Topic: Kids? how many you got?
rrrocketeer
I have a 18month old boy, and another bun in the oven :) (Due march 28)

they really do bring so much joy into your lives. I highly recommend it :)

But I can't buy all my computer games like I used to, nor can I upgrade every two years. (for now anyway, won't be long till I can again)

very happy with 0 kids
2 boys, 16 and 17
damn you are an old man
25-30 depends on the class ;)
athzhr
My birthday is March 26 :O Maybe he might come 2 days early
About 4 in the cupboard. Not my kids tho.
The boy is 4.

We have another coming, due Feb 29.

Family is definetly 'worth it'. There's a fair bit of personal sacrifice for the household's major breadwinner, but it is rewarding and a good incentive to push your career harder and make more moolah ;)
0 thank god
0 thank god

(Due march 28)

spook jnr is due march 28

just back from picking up cot, changing table and s*** loads of clothes

bit dirty i have to give up my computar room for jnr, but thats ok, ill have him doing all the s***ty chores i dont want to do anymore soon enough

fyi, i dont miss going out and getting down with the kids at all, or any of the other awesome fun stuff, ive had to give up for evar

ok, im lying, the kid better make everything super better, else i will cut my losses and go back to singleness, so i can spend money on me having fun and my car, and not kitchens and other people

last edited by Spook at 11:56:36 17/Nov/07
fallenmessiah
two step kids, six and five
and two of my own 1 and a half and 7months
time flys

i dont get to see them before i go to work
which breaks my heart damn early starts
but i spend every second im not at work with them

I dont get to go out much with out the kids, but doesn't really matter to me
family bbq's and themeparks with the kids, family and friends is better for me at least

Can never wait for the weekend
Some kids are alright, still a few decades off for me though.

All the parents I see these days FAIL so you got little s***heads running around everywhere with no discipline.

Pro-parenting tip #1 : Don't buy your kid 3 Playstation games a week because they cry and scream, instead buy them Kings Quest or something and give them a 386.
Some kids are alright, still a few decades off for me though.
Thats because you live in deadcliffe.
14 month old daughter and another one in the oven.
trixx
none as yet, future hubby says i can have fish instead :( hopefully he'll let me soon though!
none that i know of 100%... coz ya know... avoid a frown, cover your clown. ;p

go the fish i rekn... they are just like kids but kept in glass boxes deep underwater where they can't make much noise ;p

look at em go!

Hah nice Demon!

I get my kicks out of watching my Kuhli Loach's eat the defenseless little snails around my tank :) Plus I can hand feed my Dwarf Gourami's now :D

The Rummy Noses are scared of the new fish, they had the free roam of the tank for like 2 months :)

Tanks finished now, 60L, 4 Kuhli Loach's, 2 Dwarf Gourami's, 9 Rummy Nose Tetras. I should have a bigger tank/more of the Kuhli's, but I needed something to eat my snails and I made half the tank into soft sand so they have fun digging around :) They seem happy :)
3 girls

4, 2, 1

oh koopz how dare you forget about your other son... meeeeeeeeeeee!
A daughter Agatha (10 months) and a son (Gordon) 3 months.

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/171/img4403ot4.jpg

that little guy is so cute

no kids here.
0 thank god
omg i didnt know dogs can use the interwebs o_O
0 thank god
sif dogs count as kids
Dog = 1.5
Middle = 2.0
Youngest = 3.0

Yes, they count in this house :D
^ a good mother
A daughter Agatha (10 months) and a son (Gordon) 3 months.

hahah, you f***ed a dog at least twice.
how many of you had kids when you joined this forum?

0 then an 0 now and 0 in the future (fingers crossed)
Tho I do have about 1,500 babies atm
Both of my pairs of Devils have bred...
...in the same tank!

PS: All my Festae, Splendidae, 2 of 3 convicts and a Texas - executed by said breeders..
Hell, they even take pieces out of a 70cm Saratoga!
I had kids when I joined this forum
also I don't get your post kat
I had a kid when I joined this forum. I have had two since.

Jim, we call our dog 1.5 as it came between 1.0 and 2.0 :D

last edited by Kat at 18:34:31 17/Nov/07
not the Saratoga!

I don't even recall if I had pubes or not
kat I thought the numbers were their ages or something and I didn't get it
Fnukle
Kat I also thought the numbers were their ages and i also didnt get it.
I now understand they are version numbers.
Do you also understand now Jim?
Because i know understand but am not sure whether you also understand
Sorry. Ages of skin kids on first page and versions of all kids on second page, to show dogs count as kids :)
pete I now also understand
I stole crushers'
http://img249.imageshack.us/img249/9162/billygoatdz2.jpg
1 daughter, 10 months.
Mr
0, and happy for it to stay that way for a fair few more years, (im only 20).
my only regret with fatherhood was that I didn't get it all started earlier. I enjoyed my 20s being single, but I do wish I'd settled down earlier now.

when I watch my parents play with my kids and see how quickly they wear them out I kinda hope I'm a little fitter when I get to 50-ish. We have a guy @ work with 3 boys who are coming into adult age now, and he's just 40. He's still young and lively enough to go out on the piss with them till dawn without breaking too much of a sweat. I dunno if I'll be so keen @ 50 when my girls drag me out on an all night pub-crawl :/

having girls, I do give some thought to the whole grand-child thing now.. I do joke with mates about the whole 'shotgun over the front door' scenario, though I would be happier for my girls to have kids early if they can do so without disrupting their careers to much. that's quite an ask I guess.. still - it's upto them in the end

last edited by koopz at 00:37:57 18/Nov/07
No matter how s***ty life gets I often think 'thank f*** I dont have kids'. I have no guilt whatsoever about not having children and I totally despise anyone who makes tries to make others feel guilty about not having children.

The world is overpopulated by about 3.9 billion people anyway lol.
yeah it's not like the plant has a shortage of people
trixx
hoping i'll be allowed to start having kids within the next two years or so :) want to have kids while i'm young
No one should be made to feel guilty for not having children. It would be nice if people who choose not to have children didn't try and make those who have feel guilty
The world is overpopulated by about 3.9 billion people anyway lol.

Where is this number from? Even if it is true I hardly think we have a problem with over population in Australia.
Yeh goes both ways.

Koopz: my old man is 50 and has a 1 year old boy. He's a cainer tho, will probably go out on the piss at the boys 18th with him :)
I kinda hope I'm a little fitter when I get to 50-ish.

Think about that when you have that next ciggie koopz ;)
Do cats count?
0, i just play with my sis' kids.
you should be ashamed of yourself for not having kids of your own
YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF REPRODUCING
you should be ashamed of yourself for not having kids of your own

assuming the person isn't a bogan, then yes
Fizzer
1 boy - 16 weeks! It's all very exciting. I don't think having a kid has settled me and prevented me from going out or anything as i'd already gotten over the whole going out and getting blind drunk for years beforehand. Now i'm more happy to stay at home and get blind rotten drunk :P

Money's always going to be an issue but hey its only money and you can always make more. But its pretty cool when i'm woken up at 6 every morning by a cheeky lil boy kicking me in the ribs and smiling his arse off cause he's missed me throughout the night. Well i think its cool anyway.
Awww, our little one has just learnt how to smile and laugh.

Good times. Good times!
hey don't get all serious on us insom, think of the bogans
Think about that when you have that next ciggie koopz ;)

I'm flat out getting my heart-rate over 120 on the excercise bike at max pace =) . call it a genetic defect but I just don't wear out like most people do eh... except when I'm drinking that stuff you like to call beer :P
1 boy, 10 year old saturday just gone.

Virgil83
3 kids... An older boy (4) and boy/girl twins (2).
Another 3 here.

11 M
7 M
5 F

I got home yesterday from a week away and did a 'surprise' pick-up of my daughter from prep (normally I don't pick them up because I'm at work) and she gave me the biggest cuddles ever and was so excited to see me.

s*** like that makes all the hard yards so worth while and I sometimes wonder how empty life would be without them.
Empty like your 11th bottle of beer on a pre-lunch drinking spree?
OK, sometimes I do want to adopt them out to facilitate more drinking time. You got me there.

And that really is their main downside - cuttin' into drinkin' time. Bastards.

last edited by mission at 14:47:18 20/Nov/07
nicola
i think one boy and one younger girl wl be perfect :)
haha, yes because you can just put your order in and get a pigeon pair!

Unless you can pay for it, it is pretty much left up to fate :)
orly?
Am I missing something? You can pay to make sure your child is a specific gender? I call shenanigans.
Yes, you can. Julie Roberts had her son that way.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_choosing-your-babys-sex-what-the-scientists-say_2915.bc
Am I missing something? It's left up to fate?!?!
0 for now, plan on it within 18-24 months though - after the wedding & move to Europe is out of the way.
It's left up to fate?!?!

Or freight, ship one in from africa like all the cool people are doing.
PS: All my Festae, Splendidae, 2 of 3 convicts and a Texas - executed by said breeders..
Hell, they even take pieces out of a 70cm Saratoga!

No not the saratoga! you look after my baby!
CaptainCaveman
damn you are an old man

Jim's not old, he just practised on his sister at a young age...

Anono
1 18month old boy and just found out 2 days ago another one on the way.

Currently a full time dad, but going back to work in the new year which will be s*** hard after being home.

You poor thing. Hopefully not much longer and you can be a stay at home dad again :D

yippee
my new baby girl :D

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g95/neda85/29112007002.jpg
Mass
I got 3

6 M
5 F
9mnths F

Thinking about going for number 4, well I at least want to start a regular practice session.

+1 for the regular practice sessions.

it's so hard to find time for training sessions these days =(
Crusty old man
2 boys, 16 and 17
Daym! Doesn't time fly...

I have 5...

16 B
13 G
11 B
9 G
7 B

I win! ;)
Some Fat Bastard
Boy 12, 13 in January - athletic, plays front row in Wynnum Juniors Rugby League Club, a man's sport and won their premiership this year and he got man of the match, is in a swimming club 4 afternoons a week swimming 3klms a session. Smart, top 3 in class.

Girl 10 - lazy, but is in swimming club 4 days a week, cause we make her but does swim 2.5klms each session and isn't interested in school so only average marks but can sing like an angel and is one gorgeous girl.

Girl 8 - athletic, swim club 4 days a week, swimming 2klms each session and is non-stop at home. Is the ultimate brains of all 3, top in her class and amazingly organised and another real cutie.

Love them all.

why don't you get him into rugby union instead of dirty league.
More like why doesn't he focus on them as people, rather than sportsmen
Sport is important... but at least teach them a musical instrument or one of the arts.
Some Fat Bastard
why don't you get him into rugby union instead of dirty league.
Two reasons, he goes to a State primary school and they only play league, thus he plays club league as well and I played League for 7 Years. So like father like son.

FFS Kat you really are a a dick. What do you reckon, of course their people and how else would they be treated. Sport is an essential item in creating a healthy body which aids in having a healthy mind. With kids today more reluctant to leave the Playstation or Xbox or PC, sport has become in important tool to ensure 1) their health 2) socialising skills and teamwork 3) setting and achieving goals 4) Self pride when their parents watch them and participate with them.

Education is another important aspect of rearing children. If I don't take an interest in either their sport or schooling then how am I supposed to ensure they get the best out of life for themselves. It's all about giving them a rounded look at life with mentoring and parenting from their father and mother being actively involved in their lives with things such as sport and schooling. At present their lives revolve around, mum, dad, home, school and sport.

To think that all we consider them as sportspersons and somehow this means we don't love them as people, sjhow them love and affection, praise them etc is sheer braindead thinking on your part. You can be such a tool sometimes. But then again cause you've had kids for less time than me you must know far more about parenting than I, hey.
Some Fat Bastard
Sport is important... but at least teach them a musical instrument or one of the arts.
We do. My son reads novels, plays the didgeridoo and is into music heavily. My eldest daughter plays the oboe, sings, reads novels, does craft and is into music also, besides cartoons. My youngest daughter isn't interested in musical instruments, but loves to write stories, read novels, does dancing, heavy into craft and drawing. All of which we encourage and provide for everyday. I mean to say I was only at my 10 year olds music recital last night.

last edited by Some Fat Bastard at 14:15:28 30/Nov/07
You are the one who listed your children with their sporting accomplishments, not me.

This thread is about having kids, not attempting to gloat because you have the next grant hackett. I haven't seen anyone else list their kids as sports/wo/men, only you.

And this isn't about who is the better parent or who has been a parent longer so they know more. But you sure showed your true colours
Some Fat Bastard
You are the one who listed your children with their sporting accomplishments, not me.
So fking what? Can't I add a bit of extra about my kids. I'm proud of them and love them heaps. Can't see a problem, until you squeaked up.

This thread is about having kids
Really? I wouldn't have known. Thanks for the heads up.

not attempting to gloat because you have the next grant hackett. I haven't seen anyone else list their kids as sports/wo/men, only you.
Take it whatever way you like but for f*** sake that's your view not mine.

And this isn't about who is the better parent or who has been a parent longer so they know more. But you sure showed your true colours
and you, my somewhat negative shadow show yours by being the first to have a negative comment about anybodies post. True colours for sure.

last edited by Some Fat Bastard at 14:23:18 30/Nov/07
If you don't want to come across as a parent who places more cred on what sports they do, that just merely having them as children - then don't. It is in your hands.
I reckon you're being silly kat
Some Fat Bastard
If you don't want to come across as a parent who places more cred on what sports they do, that just merely having them as children - then don't. It is in your hands.
Now you have really ticked me off. What the f*** would you know about my love, parenting and treatment of my children. f***ing imbecile.
plays the didgeridoo
LOL... besides that good job :)

fat guy living his sporting dreams vicariously though his kids?
Some Fat Bastard
fat guy living his sporting dreams vicariously though his kids?
I doubt it.

BTW I'm not fat, that's just my nick. I weigh 89 kgs and am 6 foot tall. There are actually people on this forum whom have met me in person like BigZub and Derb.

Actually even Term has met me at his Unit/Townhouse at Fairfield/Yerongapilly or somewhere thereabouts. But that was in 2001 or 2002, can't remember exactly, he's probably moved since then.

last edited by Some Fat Bastard at 16:21:26 30/Nov/07
Some Fat Bastard
My nick comes from my old Urban Terror days. When it used to say "SoAndSo was fragged/shot/whatever by SoAndSo". I changed my nick to Some Fat Bastard so it would say "SoAndSo was fragged by Some Fat Bastard". It was funny at the time.

Edit: Actually if I game (eg. BF2, ET:QW etc) my nick is "Jock Rot". On OCAU it's "Joy Division", on WP it's "Chief Head Kicker", on MyCofeeLounge it's "Sex Pistols". I only use Some Fat Bastard now on QGL.

last edited by Some Fat Bastard at 14:59:49 30/Nov/07
I weigh 89 kgs and am 6 foot tall.

Well technically unless you're built that BMI puts you in the fatty category ;)
bmi is a load of s***
Yeah!! What paveway said! 39% my arse!
i have fcuking hated that stupid bmi scale since for evar
lets not talk about, your ass
ass it is
Kat's just jealous that all her kids are bogans... just like their mother.
if my kid was old enough to have excelled at anything, I would have listed it.

Nothing wrong with being proud of your kids.