Hi All
I would just like to express my joy of my day off today. The big governmentodore won't be going anywhere today. A day of freedom! That is all -Mr Hardware |
| #0 08:46am 13/09/07 |
Shut up Kat!
| #1 08:50am 13/09/07 |
Starting my 2 days off, one day on, 2 days off. And trying to not think about how they will almost certainly shaft me by 10 days of work in a row after that.
| #2 08:53am 13/09/07 |
Shut up Kat! Hahaa, gold! |
| #3 08:55am 13/09/07 |
Wouldn't your RDO tomorrow be bettererer?
| #4 09:15am 13/09/07 |
Kat made a funny. Nearly made up for all those threads. |
| #5 09:19am 13/09/07 |
I'd like any time off at all, but it's not gonna happen at the moment.
| #6 09:57am 13/09/07 |
Wouldn't your RDO tomorrow be bettererer rostered day off .... means u dont get to chose when u take it. |
| #7 10:01am 13/09/07 |
I got a physics exam and a 6-9pm organic chemistry lab.
FARK YA! I'm so over it. |
| #8 10:08am 13/09/07 |
i get to choose my rdo's
| #9 10:12am 13/09/07 |
i dont get rdo's
im too important to not be at work, also private sector |
| #10 10:15am 13/09/07 |
rostered day off .... means u dont get to chose when u take it. All the dudes I know that get RDO's (government bludgers) choose which day they take as an RDO though, must be different for Mr H. |
| #11 10:19am 13/09/07 |
My mates a Energex apprenticeship sparky.
They get 9 day fortnights. Sounds like a bloody good deal. |
| #12 10:20am 13/09/07 |
i get 8 day fortnights :)
| #13 10:23am 13/09/07 |
i get 8 day fortnights :)4 day weeks? Where do you work? |
| #14 10:24am 13/09/07 |
RDO? I don't think I have ever had a rostered day on.
| #15 01:04pm 13/09/07 |
See, the problem is in the fact that you guys work in the first place.
| #16 01:12pm 13/09/07 |
PS.
My physics test is multiple choice online test with unlimited attempts and it tells you whether you get the question right or wrong. May as well be an RDO, how f***ing stupid is that. |
| #17 01:15pm 13/09/07 |
rostered day off .... means u dont get to chose when u take it. I choose when to Roster my Days Off. As long as there isn't something really critical on the day I can take mine (One per fortnight) any time I want. 99% of the time it will be Every other Monday. The Boss takes every other Friday and the Other Surveyor Alternates with Boss (so we have 2 Surveyors in office usually) But if I want to change the day under any reasonable circumstance I can. Can also bank them (up to 5) and use them when I want. Not really beneficial to me or the boss to bank up that many and take a week though, but I could if I wanted. And Yeah, making a long weekend every-other weekend = win. |
| #18 04:43pm 13/09/07 |
Well I get ADO's and RDO's
Acquired Day's Off. - one per month. Where I get paid not to go to work, and dont use annual leave :P +6 weeks off a ear + sick leave + annual leave. |
| #19 11:24pm 13/09/07 |
Hehe Chub,
I nailed that Physical Sciences (I assume that is the subject you are doing) group assignment. I ended up doing most of it, got full marks. Pssst, it is because of the angled window acting as a mirror, screeeeeeeeech BANG! ;D Also, I got 100% on my organic mid sem exam :D |
| #20 07:27am 14/09/07 |
I just started at a new appointment. I get zero sick days, no annual leave, no RDOs, no paid leave at all, and can be terminated at a moment's notice. Happy as a pig in s***. Contracting is pretty awesome all round - I would personally much rather take the extra $ of being on contract. |
| #21 07:46am 14/09/07 |
Denominator
When you put it that way I want to be a contractor not
I would much rater Job security and a nine day foughtnight I can take my rdo's whenever I like and I can bank them so I can have a week of rdo's if i like |
| #22 08:37am 14/09/07 |
Back at work today :(
reason I took a day off is cos i'm on the overtime for some network changes tomorrow. 8am-4pm at least. So thought, well i'll get paid lots and still have a 5 day week. Works for me! Also, contracting sucks. The extra $5 an hr does not account for job security, holiday pay, sick leave, and most of all super. Most people seriously underestimate super. |
| #23 09:36am 14/09/07 |
Hehe Chub,It's "PCB150 Physics", I think Physical Sciences is another subject? It was a 20 question online exam through "WileyPLUS" on Forces/Work/Energy/Circular motion and other s***. I'm still waiting for my mid semester chemistry to come back, fingers are very crossed I reckon I went EXTREMELY s***, I'm stressing. I get 100% in the labs though so that sort of evens it out, just did the carvone extraction from dillseeds through steam distillation, good fun :D |
| #24 09:46am 14/09/07 |
| #24 |