv with like 5mins to go cause they had pretty much rapped it up i thought.. geez |
| #846 09:53pm 07/08/10 |
that pass was forward. lol gogo rabbitohs 10 first graders injured and beat a full strength top side.
wests have the hardest road home. locky injured ribs again, not good. |
| #847 01:18pm 08/08/10 |
i don't think it's that bad though faceman
| #848 01:52pm 08/08/10 |
Beau Ryan is not funny and should just stick to practising footy, he obviously needs it.
| #849 02:16pm 08/08/10 |
beau knows reserve grade
Gawd damn I hate that shaun kenny dowell c***. Can that dude fail any more? Plus s*** name. Good pass by minni to create some space. all he had to do was run and take the tackle and set up for the field goal into golden point. ruins my round. last edited by ctd at 17:53:38 08/Aug/10 |
| #850 05:53pm 08/08/10 |
Roosters talked the talk but they couldnt walk the walk.
Saints are going to be Minor Premiers back to back. Nice one Benny but can you get the one everyone remembers ? |
| #851 06:05pm 08/08/10 |
beau is f***ing awesome, had a s*** game
he's played fullback plenty this season and has been fine doggiiiiiiiiiiiess |
| #852 06:06pm 08/08/10 |
Python
Yeah Beau is fine, just one off game. Happens to everyone (look at Slater at the World Cup!)
| #853 07:08pm 08/08/10 |
Python
What a Raiders come back! That second half hot damn! |
| #854 08:50pm 09/08/10 |
f***ing Roosters.... 7/8 :(
| #855 09:36pm 09/08/10 |
Gee penrith have got the shakes.
Make way for the Broncos. Some good results for Broncos this weekend 3 teams above them lost. |
| #856 09:52pm 09/08/10 |
ffs, Tits are playing on Monday and against the roosters as well. Probably be the game of the week but I never manage to watch Mondays game.
| #857 07:32am 10/08/10 |
Python
Deadlyf
Check your PM |
| #858 09:29am 10/08/10 |
| #859 02:53pm 10/08/10 |
The move paves the way for Inglis to join Brisbane, with the club scheduling a press conference for 3:00pm (AEST). Still not 100% confirmed. |
| #860 03:02pm 10/08/10 |
| #861 03:41pm 10/08/10 |
I bet Melbourne are spewing, but f*** them :p |
| #862 03:56pm 10/08/10 |
i think they got out of it pretty lightly really
they still get to keep the 3 main ball playing guys in the side, as good as inglis is at th end of the day he's still only a center |
| #863 04:00pm 10/08/10 |
Yeah if they had to lose one I'd pick inglis. Goes missing for 26 rounds a year, decides to turn up when his jersey is maroon.
Folau is devastating now that he has decided to turn up. maybe we can get the same out of ingris. |
| #864 05:01pm 10/08/10 |
yeah it's kind of funny and must piss off everyone else that we lose folau and have inglis to step straight into his shoes
| #865 05:57pm 10/08/10 |
oh dear.. inglis next partnered with hodges. there will be no safe place left or right. (that is now centres never play on the same side of the ruck anymore.)
dammit. he must be on minimum wage with the teams the broncs are putting on the park next year. lockyer, wallace, thaiday, hodges, inglis. they will lose the younger guys coming through if they dont watch it. |
| #866 06:21pm 10/08/10 |
no better than souths, easts, dragons. cap increases next year.
| #867 07:01pm 10/08/10 |
increases...?
the tigers (who as some may know are my first and foremost) only just implimented a survival strategey a few years back. wish some clubs without celeb backing had a bit more support around the league scene. the day the tigers fold is the day i fold on league. tigers wont last if the buyers market extends beyond their reach. i would like to see a regulation on all league players. each player earns an hourly rate. standard retainer plus h/rate for game-time. that way the superstars will receive more as a player if they are in the 'key positions' which is traditionally the money earning positions because they receive more game-time ...or have a figure set down for certain positions. this will be funded by NRL out of television rights and memberships to clubs. clubs will receive a percentage of membership as well as bonuses for rookies, rep players and lifer's (players) that are registered to their club. as well as bonuses for players who play rep football or complete 20 odd games in a season in their rookie year for example. there is clearly more money around that the clubs dont see. so therefore the players dont get a sniff so they go elsewhere. im just thinking aloud but it seems league is only hanging around for the next 'superleague' "incident" |
| #868 10:50pm 10/08/10 |
sleepy they have signed most of their young guns to extended contracts recently too including hoffman, yow yeh, norman and gillett
Going to to be a solid team next year up front too with hannant and tronc in the front row and thaiday, parker and gillett/teo in the second row |
| #869 10:52pm 10/08/10 |
yer thats what i mean.. are they paying the wives to work in the broncs leagues club 100k per year to serve drinks 10 hours per week.
to me this is why the 2005 premiership means more than the multiple premierships the broncs and storm have had in recent years despite the 'alleged' breaches of the storm. the tiger rely on players like farah and marshall and gallaway and crew to play a worker-class game and to (in perspective) work for a worker-class dollar. i know benji and farah get decent money but as a whole its not about fitting them under the cap its about offering the most the club can afford. 'Again, because we didn't have the money, we lost young Ryan Hoffman to Melbourne for $70,000 or something relatively small because we didn't have the budget. We didn't have a second-tier budget.''from the artical >>>>>>>>here<<<<<<<<< edit: this was BEFORE the salary cap incident too i might add. also may i make clear i do like the drongos. i have supported balmain tigers since i was a young fella in about '84 or so. last edited by sleepy at 23:10:43 10/Aug/10 edit #2 its too not to silly. doh last edited by sleepy at 23:11:32 10/Aug/10 |
| #870 11:11pm 10/08/10 |
All clubs try to get around the Cap.
The problem is that Poor Clubs wont quit. wont merge. wont move. There are too many clubs and there are rich businessmen out there that are screaming for Clubs to move. Singo is one some big mining guy wants a team in Townsville or Rocky. Low price markets for players mean they can go to england and twice as much money for less work than the #1 NRL comp. The game could be bigger and better but its too SydneyCentric. |
| #871 11:08pm 10/08/10 |
you are full of s*** faceman.
superleague: which was the rich mans attempt to make the game national failed in a big way. remember the adelaide rams for one example. it divided the league. it threw money at the wrong people and failed miserably. throw that in your conspiracy basket you may find one there champo. whats one of the biggest drawcards in league? that is souths v tigers or roosters v souths to the SCG. its about the worker class game. its about what has gone on before. its about how the game has come about with the legends that played for the red and green of the rabbitohs. or the big boys dont cry of balmain. or the legendary dragons run in the 60's. these guys are the sons of tradies and coppers and factory folk and dole bludgers who have a chance to make a name for themselves. union is the game that stems from prestigious private schools and rich businessmen and fortunate families. there isnt anything wrong with this but for the dream to stay alive in the young guy playing in the dust out in the sticks. he will always know he is in with a shot of making it because one of these clubs who isnt scouting their pants off the 'usual places' for talent can look at these guys and give them a start. these guys are usually the best. look at lockyer for example playing for roma cities. rich businessmen dont look out there. |
| #872 11:22pm 10/08/10 |
an ammendment to the aforementioned post..
i think the worker class is the NRL's biggest marketable concept they have barely touched on. i think that is what has made the game survive so far and will make it continue to survive and eventually thrive. i dont know squat about marketing but i think that is probably the biggest thing they have going for them much ike the AFL does. the AFL appeal to everyone. the oldies, the youngies, the richies and the poories. they make it a way of life (much like the 9-5) that most people can relate to. what do i know though hey. |
| #873 11:47pm 10/08/10 |
sleepy i get what you're saying but faceman has a point, it's clubs like the sharks and knights that keep the salary cap so low and unfortunately it's all about money these days whether you like it or not. We need to stop the good guys going to union/english super league
| #874 08:32am 11/08/10 |
each player earns an hourly rate. standard retainer plus h/rate for game-time.What about injuries? Because they hurt themselves on the field they don't get paid for the next match? Also big forwards can be valuable players and yet don't play the hours that the smaller guys play. I agree about the NRL paying for the teams salaries though, they earn a s*** load of cash from TV rights and promotions but let the league rust and the players desert the code. But then I think the salary cap should be the minimum teams have to spend on players and not the maximum. Give every team the salary cap so every team has the opportunity to pay their players a decent enough packet that they aren't easily tempted to defect and allow the clubs that have more supporters and are doing better to pay their super stars a bigger packet through promotional deals with sponsors. There is no doubt in my mind that teams like the Broncos or Titans that are getting between 20,000 and 30,000 spectators a week should have more money to pay their players and attract stars to their teams than teams like the sharks that are hard pressed to get 10,000 a week to turn up. |
| #875 10:02am 11/08/10 |
it's an absolute joke the sharks can't even afford to spend the whole salary cap
| #876 10:16am 11/08/10 |
The best crowds are for teams outside Sydney.
Its really simple mathematics... Broncos = city of brisbane Cowboys = North Queensland Titans = Gold Coast Warriors = New Zealand Storm = Melbourne manly - Souths - Bulldogs - Saints - Parramatta - Penrith - tigers - Cronulla - roosters = all Sydney Clubs. 2 of those are already merged clubs too. At least 3-4 of those clubs have to merge or move, it is holding the game back. |
| #877 12:03pm 11/08/10 |
Python
heh I wonder if Lockyer is asking how the Broncos can afford Inglis after what he said about Mark Gasnier signing to the Dragons :O
Isn't Hannant going there next year too? I wonder if he is getting chicken feed too How about a Draft system? *shrug* |
| #878 02:19pm 11/08/10 |
Yeah it is surprising that Bronco's can afford him.
At least it's only two years so they'll have cash in two years time to keep on the young guys. Just hope this doesn't make Thaiday walk at the end of next year..... now that would be s***ty. |
| #879 03:03pm 11/08/10 |
i reckon.
thaiday has my vote for the best player all year bar none. he will be due for a pay rise when his contract is up. |
| #880 05:28pm 11/08/10 |
2 of those are already merged clubs too. which clubs are they? there was in fact 6 clubs that merged into 3. Wests Magpies and Balmain Tigers = Wests Tigers St George and Illawarra Steelers = St George Illawarra Dragons Manly Warringa Sea-Eagles and North Sydney Bears = Manly Sea-Eagles. Go figure how manly scored that one but i remember at the time the Bears were spewing how it all unfolded. Cant remember the details though. |
| #881 05:38pm 11/08/10 |
and souths closed down because they refused to merge
but old rusty has got them back |
| #882 05:42pm 11/08/10 |
http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/play-now-pay-later-how-the-broncos-got-cutprice-inglis-20100811-11zr3.html
btw its pretty good feeling inside seeing all the sydney media having a massive cry about the broncos again :) last edited by ctd at 16:33:30 12/Aug/10 |
| #883 04:33pm 12/08/10 |
Footy Show will be interesting tonight.
some Sydney Clubs are going to be extremely angry about this. It seems there is a Salary Cap now and there is a 2nd Cap that the richer Clubs can access. That heavily favours sides outside of Sydney. Inglis is pretty ordinary on the mic, he makes Andrew Johnns look like Letterman, not sure how GI is gonna do in the media. |
| #884 05:23pm 12/08/10 |
his price was completely inflated by melbourne, they can carry on about pay cuts etc but he's a center that was being paid more than most of the good halves going around
suck s*** i say it's been well publicised that the broncos are losing quite a few players at the end of the year including folau, everyone is carrying on like f***heads about it but folau along almost makes up for inglis's amount alone... i'd like to know who is going at the dragons for them to be able to afford $450k shimmy shimmy whoosh last edited by paveway at 18:14:17 12/Aug/10 |
| #885 06:14pm 12/08/10 |
skeepy - Manly and Nroths = Northern Eagles, they collapsed and went bankrupt and then the Sea Eagles formed again. |
| #886 10:20pm 12/08/10 |
oh ok. knew it had something funny going on abouts it. i hae a feeling norths were f***ed over in the deal though somewhere along the way.
| #887 11:54pm 12/08/10 |
I think we are fast approaching another Super League split maybe not next year but the year after. This marquee player business is the death bell for Sydney Clubs. the wealthy clubs will start to prey on the Sydney Clubs.
If the moneys there even the Aussies playing overseas could comeback. Broncos will have the best team next year. They will also have the best chance to increase 3rd party deals because of the size of the brisbane market. So will Gold Coast. Add to that another State Of Origin hiding and NSW Rugby League will be on Life Support. |
| #888 12:05am 13/08/10 |
yeah i don't see how these teams get along week in week out, when for a lot of them a good crowd is like 15000 people, an average crow of like 12000
i know that brisbane represent the whole of brisbane but an average crowd for us is like 29000 - 30000 people should get 40000 i reckon on friday night for the eels game |
| #889 07:32am 13/08/10 |
I'll be one of those 40,000.
| #890 08:31am 13/08/10 |
to be honest, the average Sydney crowd is now around 10,000 I am pretty sure.... I'll check the papers over the weekend. Only the 'big' rivalry games get more then the 10k mark... which is pathetic Melb home games, well they used to, have more then the Syd crowd. I can't understand why the central cost doesn't have a team, every time a game is played there they sell it out. Broncs easily have the largest crowds in the league |
| #891 09:37am 13/08/10 |
Python
Its a bit hard for Sydney to get large crowds like Brisbane because Sydney has 9 clubs in the region where as Brisbane as 2 (Gold Coast isn't that far away). Imagine what the crowd numbers would be like if that was the case in Brisbane even if they had say 4 clubs...
| #892 10:08am 13/08/10 |
hence why we're saying some need to merge or gtfo
| #893 10:16am 13/08/10 |
Crowd averages have been consistently rising the last few years. It is currently 16369ave for this year.
| #894 10:23am 13/08/10 |
Python
They should create another Brisbane region team seeing as the area as such strong support
| #895 11:15am 13/08/10 |
no, they shouldn't
| #896 11:18am 13/08/10 |
Sunshine coast might be a good market, not to far from Brisbane/SE QLD.
Sunshine Coast Sharkys ! |
| #897 12:24pm 13/08/10 |
funky
yeah i'm going tonight to the eels game too, should be good!
i don't get the lack of crowds in sydney, and i don't know if you can purely blame the amount of clubs in the city as the afl has 10 teams in melbourne and that doesn't stop crowd numbers, hell collingwood have had over 1 million people at their games this year. the bronco's kill it, but averaging 30 - 40 thousand isn't that great when the lions average 29 thousand and are 4th last in the league in terms of crowd numbers anyway i don't know what they can do, but i'm looking forward to the game tonight, even without ol' lockyer |
| #898 12:36pm 13/08/10 |
I think too, crowds used to love afternoon footy.
Too much night time stuff now and it gets pretty darn cold on winters nights for family outings. Steep ticket prices too + inflated food and drink prices all take their toll. |
| #899 12:43pm 13/08/10 |
yeah, it is an expensive outing.
When I take my two sons it adds up quick smart with tickets, drinks and food. I think they should trial the 'double header' in Sydney and maybe have it more often than once a year in Brisbane as it's good value then and it doesn't feel like it's over soon after you settle in. But I guess the hurdle then is to convince teams that they neither will have a home game..... And everyone loves a double header, right? |
| #900 12:53pm 13/08/10 |
yeah the doggies are champs for moving their home game up here for the double header
all they would have to do is have the titans have the home game at suncorp so whoever they verse is still the away team but the titans are a bunch of c***s and have probably said no to the idea hence why they had to turn to the dogs and others i'd go for the cowboys over the titans any day of the week doggiiiiiiiiiies |
| #901 01:35pm 13/08/10 |
Yeah apparantly ANZ ? is a horrible ground to watch footy and the SFS isnt much better. You need quality grounds like Lang Park and Skilled park.
Teams that are struggling finanically are getting more money from playing at ANZ than they would make at Belmore. But its killing crowds. |
| #902 02:15pm 13/08/10 |
pave i'm pretty sure titans have had at least one, i think 2 home games at suncorp.
| #903 02:25pm 13/08/10 |
i know they had one or 2 when skilled was still being finished right at the start
| #904 02:43pm 13/08/10 |
Python
Just saw this
Explosive report clears Tony Zappia GET YA TIPS IN! Broncos v Eels August 13, 7.35pm Ch 9, live Sharks v Roosters August 13, 7.35pm Ch 9, 9.30pm Titans v Cowboys August 14, 5.30pm Fox 2, live Bulldogs v Raiders August 14, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Storm v Rabbitohs August 15, 2pm Fox 2, live Tigers v Panthers August 15, 3pm Ch 9, 4pm Warriors v Knights August 15, 4pm Fox 2, live Dragons v S Eagles August 16, 7pm Fox 2, live Don't have time for Random Stuff today :( |
| #905 03:41pm 13/08/10 |
Python
| #906 03:43pm 13/08/10 |
- lockyer out for the broncos, dan mortimer the eels 5/8 is also out along with ben smith who is suspended for 2 games
-bird is still out of the titans team, thursto is gone for the season as most of you probably know -ben hannant is out for the dogs, shaun fensom the tackling machine is out for the raiders again had a push bike accident during the week and has stiches in his arm. the raiders do get their captain alan tongue back though after a long stint on the sideline with injury -mitchell aubusson is out again for the rooters -pretty sure the rabbits have never won against melbourne in melbourne, the rabbits have a stack of players out too including but not limited to: john sutton, ben lowe, dave taylor and beau champion would be the 4 big ones i know they are missing i think it's luke stuart one of their front row forwards too -lachlan coote is in srs doubt for the game against the tigs, i have no idea who is going to win this one -watmaugh is probably not going to play for manly ben lowe, mitchell aubusson and ben smith all going out last weekend has completely messed up everyones dream team plans as we go into the finals for DT |
| #907 03:52pm 13/08/10 |
I just tipped the f*** out of this round.
Prepare to be slawed. |
| #908 03:55pm 13/08/10 |
Fark python. Is that game of the year? I doubt my PC could handle those visuals luckily it is console only.
| #909 06:20pm 13/08/10 |
Broncos not looking good tonight ( makes me a sad Panda ) + I f***en hate parramatta with a great deal of passion. |
| #910 08:28pm 13/08/10 |
Lolz you really notice how average wallace is on the 5th tackle without lockyer there.
| #911 09:03pm 13/08/10 |
dear o dear Broncos could have won that.
All that ball at the start of the first half and no try was a danger sign. Well they are no hope for the top 4 now. lost by a lot of points too which is going to make the For/against hurt. Locky has to play next week. |
| #912 09:54pm 13/08/10 |
Well they are no hope for the top 4 now.If they keep up that form they will be lucky to keep in the top 8. I used to think the Eels were s*** because they relied to much on Hayne to get anything done but the Broncos just showed how much they need Lockyer tonight. Depending on the Warriors/Knights match will depend on Broncos chances. If the Warriors win I think the Broncos will be in trouble. |
| #913 10:51pm 13/08/10 |
HAHAHAHA
ROOSTERS LOST TO THE SHARKS ! |
| #914 11:36pm 13/08/10 |
hef
yup, disgraceful.
im 0/2 again this friday night, sweet... although i think i forgot to put my tips in on oztips, so im probably 1/2 lol. |
| #915 12:21am 14/08/10 |
i thought wallace stepped up a quite bit without lockyer there
But the thing that got me, WHY THE f*** DID COREY NORMAN COME ON WITH 30 MINUTES TO GO? ivan you deads***, i think gillett is an awesome player but f*** me he isn't a 5/8 then bringing corey on when we're behind to try and make something out of nothing if we had a proper 5/8 on the field when we had all that ball at the start we might have got some more points |
| #916 08:01am 14/08/10 |
Python
Terrible round for me this week, who's picked who for tonight's game?
Dragons at home vs Manly. I've gone Dragons Matt Rogers has announced his retirement. Lockyer in doubt to play the rest of the season |
| #917 01:01pm 16/08/10 |
Looks like the gods want the broncos to make the top8. All the teams that are going for the spots 5-8 lost. Still in control of what happens.
Knights next week. It is almost a must win because it only gets tougher against NZ and canberra... both those teams usually beat the broncos for some reason. I tipped st george. Not that confident though. If it was at brookvale I woulda tipped manly. |
| #918 01:25pm 16/08/10 |
oh dear.
No Lockyer no hope. Im sure he had a rib problem that year they played the cowboys in that semi. You get older, injuries take longer to heal, maybe they should stick him in the hyperbaric chamber lol. St George Vs Titans = grand final ? |
| #919 01:28pm 16/08/10 |
GF = Manly V Easts imo. If lockyer comes back in the finals I give the broncs a chance.
| #920 01:35pm 16/08/10 |
lol roosters, if you can't beat the sharks......
| #921 01:38pm 16/08/10 |
I dont think Saints can win the minor premiership twice in a row and not make the Grand Final.
You wouldnt say any of the teams are looking unbeatable though. |
| #922 02:18pm 16/08/10 |
Python
Because we only see the bad side of footy these days
Terminally-ill Lleyton Giles inspires West Tigers to finals spot |
| #923 03:55pm 16/08/10 |
Python
FOOTY TIPS TIME
Home teams on the left Panthers v Rabbitohs Aug 20, 7.35pm Ch 9, live Knights v Broncos Aug 20, 7.35pm Ch 9, 9.30pm S Eagles v Warriors Aug 21, 5.30pm Fox 2, live Storm v Sharks Aug 21, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Cowboys v Bulldogs Aug 21, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Raiders v Dragons Aug 22, 2pm Fox 2, live Eels v Tigers Aug 22, 3pm Ch 9, 4pm Roosters v Titans Aug 23, 7pm Fox 2, live Once again, no real time for Random stuff :( Hopefully get some time later in the day. |
| #924 01:30pm 20/08/10 |
panthers are still missing lochlan coote, luke walsh makes his return. the rabits still have a few out including their starting forward luke stuart and 5/8 john sutton
the night get jarrod mullen back, broncos are missing D. Lockyer ben barba and luke pattern make their turn for the doggiiiiiies, doggiiiiiies have won something like their last 10 of 13 games in townsville. no Jonathon Thurston for the cows the raiders have beaten the dragons in something like the last 12 of 13 games any any stadium - possibly one of the biggest records one team has over another at the moment eels vs tigers on sunday is going to be a cracker roosters have mitch aubusson back, titans have greg bird comming back probably into the backrow last edited by paveway at 14:04:19 20/Aug/10 last edited by paveway at 14:10:38 20/Aug/10 |
| #925 02:10pm 20/08/10 |
Python
Thnx pave!
| #926 01:48pm 20/08/10 |
If lockyer comes back in the finals I give the broncs a chance.Even with Lockyer I don't rate the Brocos a chance of making the final. Maybe making the top 8, as it stands they are on pretty shaky ground with 3 teams in good form below them. |
| #927 01:56pm 20/08/10 |
the eels aren't in good form, the knights have been good - at home
with lockyer i rate them as much a chance as anyone, they have the defence to win the big games. they just lack a bit in attack without lockyer they would have carved the eels up last week if we had lockyer in that first half when we had all that ball down their end but there was no one really leading them last edited by paveway at 14:12:04 20/Aug/10 |
| #928 02:12pm 20/08/10 |
they would have carved the eels up last week if we had lockyer in that first half when we had all that ball down there end yeah, I reckon I could have scored for them :( |
| #929 02:11pm 20/08/10 |
Hodges wont be back this season and going into the finals we will have a dodgy Lockyer. There are some rumours Lockeyer wont be back at all.
Folau is saying he didnt do enough last week and is going to put in a big effort tonight. They have to win tonight and they really need to win by plenty. |
| #930 02:33pm 20/08/10 |
Lockyer said on the footy show last night that he's a good chance to be back next week for the warriors..... but who knows.
| #931 02:37pm 20/08/10 |
God damn I hate kurt gidley, biggest dud in the game
yep. |
| #932 07:53pm 20/08/10 |
what a s*** call against broncos.
| #933 07:59pm 20/08/10 |
Yeah, it was a joke.
And just another s*** call - out on the full :/ And now Hoffman is over - Bronco's starting to fire :) |
| #934 08:06pm 20/08/10 |
stop ruining my second game, c***s!!! also Penrith up 28 NIL after 23 mins, they are on FIRE |
| #935 08:09pm 20/08/10 |
dont ruin the REAL second game you c***!
awesome reffing abilities by these 2 f*****s imo. last edited by ctd at 20:14:26 20/Aug/10 |
| #936 08:14pm 20/08/10 |
yeah shuddup Heardy.
Just for that 12-12. And f*** these refs. god the bronco's have gone to s*** :( last edited by mission at 20:49:56 20/Aug/10 |
| #937 08:49pm 20/08/10 |
Game over...
season over? Luckily souths have lost (according to heardys spoiler) |
| #938 09:00pm 20/08/10 |
| #939 09:00pm 20/08/10 |
Both raiders and eels are a slim chance IMO, both are playing two of the top teams. I think it will come down to next weeks matches which will make for a very interesting last match before the finals as the broncos and raiders will be facing off. I reckon the raiders are the only ones with a chance of knocking brisbane off after the rabbits loss tonight.
| #940 09:47pm 20/08/10 |
Python
Wowowow that Raiders win! wowww!
Incredible second half! |
| #941 04:55pm 22/08/10 |
6/7 so far, i'm back baby
doggiiiiiiiess |
| #942 05:02pm 22/08/10 |
ive only dropped the broncos on friday nite so far
go eels and roosters! |
| #943 05:45pm 22/08/10 |
Canberra V Broncs to decide 8th spot in 2 weeks time? Gunna be a tough game to watch.
| #944 06:10pm 22/08/10 |
How bad was the referring in the Eels v Tigs game, f*** me some s***ty calls... Parra got all the run with the penalties |
| #945 06:12pm 22/08/10 |
f*** IT
| #946 06:13pm 22/08/10 |
haah i was gonna say that. that was some ordinary refereeing decisions.
lol Parra still couldnt win. Luke Burt is a good boot, how'd he miss that ? |
| #947 06:13pm 22/08/10 |
Karma, the guy dropped it cold and the refs called a rake, they didn't deserve the 2 points.
| #948 06:23pm 22/08/10 |
Agree with deadlyf.
Amazing he missed though, but so did Thurston a few weeks back - pressure baby. Great last 20 minutes though. |
| #949 07:55pm 22/08/10 |
haha yeah i rem that game. that was cronulla ?
how about the Cowboys last night ? how many games this year have they been ahead with 10-15mins to go and they lose. I think the team has a fitness problem. |
| #950 09:00pm 22/08/10 |
Python
Who has tipped who for tonight's game? I've gone the Roosters.
I've also asked for a footy tipping achievement in that achievement thread :O Although I don't care for the achievement stuff we could perhaps have one for the winner :D (not going to be me hah!) |
| #951 11:25am 23/08/10 |
Titans, Roosters lost to the Sharks and Titans have been good their last 2 matches. Matty Rodgers is in way too good form to be retiring.
Last round before finals is going to have a cracker of a Friday, Broncos V Raiders and Tigers V Titans. As long as Raiders win next week against the Cowgirls, the Raiders v Broncos game will be a nail biter for both teams |
| #952 11:38am 23/08/10 |
The Raiders have just got their Captain back too ?
The broncos could rest lockyer this weekend lose to the warriors and then beat canberra with locky the following week to make the finals. its pointless if locky plays friday night and gets injured. |
| #953 12:06pm 23/08/10 |
Python
I've tipped the Roosters but really want them to lose. 30 points the cut-off for the top 8?
| #954 01:58pm 23/08/10 |
Last year was 29pts, 2008 was 30pts, 2007 was 24pts.
30 points will lock you in the top8 however depending on results 28pts may still be enough. |
| #955 02:09pm 23/08/10 |
Python
Changed my tip to the Titans just because I want the Roosters to lose and stay on 28 points. Umm, sounds solid right?
| #956 03:19pm 23/08/10 |
Python
Wooo! Titans win 23 - 14! |
| #957 08:58pm 23/08/10 |
woo 7/8 :D
| #958 07:58am 24/08/10 |
6/8, I wanted Penrith to lose, they don't deserve a top 4 spot damn it!
Seems to be a lot easier to tip now, other than the Eels/Tigers match there hasn't been as much consistently, monumentally bad calls by the refs as there was earlier in the season, making tipping more reliant on who was reffing rather than who was playing. |
| #959 08:09am 24/08/10 |
| #960 10:20am 24/08/10 |
mmmm juicy
| #961 10:59am 24/08/10 |
Python
Its that time again!
Home teams on the left Warriors v Broncos Aug 27, 6.05pm Ch 9, 9.30pm Rabbitohs v Eels Aug 27, 7.35pm Ch 9, live Sharks v Titans Aug 28, 5.30pm Fox 2, live Knights v Dragons Aug 28, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Raiders v Cowboys Aug 28, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Tigers v Storm Aug 29, 2pm Fox 2, live Roosters v S Eagles Aug 29, 3pm Ch 9, 4pm Bulldogs v Panthers Aug 30, 7pm Fox 2, live |
| #962 02:05pm 27/08/10 |
Python
Tigers home game is a sell out!
| #963 02:05pm 27/08/10 |
F'en missed the tipping for Bronco's game :(
Stupid 6pm cut-off. |
| #964 06:12pm 27/08/10 |
I Don't know the score, but after watching the first 10 or so on ch9 replay. Warriors by 50.
Wow now I am up to 4 tries - nil last edited by ctd at 20:16:48 27/Aug/10 |
| #965 08:16pm 27/08/10 |
It ain't looking good.
Warriors are playing well, Brisbane's defence is crap and attack (what little they've had) is non-existant. Outcome, at this stage, is fairly obvious. |
| #966 08:27pm 27/08/10 |
Broncs were a totally different team with Lockyer a few weeks ago. Gotta keep on hoping like f*** that Canberra lose.
| #967 08:29pm 27/08/10 |
Nah Broncos are out, time to let go and decide who you are going to back in the finals.
Broncos are officially my worst tipped team based on the tipping stats though so I'm probably wrong. |
| #968 10:00pm 27/08/10 |
yeah they have lost that attitude they had a few weeks ago against the likes of st george
wallace and thaiday are both injured now so we have no chance it was a s*** year of injuries, youngest team in the nrl next year will be a lot better now that the young guys have a season under their belt |
| #969 08:27am 28/08/10 |
Lol broncos
I am 2 from 2 :) |
| #970 08:35am 28/08/10 |
yer, same here ;)
| #971 09:31am 28/08/10 |
Warriors and rabbitohs!!!!
Go you good things!!! |
| #972 11:01am 28/08/10 |
yep, 2 from 2 signing in :)
| #973 01:39pm 28/08/10 |
Python
Wooahhhahho the Raiders putting the smackdown on the Cowboys!
| #974 09:39pm 28/08/10 |
Titans lost to the sharks! What in the f***?
| #975 09:50pm 28/08/10 |
dragons almost choked..
Hope the raiders can repeat what they did against the broncos next friday night. |
| #976 09:51pm 28/08/10 |
f***ing titans, wtf were they doing!
| #977 09:53pm 28/08/10 |
no gold coast team has beaten the sharka at toyota stadium ever
f*** off damo |
| #978 10:11pm 28/08/10 |
without having a good look at it.... I think the broncos have to win (very unlikely) then hope souths lose.
If the failcos dont make it at least we got tits, warriors, and canberra (or souths) to cheer on |
| #979 11:57pm 28/08/10 |
need to smash canberra by 25 points.
I think they should rest locky and prepare for next season. Hes not going to dodge one decent rib cruncher in 5 matches. best to look forward to next year. Canberra are rockin' and so are the warriors. titans were flat against cronulla but their minds would be on the final series. Saints V titans = grand final. |
| #980 12:26am 29/08/10 |
Yeah Fark we are -25 and they are +4. I guess for the first time since I can remember I wont be watching the broncos in the finals.
sadface. We were certainties for a while there. f*** you peter wallace |
| #981 12:31am 29/08/10 |
The wealthiest club couldnt put out a decent side.
Things are going to be very different next year. last edited by FaceMan at 17:46:47 29/Aug/10 |
| #982 05:46pm 29/08/10 |
it never gets old watching the sea chooks choke.
has this been the worst round all year ? I havent seen a good game this weekend. |
| #983 05:48pm 29/08/10 |
paveway, need a hug? hahah
Roosters were on fire.. |
| #984 07:42pm 29/08/10 |
nah just taking your hating bulls*** elsewhere
| #985 07:54pm 29/08/10 |
Penrith in trouble, down 16-0 to the DAWWWGIES
15 mins |
| #986 07:24pm 30/08/10 |
let's go DOGGIIIIIIESS
| #987 07:41pm 30/08/10 |
nearly changed to the dogs this afternoon. after hearing of kimorely the other day i have been tinkering on the edge of swapping.
but my policy to NEVER switch my tips took over. look out second half. best outcome for me (being a tigers fan) is the panthers lose which means titans have to win by roughly 20 to take second place. if panthers win they can leapfrog both tigers and titans next week if they win tonight. i like the idea of playing manly in the first final without g. stewart. |
| #988 08:02pm 30/08/10 |
now that the broncos are out i think i might jump on the tigs bandwagon for the finals
| #989 08:32pm 30/08/10 |
mate i advise strongly against it.
its a heart-attack-a-week. you cant relax in a tigers game as a supporter. you may be losing or winning by 18 with 15 minutes to go and the result is never sure. roosters, dragons look the best so far. tigers and titans quiet achievers. manly always hanging around. panthers who knows what team they take to the game on the given week. i reckon 7 and 8 will go out the first week of the finals. prob raiders and manly. if manly get up i reckon roosters in a close one or warriors in a big loss will get knocked out. i think the top 6 are exactly that. week two will be the interesting one. |
| #990 08:58pm 30/08/10 |
Python
Oh mah gawd. What a way to ruin the last doggies home game for Kimmorley and Paton. Kimmorley's field goal charged down and gets cleaned up by the Panthers to run 70 - 80 metres to score right on the buzzer! |
| #991 09:05pm 30/08/10 |
kinda firtting i think. a bit like his second last origin game. intercept pass to bowen to lose the origin series.
| #992 09:11pm 30/08/10 |
that's ok sleepy i know what you mean, it's bad enough tipping the tigers and then watching the game
| #993 09:15pm 30/08/10 |
i reckon 7 and 8 will go out the first week of the finals. prob raiders and manly.Won't Raiders be against Dragons though? They seem to have the upper hand there. Tigs and Tits are my two favourite teams at the moment, I was looking forward to Fridays match until I realised that both teams will likely simply try to protect their players for the final rounds. They might play for a psychological win but I reckon both teams will play it safe. |
| #994 09:36pm 30/08/10 |
i dont think so. tigers will have to win or hope the panthers lose so they sit in the number 2 spot. the higher up the ladder you are the less chance you have of getting knocked out in the odd situation a lot of the lower teams win.
titans will have the same theory i'd say. the tigers and titans have a little bit of niggle about them cause they are both exciting teams that love scoring points. plus the scotty prince and tigers factor is another little sideshow. i reckon it will be a cracker game. tigers by a 52 metre field goal i reckon haha |
| #995 10:39pm 30/08/10 |
i'd go for the dogs this finals if they were in just so i could go
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs376.snc4/45923_424438682302_708822302_5387657_4221080_n.jpg Doggiiiiiiiiiiiiies |
| #996 12:11am 01/09/10 |
Python
| #997 12:02pm 01/09/10 |
haha yeah that's not bad
| #998 12:12pm 01/09/10 |
crazymorton
i'm jumping on the Titans bandwagon (once Broncos fall over). keep it in QLD!
| #999 02:00pm 01/09/10 |
funky
1000! also - hunt and norman in the halves = lose
| #1000 02:02pm 01/09/10 |
Python
we need an Ausgamers NRL Tipping achievement!
| #1001 02:08pm 01/09/10 |
Well Locky says in the paper today that he wont be playing.
Civil Sevice got two weeks for the send off. didnt miss him, but the the guy was kind of falling down when he collected him, careless tackle i guess. |
| #1002 02:30pm 01/09/10 |
95% of bets held on the Cowboys Vs Bulldogs match was on Cowboys first core being a Penalty Goal.
Surely somebody knows something. |
| #1003 05:11pm 01/09/10 |
Well Locky says in the paper today that he wont be playing.I believed it last week, this week i'm not so sure. With GI and Hodgo back next year i'm sure he's thinking pretty hard about his future though. |
| #1004 06:23pm 01/09/10 |
highly doubt he will play
his ribs are still totally f***ed, it's just a really s*** injury that you can't do much about |
| #1005 06:34pm 01/09/10 |
Is wallace out? Wow we actually might have a chance now.
| #1006 07:27pm 01/09/10 |
hef
RE: the big willie sign
http://tweetphoto.com/41897331 This one is good as it has willie in the shot lol! |
| #1007 07:40pm 01/09/10 |
Is wallace out? Wow we actually might have a chance now. are you kidding?? im no broncos supporter nor a nsw one either. but wallace is a top player. he has good vision a good kicking game and defends like an extra back-rower. |
| #1008 08:23pm 01/09/10 |
yeah that looks like the sunday roasts video shot of wille in front of it.
i wonder what he thought of it ? |
| #1009 08:24pm 01/09/10 |
wallace is decent i have no problem with him
guy at work reckons he hasn't been the same since he lost a nut haha the only thing that annoys me about him is hwen you get a bit of broken play and the ball goes out through him but then comes back to him he doesn't really do much with it |
| #1010 08:35pm 01/09/10 |
Wallace has been declared fit for tomorrow nights game.
| #1011 02:34pm 02/09/10 |
funky
wallace is a good defender and has a decent kicking game, but he has shown nothing lately with the ball in attack - he appears bewildered when he is the only one directing the attack, at least when lockyer plays wallace can just do a job for him, but when lockyer is out wallace is bereft of ideas
| #1012 02:53pm 02/09/10 |
hes got to have a shoulder reconstruction after the season so hes prolly been low on fitness for a while. Inglis is having a shoulder done too, hope hes up to it next season.
| #1013 02:59pm 02/09/10 |
we need wallace for his kicking, norman is kind of hopeless at the moment and hunt can kick good ones but jags bad ones a bit too
| #1014 03:31pm 02/09/10 |
Python
Details of the NRL Sprint race
Competitive Edge Athletic All Stars 2010 The World's Fastest Man, Usain Bolt will join Competitive Edge on their mission 'to inspire and entertain" and join Australia's World Champion's and leading athletes as well as the best Footballers from all codes in an Athletic All Stars event not to be missed. For one night only the best Australia has to offer will battle it out with leading athletes from around the world. We will also finally determine who Australia's Fastest Footballer is in the Gatorade Bolt. This is athletics and entertainment rolled into one. Interesting, now going to include other codes as well! I'm thinking of attending it. |
| #1015 03:46pm 02/09/10 |
funky
Interesting - Deledio is pretty quick, was a schoolboy sprinter - IIRC he clocked a 10.8 or 10.9 i think, but that was a few years ago now, he'd be a fair bit slower, much more bulky
should be good to watch though |
| #1016 03:56pm 02/09/10 |
Yeah I might attend if I aint doing anything else... |
| #1017 03:57pm 02/09/10 |
Usain bolt is so fast that he can turn the lights off at the wall and be in bed before the room goes dark.
onya mumbles. |
| #1018 06:00pm 02/09/10 |
kevin gordon will be the fastest nrl player easily
| #1019 06:47pm 02/09/10 |
What NRL players are running? I read it was only Hayne and Inglis who are hardly the fastest in the league.
| #1020 11:04pm 02/09/10 |
Yeah I hardly give a f*** about people in other codes/usain bolt.
It should have been 1 player from each club. |
| #1021 11:07pm 02/09/10 |
I know or at least kevin gordon and Uate from the knights. they would dominate and it would be awesome to watch.
| #1022 12:54am 03/09/10 |
Python
I'll be going to the sprint race =] I'll try and record a video and get some pix. I'm sure it'll be on the news though.
| #1023 09:59am 03/09/10 |
i've seen odds for it earlier in the season
brett and josh morris, kevin gordon, david mead(i think), jharal yow yeh, uate, inglis kevin gordon will win it hands down imo, it's awesome to watch him get the ball in the smallest of space cause most of the time he will get away and score i've got a mate that is a state sprinter like 5th fastest in qld and sometimes he trains at the field at UQ on saturdays and the broncos are there as well doing sprint training he said that corey norman is the quickest bronco heh, wouldn't have picked that |
| #1024 10:32am 03/09/10 |
funky
yeah, when he played fullback at the start of the season he looked pretty sharp
reckon inglis is going to run now he needs shoulder surgery in the off season? anyway, i'm heading to the broncs game tonight, should be good - even if we lose the raiders are playing footy that is good to watch so hopefully see some points scored! |
| #1025 10:35am 03/09/10 |
Python
FOOTY TIPPING TIME!
Home teams on the left! ITS FINAL ROUND TIME! Broncos v Raiders Sept 3, 7.35pm Ch 9, 9.30pm Titans v Tigers Sept 3, 7.35pm Ch 9, live Eels v Warriors Sept 4, 5.30pm Fox 2, live Cowboys v Roosters Sept 4, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Panthers v Sharks Sept 4, 7.30pm Fox 2, live Storm v Knights Sept 5, 2pm Fox 2, live Sea Eagles v Bulldogs Sept 5, 3pm Ch 9, 4pm Dragons v Rabbitohs Sept 5, 7pm Fox 2, live Depending on results we could see some big switches for the finals! |
| #1026 11:16am 03/09/10 |
If Princey isn't Ok then I'ma have to cut a bitch. Good game so far, hopefully no more causalities though, best two teams in the comp at the moment I reckon.
| #1027 08:26pm 03/09/10 |
Bronco's not looking so good for a 15 point win.... at least beat the pricks!
| #1028 08:56pm 03/09/10 |
lolz. I think they need to prac holding the ball at training. Peter Wallace must give good blowies cause he aint good at creating points.
| #1029 09:07pm 03/09/10 |
RAIDERS!!!!!!
| #1030 09:13pm 03/09/10 |
mcullouch needs to go he is the slowest hooker i have ever seen. doubles pumps his passes, has no sense of urgency about him, tries bulls*** kicks that no one is even aware of. just a f***head, and he showed his true colors when he scored his try, and put up his finger what a wanker.
| #1031 09:21pm 03/09/10 |
Yeah Broncos hooker is easily their weakest link, I reckon they would have been better off courting Cam Smith over Inglis.
Even though they played a lot better than in recent weeks they still deserved to lose. Tigers v Titans is a good match if you haven't seen it yet. |
| #1032 09:37pm 03/09/10 |
bloody hell Tigs v Titans was awesome game. 9 HD had no commentary for the Broncs v Canberra game (second one aired in Syd), had to watch in SD :( |
| #1033 11:30pm 03/09/10 |
Mannnn Matt Rogers is doing well. Chloe Maxwell is awesome.
| #1034 11:32pm 03/09/10 |
nothing wrong with mccullouch imo he is right up there in runs from dummy half he has been playing well the last few weeks he was the reason we scored any point against the knights
I think wallace played a lot better tonight than the last 2 weeks, ben hunt is the future half back for the broncs, he had a blinder tonight playing at his naturql position of half back. He's got the confidence now after playing all year at dummy half off the bench Also yeah Cloe's a babe last edited by paveway at 23:44:32 03/Sep/10 |
| #1035 11:44pm 03/09/10 |
mculloch should be dropped and hunt should be the starting hooker, he has better passing game, and shows more urgency.
| #1036 02:14pm 04/09/10 |
mculloch, the guy that has scored 2 of their last 4 tries?
| #1037 03:26pm 04/09/10 |
I think they need to drop norman, he's f***ing useless.
| #1038 03:27pm 04/09/10 |
W T F ???
Henjack is about to be sacked Ricky Stuart is going to coach The Broncos next season. Lockyer wanted to play Friday night but Henjack said No. |
| #1039 01:03pm 05/09/10 |
^haha
| #1040 01:08pm 05/09/10 |
have you got a shred of evidence to back that claim up faceman?
i'd be happy with ricky to coach the broncos i don't think ivan has done a bad job since coming in. i've question a few of his call but he's a noob and overall hasn't done a bad job last edited by paveway at 16:40:14 05/Sep/10 |
| #1041 04:40pm 05/09/10 |
i f***ing hate ricky stuart
| #1042 04:52pm 05/09/10 |
yeah dunno about ricky stuart. Seeing him go insane when the sharks f*** up puts me off. Looks like he is one step from necking himself.
Ivan hasn't done badly. One game from the GF last year, almost took a bunch of noobs to the finals this year. |
| #1043 04:57pm 05/09/10 |
the sharks being s*** isn't a product of ricky stuart, it's a product of a club that can't even afford to spend the first tier amount of the salary cap
he's coached state of origin and australia every time i've seen him speak on tv he's come across as a pretty switched on guy with a bit of passion that said about the sharks, in 2008 they were a top 4 team until they seemed to lose a lot of players starting with greg bird smashing his missus |
| #1044 05:39pm 05/09/10 |
After Wayne Bennett getting to coach St George i think anything is possible.
The Broncos have come out and denied it all saying Henjacks job was safe, so thats a bad sign for Henjack. I heard it on The Sunday Roast. Mail to Vossy. |
| #1045 09:16pm 05/09/10 |
lol, sport
| #1046 01:02am 06/09/10 |
Can't believe the eagles are still in. They don't deserve to be there at all!!
| #1047 06:06am 06/09/10 |
i f***ing hate ricky stuart Amen. If he came to the Bronco's there would be hell to pay I tells ya. |
| #1048 07:28am 06/09/10 |
yeah the f***ing broncos deserve to be there more than manly
i suspect they will be cannon fodder like they were last year |
| #1049 07:51am 06/09/10 |
rabbitohs deserve it more than broncos and manly.
If rabbitohs won then dragons and rabbitohs would have played 2 weeks in a row. |
| #1050 07:56am 06/09/10 |
either the broncos or souths
i was cheering for souths last night even though i tipped the dragons as it would have made no difference to tipping if souths won souths looked pretty bad though so it's probably better they didn't |
| #1051 08:29am 06/09/10 |
They have been like the warriors, very hot and cold this year.
But for some reason I think warriors are the underdogs for these finals. They've showed some amazing form over past couple months, beating anyone who has tried to over power them. The beast has been on fire since coming back from injury. Definitely a team to keep eye on(not being biased either) Raiders are the same, they showed on friday night thay they've grown each year and are now a true contender again. Raiders, Warriors, Roosters and Titans are my picks to be champion. |
| #1052 08:59am 06/09/10 |
the broncos were equal shorttest odd favourites for the premiership not that long ago and were playing like it :'(
i dunno, if the dragons don't choke i think they will be hard to beat |
| #1053 09:22am 06/09/10 |
For me it'll be either Dragons or Titans (only if Prince is OK to keep playing, it looks like he will be). I didn't want us (Manly) to qualify after our s***ty performance against the doggies bro, we played s***haus. So I wanted the Rabbits to beat St George as I can only see us going out in the first round of finals anyway.... unless St George choke! |
| #1054 09:40am 06/09/10 |
i was going for the doggiiiiiiiiiies
because i needed to get another one wrong, the person i'm tied on equal 3rd with in the work tipping comp would have got a perfect round so i needed another team to go down or he would have jumped ahead of me if he got a perfect round |
| #1055 10:51am 06/09/10 |
hehe I see you lost the QGL tipping comp after being up top for most of the season... I was there or there abouts for a while and then I forgot to tip for a few weeks and that f***ed my season, but all good. |
| #1056 11:04am 06/09/10 |
yeah 1 bad week a couple of weeks ago and i got rolled by whoever the noob is that won
| #1057 12:15pm 06/09/10 |
Titans and Saints for the Grand Final.
It would suck if they had to meet in the Semis. Wests and Panthers are good sides but they lack that "get up off the floor" quality the Titans have. St George are going to be under enormous pressure after what happened last year. The worst thing that can happen when you finish 1 or 2 is that you drop the first game then have to play an away game against a side that won the previous week on their Home ground. |
| #1058 12:39pm 06/09/10 |
i dunno they didn't look like a side that was under pressure last night and they had 5 of their normal 17 rested
| #1059 02:08pm 06/09/10 |
you wouldnt say that game was on par with the wests/titans game.
| #1060 02:28pm 06/09/10 |
Dragons will beat Eagles for sure. Titans/Warriors will be a nail biter I reckon, Tigers/Roosters could be as well if the Roosters get their act together. I want Raiders to beat the Panthers but I won't hold my breath. Dragons for the premiership, it's theirs to lose really. I don't think any of the other teams can really beat the Dragons at their best. Maybe the Titans and according to the stats the Raiders but both teams would have to work hard to earn it. |
| #1061 03:26pm 06/09/10 |
Least I get to watch warriors play titans on friday night..
Might head to colmslie saturday night for both games. |
| #1062 03:37pm 06/09/10 |
Python
Looks like that site for the NRL Sprint race + others is up.
http://www.athleticallstars.com.au/ |
| #1063 07:26pm 08/09/10 |
going to titans warriors game on friday, titans better f***ing win.
| #1064 07:31pm 08/09/10 |
oh for f*** sake, why do we have to tip finals
bright idea that one |
| #1065 07:37am 09/09/10 |
waaaa im a f*****. thats what you sound like. why dont you go make your own tipping comp in your little treehouse and invite all your little friends HAHA
| #1066 08:19am 09/09/10 |
i'm going to make it next year and it won't have no gay finals and you'll have to have your tips in by friday none of this pansy 5 minutes before each game s*** |
| #1067 09:47am 09/09/10 |
haha slug it out man |
| #1068 11:59am 09/09/10 |
Should have to top 8 tippers tipping the finals for a qgl finals tip off. |
| #1069 12:03pm 09/09/10 |
I hope Usain Bolt brings his golden shoes.
Are they just running or do they have to carry a ball ? |
| #1070 12:13pm 09/09/10 |
Python
Faceman, it looks like the footballers are actually going to be sprinting like a normal race. I would have preferred it with footy gear!
| #1071 12:18pm 09/09/10 |
| #1071 |