hey fellas, just want ur opinion on this issue
Problem: got home from work, went to turn my computer on ... and i hear the fans and hard drives turning on... but no screen visual, and just a beeping sound it would beep... 3 seconds silence... beep ... 3 seconds silence... beep... that type of thing ... what do u guys think it is ? i've tried making sure all my connections were in. and at one stage it worked, but it got to that screen, then it said press f1 to continue... but my keyboard wouldnt work, it wasnt lit up either, so i changed keyboards reset comp... then it just started beeping again thats all all help is appreciated thanks again |
| #0 03:58pm 19/07/07 |
my motherboard beeped when it was f***ed. that might be ya problem.
| #1 04:02pm 19/07/07 |
it will be one of 3 or 4 things i reckon
1. RAM. take out and reseat your ram. run a rubber over the contacts, or an old dry toothbrush for dust. 2. Video Card. Same. Cept don't worry about the rubber. 3. Possibly PSU but unlikely. Change if you have a spare one. 4. If these efforts fail, you're probably looking at a dead Mobo. |
| #2 04:04pm 19/07/07 |
I'm betting my money on ram
| #3 04:08pm 19/07/07 |
yeap thanks fellas... i took it out a few times tried a few diff slots, then put it back in its original... but now it seems to be all good... thanks again champions!!
| #4 04:23pm 19/07/07 |
no worries mate
| #5 04:43pm 19/07/07 |
benchpress it a cpl of times
| #6 04:47pm 19/07/07 |
Why bother turning your machine off? The amount of energy it uses when left on is insignificant to the ways of the force. Considering we're comparing "the force" with todays energy standards.
| #7 04:58pm 19/07/07 |
feet it some roids, if that doesn't work stab it, throw it on a treadmill and hold its funeral on saturday.
| #8 06:41pm 19/07/07 |
Trying punching it.
| #9 06:42pm 19/07/07 |