| #8 10:42am 19/12/07 |
anyone want to try navigate the storm drain network with me?
| #9 10:45am 19/12/07 |
yer, i missed out;
always planned to pick up a ticket later, but was busy with stupid renos at home, and never got time or had the spare money im totally devestated that i will never get a chance to see them again; anyone know of any tickets for sale? |
| #10 10:50am 19/12/07 |
Nailbomb
That video doesn't really do the show justice, the amount of bass pounding was insane :)
| #11 10:55am 19/12/07 |
I'd go see them. Here's my money... hello?? do you want to make money Daft Punk you lazy f*** can only do one show motherf***ers
| #12 10:58am 19/12/07 |
i'm there front and centre.
| #13 11:12am 19/12/07 |
There isn't a woot long enough.
| #14 11:16am 19/12/07 |
rowbawt raaawk! i r there |
| #15 11:24am 19/12/07 |
I'll be wearing the a techno-viking inspired shirt
WE DON'T DANCE TO DAFT PUNK DAFT PUNK DANCES TO US |
| #16 11:47am 19/12/07 |
AvaLon
i will be there robot rocking out! yewww!! will also be at the family after party pew pew!
| #17 12:08pm 19/12/07 |
I'm down, can't f***ing wait
| #18 12:19pm 19/12/07 |
I'm down like a syndrome :D
0422628691 I'm down with all the duftpunk good ness. Me and my ma will be rocking all night long hahaha. |
| #19 12:32pm 19/12/07 |
kr0wb4r
I'll be there! my missus is scouring ebay for a ticket, I told her she should've got one at the time. Feel bad though, she really wants to go. Heard somewhere they're coming back next year?
| #20 01:03pm 19/12/07 |
lol @ "I feel bad for her, but im going anyway"
also, I've spent over a grand on tickets for this festive season, damn it was temping to sell them off and make 1-2k profit, phat lewts .. but f*** that, I wouldn't miss daft punk for all the money in the world* *$2k would do |
| #21 01:05pm 19/12/07 |
kr0wb4r
take a 0 off the end and its a deal! ;P~
| #22 01:13pm 19/12/07 |
Heard somewhere they're coming back next year? where'd you hear that? i doubt they'll ever do another world tour let alone come to aus again considering the last time they came it was 1997 |
| #23 02:08pm 19/12/07 |
daft punk is f***in gay. /the end.
| #24 04:03pm 19/12/07 |
diaf Gaz.
| #25 04:27pm 19/12/07 |
supreme
il be there doing the robot,
and yes diaf gaz |
| #26 04:51pm 19/12/07 |
i missed out too :'(
diaf gaz |
| #27 04:53pm 19/12/07 |
under the fence for me, we have a bit of a group hopefully at least some of us make it.
| #28 07:18pm 19/12/07 |
jigzie your going with your mum?
| #29 07:23pm 19/12/07 |
affirmative.
saw em in amsterdam earlier this year, was simply incredible! and cannot f***ing wait for tomorrow! |
| #30 07:49pm 19/12/07 |
i wanna punch the bitch screaming square in the tits
not going, dont really see the point in paying so much to see them play the same songs uv heard 10 million times would rather hear a good dj do some c00l s*** with a song and hear lots of different awesome songs from lots of different awesome artists still would be fun tho i guess, eat 5 dingers and cut loose |
| #31 08:47pm 19/12/07 |
still would be fun tho i guess, eat 5 dingers and cut loose its like you know me petey |
| #32 08:48pm 19/12/07 |
have they already done sydney?
| #33 09:10pm 19/12/07 |
JohnnyDeformed
would rather hear a good dj do some c00l s*** with a song and hear lots of different awesome songs from lots of different awesome artists Yeah, cos you get to see that every time you go out hey. I am going and I am PUMPED. Plus I may very well be wrong but I thought this was the first time they were in Aust. It says it on the front of their new live album. Did anyone go to the Dendy on Mon or Tues and watch their movies and film clips? I went Tuesday and saw Interstella 5555. It was pretty good, I never liked to watch/listen to One More Time but now I know where the film clip is leading. It was cool seeing their film clips on a big screen but they really needed more bass. Anyway, anyone/everyone taking videos tomorrow night? |
| #34 09:31pm 19/12/07 |
Fixed (badly). Have you even seen their live videos or heard their live sets? They're amazing! Very very few of the tracks sounds the same, in fact I think Da Funk is the only track they play unedited. Its absolutely insane! PS, can't wait...ONE MORE TIME! |
| #35 09:34pm 19/12/07 |
you know it Kieran. catch you there tmrw
| #36 10:03pm 19/12/07 |
nah they toured in 1997. but back then it was a pretty low key live set up, no suits, pyramids etc afaik.
exi go watch some clips from youtube |
| #37 10:36pm 19/12/07 |
i'll wait till 2017
| #38 10:39pm 19/12/07 |
Domino yeah me and my mum are going. :D
| #39 11:59pm 19/12/07 |
Today is D-Day.
| #40 09:51am 20/12/07 |
T-10 years
| #41 09:52am 20/12/07 |
pm me if you need a ticket.
| #42 09:56am 20/12/07 |
AvaLon
existence is just jealous he isnt going! no more sleeps yewwww! plz dont rain!
| #43 10:00am 20/12/07 |
i'm wearing boardies so bring on the rain
| #44 10:06am 20/12/07 |
:( f***k i've woken up sick as a dog :(
gunna stock up on anti flu tablets(legal and illegal) :( YOU WILL NEVER STOP ME FROM GOING! |
| #45 10:57am 20/12/07 |
Hybr|d
haha jigzie cant believe your goin with your mum, thats f***in rad man.
Got my lollies and a fresh new haircut, i'm ready to cut loose. f*** this is going to be a massive night! |
| #46 11:37am 20/12/07 |
I'm going with paveways mum
| #47 11:43am 20/12/07 |
hahaha most big events i tag along with mummzie-poo. she's and old school rocker.
| #48 11:44am 20/12/07 |
Anyone found set times anywhere?
| #49 12:01pm 20/12/07 |
aP
Mate claims he got an email with set times, dafty at 8:45 apparently.
Not 100% sure though. At any rate, Im there, BYO Bells |
| #50 12:05pm 20/12/07 |
Brisbane – Thu Dec 20
04.30pm Modular DJs 05.00pm Muscles 05.30pm Modular DJs 05.45pm Cut Copy 06.30pm Bang Gang 07.15pm The Presets 08.00pm SebastiAn & Kavinsky 08.45pm Daft Punk |
| #51 12:08pm 20/12/07 |
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT
| #52 01:07pm 20/12/07 |
zomgzomgzomg
0404339268 call/txt me for mad qgl meetups gawd this is going to be the best s*** i have ever heard/seen ever. cannot f***ing wait just annoyed there's going to be so much trash before daft punk bang gangs are horrible. muscles is alright but the fluro crowd he attracts is gay. sebastian and kavinsky should be ok. modular dj's sound like they'll be the typical commercial electro trash. van she i've never heard so no comment here i'm bringin a good camera so will post QGL reviewlol WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO |
| #53 04:14pm 20/12/07 |
zomgomgomgozmomzozmgomgogm. leaving work soon.
| #54 04:16pm 20/12/07 |
see thats your big mistake, sifn't call in bereavement leave (imgoingtohelllol) for today/tomorrow and sit around drinking for the past 5 hours... but stop soon sif be f***ed up for dp i want to rememeber that s***
| #55 04:19pm 20/12/07 |
I'll be there, should be mad as f***
| #56 04:30pm 20/12/07 |
Any
what am i missing?
these are the "one more time" ppl right? that just put an "AH" at the end of each word? do it right--AH tonight--AH yeah-AH ... you cant stop--AH thats them right?? |
| #57 04:48pm 20/12/07 |
Any
oh... and wtf? they dont even perform the music live?!
they just like, play the cd and prance around a bit? why... the... f***... do ppl want to pay / get excited about this?! |
| #58 04:55pm 20/12/07 |
they mix it live using technology you couldn't understand. their songs are classics that have defined dance music as we know it over the last 10+ years. you are a noob. dont post on qgl any more. kthx.
| #59 05:06pm 20/12/07 |
http://nevereverland.com.au/daft_punk/brisbane.pdf
set list, map, info for you guys last edited by Space Ninja at 23:58:42 20/Jan/08 |
| #60 11:58pm 20/01/08 |
Any
this must be one of those things u need pills + glow sticks + emo attitude + ADD to understand...
i feel old :( |
| #61 05:13pm 20/12/07 |
this must be one of those things u need pills + glow sticks + emo attitude + ADD to understand... l2rave |
| #62 06:13pm 20/12/07 |
Just got hold of the Alive 2007 CD the other day - if you aren't going and are wondering what all the fuss is about, have a listen. It is off the hook.
| #63 08:44pm 20/12/07 |
fair enough they are a solid foundation for what electo is today. but when i was listning to their songs back in they day i thought they were cheesy and gay.. guess what!? today i still think they are! /end jaded rant.
| #64 09:51pm 20/12/07 |
sounds like you dont do drugs either GaZ, what are you, some kind of, non-drug taking, whiney bitch?!
| #65 11:32pm 20/12/07 |
| #66 11:55pm 20/12/07 |
kr0wb4r
Just got back, was f***ing awesome. Though saying it was f***ing awesome is a massive understatement, i'm nowhere near sober or *cbf* enough to bother trying to find the words that adequately describe it.
if u didnt go lol @ you ;) if only it didnt end! |
| #67 02:30am 21/12/07 |
f*** YEH I JUMPED THE FENCE, GOT TO SEE THE END OF PRESETS AND ALL OF DAFT
going to be destroyed for work in 2 hrs time. |
| #68 07:14am 21/12/07 |
LEGEND
| #69 07:16am 21/12/07 |
Just got hold of the Alive 2007 CD the other day - if you aren't going and are wondering what all the fuss is about, have a listen. It is off the hook.I got this CD the other day... 75% of it is absolutely awesome... then you get weird samples and repeated loops that are sooo f***ing annoying I have to turn it off and listen to a rock band. It's such a letdown after 15 minutes of thumping bass and awesome beats to get 3 minutes of a ear splitting screeching sample that just seems to get louder/higher. |
| #70 07:27am 21/12/07 |
I got this CD the other day... 75% of it is absolutely awesome... then you get weird samples and repeated loops that are sooo f***ing annoying I have to turn it off and listen to a rock band. lrn2daftpunk noob |
| #71 07:36am 21/12/07 |
supreme
daft punk was epic... good night had by all, twas good to see strex and tung again
| #72 09:19am 21/12/07 |
gg everyone. brain/legs feel mushy today. i need banana.
| #73 10:01am 21/12/07 |
think you're onto something gimpy. I'm straight edge for lyfe man!
| #74 01:31pm 21/12/07 |
no yor not!!!
| #75 02:57pm 21/12/07 |
ROBOT RAAAAWK! Best night ever. Without a doubt
I'm uploading some photos now. i'll post them here asap. |
| #76 03:51pm 21/12/07 |
http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/2972/p1020822pt4.th.jpg
http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/5840/p1020834hd3.th.jpg http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/2633/p1020846su4.th.jpg http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/8421/p1020870cd9.th.jpg http://img184.imageshack.us/img184/503/p1020884mc2.th.jpg http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/7532/p1020893mw1.th.jpg |
| #77 04:08pm 21/12/07 |
f***it
that looked awesome did they do all their old stuff? (i like it better than their new stuff) |
| #78 04:10pm 21/12/07 |
yeah, a lot of the old hits.
| #79 04:11pm 21/12/07 |
ps spook, check out my daft punk album on facebook for heaps more photos.
| #80 04:26pm 21/12/07 |
wow.
how flippin good working today after 3 hours sleep was a ball |
| #81 05:28pm 21/12/07 |
f***ing great time, i managed to get through work, gonna hit the sack for a few hours now then out tonight, anyone keen to chase some young girls with me?
| #82 05:54pm 21/12/07 |
holy s*** daft punk was better than i ever could have expected. it was just f***ing magic and i was in musical bliss when they dropped aerodynamic.. truly lost my s*** and was in sensory overload with the f***in wikkid pyramid goin nutz0 had a top spot dead center in front of the merchandise tent, with all these random hot chicks around me. it just had the best atmosphere.. everyone was f***ing loving it and the vibe was awesome. peeps high-fiving each other because we all realised we just witnessed something f***en unbelievable. i feel sorry for anyone that missed this. tung was the coolest c*** there by far. his animated equalizer shirt drew much love from everyone in his vicinity. n1 daiz! numero uno softcock goes to jigzie. he died in the arse pretty soon at the family afterparty and had to go home while his cainer mum partied on with us until 3am! thats right, jigzies mumzie parties harder that jigzie LAWL! dedset legend of a mum, truly. still lubya jigz, you r0x too jimmy :D at family i was mesmerised by sebastian rippin up the decks, and heaps of random cainers kept coming up to me and asking me if i was dj strex cos they love my s***! f***meimfamous w00t! |
| #83 08:34pm 21/12/07 |
i so wish i could have seen them in brissie..melbourne venue was s***house..
Have been cranking the "alive" album since melb and just keep getting a massive buzz with every song on the album.. so have to get to europe and see them on a larger scale.. How many people do you guys think were at brissie gig...riverstage has capacity of 9000... |
| #84 08:41pm 21/12/07 |
Videos I took. I'll edit the post as they upload!
last edited by exo at 21:07:53 21/Dec/07 |
| #85 09:07pm 21/12/07 |
Hahah my ills where running low and so where my cold and flu tablets. I didnt end up sleeping till 10 this morning so no softness, just cbfed valley crowds. the family had a really wierd vibe in it.
| #86 09:34pm 21/12/07 |
I'm just starting to pull myself together after last night
alls I can say is I'm so glad I got to see them in the flesh (spacesuit?) |
| #87 09:40pm 21/12/07 |
srsly? I would have thought more like 20,000 (mostly because the arm band I had on said something like 19,205 and we got there at 8pm) favorite part had to be the encore where they came out and turned their suits on with the red lights, the head bopping was flawless |
| #88 09:44pm 21/12/07 |
The red tracers which started at 0:33 in teq's 2nd video, trecked around the lattice and into their suits was f***ing INSANE! I couldn't believe it.
| #89 09:51pm 21/12/07 |
f*** they where sooo awesome :D loved the pyramid and the robot suits =)
yer jiggzies mum kept caining on with us even after the after party :P wish i could get to sleep though =( |
| #90 11:11pm 21/12/07 |
JohnnyDeformed
Hey I think I saw Tung. Was that a white shirt with rainbow equalizer that had like an lcd in it strex? And am I mistaken or did they go straight from the Presets around 7.45 to Daft Punk at 8.55? I thought Sebastian and Kavinsky were gonna be on.
| #91 08:30pm 22/12/07 |
nah tung had a black shirt with the EQ. i had a white shirt on though and was standing near him, so maybe you had blurred vision or something..
Seb & Kav def played after presets. i remember them dropping their remix of killing in the name of. good times. |
| #92 10:52am 23/12/07 |
s&k disappointed me really.
presets were good. cut copy playing hearts on fire as the sun set was f***ing great daft punk... best 1.75 hours of my life ... and then the suits lit up :O:D:O:D:O:D:O:D:O:D still waiting on the photos/vids on a mates camera, but they are f***ing awesome i'll post em when i get em. |
| #93 10:55am 23/12/07 |
s&k was pretty average imo.
| #94 03:33pm 23/12/07 |
/_\ HUMAN AFTER ALL /_\
| #95 09:32pm 23/12/07 |
HUMAN.....TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOGETHER
| #96 11:34pm 23/12/07 |
zomg check this photo from syd
http://webitm3.inthemix.com.au/photos19/albums/071222-daftpunk-spinal-3/adn.sized.jpg |
| #97 01:54pm 24/12/07 |
what if the punk wasn't daft?
| #98 02:28pm 24/12/07 |
AND THEN THEIR f***ING SUITS LIT UP PAVE
http://webitm3.inthemix.com.au/photos19/albums/071220-daftpunk/aff.sized.jpg last edited by taggs at 17:46:45 24/Dec/07 |
| #99 05:46pm 24/12/07 |
| #99 |