lol! link
Face it, Recreational drugs are prevelant in professional sport. Even a couple of Queensland finest from all the codes are guilty. Our favourite son allegedly likes a bit of coke. |
| #0 09:37pm 30/08/07 |
PARTY TIMES
also, who cares, its not really that norty ps, thats some bad linking last edited by Spook at 07:23:53 30/Aug/07 |
| #1 07:23am 30/08/07 |
hahahjust read that article myself...
also drunk on a wed night, go me :) |
| #2 07:29am 30/08/07 |
my bad. fixed.
ps: Locky was with him. Locky was with Sailor too |
| #3 07:29am 30/08/07 |
locky owns a bar called ice or below zeor or somes*** doesn't he
geddit ice = drugs = drama's but yeah he was around sailor at the time too |
| #4 07:35am 30/08/07 |
/cue 11 page drug thread. might add this to the bandwagon list...
| #5 07:36am 30/08/07 |
hold up everyone, it wasnt joey's fault
someone put the pill in his pocket! much like drink spiking, why does this never happen to me!? |
| #6 07:39am 30/08/07 |
because you're an old man. they like the young meat :)
| #7 07:47am 30/08/07 |
i swear to god i remember hearing a while ago that someone saw him off chops in brissy. mebbe it was someone on here!?
| #8 07:55am 30/08/07 |
they only need to spike your drink or drug your pocket if you aren't likely to put out. They don't waste drugs on a sure thing.
| #9 07:55am 30/08/07 |
p.s. topic is wrong, he was found with ONE pill apparently, not 'pills'
:p |
| #10 07:55am 30/08/07 |
p.s. topic is wrong, he was found with ONE pill apparently, not 'pills' Because he had already dropped the others :D |
| #11 08:10am 30/08/07 |
who the f*** goes home with pills still in their pocket, thats soft
| #12 08:48am 30/08/07 |
boba
WHO f***ING CARES!
| #13 09:15am 30/08/07 |
I posted ages ago that it wasn't uncommon for people to see joey off his chops all the time. He was just never exposed because he was too important for rugby league and australian culture. There was also a rumour that his "neck injury" that prevented him from playing a couple of months was actually a drug suspension that was kept under wraps so it wouldn't tarnish the game. Kind of f***s everything up when the world's best player is a drug fiend. There's plenty of rumours about locky too that he puts pills up his ass etc, and his bar used to be dodgey as.
*This is just speculation and hearsay though, don't take anything i say as fact or slander! |
| #14 09:15am 30/08/07 |
There's plenty of rumours about locky too that he puts pills up his ass etc, and his bar used to be dodgey as. shafting, now there's a good time~! seems like the afl has its own drug scandal going on right now as well, with some high profile players bascially testing positive for recreational drugs, and the afl trying to keep it all under wraps |
| #15 09:20am 30/08/07 |
wtf spook in a drug thread? omgz
| #16 09:23am 30/08/07 |
thats almost as crazy as billy in a shirts off live band thrad!
| #17 09:45am 30/08/07 |
^ thrad?
| #18 09:50am 30/08/07 |
Spook is officially e-tarded.
| #19 10:09am 30/08/07 |
its tarted
| #20 10:18am 30/08/07 |
No it's tarded, it's a slang word.
Go google it, e-tarted gets s*** all results let alone an urban dictionary entry :) |
| #21 10:22am 30/08/07 |
i think jim is right, it's tarted. in qgl anyways. sort of like mulim.
| #22 10:56am 30/08/07 |
Regardless spook is pushing dangerous drugs to kiddies.
Bad spook. |
| #23 11:08am 30/08/07 |
rugby league players are such great role models, I can see why so many people follow the sport
| #24 11:17am 30/08/07 |
Regardless spook is pushing dangerous drugs to kiddies. no im not; im saying adults can make their own decisions as long as they are prepared to accept the consequences it seems that joey wasnt prepared to accept the consequences, so looks like even more of an idiot |
| #25 11:20am 30/08/07 |
fail at qgl like a chub
bad chub |
| #26 11:20am 30/08/07 |
when will qgl start drug testing its forum moderators trog is a roll model for many under 18yr old kids, if we are to expect the same level from nrl players obviously forum moderators should also have their privacy invaded.
| #27 11:48am 30/08/07 |
FurryBear
Ahhhhh....the agony and ecstasy of footy morons getting caught with drugs. Such is the price of a large pay packet that comes with a high profile.
| #28 11:49am 30/08/07 |
heh, i love the excuse "some unknown person put it in my pocket and i was having such a good time i forgot about it" oh well, ARU has said he is no longer welcome as a consultant to them at the worldcup. |
| #29 12:41pm 30/08/07 |
I reckon it is entirely possible that someone would slip a free pill into his pocket... he is Andrew Johns.
I still don't think that is how it went down though. |
| #30 02:42pm 30/08/07 |
i think he went out on the piss in a country where flips are a dime a dozen.. popped about 15 forgot the last one cause his fat fingers couldnt reach into his pockets and the rest is history
carry on ps he prol went backto his hotel room and snorted about 5 grand worth of coke off a 2 dorrah hookers ass |
| #31 03:22pm 30/08/07 |
when will qgl start drug testing its forum moderators trog is a roll model for many under 18yr old kids, if we are to expect the same level from nrl players obviously forum moderators should also have their privacy invaded.I'll happily submit to drug testing any time. I won't submit to being tested for traces of YOUR MOTHERS edit: I've only just now finished laughing about this like 5 minutes later last edited by trog at 15:47:33 30/Aug/07 |
| #32 03:47pm 30/08/07 |
Did anyone watch the Sunday Footy Show?? I swear Matty was loose as a goose. His facial expressions were quite hilarious (and for no particular reason)
| #33 03:38pm 30/08/07 |
I won't submit to being tested for traces of YOUR MOTHERS do you mean like their scat? if so, that's plain wrong. |
| #34 03:39pm 30/08/07 |
I remember The Church, pretty sure you get a pill on entry
| #35 03:43pm 30/08/07 |
They aren't rocket scientists last time I checked. All they gotta do is run kick tackle.
| #36 05:50pm 30/08/07 |
why is he a role model? kids don't watch his antics in a pub in UK and the less things like this are publicised, the less chance the kiddies have of being affected by what they hear
furthermore, he is retired from the game and should be able to do whatever the hell he wants |
| #37 07:16pm 30/08/07 |
why aren't rockstars or moviestars randomnly drug tested??
| #38 07:19pm 30/08/07 |
so are these drugs legar or illegar?
| #39 07:25pm 30/08/07 |
ultimately... who cares
andrew johns is a s*** player, and is a pussy for not continuing cause of his neck... a true player like justin hodges for example, would've stepped up to the mark and played on with a broken back |
| #40 08:23pm 30/08/07 |
lockyer would continue to play with a broken arm and a gunshot wound to his thigh
| #41 09:04pm 30/08/07 |
lockyer is a metrosexual pussy. and has acheived nothing in league
| #42 09:09pm 30/08/07 |
what has hodges achieved? a bad rep at origin level?
locky is out for the season right before he's about to retire, do you see him sooking off locky > * |
| #43 09:14pm 30/08/07 |
bad mouth HODGESSSSc*** again and we got serious problems via the internet.
hodges > universe |
| #44 09:34pm 30/08/07 |
joey admits long term drug use
IN a shock confession Andrew Johns has revealed he was in the grip of drugs and alcohol throughout his whole playing career. Brownie points for honesty. |
| #45 09:36pm 30/08/07 |
Johns is a douche. |
| #46 09:39pm 30/08/07 |
hes on the footy show right now gogogog
| #47 09:40pm 30/08/07 |
hodges < *
| #48 09:41pm 30/08/07 |
A large portion of the australian population uses drugs and alcohol, the nrl is a slice of the australian population, shock, horror, a large population of the nrl uses drugs and alcohol.
Testing for recreational drugs is a huge invasion of privacy and the nrl players union are the biggest morons for ever signing off on testing for these types of drugs. |
| #49 09:42pm 30/08/07 |
woah. awfully honest.
| #50 09:42pm 30/08/07 |
admitted to taking drugs occasionally for the last 10 years.
| #51 09:42pm 30/08/07 |
i'm waiting for Gus to say "imagine how good you could have been"...
| #52 09:43pm 30/08/07 |
"play Friday night, don't train sat/sun, out of your system by Monday"
tho he only took it a couple of times during the season. |
| #53 09:45pm 30/08/07 |
gus looked like he was going to cry. the player he has loved for so long is a part time druggie lolll
| #54 09:48pm 30/08/07 |
holy f*** i cannot believe what im hearing on tv
im speechless...... |
| #55 09:48pm 30/08/07 |
the thing is the lead singer of grinspoon was on denton a month ago with a similar confession which hardly made ripples but the fallout from this is going to be huge, why do we expect sportsman to be super human and why should they be, I hope this creates positive fallout for drug users.
| #56 09:51pm 30/08/07 |
how honest is he tho. i'm impressed.
| #57 09:51pm 30/08/07 |
This could turn out positive for him, like Rudd at the strip club!!
| #58 09:52pm 30/08/07 |
whyyyyyyyy is phil laying into him so badly...
leave him alone ffs. he shouldv come home shut his mouth and disappeared for 6 months. no good can come of this |
| #59 09:58pm 30/08/07 |
gus is a total dick, yeh his kid will be harrassed because of c*******s like gus who victimise casual drug users.
| #60 09:58pm 30/08/07 |
Hahaha this is funny. It's like he's the first person ever to get caught with drugs. What is the big issue? He doesn't even play anymore!
| #61 09:59pm 30/08/07 |
johns should become the face of drug reform, drug decriminalization but he will be forced in the other direction this is horrible for him.
| #62 10:00pm 30/08/07 |
Because the NRL fealt jealous about all the headlines cousins was creating.
| #63 10:01pm 30/08/07 |
^^ LOL
| #64 10:04pm 30/08/07 |
lockyer is into the s*** as well, but the broncos have put a stop to it.
it really doesnt surprise me at all. |
| #65 10:06pm 30/08/07 |
yeah massive stupid idea to come on live tv and do epic confession. should have stayed on holiday for another 4months
| #66 10:07pm 30/08/07 |
Bullet Rain
So soccer players dive, and footy players take drugs.
For shame, boofheads |
| #67 10:09pm 30/08/07 |
I don't think the confession is a bad thing, at least it should put a stop to media speculation and all the other rumours and s*** that would emualte from this.
Good on him. |
| #68 10:09pm 30/08/07 |
anyone got footage of the footy show and gus having a cry?
| #69 11:39pm 30/08/07 |
haha reload
| #70 11:59pm 30/08/07 |
someone will need to explain to me the advantage of sticking an ekky up your arse as opposed to doing it the old fashion way.
last edited by sLaps_Forehead at 00:13:32 31/Aug/07 |
| #71 12:13am 31/08/07 |
FurryBear
^^ Ones an Upper...the other is a downer....hahahahaha..
Spoiler: Upper the arse......Downer the Throat |
| #72 02:31am 31/08/07 |
Hodges is f***ing s*** you f*****s should really get over him.
So soccer players dive, and footy players take drugs. http://www.newslose.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/04/maradona.jpg last edited by fpot at 05:18:28 31/Aug/07 |
| #73 05:18am 31/08/07 |
Maradona drinks, drops, hand-balls and is a communist. and they still love him.
| #74 05:36am 31/08/07 |
hahah this is crazy
Just catching up on it all, epic! Joey the drugy I am 'aquiring' the footy show now ;) |
| #75 06:17am 31/08/07 |
You absorb the drug more sticking it up your arse, something like 60% efficiency versus 30 or so if you just swallow it.
I think its iv - arse - nose - swallow |
| #76 07:15am 31/08/07 |
See MDMA makes you gay.
They try to disguise the anal penetration as a more effecient way to take the drug, but really it's just a cover up. Suss bastards. |
| #77 07:34am 31/08/07 |
Adolf_H
You absorb the drug more sticking it up your arse, something like 60% efficiency versus 30 or so if you just swallow it. It's the other way round for your mum |
| #78 07:36am 31/08/07 |
But my mum doesn't like MDMA!? |
| #79 07:40am 31/08/07 |
Adolf_H
Oh is that what we're talking about
| #80 08:23am 31/08/07 |
also, who cares, its not really that norty Considering the way our children these are told/taught to look up to sports stars instead of people who actually contribute to this world I think it is a big deal and it is 'norty'. He is a grown man so what he doesn't shouldn't matter but sadly it does because a) he was an ambassador for our country while overseas and b) he is in the public eye as a role model. last edited by Kat at 09:22:33 31/Aug/07 |
| #81 09:22am 31/08/07 |
the thing is the lead singer of grinspoon was on denton a month ago with a similar confession which hardly made ripples but the fallout from this is going to be hugeBecause, most people would be like "grin-who?" I own 3 Grinspoon albums and the first time I heard about this was apparently months and months after it happened - it's not exactly front page news why do we expect sportsman to be super human and why should they beBecause they're on TV all the time, they're getting interview all the time, and they NRL explicitly tries to make them appear to be role models by putting them in the position where they're public icons. If the NRL just left them locked up and didn't let them interact with the public, it would be bad for the NRL, so of course they're not doing it - just like when they're busted with drugs, its bad for the NRL. I hope this creates positive fallout for drug users.What, like an advertising campaign "if drugs are good enough for Andrew Johns, then they're good enough for YOU"? |
| #82 09:27am 31/08/07 |
phil's ice addiction was news everywhere, after his family's intervention, im unsure how you didnt hear about it (papers, JJJ, even mainstream radio) were takling about it, because he was the first high profile ICE user to have a public problem, and everyone is scared of ICE (quite rightly so)
phil has become the ICE martyr (whether he likes it or not) i am suprised that joey was so forthcoming, particularly when he didnt have to be, and now im wondering about Lockyer . . .. he was there with wendel, he was there with joey, he owns a club and i guess this really shows that intermitant recreational drug use, doesnt phyically destroy you (SUPRISE) Ben cousins in particular is as fit a human speciman as you could ever see i did notice that joey mentioned depression as an issue, which i have ZERO doubts isnt helped by recreational drug use; anyone who has pilled, has had a terrible tuesday, they arent fun, if you get more serious, i guess the terrible tuesdays get more serious and using up all your fun chems, has to have a long term effect if you do it often enough |
| #83 09:37am 31/08/07 |
and i guess this really shows that intermitant recreational drug use, doesnt phyically destroy you (SUPRISE) It doesn't show that at all - it shows that it didn't destroy Andrew John's football career. His private life seems to have been a bit of a cockup though. I'm not saying that if you take Es you are in immediate danger of having your brain assplode, but at the same time the fact that Joey took Es and wasn't munted isn't proof that they are safe either. |
| #84 09:44am 31/08/07 |
anyone who has pilled, has had a terrible tuesday hell i've had terrible tue - thursday sucks to see these 17/18 year olds that are going out and having 3 or more in a night already, it's insane i'm still happy with 1 or 2, depending on the night |
| #85 10:06am 31/08/07 |
The biggest danger, with most recreational drugs, is the impact they have on developing minds. (Which is not to say they are safe on mature brains but as far as long term damage goes...) Young people as we all know are stupid. If a famous person does it omgs it must be ok. So there is a huge danger that the people who should definitely not be doing drugs start. That is maybe unfair on professional sports people because their private life should be their private life, however, the role they are given in our society ruins that for them. It would be great if kids idolised scientists or something where drug use wouldnt be ever brought into the spotlight but that wont happen any time soon :P
Apparently there is academic work being done within the MDMA taking community where there is developing evidence of MDMA being self-medicated (not people treating themselves but subconciously treating) for depression. - this was actually on JJJ this morning care of Kingsmill. Although MDMA overuse has been linked to a reduction in seratonin secretion long term, in the short term it does a similar thing to anti-depressents (ie increasing seratonin levels in synapses - though they can work in vastly different ways, the net effect is an increased level) So they have much bigger downsides, from what I understand, to anti-depressents but still do similar things while active. The whole point with that is that depression is not neccesarily caused by intermitent drug use but a correlation would still be found. So it is possibly missleading to say that 'poor andrew johns was stuck in this drug fueled depression' because as he has said, he did it to relieve pressure. Jumping on the 'drugs are bad' bandwagon is f***ing retarded, its fair to say that drug taking by role models (rightfully or wrongfully for sportspeople to be so) is potentially leading to increased drug use in minors, however, that shouldnt have anything to do with peoples beliefs about what 'normal' adults should be allowed to do in private. |
| #86 10:23am 31/08/07 |
So the consensus is that drugs are good?
| #87 10:27am 31/08/07 |
depends what drugs you're talking about, i can walk down to the supermarket and buy paracetalmol
it's a drug just like any other |
| #88 10:30am 31/08/07 |
sucks to see these 17/18 year olds that are going out and having 3 or more in a night already, it's insaneYou can have 10 sometimes and still be fine, it's not like they're a set dosage. There was a few different pills 4 - 5 years ago that contained 200mg+ MDMA, you couldn't drop more then half for the entire night without being floored, let alone 1 or 2. Now these days you got ones with 20mg MDMA, bit of methylamphetamine thrown in to even it up a bit... sometimes they come with DXM and 2c-x compounds (2c-b is good, but if you get 2c-i or 2c-e you won't have any fun), then there's the recent spate of PMA pills (too much and you die, causes nearly all "ecstasy overdoses")... That's why you should always use http://www.pillreports.com/ Plus get your hands on a reagent test kit to determine what your "ecstasy" pill actually contains instead of going "well I trust my dealer"... /harm-reduction rant last edited by CHUB at 10:32:50 31/Aug/07 |
| #89 10:32am 31/08/07 |
we are half way to an 11 page epic as predicted.
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS. |
| #90 10:34am 31/08/07 |
drugs certainly are fun.
| #91 10:36am 31/08/07 |
So the consensus is that drugs are good? Can I get an Amen? |
| #92 10:40am 31/08/07 |
pillreports is s*** these days chubsy, but you are definately right
pills these days are so pissweak its not funny back in the day, you didnt dare have more than 1, becuase they farxed you so bad i miss that :( |
| #93 10:40am 31/08/07 |
pillreports is s*** these days chubsy, but you are definately rightI haven't used pillreports for ages, used to be good... I got my own test kit, $45 a few years ago was the best investment I made, you would crazy not to own one. I remember there was 1 kind of pill years ago that we could split 4 ways, 1/4 was enough to smack you out so much you couldn't even dance... and they were only $25. People are getting seriously ripped off these days and getting meth pills. |
| #94 10:45am 31/08/07 |
i miss the days when kids just drunk some goon to get f***ed up instead of taking pills with god knows what in them
| #95 10:45am 31/08/07 |
i miss the days when labor where in power and infi posted less, much less
| #96 10:48am 31/08/07 |
So the consensus is that drugs are good?Anyone that says that drugs are GOOD FOR YOUR HEALTH is kidding themselves. But that is not the same as saying that drugs are not intrinsically bad. As with all substances, they effect your body in different ways and some do damage while causing 'increased fun levels' and some do minor damage and some do none. Its about balancing risks with reward and harm minimisation is a way to do that. There are many people who take drugs and do not have it negitively impact on their lives just as there are many people who are the opposite. Making blanket statements about any of this s*** is a surefire way to sound like an uninformed f***head, however. last edited by qmass at 10:51:26 31/Aug/07 |
| #97 10:51am 31/08/07 |
less politics and more talk about wtf is actually in this gear.
| #98 10:53am 31/08/07 |
pills these days are so pissweak its not funny word to that, pills these days have been going down hill quality wise thats for sure but i still don't feel the need to have anymore than 2 in a night, 2 still get you pretty f***ed and thats if they are pretty s*** rounds there are still some alright ones floating around, it's just luck of the draw which it has always been |
| #99 10:58am 31/08/07 |
Take 2 of those PMA ones are you will sure be "f***ed up".
PS: By f***ed up I mean dead, so test you pills or you're a dead set noob. |
| #100 11:01am 31/08/07 |
pills these days are so pissweak its not funnyLess MDMA but they are less pissweak because they contain way more hardcore substances :P DEATH! Its funny how 'exctacy' has become the same thing as MDMA and therefor all deaths are caused by MDMA instead of c***s who suck at chemistry or want to make a bit more off the top by filling tablets with random s***. Straight from the mouth of a uni lecturer: adrenaline, synthetic adrenaline, amphetamine derivatives are all really similar in composition. Its amazing how similar they are and how catastrophically different the effects can be with tiny alterations. MDMA - is a certain kind of 3,4-methylenedioxy ring-substituted amphetamine. That means that from the basic amphetamine molecule: http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/6695/220pxamphetamine2dskeledn2.png You get methamphetamine: http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/6581/200pxmethamphetamine2dssj2.png Which has an oxygen bound to the '3' location (effort to explain) a methyl (carbon and hydrogen in a certain ratio) bound to another oxygen then rebound to the ring forming MDMA. Seen here: http://img241.imageshack.us/img241/8973/220pxmdmaimagesvgpn7.png So methamphetamine which we all know is such a terrible and dangerous drug is just MDMA without that little substituent. The effct is pretty huge though. Similarly, as somone with ADHD that takes stimulants, saying that dexamphetamine users are just meth-heads is a little unfair :( A huge number of exctacy "overdoses" are attributed to a 'small' f***up in synthesis which results in an alteration in that methylenedioxy substituent. It now causes massive overheating which f***s up protein structures in the brain, as far as I can remember. That is kind of bad for you. That is just one example of the things that can be wrong with pills. That doesnt even begin to get into additives to fill out pills. So its pretty much impossible for drugs made by dudes in their backyard to be safe because just small accidents can result in massive problems. That is really the big difference between pharma drugs and recreational ones and why testing is so important in things like pills. We take many other derivitives legally for all kinds of s***. Synthetic adrenaline in hospitals, Pseudoephedrine for nasal leakage is very similar to MDMA as well: http://img297.imageshack.us/img297/3343/175pxpseudoephedrinestrqb1.png Im sure CHUB can say more on this cause hes a drug fiend and I dont take time out of my life to learn about it but Im sure he does :P edited: for first yearism. last edited by qmass at 12:32:20 31/Aug/07 |
| #101 12:32pm 31/08/07 |
Yeah it's PMA, that's what they call "Death".
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/8/8d/PMA.png/160px-PMA.png There's only the 1 ester on the side instead of the dioxy and a slight change on the amine. It's not a case of byproduct being produced from normal synth, more so the only product... you have a couple of s***heads around that can't make MDMA and press PMA pills instead. If you don't reach the dose where your body overheats and you die, the effects are equal if not better then MDMA, that's why they can get away with it. |
| #102 11:38am 31/08/07 |
and i guess this really shows that intermitant recreational drug use, doesnt phyically destroy you (SUPRISE)Did you not hear about this guy, just the other day? |
| #103 11:41am 31/08/07 |
So its pretty much impossible for drugs made by dudes in their backyard to be safe because just small accidents can result in massive problems. qft |
| #104 11:42am 31/08/07 |
Have them Legalised.
Tax the f*** out of them. Refuse Any form of government assistance for people that buy them. (No Medicare, No CentreLink, No Baby Bonus, No First Home grant, No HECS, Nothing) Same for cigarettes and to a lesser extend Alcohol. (But for Alcohol have MUCH stricter Punishment/Laws, even for people in Clubs, walking around the street. Not just Driving, Everywhere.) |
| #105 11:47am 31/08/07 |
Pure legal MDMA = lots of people with f***ed brain chemistry.
It would never work. |
| #106 11:48am 31/08/07 |
FurryBear
Children who believe that drugs are ok or fun, are simply children who have never had to bury a mate who died from drugs. The effects of natural narcotics are a little predictable (Pot, Mushies etc), but with synthetic drugs you are rolling the dice. You have no idea what has been added to the cook, and you are all blindly taking pills from people in good faith. I have watched mates kill or cripple themselves through taking bad synthetic drugs, and I am glad that I never headed down that road myself.
Personally, I have found that the best high in life is success. FB |
| #107 11:55am 31/08/07 |
Alcohol is dangerous stuff too. Its so f***ing toxic but its hard to comprehend becuase of the way its just 'normal' in our society and such an intwined aspect of our culture. Chemically, drinking that s*** makes no sense whatsoever and its all related to the similarity of derivatives as well.
The effects of natural narcotics are a little predictable (Pot, Mushies etc), but with synthetic drugs you are rolling the dice.FBI dont think thats very safe to say either. There are very similar compounds produced naturally by plants, s***, adrenaline which we all produce naturally is a very similar compound. Its just as predictable as 'natural' narcotics if its pure. Which is to say that its still not predictable because the brain is a f***ing mystery. Thats all I know, its a mystery. My understanding is that its one of those paradoxes often used in quantum physics where the more you know the less you know. (Im not saying I know something so I know less, im still before that point as well...) last edited by qmass at 12:01:55 31/Aug/07 |
| #108 12:01pm 31/08/07 |
Did you not hear about this guy, just the other day? a girl died on the gold coast a few weeks back form a similar pill as well bad stuff this isnt MDMA, and luckily there isnt much of this stuff around and word gets out pretty quick about bad batches of gear there were cases of other PMA pills in sydney earlier this year (vibes) f***ing with punters normal non killing pills, you are right to go the next day (or so) as your body processes them out in 24 hours ive never missed any of my sports after a hefty weekend (ok, sometimes havent been at my best) |
| #109 12:02pm 31/08/07 |
Unfortunately kits only test for a set of compounds, they cannot test for everything. They may detect things like ketamine or various amphetamine's in your supposedly 100% MDMA pills. They cannot test for inert substances such as glass shavings. Yer thats right, glass. You see the glass shavings can apparently make lots of small cuts that help the body absorb the pills quicker. O it doesn't matter if it scientifically works or not too. It just has to be some crazy pill cutter's schizophrenic idea. These people are out to make MONEY, easy money. I'm willing to bet most of them don't give a s*** on the health and well being of their customers. Remember a lot of those research articles that investigate the potential harm (or lack thereof) of ekkies are almost always using pure MDMA. These research articles can be very misleading (albeit not on purpose). As many of you seem aware it is rare to get a 100% MDMA pill. The research doesn't, in general, include the effects of the cutting agents used in many pills along with ekkies. MDMA may not do too damage, MDMA + active ingredient X could lead to extensive liver damage. This in turn could lead to very poor functioning of the liver, leading to a marked reduction in ability to recycle lactose to glucose for example. This in turn could reduce the persons overall energy levels, less energy available to enjoy life's offerings can easily lead to depression. This is just a possible path that can show that pill use can eventually cause depression and have nothing to do with direct damage from MDMA. The bottom line is, you don't know what is in pills. Kits can help a bit, but in the end of the day, you still don't know whats in the pill. Kits can also be fooled my masking agents. Your doing organic chem Chub, you are being tought many of the functional groups that these kits use to do the tests. Systemic effects such as liver damage wouldn't cause too much of a problem with just the odd pill here and there (although 1 pill from a particularly dodgy batch could). However it would mount up quickly if you were taking several pills every weekend. If you take the recommended dose of Panadol for several days in a row you there is a good chance you will get permanent liver damage. That is why the packet says not to use for 'more then a few days at a time', and that is for a 'safe' drug. Don't fool yourself into thinking these things are safe. Unless you make them yourself and know very much what you are doing, you just don't know what is in them and hence cannot possibly know the damage they are/could be doing to you. If you know this and understand this and still choose to take them, that is your choice and more power to you. You shouldn't be shunned for the informed choices you make. |
| #110 12:10pm 31/08/07 |
lol mushrooms aren't predictable, they completely destroy your sense of reality.
| #111 12:14pm 31/08/07 |
Children who believe that drugs are ok or fun, are simply children who have never had to bury a mate who died from drugs. The effects of natural narcotics are a little predictable (Pot, Mushies etc), but with synthetic drugs you are rolling the dice. You have no idea what has been added to the cook, and you are all blindly taking pills from people in good faith. I have watched mates kill or cripple themselves through taking bad synthetic drugs, and I am glad that I never headed down that road myself. im sorry, but i dont believe you i think you watch the news lots though and listen to talk back radio last edited by Spook at 12:23:09 31/Aug/07 |
| #112 12:23pm 31/08/07 |
glass shavings? f***ing lol.
edit: most of the other stuff you said was pretty true though. last edited by taggs at 12:28:48 31/Aug/07 |
| #113 12:28pm 31/08/07 |
awesome, cuts up the stomach for better absorbing!
| #114 12:28pm 31/08/07 |
glass is 100% natural!
| #115 12:30pm 31/08/07 |
Yeah that's a bit far fetch, the glass in the pills.
Just like strychnine in LSD. There are real dangers, mainly PMA... other then that you can get anything from methamphetamine, DXM, 2c-x (2ci,2cb,2ce), ketamine, some have 5-meo-dmt and AMT. Then if you do get pure MDMA, you face the danger of playing around with your delicate brain chemistry... so it's never safe. |
| #116 12:30pm 31/08/07 |
but always fun /bait btw
last edited by taggs at 12:54:38 31/Aug/07 |
| #117 12:54pm 31/08/07 |
maybe you guys should re-read tolls post again instead of scanning it for keywords and then trying to rebut based on something that's not even the point of his entire post
| #118 01:19pm 31/08/07 |
I read it, it's common sense.
His argument is supportive for legalisation, don't put down ecstasy because of the other cuts in it... put it down because it f***s with your brains neurotransmitters and wouldn't be safe for the public to abuse. Also panadol is f***ed, no way is paracetamol "safe"... it's considered legal, but not safe. |
| #119 01:24pm 31/08/07 |
That is kinda the point, about the glass. It may be far fetched, because you think that would be silly to do. However if Backyard lab monkey gets the idea, what is stopping him.. About the brain chemistry. Even prolonged use of pot can permanently alter your brain chemistry, more often though it is a longer term temporary alteration. Since where on the topic, substances like ... Milk can alter your brain chemistry. In fact, your diet has an effect on your brain chemistry too. Dramatic examples are children with dietary related autism. I've seen a diagnosed schizophrenic have complete supression of his symptoms (voices and whatnot) through dietary change alone. Turns out his old diet caused the pH balance of his intestines to sit in a too high acidic range which caused damage and substantially reduced his ability to absorb nutrients and his brain suffered from it. What I'm getting at is that everything we put into our bodies will have an effect, not just drugs. I'd advise people that want to take pills and whatnot to eat as healthily as they can to potentially reduce any negative effects they may suffer. It couldn't hurt anyway. |
| #120 01:25pm 31/08/07 |
Also panadol is f***ed, no way is paracetamol "safe"... it's considered legal, but not safe.Im sure loki and all other murses in the world can comment on that. I worked with a nurse who said some of the most depressing overdoses are kiddies who tried to suicide on panadol instead of a fun painkiller :P It just melts your liver or something f***ed up like that doesnt it? I know that once it starts they cant do s*** and the person just dies in a suckfull way. |
| #121 01:28pm 31/08/07 |
i totally agree with pretty much everything toll said. but the glass thing is an urban myth.
they wouldn't have any incentive to do that. the illegal narcotics market behaves pretty similarly to most other markets. notice how pills have colours and stamps? that's basically a crude form of brand recognition. if people supply dodgy pills they get found out and abandoned very quickly. particularly now with things like pillreports, bluelight etc. not saying that it's safe by any token, just saying that drug dealers don't really have the incentive to be selling dodgy products - if they want to keep their customers that is. anyway far too much logical discussion going on here let's get back to mindless flaming and name calling. edit: in theory anyway. s*** does happen, the recent PMA pills are an example. what i'm saying is that shennanigans like that are the exception not the norm. but i agree with everything else. last edited by taggs at 13:40:33 31/Aug/07 |
| #122 01:40pm 31/08/07 |
I know that once it starts they cant do s*** and the person just dies in a suckfull way.I think they need a liver transplant, or else they die slowly over 2 - 3 days. |
| #123 01:39pm 31/08/07 |
pills being legal woul be crap, way too many munted 18 year olds every f***ing where you went
| #124 01:59pm 31/08/07 |
pills being legal woul be crap, way too many munted 18 year olds every f***ing where you wentIts kind of a f***ed up hypocracy that sort of only makes sense if you are a semi-responsible (f*** off if you think that the only kind of use is irresponsible) user but it really is the truth. Even the legalisation of marijuana would have similar effects. I mean, alcohol is MUCH easier to get since its legal, so undersage drinkers exist. The damage drinking does at that age is much much smaller than the damage marijuana does, let alone harder drugs. Its not like they cant get access now but its greatly diminished. Decriminalisation is a pretty reasonable compromise IMO. I dont know if it could work for some drugs but in many ways it makes more sense for things like marjuana than current laws. |
| #125 02:05pm 31/08/07 |
im gonna sound like a tard but im real glad i read this thread in particular qmass and chub posts. never thought hard about buying a pill off some random in a club and i could end up dead. pretty stupid of me.
my friend who i get them off has a tester kit and when he gets a new batch or whatever he tests say, 10 or so out of the 500 or w/e he gets.. and if those 10 all show up good then he sells em... thats a bit safer amirite? |
| #126 02:37pm 31/08/07 |
I can't figure out why all you guys aren't in jail already. I strongly advise you to keep your illegal habits of public forums that track your IP so they're not a matter of public record.
| #127 02:49pm 31/08/07 |
You don't get put in jail trog.
I know heaps of people with 20+ drug convictions and they are still free. You only get put in jail if you traffick and/or your possession charges are coupled with theft or violence. |
| #128 02:50pm 31/08/07 |
I can't figure out why all you guys aren't in jail already bahaha exactly what I was thinking. |
| #129 02:50pm 31/08/07 |
yer, coz we such a menace to society
| #130 02:52pm 31/08/07 |
pills shouldn't be legal, but they should be decriminalised.
The fact that social pressures against using drugs, enforced by a few, isolate drug users, is what needs to be learnt from the Andrew Johns story. |
| #131 02:54pm 31/08/07 |
yer, coz we such a menace to societynot to mention while drinking your juice in the hood. Lock them up. |
| #132 02:55pm 31/08/07 |
should andrew johns be in jail trog? he went as public as you can...i don't really understand your post.
| #133 02:56pm 31/08/07 |
Perhaps we should just execute pot smokers like in Singapore hey trog?
| #134 02:57pm 31/08/07 |
police are too busy citing people for revenue raising misdemeanors. not much money to be made cruising qgl for braggards.
| #135 03:00pm 31/08/07 |
should andrew johns be in jail trog? he went as public as you can...i don't really understand your post.I was more referring to the blatant lunacy of admitting to illegal acts on a public forum - if you're prepared to do that, who knows what other crazy illegal s*** you're NOT talking about Perhaps we should just execute pot smokers like in Singapore hey trog?I thought the only people that get executed in Singapore for drugs were traffickers, not users? |
| #136 03:08pm 31/08/07 |
police are too busy citing people for revenue raising misdemeanors. not much money to be made cruising qgl for braggards.I'm not even thinking that - I know a bunch of people post on QGL from work - imagine if you left a window open one day and your boss walked in and got to read a post you'd half written where you talked about all the coke you snorted off that dead hookers chest last night |
| #137 03:09pm 31/08/07 |
I thought the only people that get executed in Singapore for drugs were traffickers, not users? Correct. and I'm sure its limited to Class A drugs. Which marijuana is not a member of. |
| #138 03:10pm 31/08/07 |
I thought the only people that get executed in Singapore for drugs were traffickers, not users?Yeah you're right, users get 10 -15 years for a bag of pot, life sentence for a hard drug (meth/coke/heroin). Correct. and I'm sure its limited to Class A drugs. Which marijuana is not a member of.Don't think so, just read an article yesterday about a guy that was REALLY lucky to get out of a death sentence for 3kg of pot. Judge had to think hard to downgrade it. last edited by CHUB at 15:13:15 31/Aug/07 |
| #139 03:13pm 31/08/07 |
Matt
Have them Legalised. You are a tool. That would just drive drug use further underground. Your post wreaks of someone completely ignorant to the drug situation in Australia and how it can be fixed. No medicare? Junk food is more damaging to our health system than recreational drugs. Why don't we exclude fatties from free health care... No Centrelink/HECS? You do realise that recreational drug users can still do well at uni and contribute to society? You do realise that the vast majority of drug users will grow out of it? I'd rather Centrelink be taken away from people who perform badly, regardless of drug use. And I would never ever want to see meth or cocaine legalised. Ever. Cocaine largely because crack is an awful drug and is on the same level as meth. I am, however, completely for decriminalisation and pumping all that wasted law enforcement funding into rehab programs. I don't want to see us turn into an American police state :( |
| #140 03:13pm 31/08/07 |
There is no such thing as "soft drugs" and "hard drugs", a judicial commissioner said when he sentenced an Indonesian labourer to 15 years' jail term and 10 strokes of the whip for a reduced charge of drug possession Monday.Awesome! I tell you though, these laws would work for me... I sure wouldn't be smoking a bong if you got whipped and sent to jail. |
| #141 03:17pm 31/08/07 |
Reason: Inappropriate |
#142 03:37pm 31/08/07
Reason: Inappropriate |
#143 03:37pm 31/08/07
should andrew johns be in jail trog? he went as public as you can...i don't really understand your post. sure probably worth reporting us all to http://www.nationalsecurity.gov.au/ , because it's definitely a sane logical inference that people who've used drugs and admit to it have also been involved in some kind of hardcore illegal activities..... last edited by imitation at 15:22:37 31/Aug/07 |
| #144 03:22pm 31/08/07 |
page 8 fellas. keep it up.
| #145 03:24pm 31/08/07 |
I've seen a diagnosed schizophrenic have complete supression of his symptoms (voices and whatnot) through dietary change alone. Turns out his old diet caused the pH balance of his intestines to sit in a too high acidic range which caused damage and substantially reduced his ability to absorb nutrients and his brain suffered from it. LOLOLOL either that or he stopped smoking pot or started taking his meds re: PMA .. do the drug testing kits test for this nasty stuff? |
| #146 03:31pm 31/08/07 |
page 8 fellas. keep it up.Oh get f***ed. There has been pages of interesting, new discussion and its f***wits like you that turn these threads away from that. |
| #147 03:32pm 31/08/07 |
re: PMA .. do the drug testing kits test for this nasty stuff?Yep. I go with Ez-Test http://www.ez-test.com.au/ they're the s***. |
| #148 03:35pm 31/08/07 |
Why don't we exclude fatties from free health care...Yes, why don't we? And smokers, and drug takers. Why should my tax dollars go to looking after YOU if you're not even prepared to take care of yourself? sure probably worth reporting us all to http://www.nationalsecurity.gov.au/ , because it's definitely a sane logical inference that people who've used drugs and admit to it have also been involved in some kind of hardcore illegal activities.....You appear to be ridiculously paranoid and are exhibiting signs of bizarre behaviour that I honestly would not have expected from you - at least, the pre-China imi that I thought I knew. I'm going to assume this is a complete coincidence and not related to your recreational activities in any way. If you were READING WHAT I WAS TYPING, it should be apparent what I'm trying to do - protect you dopes so that you're not putting quite personal information about activities that are not only illegal, but frowned upon by potential employers, family and friends, into a public forum. |
| #149 03:36pm 31/08/07 |
I am, however, completely for decriminalisation and pumping all that wasted law enforcement funding into rehab programs. I don't want to see us turn into an American police state :(I agree, except for the rehab part. If you don't want to go to rehab, don't do drugs. Why should the state pay for your f***ing mistakes? |
| #150 03:37pm 31/08/07 |
I talk in the past tense trog, anything illegal in the past is null now.
All these people speaking about dosing at upcoming festivals and music events, well that's pretty stupid. PS. Rehab doesn't work, toughen up and quit yourself. Give opioid addicts methadone and subutex treatment, but all the ice and pill heads can f*** themselves and not waste taxpaying money. |
| #151 03:39pm 31/08/07 |
Matt
PS. Rehab doesn't work, toughen up and quit yourself. Give opioid addicts methadone and subutex treatment, but all the ice and pill heads can f*** themselves and not waste taxpaying money. Because methadone is great for opoid treatment - putting junkies through infinitely worse withdrawal. Buprenorphine seems ok though. Rehab would be very beneficial if it was pro health/diet/exercise/loving-life and not 'hi my names bob and I have a problem and the only way I can get rid of this 'disease' is to surrender myself to a higher power etc etc.' That's what I reckon anyway. I agree, except for the rehab part. If you don't want to go to rehab, don't do drugs. Why should the state pay for your f***ing mistakes? Sorry, are you for rehab or against it? My previous statement was pro-rehab. We should help junkies become functioning members of society because that is in society's best interest. Yes, why don't we? And smokers, and drug takers. Why should my tax dollars go to looking after YOU if you're not even prepared to take care of yourself? I agree, but you can't just single out one and ignore the others as was suggested. And smokers do their part for the health system as they pay a s*** load of tax (and so they should). |
| #152 05:10pm 31/08/07 |
Because methadone is great for opoid treatment - putting junkies through infinitely worse withdrawal. Buprenorphine seems ok though. Rehab would be very beneficial if it was pro health/diet/exercise/loving-life and not 'hi my names bob and I have a problem and the only way I can get rid of this 'disease' is to surrender myself to a higher power etc etc.' That's what I reckon anyway.Methadone is mainly for maintenance these days, you don't ever stop using, hence no withdrawal, it is getting phased out for bupe though... Still, I don't think 10mg/day withdrawal from methadone would be that bad. The only good rehab programs I've seen so far has been the Salvo army one, where you live in-patient for 9 months or so and they totally restructure your life... so by the time you leave, you're free of using, you got new friends and most importantly you have a job. The rehab I'm against in the 15-30 days in a retreat type joint, then as soon as they get out... straight back onto the drugs. These are the typical court appointed rehab programs when people keep coming back for drug possession. last edited by CHUB at 17:15:24 31/Aug/07 |
| #153 05:15pm 31/08/07 |
imo the solution to the heroin/ice/etc scurge is pretty straight forward.
legalise the s***, but make it government supply only. regulate it, and provide shots 3 times a day in a work-for-the-high scheme. jobs would obviously be limited to meanial s*** you can do while you are high, for example cleaner, janitor, bus driver or forum moderator. 1 in every 100,000 shots will be cyanide. everybody wins. no drug related crime, nobody has to clean toilets sober again, bus drivers will be happier people, etc. forum moderation will largely remain unchanged. |
| #154 05:23pm 31/08/07 |
I agree with legal heroin to addicts, the scheme works well in the UK.
Legal methamphetamine though, no, will never work, that drug needs to FOAD. |
| #155 05:28pm 31/08/07 |
Hybr|d
This is true. Australia and America's war on drugs have been nothing but failure and whilst there is still excessive amounts of funds in the drug rackets it doesn't look to cease anytime soon.
Heroin is one of the few drugs that should be legalized, not just for societys sake but also the junkies. I mean it is an inelastic good so the "3 Billion Dollar Heroin Busts" you see fortnightly (exaggerated) only serve to spike already crippling prices and encourage further prostitution and crime on the smackheads behalf. A perscription heroin market would serve society further than the current regieme, whereby all users are recorded and the drug is dispatched accordingly in centres (just an example). Furthermore, HIV/AIDS, Hep B and C would be temporarily quelled as street syringes should dry up. Having said this, should heroin not be readily accessible for the "part-time" users e.g. those who couldnt be branded addicts (people with a stable income and those who only dabble in it on a weekly or fortnightly basis), the likelyhood of these users deciding to experiment with other substances i.e. ice would be pretty high i'd imagine. Also whoever mentioned the UK's legalization of heroin, i think that may of ceased in either '91 or '99? I know switzerland currently enforces a perscription based system (like the one i described earlier) to great success. As for pills. There is worse stuff, but like many have already said you dont really know what your getting. For the most part of society, if its not one poison its the other (whether it be smoking, drinking, pot etc). |
| #156 06:24pm 31/08/07 |
No way heroin should be legal in the sense that you can go into pharmacist and buy pure diamorphine for injection.
The prescription schemes in some of the European countries were pretty well thought out. You had to be a long term heroin user, you had to try methadone/bupe treatments and other rehab treatments without success. Then to get the prescription you had have a full-time job and proper accomodation, you had to stay employed as a condition of your prescription. So all you had was a long term user that that would have 3 injections of pure diamorphine a day, go to work and live a normal life. None of there time was wasted copping heroin, there drugs were clean and they didn't have to resort to any crime. I think the UK prescription scheme was around 25 pounds a week for a high tolerance supply, about as much as a ciggie habit costs. Plus you couldn't just take up street heroin, then get on prescription, it was a long process and all other options were exhausted. WHY we don't have this here I don't know. last edited by CHUB at 19:07:38 31/Aug/07 |
| #157 07:07pm 31/08/07 |
WHY we don't have this here I don't know.Its pretty obvious... go and take a look at the 'comments' on any of the andrew johns does drugs stories on news.com.au - the voters of australia have spoken and they are all uneducated bogans. |
| #158 08:32pm 31/08/07 |
lol qball
He was my Hero and a Legent. But now i realise he is an LEGENT OF AN LOSER....If this guy can't spell legend while sober I'm glad he doesn't want to take drugs. It is great these drug cheats finally are being unearthed. Cheat, cheat, cheat. To think I spent so many years supporting you and your teams.Woah, didn't know MDMA made you a leet rugby player, you learn something new everyday. Just like to thank Andrew Johns . At least I didn't have to look at KRudd or Howard this morning on the front page.Hah, only decent comment. |
| #159 08:49pm 31/08/07 |
People who don't take drugs don't understand people who do. Drugs have been around forever and will always be around, like it or lump it. Drug dealers make s***loads of cash off government and public ignorance. You can preach all day about prison terms but it won't change the fact that some people just don't like reality all the time.
| #160 09:00pm 31/08/07 |
i prefer dealing people smoking pot then i do drunk f***wits, when was the last time you saw a stoner in a fight?
meanwhile, who the f*** cares? it shows he's human just like rudd getting a lap dance. If moronic children who look at him as a roll model think it's also right to do drugs JUST because he does. Then they deserve what ever s*** they get for being fkn sheep and idiots to boot. /end rant. |
| #161 09:10pm 31/08/07 |
i prefer dealing people smoking pot then i do drunk f***wits, when was the last time you saw a stoner in a fight?Never in my entire life, never even heard of one happening. I don't like people that drink alcohol, they suck, I wish they had to go to court for drinking bundy rum, makes more sense then somebody smoking a plant. Perhaps those disgruntled football fans should get together, drink a few cartons of rum, then gang rape somebody to make up for John's disgrace by eating a pill. |
| #162 09:37pm 31/08/07 |
i prefer dealing people smoking pot then i do drunk f***wits, when was the last time you saw a stoner in a fight?well, that's a personal preference. I hate stoner retards just as much as I hate drunk f***wits, for dissimilar reasons, but reasons nonetheless. Sorry, are you for rehab or against it? My previous statement was pro-rehab. We should help junkies become functioning members of society because that is in society's best interest.I'm not sure how you could not see my point - but to clarify, I'm against it. Why should taxpayer money fund people that made a conscious choice to do drugs and put their health at risk? (That is basically exactly what I said before.) It's in society's best interest for people NOT TO BECOME ADDICTED TO DRUGS AND BECOME A BURDEN ON SOCIETY - so the best evolutionary path is for those people who are inclined to do that to kill themselves off and f*** off out of the way out of the rest of us. People should accept some responsibility for their own actions. |
| #163 12:54am 01/09/07 |
wish they had to go to court for drinking bundy rum, makes more sense then somebody smoking a plant.You know what? I've been drinking bundy rum, in volume, for 10 years. I've never even felt the slightest inclination to start a fight on Bundy. Or any other sort of alcohol, for that matter. I'd love to see any actual, real evidence that proves that rum makes you violent. I think violent fight-starting f***heads are just as likely to start fights on any other alcoholic beverage as they are rum. |
| #164 12:56am 01/09/07 |
aside from the fact they call cans of rum "fights", as in "can i get a six pack of fights pls?".
| #165 01:10am 01/09/07 |
Wow, you sure showed me, that certainly counts as actual, real evidence.
| #166 01:14am 01/09/07 |
haha!
| #167 01:27am 01/09/07 |
Some Fat Bastard
Why should taxpayer money fund people that made a conscious choice to do drugs and put their health at risk? (That is basically exactly what I said before.) You do know that users have to pay for rehab, i.e. accommodation (rent), food, utitlities whilst in rehab. The burden on the public is virtually zilch. It's very much a user pays system. The funding by the government is more for programs such as Alcoholics Anonymous and Drugs Anonymous. Forums where they hold between 1 or 2 meetings a week for most. Yes some do attend nearly everyday, but most don't. You do also realise that the majority of the rehab programme concentrates on what is called a buddy system. Individuals pairing up to support one another through these difficult times. Not a single cost is born by the public taxpayer for this. Yes, why don't we? And smokers, and drug takers. Why should my tax dollars go to looking after YOU if you're not even prepared to take care of yourself? You do know one of the greatest cost to the health system is alcohol related heatlh issues don't you. Like car accidents are atrributed heavily to sleep deprivation, speeding and drink-driving. You do know that physical violence in the youth to young adult age group is majorily attributed to alcohol. You do realise domestic violence is greatly attributed to alcohol. You do realise violent child abuse is also heavily attributed to alcohol. You do realise that acloholism equates to more lost productive hours to the economy than any other drugs. You do know that liver damage is mainly an alcohol related injury and quite prevalent and as such a further drain and cost on health. You do know that binge drinking in youth to young adult in this country is a scourge and having a huge impact on our society. You do know that many rapes are the cause of excessive alcohol consumption by males. You do realise that you're naieve to say the least. It's in society's best interest for people NOT TO BECOME ADDICTED TO DRUGS AND BECOME A BURDEN ON SOCIETY - so the best evolutionary path is for those people who are inclined to do that to kill themselves off and f*** off out of the way out of the rest of us. Way out of line. Alcohol is far worse in it's impact and cost to society and you being a rum drinker only gives me further reason to think you should be an evolutionary dead end too. To be honest trog your posts are the biggest load of claptrap I have ever had the displeasure of reading on this topic. You clearly have nothing constructive to add to the topic and if anything you and people of your ilk are the main reason we have problems with our most prevalent substance abuse in Australia, alcohol. You consider because your drug of choice is alcohol your're squeaky clean, well you're not. last edited by Some Fat Bastard at 02:07:58 01/Sep/07 |
| #168 02:07am 01/09/07 |
And he doesnt understand evolution either! :P |
| #169 02:18am 01/09/07 |
rum drinkers :(
now see, thats a real problem with society, yet its legal i guarantee you any friday nite, rum is repsonisble for a lot more trouble than pills are and causes more pain and does more damage THE LAWS OF OUR COUNTRY ARE UNJUST also, super lolz lol qball |
| #170 07:23am 01/09/07 |
AvengeR
Leave the rum out of this or I'll bash you!
| #171 09:05am 01/09/07 |
I agree on the Rum comments.
I've seen too many decent people turn into right cocks after drinking rum, yet on other booze they aren't to bad at all. I'm not saying that all people who drink rum will turn into arseholes but I think the majority do. |
| #172 09:37am 01/09/07 |
I get magget on bundys fairly often and I never get violent at all. Must be just retards + sugar.
| #173 09:50am 01/09/07 |
(its the sugar)
| #174 09:51am 01/09/07 |
Enough of this rum bashing it means no harm. People who cant handle their booze is the main issue. Without booze and the like life would be very f***ing boring. If you cant handle drunks and drug heads stay in your cave and hide from all the bad things in life. People drink, people take drugs, people fight and people are s*** so get used too it.
| #175 10:39am 01/09/07 |
Matt
I'm not sure how you could not see my point - but to clarify, I'm against it. There was ambiguity in your statement, the second sentence "If you don't want to go to rehab, don't do drugs". I thought you might have been pro forcing people into rehab. Anyway... It may be a burden on society to send these people to rehab, but it would be an even greater burden not to. Instead of being helped to become clean they continue robbing homes and attacking people (meth especially). They aren't going to evolve out. Drugs aren't going to disappear. This is what America and the western world don't realise and until they do and support progressive drug policy the situation isn't going to get any better. |
| #176 10:45am 01/09/07 |
Not a single cost is born by the public taxpayer for this.Awesome! I don't see how it's relevant to what I was saying, which was in direct response to someone saying we should be taking the money spent on the war on drugs and putting it into rehab. You do know one of the greatest cost to the health system is alcohol related heatlh issues don't you.Yep, and I'm not sure why you think what I said I wouldn't be just as willing to apply to alcohol-related stuff as well? To be honest trog your posts are the biggest load of claptrap I have ever had the displeasure of reading on this topic.Probably because, as demonstrated, you clearly didn't understand what I was saying. You consider because your drug of choice is alcohol your're squeaky clean, well you're not.I don't know what in my posts make you think I think I'm "squeaky clean", unless you're just bitter that I don't take illegal drugs and am able to publicly admit to that fact? Don't be a hata just because some people like obeying the law. |
| #177 10:45am 01/09/07 |
anyone who opposes trog will be destroyed
| #178 10:49am 01/09/07 |
There was ambiguity in your statement, the second sentence "If you don't want to go to rehab, don't do drugs". I thought you might have been pro forcing people into rehab. Anyway...Not sure how you read that into it, but no it's not what I was saying. It may be a burden on society to send these people to rehab, but it would be an even greater burden not to. Instead of being helped to become clean they continue robbing homes and attacking people (meth especially). They aren't going to evolve out.That depends if they die or not from overdoses or taking bad pills before they become a burden, surely. Drugs aren't going to disappear. This is what America and the western world don't realise and until they do and support progressive drug policy the situation isn't going to get any better.I agree, and have already said as much in this thread. |
| #179 10:49am 01/09/07 |
IMO and in hind sights, he (Andrew Johns) should've seek professional help rather than taking a tough guy approach to dealing with his depression on his own hands.
I really don't get what so big deal about it really, maybe because I had never put any sports person (or anyone really) into this "perfect hero status" i.e. they're don't have any humanly faults like _we_ do. (Clinical) Depression is real, I know people that have it and dealing within properly i.e. seek professional help, some with anti-depressant drugs. It's true that in most cases you couldn't tell if this person really have a "clinical depression" and not just having a case of a mondays like we all do. The signs are there yet, somehow they're not really clear, it's hard to explain. I do feel a bit sorry for Andrew Johns and the manner of which he had to air and discuss such a delicate and very personal issue to every nosy motherf***ers in the country. If I could say anything him, I'd say, chin up champ - you're only human, forget about what your "fans'" opinions of you now, and seek professional help right away. /end emo rant. |
| #180 11:03am 01/09/07 |
trog ur cool, but a noob tard with gimp opinions
imo. |
| #181 11:19am 01/09/07 |
noted
| #182 11:23am 01/09/07 |
It's in society's best interest for people NOT TO BECOME ADDICTED TO DRUGS AND BECOME A BURDEN ON SOCIETY - so the best evolutionary path is for those people who are inclined to do that to kill themselves off and f*** off out of the way out of the rest of us. I guess if you feel that society being a perfect machine is more important than letting people cut loose and be themselves, then there are a lot of things we can do to whip each worker into shape, take away all kinds of freedoms - hell put everyone in little chairs like in 'universal soldier' pump us full of roids and make us zombies or whatever the f*** happened in that movie. But you got to get real, if SOCIETY becomes a burden on PEOPLE then what good is this society for us? Taking drugs is a very human thing. These things have existed in nature since man first walked the Earth. We evolved in their presence, and our bodies have an affinity and desire for them. Why are people so addictive? Because milder forms of these hard drugs exist in plants and similar versions even in animal glands and fungi - and are known about in even the simplest of tribes. Being offended by drugs and hating drug users is a modern idea taught by society - because it threatens the machine. But we didn't evolve in society, we evolved in a field of shrooms - so what's more human? |
| #183 11:35am 01/09/07 |
I guess if you feel that society being a perfect machine is more important than letting people cut loose and be themselves, then there are a lot of things we can do to whip each worker into shape, take away all kinds of freedomsNowhere am I saying that people should not have the freedom to do whatever they want. You're incorrectly extrapolating what I am saying and putting words in my mouth. I was simply responding to the comment that money spent on the war on drugs should then just get spent on rehab. I'd rather see it spent on other people that need medical attention for problems that they can't do without - maybe, like, more ER doctors so they can resuscitate OD'ed teenagers, or something. |
| #184 12:24pm 01/09/07 |
That could be used as an argument to legalize and sell government controlled drugs, such as tobacco is. Such sales would be heavily taxed and a large portion of that tax money goes into hospitals and rehab and all that jazz. Similar to how a large portion of tobacco tax is used to fund the health problems caused by them.
People will take the drugs legal or not. So the health problems are still here and hospitals and whatnot are still burdened by this. Only they have to spend part of the overall hospital budgets (and whatever) to fund these treatments. Taking money away from ER doctors and equipment. So the legalized heavy tax money would be used to replace the money that is currently being used anyway. The biggest problem with that would be the questions of: Would more people take these drugs when they are legal? Would there be a higher burden of health problems because of a possible increased usage of drugs? Would the legalized, standardized drugs be safer then street drugs and hence result in lower levels of health problems? Would Da Machine Die From Da Power Of Da People? Trog
Just out of curiosity if they were legal would you have taken any in the same manner as buying a drink at a pub? Or is more that you just don't want to do that and the legalities of it is a moot point? last edited by Tollaz0r! at 13:18:05 01/Sep/07 |
| #185 01:18pm 01/09/07 |
Im so dissapointed in the squareness of trog. :( (Im not saying drugs are in any way cool)
Anyway. I think the biggest argument against legalisation is that having them available to anyone on a reasonable basis opens access, much more than it is now, to minors. Its not like they cant get drugs now but I think that the rate would have to rise. (In the same way it does with alcohol) That would be the most damaging effect. You really really need to keep drugs away from developing brains, even alcohol and nicotine shouldnt be allowed near them, even though the damage is largely minimal. |
| #186 02:23pm 01/09/07 |
Lets face it, the majority of drugs are f***ed up. But atleast they only generally f*** up the user of that drug. Alcohol makes people over confident, which leads to a s*** load of fighting from f***wits.
Like i said before, when was the last time you saw a stoner... or even a guy on Es (never seen one either) start a fight? + Who the f*** drinks bundy rum? Do you guys have no f***ing taste buds at all? |
| #187 02:36pm 01/09/07 |
or even a guy on Es (never seen one either) start a fight?ALL THE f***ING TIME. |
| #188 02:58pm 01/09/07 |
weird, i've never seen one
| #189 03:06pm 01/09/07 |
I for one, would like to welcome our new drug-f***ed overlords. Heh. I agree with troggles. |
| #190 03:19pm 01/09/07 |
weird, i've never seen oneI bet you have, but you just assumed the person was drunk. |
| #191 03:20pm 01/09/07 |
Agamemnon
IMO the so called "war on drugs" is already lost :(
They need to change the focus: eg 1) Education to young kids explaining the dangers (probably already happenning but ramp it up) 2) Legalise drugs under strict conditions and TAX THE f*** out of it 3) Make illegal dealing a death penalty to drive ppl to buy it legally 4) Make the use of proscribed drugs (i.e. not the "legal" ones) a death penalty 5) Make all drug related crime (break and enter, theft etc) subject to death penalty Use the revenue from the sale of the drugs etc to fund lots of stuff like medical care, places to take drugs, staff to manage that s*** etc etc Ppl who disagree could also get the death penalty! :) |
| #192 03:23pm 01/09/07 |
| #193 03:34pm 01/09/07 |
Im so dissapointed in the squareness of trog. :( (Im not saying drugs are in any way cool)Really, cuz that's exactly what it sounds like you're saying when you say that I'm square because I don't do drugs |
| #194 03:55pm 01/09/07 |
As the official teen kid on qgl, I can honestly say I've never done drugs, and don't intend to. Same with many of my friends. This is because Trog is such a role model for us kids, and I follow his awesome beliefs. Can I get my post limiter removed now?
We do get drunk a lot though. >_< |
| #195 03:59pm 01/09/07 |
Well that's culturally acceptable to you I guess, D1nt.
To the druggos, taking pills every weekend is acceptable. It's totally pointless trying to preach the dangers of these substances. It's best to let kids experiment and unfortunately sometimes pay the shattering consequences. That doesn't mean however the illegal substances should be decriminalised or made legal. It's not like we want more kids on E's or Meth. |
| #196 04:09pm 01/09/07 |
Some Fat Bastard
To the druggos, taking pills every weekend is acceptable. It's totally pointless trying to preach the dangers of these substances. It's best to let kids experiment and unfortunately sometimes pay the shattering consequences. Yyou mean like in drink and driving fast cars. More youth die from this then any other drugs. I have known nobody to die from smoking pot. Plenty have died from Es,Meth and Hammer (heroin) but still lessthan from alcohol related injury. Don;t know fo too many faling off baclonies at schoolies from pot, but quite a few from alcohol. Don't know of too many girls being raped at schoolies from pot smokers, but plenty from drunken yobbos. That doesn't mean however the illegal substances should be decriminalised or made legal. It's not like we want more kids on E's or Meth. Same goes for alcohol. PS. Dintbrain (cl1nt) you're under age drinking and you think you're cool. I think you're a twat. Then you have the hide to criticise druggos. Take a look in the mirror. PSS. fPot, you know damn well there are more drunkin yobbos causing fights then drug takers. Stop trying to make out alcohol driven violence is minor compared to drug afflicted violence. They don't compare. |
| #197 04:19pm 01/09/07 |
You're defending drugs, and you think I'm the twat.
We always have designated drivers at parties, us kids are far more responsible than you give credit for. Most violence at schoolies is from the d*******'s that go that AREN'T schoolies anyway. |
| #198 04:25pm 01/09/07 |
You sound like so many kids i knew at 17, but within 2 months of going clubbing had started taking recreational drugs occasionally. |
| #199 04:26pm 01/09/07 |
Really, cuz that's exactly what it sounds like you're saying when you say that I'm square because I don't do drugsYou are square because of your insane conservatism at such a young age. Making the choice not to do drugs and actively hating people that do are pretty different things. When you said that stoners are just as offensive to you as drunks, I think that was kind of crazy. No matter how brain-dead a stoner may be, they are sooo harmless. If you dont like somones personality, if they are stoned they wont be much different - but that really relates back to their personality. (not the drug) People that make the decision not to take any 'drugs' (including alcohol) are not less cool for it. If they s*** on other peoples choices because of their own beliefs, that is when they become uncool. |
| #200 04:45pm 01/09/07 |
/cue 11 page drug thread. go team! |
| #201 05:11pm 01/09/07 |
Bullet Rain
Alcohol and drugs are mmbad mmkay?
| #202 05:23pm 01/09/07 |
wow fpot you've seen someone who starts fight on pills? pills and nothing else? could it have someone on meth or goey and you thought it was pills?
ps. stop hating on alcohol. alcohol is rad. as are drugs. as you were |
| #203 05:25pm 01/09/07 |
oh and clint pretty much everyone i knew who was anti-drug in grade 12 turned out to be absolute fiends now. not saying you will but maybe you should try to keep an open mind about other people's life choices.
you never know what will happen tomorrow. |
| #204 05:38pm 01/09/07 |
pretty much everyone i knew at school were clean in year 9 and total dope heads by year 11, dropping out of all sports and extra-curricular activity and then going on to fail year 12 spectacularly.
wasn't the drugs though, i guess you'll tell me. parents, or the government, or society or the school are probably to blame. not the drugs. |
| #205 05:41pm 01/09/07 |
same goes for me.. nerdiest c***s in high school are chopped off their guts every week at the family.
and the people that started drinking underage have leveled out and now just enjoy drinking. go figure all the people saying drugs are worse then alcohol ur f***ing idiots. the end |
| #206 05:44pm 01/09/07 |
You are square because of your insane conservatism at such a young age.Heh how old do you think I am Making the choice not to do drugs and actively hating people that do are pretty different things. When you said that stoners are just as offensive to you as drunks, I think that was kind of crazy. No matter how brain-dead a stoner may be, they are sooo harmless. If you dont like somones personality, if they are stoned they wont be much different - but that really relates back to their personality. (not the drug)I never said I hate people that do, I just generally dislike being around people that are spastically drunk or stoned or whatever. Seriously, you've never felt embarrassed being around someone that is so s***faced they can't even talk? And yes, I've been around stoned people like that as well (in Amsterdam). People that make the decision not to take any 'drugs' (including alcohol) are not less cool for it. If they s*** on other peoples choices because of their own beliefs, that is when they become uncool.I don't really feel like I'm s***ting on anyone's choice or trying to limit their ability to make said choices (if you were reading what I was actually writing you'd see that is quite clearly not what I'm doing). I seem to be stuck in this perpetual loop of people just randomly putting words into my mouth and then trying to score points off me for it. You're calling me square because: a) I don't do drugs (other than alcohol, which I freely admit to, even under the knowledge that it's just as bad, if not worse, than other drugs) b) I advise other people not to use illegal/illicit drugs (or admit to doing drugs on a public forum), if only because they're illegal but also because they're a clear health risk c) I fully support anyone's choice to actually do drugs if they want to d) I support the idea of drug reform, at least in the area of decriminalisation, so taxpayer money is not wasted fighting a battle it can never ever win e) If people CHOOSE to do drugs, they should be responsible for their own actions, even while under the influence f) If people CHOOSE to do drugs, they should make sure it is done in a way that causes no harm to themselves or (more importantly) others g) I don't think the state should provide substantial long term support people who have ruined their health or lives through making the choice to consume illegal drugs I think I'll be able to sleep at night if people think I'm uncool for any of the above. Anyway my mum says I'm cool. I dunno what your mum says cuz her speech is strangely muffled. BAM! |
| #207 05:46pm 01/09/07 |
kids take drugs and sometimes die
kids dive into creeks and sometimes die s*** happens |
| #208 05:53pm 01/09/07 |
c) I fully support anyone's choice to actually do drugs if they want toThat's all we need to know trog, the other points become irrelevant. People that make the decision not to take any 'drugs' (including alcohol) are not less cool for it. If they s*** on other peoples choices because of their own beliefs, that is when they become uncool.qball is on the money. same goes for me.. nerdiest c***s in high school are chopped off their guts every week at the family.Exis speaks the truth... out of my 9 student maths C class, I think 7 use pills regularly. wow fpot you've seen someone who starts fight on pills? pills and nothing else? could it have someone on meth or goey and you thought it was pills?Damn straight, a proper large dose MDMA pill 100mg+ puts most people on their ass, they won't even be on the dance floor. I actually think these methamphetamine/MDMA pills started showing up because the market demanded it... you got all sorts of twats around going "damn, I couldn't dance at all... stupid "smacky" (read: pure) pills"... |
| #209 06:33pm 01/09/07 |
If they s*** on other peoples choices because of their own beliefs, that is when they become uncool.Thought exercise: If you believe that "God" is going to send you to heaven if you take a bus full of nuns and drive it over a cliff... I'll let someone else finish off where I'm going with this, I gotta go beat my head against a brick wall, brb |
| #210 06:40pm 01/09/07 |
Thought exercise: If you believe that "God" is going to send you to heaven if you take a bus full of nuns and drive it over a cliff...If you drive a bus over a cliff you kill a large amount of people. The majority of drug use only hurts the user. Use some common sense trog. |
| #211 06:41pm 01/09/07 |
wasn't the drugs though, i guess you'll tell me. parents, or the government, or society or the school are probably to blame. not the drugs.Some drugs might have caused them to limit their potential, some drugs might have been a manifestation of problems in their lives (and drugs were their escape) and some drugs (with the right people) can work side by side a normal working life. Combinations therein also exist... However, I would be amazed if any long term (and heavy use especially) could exist side by side with success. Even marijuana can take someone out of control. But at the same time, controlled use of many drugs have co-existed with the working lives of succesfull people. You really cant generalise drug taking and the effect it has on peoples lives. |
| #212 06:52pm 01/09/07 |
Use some common sense trog.haha (I assume your post is in jest?) |
| #213 06:55pm 01/09/07 |
What, stop being a noob.
That's no sort of comeback. If my post made no sense, I didn't really understand the point of your post? |
| #214 06:57pm 01/09/07 |
Bullet Rain
Whether you like it or not, if you get caught doing drugs, then prepare to suffer the consequences.
Get used to it chumps |
| #215 07:01pm 01/09/07 |
First sensible thing Booyah has said in a while.
| #216 07:07pm 01/09/07 |
Bullet Rain
That means a lot coming from a 13 year old.
| #217 07:12pm 01/09/07 |
That means a lot coming from a 13 year old. lol |
| #218 07:16pm 01/09/07 |
!
Surely people are misreading your posts Trog. I'll try and clarify. Trog is fully supporting the idea that people have free will and should do whatever it is they want to do, as long as it doesn't impact in a negative way on any other people. Trog is fully supporting the idea of: If you don't want to do the time, don't do the crime. This covers health and safety of using drugs and not just legalities. Trog is fully supporting the idea that people who take drugs should be informed and aware of the negative effects it potentially has on them and those around them. Trog doesn't like people who are really annoying to him. Generally these are people who are drunk to the point of slurring among other things and people who are so stoned that they cant behave in a normal manner, similar to the slurring drunk. A vast majority of us posting in this thread believe in similar things as that. I think this sums it up best:
| #219 07:25pm 01/09/07 |
That means a lot coming from a 13 year old. Unlike your sexual partners, I'm not 13. |
| #220 07:35pm 01/09/07 |
on this topic... has anyone noticed how stupid, out of touch and down right cheesy the government's new anti-drug ad campaign is? It basically says anyone who takes drugs is either a hooker, a bag snatcher or some silly violent manic-depressive. Then theres the "lets talk about drugs" part of the ad which is just comical.
| #221 07:52pm 01/09/07 |
arclore
the war on drugs is like the war on terror. except with more paranoia! so watch out!
| #222 07:54pm 01/09/07 |
Unlike your sexual partners, I'm not 13. your mum isn't 13 either |
| #223 08:01pm 01/09/07 |
If my mum was 13, my family tree would look something more like yours. |
| #224 08:05pm 01/09/07 |
on this topic... has anyone noticed how stupid, out of touch and down right cheesy the government's new anti-drug ad campaign is? It basically says anyone who takes drugs is either a hooker, a bag snatcher or some silly violent manic-depressive. Then theres the "lets talk about drugs" part of the ad which is just comical.I think the methamphetamine ads don't take it far enough... it's a terrible substance and nothing positive comes from it. The cannabis one makes me lol... the black fella playing AFL that drops the ball "Cmon! Wake up!". Also the chick that hits someone, l2drive noob. Drug education should revolve around real knowledge and harm-reduction, the "just say no" s*** is stupid and helps nobody. Don't say taking MDMA will cause death, but explain the real dangers of messing around with your serotonin. Don't say smoking cannabis will make you crazy, but point out the real danger of bringing underlying mental illness to the surface. Don't say taking LSD will make you trip forever and believe you're a glass of orange juice, but explain the psychologically dangers of taking psychedelics. They point out all day dramatic facts about heroin withdrawal, but at the same time people don't realise that while heroin withdrawal is painful, it's not lethal... on the flipside, alcohol withdrawal can be lethal and a significant number of alcoholics DIE from not having a drink. Less "just say no", more real information. |
| #225 08:12pm 01/09/07 |
I don't agree with a lot of the comments about the state shouldn't have to look after people who become addicted to drugs.
A lot of people who take drugs and become addicted do so because they grew up in a druggy environment. Imagine sitting around as a 7 year old with your dad growing & selling weed, smoking it at the dinner table, and your mum shooting up before and after Temptation at 7:00pm, then both of them OD'ing on benzos prior to bed so they could get a good nights sleep. Imagine how f***ed up you would be by the time you were 15.. then 20..then 25. I've worked at mental health institutions and this is the sad story of every second patient there. I'm not talking about andrew johns or probably anyone on this forum, but just be aware that don't be hating on every druggy you see. Some people just got born into a s*** family. |
| #226 08:45pm 01/09/07 |
man these drug threads go around in circles
it seems drugs are more debated than government policies |
| #227 08:49pm 01/09/07 |
I came, I read & wondered why we got off the Andrew Johns's story.
Anywho, I don't care if people do drugs, just don't expect ANY help from the govt in terms of funding your rehab or s*** like that. |
| #228 06:16am 02/09/07 |
wow fpot you've seen someone who starts fight on pills? pills and nothing else? could it have someone on meth or goey and you thought it was pills?Pills are obvious to spot so yes just pills. |
| #229 06:55am 02/09/07 |
nah, you wont fight on pills,. you are feeling too much empathy for your fellow man
sorry mr bouncer man, yor wrong most likely just some sort of amphetamine which does make people angry/aggressive |
| #230 07:44am 02/09/07 |
fitzy has something to say...
http://www.smh.com.au/news/sport/steady-on-we-dont-own-him/2007/08/31/1188067365744.html and johnsey apparently has bi-polar disease according to this article |
| #231 08:48am 02/09/07 |
Some Fat Bastard
Anywho, I don't care if people do drugs, just don't expect ANY help from the govt in terms of funding your rehab or s*** like that. The government provide very very little in the form of government funding for drug rehabilitaion, $4million by the Feds for Australia wide is a pittance. The QLD Government fund the Drug Court but little else. The majority of funding is from Charity organisations. As I stated reviously when you go into rehab, you have to pay for your accommodation, food, and other bills. The only thing basically free is the Alcoholics Anonymous and Drugs Anonymouse meetings. Another case in point, I stated earlier, is rehab heavily makes use of the buddy system. The system where you partner up with another whom is on rehab to give moral support during your rehabilitation. All in all your are paying next to nothing in the rehabilitation of a drug user as a tax payer. So Heardy you have nothing to worry about. You can have peace of mind that a fair percentage of your tax dollars are being spent on health costs associated with alcohol abuse more than any other form of substance abuse. That and pork barrelling at election time. |
| #232 08:50am 02/09/07 |
Anywho, I don't care if people do drugs, just don't expect ANY help from the govt in terms of funding your rehab or s*** like that. Did you even read my post? |
| #233 10:10am 02/09/07 |
Anywho, I don't care if people do drugs, just don't expect ANY help from the govt in terms of funding your rehab or s*** like that. That's pretty much where I'm at too I guess. |
| #234 11:04am 02/09/07 |
You assume that everyone reacts the same to pills. Increased feelings of empathy is what many people get from ekkies, but not everyone. For some, there is no change in empathy levels and it effects them differently. What if someone drops pills and feels the love of fighting. What if they want to fight someone, not out of anger, but out of the want to feel the rush of a fight. People like that do exist, it is a minority but it still around. I assume fpot is a bouncer and works many nights and sees many fights. If just 1 in every 100 fights is a pill associated fight he is much more likely to see it then you are. Remember it is part of his job to keep an eye out for fights and the behavior of suss people. He might even see the fighter drop a pill several hours prior to the incident. Meanwhile, your sipping drinks and chatting up the pretty ladies, not caring about a bunch of toss pots in the far corner of the pub sizing each other up. EDIT:
pills = methamphetamine, very similar in size and structure to amphetamines. They have similar stimulating effects throughout the body. So really, pills are 'just some sort of amphetamine' ... last edited by Tollaz0r! at 13:09:22 02/Sep/07 |
| #235 01:09pm 02/09/07 |
hey clint how would you like a f***ing fist to the jaw you litle bitch c*** shut your f***ing mouth before i close it for you
| #236 02:18pm 02/09/07 |
bashed @ qgl clint
I can't help but disagree with you Toll on every single point. |
| #237 02:26pm 02/09/07 |
just to add to this amazing drug thread iv been racked off my fase all f***ing day yewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww pewpewpewpepwepwepwepwpewpepwe i love trog come snort some lines with me nugga my shout
| #238 02:39pm 02/09/07 |
Less snorting lines and getting off your face, more mind expansion and spiritual growth, k?
| #239 02:41pm 02/09/07 |
its not who you are beneath... its what you do that defines you
| #240 02:44pm 02/09/07 |
pills = methamphetamine, very similar in size and structure to amphetamines. They have similar stimulating effects throughout the body. So really, pills are 'just some sort of amphetamine' ...Is it actually reduced to methamphetamine during metabolism? |
| #241 02:45pm 02/09/07 |
I was under the impression that the majority of MDMA's effects were from being more selective towards serotonin. Likewise, even though methylamphetamine acts on the serotonin receptors, it's largely focused on dopamine and norepinephrine receptors?
| #242 02:49pm 02/09/07 |
I think most peoples point was that often pills have some dirty amphetamine derivitives as well as MDMA which they hypothesize as being the cause of fights on E. Apparently it (MDMA) has powerfull release/reuptake inhibitation of dopamine and norepinephrine as well, however. It definately has an increased seratonin saturation effect over things like dextroamphetamine (chiral amphetamine?) because long term use of dex doesnt result in seratonin syndrome. (as far as I know)
last edited by qmass at 15:04:11 02/Sep/07 |
| #243 03:04pm 02/09/07 |
ice kiddies probably fight as much if not slightly more than rum kiddies
but it would certainly be close ice kiddies would be the better fighters too |
| #244 03:04pm 02/09/07 |
Both can FOAD spook.
They're both crackheads in my book. |
| #245 03:05pm 02/09/07 |
This has already infiltrated slang language. I heard today
"What did you get up to last night?" "Got joey'ed" "Joey'ed?" "Got high on pills" "ohhhhh....." last edited by fade at 20:01:16 02/Sep/07 |
| #246 08:01pm 02/09/07 |
Not really infiltrated slang if he had to explain it.
| #247 08:05pm 02/09/07 |
does e help you on the footy field
if i understand correctly then no, probably the opposite so who gives a rats |
| #248 08:19pm 02/09/07 |
Hold a QGL lan and I'll be there. |
| #249 08:29pm 02/09/07 |
Anywho, I don't care if people do drugs, just don't expect ANY help from the govt in terms of funding your rehab or s*** like that. what about other drug related costs that the govt pick up the bill for, such as the public hospital stays for smoking or alcohol related illness? if the private health insurance can wash their hands with people who smoke and/or drink to excess, why can't medicare? or atleast increase their medicare levy? |
| #250 09:17pm 02/09/07 |
rugby league players are such great role models, I can see why so many people follow the sport sounds like a statement made by a soccer follower. sarcasm detector went into overload when i read it, obviously. i guess its just similar to a tall poppy scenario. people who follow a less than main stream sport in a country like to rubbish the supremacy of the main stream following. you hear about recreational drug use in many sports. soccer swimming afl etc etc. i guess its the highs and lows of being a professional in popular (in our country) sport i dont think the statement really contibuted to productivity in the thread. but i guess either has this especcially when im posting so far down the track from the quote. vote 1 NOTaTROLL - just got here two points i guess make i guess are; a) b)look that dog has a fluffy tail.... heee heee heee heee quoted from aaaaaaaages ago. i just cant be aRsed reading 13 pages about a topic that really has no place to go. my view. just let the news fade away. the bloke could play football and very well. one of the best. recreational (or whatever people like to call them) drugs may assist perhaps in performance enhancing but so does a cup of coffee. it is a performance enhancing drug if indeed you perform better after you've had it. difference is legallity and the effect on kids playing the game or not. of course if a star of a sport a kid loves is caught doing something, and they dont learn the lesson that its stupid to do the s*** its weak. especially if it turns out to be your love and your passion/profession well i reckon its weak and a situation will come about anyways, that will get the young guy into it. if you are focussed and dont want to do drugs you wont. simple. you may THINK you will never do them but if you are weak and say you wont do them but end up doing them.. then its exactly that.. WEAK. get over it granny's. move on to another.. "buying a pc...recommendations" thread. or something. |
| #251 09:24pm 02/09/07 |
What the Sleepy?
We derailed the thread long ago, it is a drug discussion thread now hahha |
| #252 09:40pm 02/09/07 |
sounds like a statement made by a soccer follower.or a rugby league hater |
| #253 09:58pm 02/09/07 |
i guess its just similar to a tall poppy scenario. people who follow a less than main stream sport in a country like to rubbish the supremacy of the main stream following. you hear about recreational drug use in many sports. soccer swimming afl etc etc. you missed the point completely. the majority of football players make horrible role models, that includes soccer and afl players. the NRL, AFL and FFA all push the concept of their players as being role models because then kids will want to be like them, and hence play their sport when actually there is no good reason for a sports player to be a role model. who really wants their kid to grow up to be willy mason? or ben cousins? or mark viduka? |
| #254 11:11pm 02/09/07 |
who really wants their kid to grow up to be willy mason? or ben cousins? or mark viduka?I would have said "a diving Italian" over Mark Viduka... but I guess your point is taken |
| #255 11:18pm 02/09/07 |
trog you're such a square.
| #256 11:42pm 02/09/07 |
What's wrong with Willie Mason?
what about other drug related costs that the govt pick up the bill for, such as the public hospital stays for smoking or alcohol related illness?Am I reading this wrong or are you really that retarded? The f***tonne amount of tax the government put on smokes and alcohol maybe? |
| #257 12:04am 03/09/07 |
The f***tonne amount of tax the government put on smokes and alcohol maybe? smoking alone costs the australian taxpayers approximately 12.7 billion per year and is off set by 5 billion in taxes and levies collected state and federal governments each year. do you want to continue to pick up that 7-8 billion shortfall for these stupid people who exercise their right to continue smoking and refuse to listen to the constant warnings about the health issues caused by smoking and then leech off society once they get sick? |
| #258 12:19am 03/09/07 |
Speaking of drug topics, I know QGL is a noob close minded place so this doesn't deserve it's own thread.
Entheogenesis 2007 has been announced. http://www.entheo.net/ Dr Dennis McKenna will be headlining the awesome conference, freakishly brilliant mind. The calibre of speakers and topics this year is going to be awesome. Lectures Plus the discussion panels are awesome pretty full on. Psychedelic Activism and Dissent Perhaps there might be someone on QGL that wants to expand their mind and isn't content with slamming down Bundy Rum every single weekend. Great few days spent with open minded people, world reknown doctors, Phd's and artists focusing on mans relationship with psychedelic plants. last edited by CHUB at 00:54:08 03/Sep/07 |
| #259 12:54am 03/09/07 |
do you want to continue to pick up that 7-8 billion shortfall for these stupid people who exercise their right to continue smoking and refuse to listen to the constant warnings about the health issues caused by smoking and then leech off society once they get sick?I guess I don't really give a f*** about random bob who dies of emphysema but say my mother, or my brother who are both smokers got sick I would be very thankful for the healthcare system that is in place caring for them. Have you any loved ones who smoke? I bet you'd be willing to pick up that 7-8 billion shortfall if it meant saving one of their lives. |
| #260 12:43am 03/09/07 |
i wish people didnt smoke
| #261 05:52am 03/09/07 |
Have you any loved ones who smoke? I bet you'd be willing to pick up that 7-8 billion shortfall if it meant saving one of their lives. no, i wouldn't. i have had loved ones that smoked and they have stopped. my gf, brother and sister all use to smoke. maybe it is time you helped your brother and mother stop smoking if you love them. |
| #262 09:17am 03/09/07 |
If you're ragging on smokers costing the health system...
May as well cut out fat people as well and people that don't exercise regularly. I'm being serious. |
| #263 09:20am 03/09/07 |
one step at a time. |
| #264 09:23am 03/09/07 |
i hate fat people and smokers
| #265 10:56am 03/09/07 |
May as well cut out fat people as well and people that don't exercise regularly.I think we already covered that base |
| #266 10:57am 03/09/07 |
If people I know choose an action that has a possible reaction of death.... then they kind of get what they have coming. I would hate to lose a loved one to such a selfish outcome, however they are adults and they are choosing their future. People need to take responsibility for their actions. If my children end up being smokers, I just pray that they are fully educated in what they are doing to themselves and that they are old enough to be able to make the choice to smoke and deal with the consequences. The same applies with illicit drugs |
| #267 10:58am 03/09/07 |
If you pay taxes you are entitled to health protection for whatever illness you have, no matter how incurred. It's called "universal free health care".
The minute you start discriminating on the basis of lifestyle you are opening a whole can of inequitable worms. Not that I give 2 s***s - I ponied up for private health care. Poor people need a glimmer of hope that they will be allowed to join the ridiculously long public health queue and then be negligently treated as is their lawful right. |
| #268 11:12am 03/09/07 |
I agree that everyone should have access to free health care (to a point). However if you have faced any large or serious illnesses you would be aware of the difference in treatment, care, and speed between our public system vs our private system.
If that is due to all these preventable illnesses flooding the public health system I think we need to look at what we deem important and what we don't. Be it illicit drugs, smoking, dangerous sports, etc etc - I would pray our system looks after those who didn't have a choice before those who knew the risks and did it anyway |
| #269 11:28am 03/09/07 |
Be it illicit drugs, smoking, dangerous sports, etc etc - I would pray our system looks after those who didn't have a choice before those who knew the risks and did it anywayI would rather save the bloke accidently broke his leg doing a dangerous sport then the fat slag that intentionally got heart disease from eating bacon, sauages and eggs 7 mornings a week for their entire life. |
| #270 11:31am 03/09/07 |
I would put them both in the same catargory. "Knew the risks, did it anyway"
| #271 12:16pm 03/09/07 |
could say the same for 18 year old mothers of 2 living in inala
| #272 12:37pm 03/09/07 |
Yeah exactly paveway, it's very subjective.
| #273 12:41pm 03/09/07 |
You haven't said what she requires medical attention for though
| #274 01:15pm 03/09/07 |
For birth?
I would rather my money spent on the guy that accidently breaks his leg then birth care for all the dirty mothers. I'm being 100% serious here too, we're overpopulated, FOAD... stop having babies because your life is s*** and you're trying to get some kind of meaning. Then you get post natal depression and chew up mental health resources. |
| #275 01:18pm 03/09/07 |
same could be said for skydiving, horse riding, recreational vehicle driving (cop that jim), motorcycling (damnits), mountain climbing, surfing, hang-gliding & let's face it, most of the things that are a bit of fun in life.
people know the risk of danger but they do it anyway. it's not like your tax dollars are directly funnelled into the parts of society you don't like. we all pay tax's, we all like & dislike parts of where that money goes. boo fukn hoo. |
| #276 01:31pm 03/09/07 |
I want my kid to grow up and be like Cristian Zaccardo. |
| #277 01:37pm 03/09/07 |
people know the risk of danger but they do it anyway. it's not like your tax dollars are directly funnelled into the parts of society you don't like. we all pay tax's, we all like & dislike parts of where that money goes. boo fukn hoo. Oh I agree. My tax dollars don't just go into public health care, or just benefit payments. As for paying too much tax that is another issue ;) My issue is more with stupidity resulting in inpatients. Smoking, overeating, illicit drugs, etc etc. I am not about to split hairs as to what is more dangerous than the other but definitely when it comes to smoking and illicit drugs I fail to see why they should be put ahead of other people who are there because of a result of nature, not them self inflicting bad health. In regards to women using public hospitals for giving birth - one would hope that those children would grow up to be part of society. That their wages and tax paid would contribute more to society so that expense can be justified. |
| #278 01:43pm 03/09/07 |
same could be said for skydiving, horse riding, recreational vehicle driving (cop that jim), motorcycling (damnits), mountain climbing, surfing, hang-gliding & let's face it, most of the things that are a bit of fun in life.preeeeeeeeeetty much everything you mentioned there has at least some sort of government-mandated competency test before you can do it - or some other generally high barrier of entry :) |
| #279 01:44pm 03/09/07 |
preeeeeeeeeetty much everything you mentioned there has at least some sort of government-mandated competency test before you can do it - or some other generally high barrier of entry :) xacty! even if the govt tries to set hurdles, people in full knowledge of the risks of possible danger, & therefore the horror! of the cost to society, still want to do 'em. these crazy people probably even know that in the event of an accident whilst having thier 'fun' society might have to foot the bill for thier misfortunes! i know anytime i'm about to do something a lil dangerous i think to myself 'omg what if 0.00000001% of someone's tax dollars have to pay for my lack of foresight!' ... then i just go 'f*** them' n do it. what a world we live in eh!? :D |
| #280 01:59pm 03/09/07 |
What about if you love your partner and life is grand with much meaning. My babies birth was through the Public Health System (RBWH) and I must say your taxes have paid for an exemplary service. The Nurses, Doctor and Mid-wives were very good, and we were able to leave in less then 12 hours. We also had 2 home visits from mid-wives to make sure everything was going OK and access to many free services for the next 28 days or so. O and on top of that we are receiving about $4,000 of government funding, paid again partially by your taxes, thank you. We shall spend it wisely on booze, ciggies and I dunno, maybe a box of chocolates with the left over change.. That or we are going to invest most of it, haven't decided yet. |
| #281 02:11pm 03/09/07 |
Don't be silly Toll.
Booze and ciggies is where it's at. |
| #282 02:21pm 03/09/07 |
im going to spend our baby bonus on hotting up my car
| #283 02:23pm 03/09/07 |
what a world we live in eh!? :Dyou owe me $0.0000000000423 demon |
| #284 02:25pm 03/09/07 |
Make sure you budget for a 'Baby on Board' sign.
last edited by mission at 15:36:58 03/Sep/07 |
| #285 03:36pm 03/09/07 |
What about if you love your partner and life is grand with much meaning.Yeah that's alright. I'm just venting because of my flatmates, I get kicked out in August because the baby is being born and it gets my room. They're $450k in debt, their wedding got called off because their relationship is in ruins but they're still having a baby together, they're extremely unhappy with life in general... he doesn't want a baby (he just wants to play Xbox), but she's just doing it to add meaning to her terrible hole of a life. |
| #286 02:34pm 03/09/07 |
Either you should have already been kicked out or that's one long arse pregnancy.
| #287 02:37pm 03/09/07 |
WTF! The baby is in our room with us. We have two other people living with us, paying minimal rent and another person pays a mini-rent for storage of stuff.
ASIF you wouldn't have extra people in the house to help pay for rent and keep costs down. Also being in so much debt... what are they thinking? Or, from what you are saying, are they just reacting to various fears and not really taking control of their lives? |
| #288 02:47pm 03/09/07 |
this thread is offically a piece of s***
carry on |
| #289 03:00pm 03/09/07 |
ASIF you wouldn't have extra people in the house to help pay for rent and keep costs down. Also being in so much debt... what are they thinking? Or, from what you are saying, are they just reacting to various fears and not really taking control of their lives?Well that's the thing, they have nearly a $400k house loan they're paying minimum on, and 2 brand new cars (on loan). They both work s***kicker jobs (like $35k each)... I'm worth $300 a month in board just for a s***ty little room... so they're going to kick me out, be out an extra $300, be out a whole salary ($35k) then have extra expenses for the baby. They're on the verge of breaking up now baby free and much better off financially, it's going to explode once bubs is born. They're crazy! These are the stupid people, bring a baby into the world at the wrong time, in the wrong situation, just for selfish reasons. |
| #290 03:07pm 03/09/07 |
Yer that is crazy.
I cannot see how they can pay off the house and 2 cars, or even just break even. The house would be a maybe, with two cars tho.. not a chance. With only 35K /year :/ To be honest, extra baby expenses isn't really all that much. Toy library's FTW!!!! |
| #291 03:23pm 03/09/07 |
i love those dead s***s you see on trains, she's fat and has a kid he's this sinny little druggo looking prick that doesn't even look like he wants to seen with her
but they have the kid together, so bl to them i point out that they are on trains cause neither of them have any money to get a car |
| #292 03:23pm 03/09/07 |
To be honest, extra baby expenses isn't really all that much.She spends $200 a week on Ebay just on baby s*** when they're failing in their loan repayments. These people are just f***ing stupid. She wants to sell this house and get a better one. but they have the kid together, so bl to themThat's my point... we pay for their child and their extra centrelink payments. Yet people are whinging about paying for someone that breaks a leg doing dangerous sports. last edited by CHUB at 15:28:26 03/Sep/07 |
| #293 03:28pm 03/09/07 |
but they have the kid together and i bet he's not even the father anyways. |
| #294 03:28pm 03/09/07 |
CHUB: Sounds like you have some issues surrounding people having children when they can't afford to. This I whole heartedly agree with... however I am not sure why you have chosen to throw this discussion in that direction. In case it was in relation to me I have never been admitted to a public hospital and I have been admitted once to a private hospital for a few hours to have my widsom teeth removed.
| #295 03:32pm 03/09/07 |
Tell them bitches they trippin.
They need to offer up dat bay-bay on the blizz-ackmarket and get them a bird, a key of dat caine. Then, dey jus cut dat charlie with baking soda and cook dem up a whole mess o rocks. Then it's time to get they game on. Get a mothf***in gang of chickenheads on the down low to slang dat dope. They gots to pimp slap some o dem bitches and regulate on some tricks if they be slippin, tryin to mack a fool. At the end of the dizay, those niggas could start livin phat, cold mackin and flossin like they all that. Straight pimpin, sippin on gin and juice. Rollin on Daytons, smoove wid the fly ride, all pimped out and s***. Just let em know, watch out for dem po-po, those bitches don't play yo. |
| #296 03:33pm 03/09/07 |
Nothing to do with you Kat, I would rather have free drug rehabs, then extra centrelink payments for whores.
Not going to happen though. |
| #297 03:35pm 03/09/07 |
Bullet Rain
Joey done with pill - admits long term use to i love those dead s***s you see on trains, she's fat and has a kid he's this sinny little druggo looking prick that doesn't even look like he wants to seen with her |
| #298 03:35pm 03/09/07 |
That's QGL for you.
| #299 03:36pm 03/09/07 |
I can't believe you didn't fit a "drop it like it's hot" in there.
| #300 03:37pm 03/09/07 |
Chub, are you at QUT now?
| #301 03:39pm 03/09/07 |