Wooo, on Monday at 4:20am my baby daughter was born. Much rejoicing to be had.
About 3.6kg's, no name yet. So tired... so.. so tired. Also exam deferrals and assignment extensions for the win :D |
| #0 06:26pm 28/08/07 |
Congrats :D My sis is due tomorrow, so here's hoping for a little nephew :P |
| #1 06:27pm 28/08/07 |
Hi5 it! Birth is the most amazing thing ever.
| #2 06:28pm 28/08/07 |
awesome work toll
YOR SO CLEVER! good work bucking the trend also, all i see is baby boys everywhere we dunno what we are having yet, but if petal knows whats good for her, it will be a boy wifey says posts pix asap, so she knows what a baby girl looks like last edited by Spook at 18:34:45 28/Aug/07 |
| #3 06:34pm 28/08/07 |
Strik3r
omg toll booth willy is a daddy. Get her fragging asap !
grats :) |
| #4 06:31pm 28/08/07 |
Bullet Rain
no name yetGoing for a Korean name eh? |
| #5 06:32pm 28/08/07 |
Congrats :)
IMAGE OF WHAT BABIES LOOKS LIKE AFTER BORN: http://homepage.powerup.com.au/~boldajis/images/level.jpg |
| #6 06:36pm 28/08/07 |
Congrats.
And what's that spook, is there a little spook on the way? Girls are awesome, at least before teenage years. |
| #7 06:39pm 28/08/07 |
props dude!
also haha @ parabol |
| #8 06:41pm 28/08/07 |
Girls are awesome, at least before teenage years. Thats exactly what rockape told me! |
| #9 06:55pm 28/08/07 |
Congrats dude!
Khel made a funny :D |
| #10 06:59pm 28/08/07 |
I don't get the funny :(
| #11 07:02pm 28/08/07 |
congrats!
| #12 07:10pm 28/08/07 |
Well done mate. So do you know who the dad is?
8-) |
| #13 07:13pm 28/08/07 |
I don't get the funny :( He is insinuating that Rockape (a QGL forum folkhero of sorts) was a pedophile. Do you need any other brilliant and witty jokes ruined? |
| #14 07:15pm 28/08/07 |
Reason: Inappropriate |
#15 11:37pm 28/08/07
lol @ pic, I want that shirt :D
So far we have 59 days left to give her a name. Not gunna choose one until we really think it is right. I have a pic to post nowhere to host it though :( Recommend me a good, easy to use host. :D Hehe Spook we chose the not knowing boy or girl route, you doing the same or haven't got to the stage of being able to know yet? Weeeeeeeeee |
| #16 07:32pm 28/08/07 |
Ellessandra is an awesome name. My BE lock is called that.
| #17 07:54pm 28/08/07 |
wow, congrats on making a little person!!!! |
| #18 08:03pm 28/08/07 |
imageshack.us
| #19 08:04pm 28/08/07 |
congrats dude
So far we have 59 days left to give her a name. Not gunna choose one until we really think it is right. just go into wow and use the random name generator. |
| #20 08:05pm 28/08/07 |
gg mang
also this means you got some tang 9 months ago retrospective 5 |
| #21 08:07pm 28/08/07 |
haha reload :]
| #22 08:24pm 28/08/07 |
Congrats dude!
| #23 08:46pm 28/08/07 |
congrats, call her suhaibette
| #24 08:53pm 28/08/07 |
in before dibs
also congrats :) |
| #25 09:01pm 28/08/07 |
So far we have 59 days left to give her a name. Not gunna choose one until we really think it is right. you're lucky. I got put on the spot about 2 mins after my daughter was born earlier this year - the pain killers they gave my wife when she started pushing kicked in just after bubs had popped out, so she was entirely out of it.. The thought to call her something geeky & toss what we'd discussed out the window sprung to mind.. then I remembered how uncomfortable our couch is ;) Grats man! enjoy it :) |
| #26 09:02pm 28/08/07 |
Awww, the joy of having a daughter.... suffer in ya jocks!! But I can assure you, you wouldn't want it any other way :)
| #27 09:07pm 28/08/07 |
Congrats!
| #28 09:15pm 28/08/07 |
No pain killers for my girly. Silly girl didn't want any when they offered. She got to the point where the pain got too intense and wanted to die, at that point I gave the orders for some pethidine.. That was also the point at where the mid wives thought it was time to move from the Ward down to the birthing sweet.
We got 1/2 a meter .. Then it was too late. BAM! out comes the baby. no drugs. Sucks to be the other woman soon to be mums. They would be packing it due to screaming and pain. :D I'd think 3/4's of the ward would have woken up. I'll get some picies soon. |
| #29 09:18pm 28/08/07 |
Congratulations Tollazor on the new families.
Wish you all the best. |
| #30 09:46pm 28/08/07 |
Is she your first?
| #31 09:56pm 28/08/07 |
Hehe Spook we chose the not knowing boy or girl route, you doing the same or haven't got to the stage of being able to know yet? we're gonna find out first chance we can we already have names chosen either way also petals pretty organised at stuff |
| #32 10:25pm 28/08/07 |
Spook just lies there :P
| #33 10:33pm 28/08/07 |
its like you know me :(
| #34 10:35pm 28/08/07 |
Let's get to know each other.
What names do you have picked out? Let's start with girls names to help Toll out. |
| #35 10:36pm 28/08/07 |
Tallulah.
last edited by IncrEdible_vEgetable at 22:56:10 28/Aug/07 |
| #36 10:56pm 28/08/07 |
use caitlin and die
| #37 10:57pm 28/08/07 |
ah.. born on the best day of the year..
congrats to you and Mrs Tollaz0r =) |
| #38 11:16pm 28/08/07 |
correct me if i am wrongYou're wrong, Rockape's a champ. Grats Toll. |
| #39 11:38pm 28/08/07 |
use caitlin and dieCaitlinazor. |
| #40 11:53pm 28/08/07 |
Reason: Inappropriate |
#41 06:59am 29/08/07
Congrats Toll!!
Omg Girls names... hurmm whats the second name to go with it?? Emily, Laura, Charlotte all seem to be popular names... hurmm |
| #42 02:18am 29/08/07 |
Agamemnon
grats toll:)
| #43 07:35am 29/08/07 |
well played Toll Booth Willy
| #44 08:27am 29/08/07 |
Mass
Congrats Toll!
Girls are great babies, I got a 6mnth old daughter and she is just amazing. I also have nearly 5 year old daughter and she drives me nuts. My eval is girls make the best babies/toddlers, boys are much better kids. My 6yr old son is very cool to play with, he loves the PS2 and PC games, what more could you want from a kid. |
| #45 08:46am 29/08/07 |
Tollaz0r! - Sorry, but having a baby without drugs isn't something to get a medal for, it should be the natural state. Just because women these days are pumping themselves full of drugs just means they are whimps!
| #46 08:49am 29/08/07 |
O she was quite adamant on not using drugs, partially for that reason. However in the heat of the moment it gets on you, that and the mid-wife at the time was saying that she wasn't due for a bit. So Girly was thinking that the pain she was feeling was only going to get worse,when it was pretty much at its worst. That'll push most people to getting pain relief I would think.
hehehe... Tollulah Yuppers she be my first little one. Woooo. I'm so protective hehe. It makes some things seem so much less important and other things more. Being a true gamer, I've still managed to get 20 mins of games in over the last two days :( O and about 5 mins of sleep ;D |
| #47 09:16am 29/08/07 |
Fizzer
Tollaz0r! - Sorry, but having a baby without drugs isn't something to get a medal for, it should be the natural state. Just because women these days are pumping themselves full of drugs just means they are whimps! Sorry kat but thats a pretty tard attitude. The fact is that its completely different for everyone and my missus and I went into the whole birth thing fully intended on a natural vag birth but kept our minds open as nothing really ever goes to plan. Well low and behold s*** didn't go to plan and her water broke early monday morning but with little to no contractions... so after oh about 24 hours of f***ing around she ended up having an epidural and then pushed and panted for the next 12 before she ended up having an emergency c-sect. And honestly by that point I couldn't care less of the circumstances in which he came out. The fact was that on the 31st july at 10:03pm, 40 hours after the initial water breaking i had myself a lil boy. Also 2nd'n the whole sleep thing - my god I had 9 hours sleep last night (thanks missus) for the first time in 4 weeks and holy crap do i feel like a million bucks. last edited by Fizzer at 09:44:55 29/Aug/07 |
| #48 09:44am 29/08/07 |
So what you are saying is that her labour didn't progress quickly enough for the hospital so they sped things ahead and it ended up with a c-section.
Wow, would never have seen that one coming! And all I said was that doing birth without drugs doesn't make you some freak. That is should be aspired to as the natural state of birth. The fact that more women these days are afraid of pain and don't want to labour doesn't mean it should be seen as the norm to birth pumped up full on drugs. Tollaz0r's missus agrees with me, so back off. |
| #49 10:19am 29/08/07 |
I think Fizzer's point was more that it doesn't really matter how it happens in the end, as long as all is well.
| #50 10:44am 29/08/07 |
I know the underlying point he was trying to make.
We will have to agree to disagree - to a point. |
| #51 10:47am 29/08/07 |
heh 'natural'
| #52 11:05am 29/08/07 |
i was c-sected.. i'm all for it .. gotta protect the vag after all !
| #53 12:41pm 29/08/07 |
don't want it looking like day old deli meet imo
| #54 12:44pm 29/08/07 |
grats | mP | Toll Booth Willy
| #55 05:08pm 29/08/07 |
O Yer the sleep. The lack of it is really messing up my head. So very quick to get annoyed. The girly has been really good, mad props to her!
| #56 06:32pm 29/08/07 |
kr0wb4r
there's a name... mad props
| #57 08:32pm 29/08/07 |
madcainergratprops for short
| #58 08:34pm 29/08/07 |
applor
grats | mP | Toll Booth Willy grats >]LS[< Toll Booth Willz0r trumped exis:P |
| #59 09:01pm 29/08/07 |
time flies, my little girl is almost 1 Congrats. |
| #60 09:06pm 29/08/07 |
predat0r
appl0r knows where it's at
gratz tollaz0r ;) and btw Kat, never had anything against you, but your initial comments were kind of unnecessary and didn't really contribute much. |
| #61 09:23pm 29/08/07 |
fark, ownt
LS died, and then got revived with jerdZ and nitro amirite? and u gaylord applor swat0r worst NAME EVER!! lawl jk |
| #62 09:32pm 29/08/07 |
Strik3r
noob
| #63 09:43pm 29/08/07 |
!!!! Grats Toll!!!!
Many happy hours of joy, and lack of sleep also to go I imagine =] Enjoy it champ! Did you pick a name yet?! --- Nobody cares how you pumped out your kids with or without drugs over the years kat. Stop being a narcissitic bitch, not everything has to relate to you. (I actually read the last page first, then read your first comment and thought you weren't too bad, till I read you opened the wrong hole again further on in the thread). -- GRATS AGAIN TOLL!!!!!! |
| #64 09:45pm 29/08/07 |
applor
fark, ownt I think stri3ker summed it up well:P LS didn't die, we merged with some other players to form mP. Nitro never played for LS or mP, we stole him from echelon when we formed f0. Also, Jerds was with us from the beginning when we started LS with predat0r, Fade2black and myself and then we recruited Geno and Toll. |
| #65 09:50pm 29/08/07 |
Good lord, I was giving s*** to women who wimp out by taking drugs (i.e. NOT tollz missus). Maybe you guys have the obsession with everything being about me, because I didn't once mention anything about how *I* did anything.
last edited by Kat at 22:02:16 29/Aug/07 |
| #66 10:02pm 29/08/07 |
grats [helpme], gw on a kid man :D
and not all women are so loose that their kids can just walk out kat. |
| #67 10:09pm 29/08/07 |
Fizzer
And all I said was that doing birth without drugs doesn't make you some freak. That is should be aspired to as the natural state of birth. The fact that more women these days are afraid of pain and don't want to labour doesn't mean it should be seen as the norm to birth pumped up full on drugs. Tollaz0r's missus agrees with me, so back off. You obviously missed the part where I said in my post that my missus and I aimed for a ala naturale` birth and tried for as long as possible for that result. Obviously there are benefits to not having drugs like - the missus not being albeit paralysed for about 12 hours and me scoring the first 2 black as tar nappies! I just took issue with the drugs = wimp but whatever enough s***ting on this fine mans thread... Thread needs more http://www.leetbix.com/oliver3.JPG |
| #68 10:09pm 29/08/07 |
and holy fark, jerds.. nitro... names i aint heart since the ausgamers finals day.
| #69 10:10pm 29/08/07 |
It's not wimping out of anything.
You're an idiot for not understanding pain and it's tolerance is an individual perceived experience. |
| #70 10:12pm 29/08/07 |
The one thing I am not about to debate on QGL is anything birth related. Peace out!
| #71 10:19pm 29/08/07 |
Nice work Toll, congratulations
| #72 10:34pm 29/08/07 |
Woooo Memories, thanks guys :D :D :D, predz :D Still no piccies, the one I got is ugly as hell. Parents make for bad photographers. 2nd day in and she looks so, so much better :D I'll get a piccy of that up soonishly. So hard to find time at the moment. http://img98.imageshack.us/my.php?image=brendanchubchubxq6.jpg Thats a very trashed me and the back of my baby. It'll have to do for now. Enjoy! EDIT: Bah, stupid imageshack dun know how to use it and too tired to figure it out, maybe tomorrow. No name yet, soon tho, got one in the works. last edited by Tollaz0r! at 23:17:10 29/Aug/07 |
| #73 11:17pm 29/08/07 |
Mass
Obviously there are benefits to not having drugs like - the missus not being albeit paralysed for about 12 hours and me scoring the first 2 black as tar nappies! We had our 3rd baby in February, this was the first time my wife had any drugs during labour. She had a epidural after 3hrs of induced labour. The epidural they use now days is not like it used to be, my wife was still able to stand with it in. As soon as the baby was born, they took it out and she was up and around within 15mins. Mind you this was in a private hospital, I assume that it would be the same in the public (although this is Queensland so more likely is go in to have a baby, come out with an elbow stitched to your ass). |
| #74 07:00am 30/08/07 |
| #75 08:25am 30/08/07 |
That's a pretty good Father's day pressie?
Congrats on the new love in your life!! (start putting some money aside for her wedding now!) |
| #76 09:00am 30/08/07 |
CaPt0
Gratz Tollz0r!!!!
Or is it Daddy tolz0r? |
| #77 10:46am 30/08/07 |
Awwww, look at the cutie little baby.
| #78 11:56am 30/08/07 |
if you want somewhere to put photos that works, I have an image hosting script sitting on my website at the moment (www.mongie.com)
| #79 12:00pm 30/08/07 |
wow brendan, congrats mate =]
| #80 06:42pm 30/08/07 |
Fizzer
lol toll when we had our lil boy he was positioned back to back and his head was all mong :P Went away in a few days.. then we started sending out the photos :P I find it so damn amazing how drastically they change... my lil guy is 4 weeks old and i came home the other night and he'd gotten all fat! I was like woah someone stole my baby.
We had our 3rd baby in February, this was the first time my wife had any drugs during labour. She had a epidural after 3hrs of induced labour. The epidural they use now days is not like it used to be, my wife was still able to stand with it in. As soon as the baby was born, they took it out and she was up and around within 15mins. I'm not sure hey - i went public but given that they fully dosed her epidural with something a lot stronger than usual for the c-sect she wasn't going ne where :P last edited by Fizzer at 20:25:00 30/Aug/07 |
| #81 08:25pm 30/08/07 |
so your dick works hey toll.. why was my donkey saying you couldn't get it up..
| #82 08:52pm 30/08/07 |
You really shouldn't call your mum a donkey.
| #83 09:05pm 30/08/07 |
Well, that'd probably be because it was a donkey ;P hehe Deeper, if it was a boy my girly was thinking of a name similar to yours :D |
| #84 10:01pm 30/08/07 |
maybe the next one =)
| #85 10:38am 31/08/07 |
applor
Wow deeps, didn't know you still trolled these forums:)
oldskool! |
| #86 06:00pm 31/08/07 |
tung
Token Black Man
dacian, tanja me and the missus say congrats man!!!!
| #87 07:05pm 31/08/07 |
cool :D, say Hello for me :D
| #88 10:18pm 31/08/07 |