Topic: where to go any night of the week.
there has been two threads made about where to go out on two nights of the week.
so im makin this thread to find out where to go, ANY night of the week. where are the best places, times, etc.

i've been in this city 4 months and due to either not knowing, or being broke i havent been out, so, where are the good places to go and on what nights?
Two&Eight
I'd also be keen to hear of weekday suggestions. Thursday / Friday / Saturday nights are easy, but if you're looking to get messy on a Tuesday and don't enjoy the company of bogans, where would one go?

To be safe, I end up at the casino. Meals at all hours of the day or night, same with drinks and it feels lively. No dancing though.
monday: not much open would probaly go empire/press club/birdees
tuesday: same as monday
wednesday: would be either go fridays, ubar, press/empire
thursday: mono, fridays, port office, empire, birdees, re
friday: met, family, rockafellas, beat, empire, press, birdees
saturday: same as friday
sunday: beat, family, regatta, re
Tuesday night: Quiz Night at the RE
Thursday night: 2 4 1's at the RE
Friday night: RE
Saturday night: Sport on the big screen at the RE
Sunday night: Student night at the RE

lolz
Bad billy bad. Stop advertising!
monday : alex
tuesday :alex
wednesday :alex
thursday :alex
friday : alex
saturday : alex / mono / gpo
sunday : alex / normanby
I really like O'Malleys (just off the Queen St mall) during the week. Nice and cosy, multiple sports on plasma's and projector screens, no d*******s at all... plus they do a mad fish and chips when you're maggot (off pints of Guinness of course). I've never had any problems either wearing board shorts + thongs, very casual.

Bit lame on Friday night and weekends though, they replace the projector with a DJ/band and it's full up with knobs (but still nowhere near the amount of knobs at regular places).
Tuesday night: Quiz Night at the RE
Thursday night: 2 4 1's at the RE
Friday night: RE
Saturday night: Sport on the big screen at the RE
Sunday night: Student night at the RE

Your ideas are intriguing to me and I wish to subscribe to your newsletter.
I keep hearing about this RE, is it any good?

Any knobs there? I like a place that I can chill without anybody ruining my night.
monday-thursday nothing
friday: family
saturday: mono, met, gpo, sunbar
sunday: normbeee
the re is about as classy as any other pub, it's a bit smelly but after awhile you stop noticing

clientele i've found to be relatively good, of course you get the bogans everywhere

the other week a big bunch of dudes came out of the pub and just started punching on in the middle of high street. that sort of thing is great and i consider it a form of entertainment
your mum's house is always a winner, open late every night

the re is about as classy as any other pub

as oppose to the normanby?
Two&Eight
monday : alex
tuesday :alex
wednesday :alex
thursday :alex
friday : alex
saturday : alex / mono / gpo
sunday : alex / normanby

Oh tell me you don't. Even if the Alex is my local I wouldn't actually go there by choice....
Fubar
that alex is the biggest s*** can of f***wits on this side of the planet. i hope it burns to the ground with nearly every one inside. would rid the world of most of the f*** tards on the south side
yeah f*** the southside imo
I went to the alex once and it was s***, if I was out in the sticks I would rather goto the grandy. f*** suburban clubs/pubs - valley FTW only exception is Oxford 152 cause its down the road, I'm still working on getting my fakey seniors card but.
Press weds
Damn straight... I moved over to Wynnum West about a month ago, complete and utter s***hole.

Getting attacked in your own street FTW! Also ridiculous amounts of used syringes laying around in public places.

I've only been to one of the local pubs, bloody terrible.
wed: whatever wednesdays @ uber
thurs: dirty thursday @ mono
fri: trance night @ fam
sat: house night @ fam

before hand for drinkys either orient or porto.

ps. gpo is gay
Damn straight... I moved over to Wynnum West about a month ago, complete and utter s***hole.

Wynnum != Southside.

Sorta, but not.
Really? I thought suburbs over the Gateway = Southside? I've been over here like 3 times in my whole life, so I'm not up on the lingo.
Wynnum is either east side or bayside. Still a hole though :)
MoGs
Monday Night: Poker Sunnybank RSL
Tuesday Night: Poker Sports & Community Bar Southside
Wednesday Night: Havoc Trivia Carindale
Thursday Night: Poker Newnham Hotel
Friday Night: Xbox360 Brothers place
Saturday Night: RE Sports
Sunday Night: Home ... sleep
man i wish i had that drive to go out during the week still, i just couldn't be f***ed with hang over the next day at work etc

wynnum west is pretty s***, and it didn't help that they merged into it wynnum north either. wynnum towards the bay isn't half as bad.

also, pave you're a soft c***.
f*** off like you go out on a week night nf you old c***

sunday normanby
thursday chalk
friday v lounge
saturday anywhere

rinse/repeat
Oxford 152

I live on Oxford St and pass 152 regularly, it's a classy place I agree but the music and live entertainment sucks harder than a $2 crackwhore. Plus the male / female ratio makes me cringe and run, let me get that straight, it's a penis fest.
mate, the pit owns and u know it

just cracked my 3rd rum and ill see you all there tonight

ill be the guy drinking out of my shoe
The Alex? Oh my.
Thursday: Vic - cheap drinks and karaoke
Friday: Family - excellent tunes, and a really good crowd
Saturday: Family - crowd always leaves a little to be desired, but its better than anything else in the valley
ps. gpo is gay

it sure is pretty f***n gay, hey
they only get the hottest f***ing chicks around flock there, totally gay
erm not that i've noticed. sure there are hotties there but no more so than other places.
imo mono's has the hottest.
AvaLon
that alex is the biggest s*** can of f***wits on this side of the planet. i hope it burns to the ground with nearly every one inside. would rid the world of most of the f*** tards on the south side

the alex is the bomb! I love that pit hole of a place.
AvaLon
well you know what im off to the pit now! word to the alex yo! pew pew!
Dont burn down The Alex. Going there next friday night with work mates, apparently its pretty decent!

Mustang Bar is getting quite a nice assortment of ladies lately.
yeah lets go to the alex and mingle with low life scum and pick up old dirty slags.
I love waiting outside the alex after closing time and watching the f***tards beat the s*** out of each other.
Excruci@ting
couldn't agree more..

Mustang Bar is getting quite a nice assortment of ladies lately.

f***ing aye, add onto that free drinks and its a tops night :D
i hope you like smelling sweat
ill be the guy drinking out of my shoe

Please tell me you don't literally take off your shoe, put alcohol into it and drink from the f***er?

Its existence....nuff said
No, that is disgusting

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/8917/p5190358ky9.jpg
did you lose the drinking game?

I remember having to drink from a boot in the ocean, ash tray on the neighbours fence and dog bowl on top of fridge.
what drinking game

we do it for fun

southside newb here, the alex = ?
alexandra hills

its the f***ing boonies

i dont even consider it southside, its that far out
So many bad reports about the alex .... To go or not to go ...
Normanby this afternoon people!
Two&Eight
So many bad reports about the alex .... To go or not to go ...

Go. It needs to be experienced to be believed.

Also, is anything good on tonight? Public holiday on the morrow and f***ed if I'm waking up sober.
Normanby this afternoon people!

Went to the Normanby on a Sunday last time it was a 3 day weekend, such a bad idea!
Beer and s*** all over the ground, no place to move, crap music...would strongly avoid.

Thread revive....

I wanna go out tonight but RE webcam shows RE is dead. Apart from Normanby any other idea?

Haha witnessed you clowns doing that last time i was at the alex.

Its official, The Met rocks.
Sorry I should have specified I don't like gaybars.
mass is starting up a sunday night thing
http://www.ritualeventsaus.com/djrichcurtis/Uploads/Images/EMBRACE_FLYER%20reduced.jpg
monday - kedron wavell rsl - seafood/lasagne
tuesday - have a spell
wednesday - wavell heights bowls club - cheap roast
thursday - edinburgh castle - rough night
friday - gilhooleys - go for the irish dancing
saturday - geebung bowls club - friggin cheap drinks
sunday morning - aspley leagues big $9 all you can eat brekkie.
sunday - geebung zillmere rsl - top woodfired pizza

lolololol

/edit: also, you can get into all of those places on the one membership (cept for edinburgh and gilhooleys, which you don't need one)

last edited by Mr Hardware at 21:20:42 09/Sep/07
Sorry I should have specified I don't like gaybars.

But you like the RE you f***ing bogan
Look, just tell us which place has the best pussy and the cheapest drinks.