Topic: Lutsy, makes unwanted advances and gets bashed
ohnos, who would do such a horrible thing?!

http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/news/queensland/luttsy-bashed-in-violent-cbd-attack/2007/05/28/1180205133093.html

Radio personality and TV comedian David Lutteral is at a loss to explain why he was bashed and left for dead during a night out in Brisbane's city centre.

normally, im all for the bashing of radio presenters, their inane dribble usually leaves me pretty angry and upset

but i actually quite like the nova morning mob, they are amusing more often than not

id say someone had some issue with lutsy though
On one of the footyshow´s "somewhere in queensland" (something like that) brisbane segments he pushed over a guy who was doing bird impressions in the background while he was presenting in the ekka. Like full aggressive like. Looks like he got revenge.
* may have actually been ash, they don´t really identify themselves on the show that well
yeah they aren't too bad
pretty weird
Like a lot of Avid listeners such as Myself I wouldn't know what Luttsy looks like.
The guy that bashed him probably just thought he was another Loud Mouthed, City, Sports Jock. He'd probably be right.

Still, a bashing isn't a real good way to deal with any problem.
cJay
a radio presenter with a big mouth!@?

nah...
Nova's got a really good morning show - the people are pretty entertaining and are good for a laugh.

Bashing up people is not entertaining or a good laugh though :(
that is f***ed

i listen religiously to meshelle ash kip and lutzy every morning on my way to work and at work

f*** that s***, lutzy is a f***ing cainer
That is f***ed, luttsy rocks!

Get better soon!!
Lutsy, GOBBING OFF?????

A police statement this afternoon said that 'following further enquiries into the alleged assault of Brisbane media personality David Lutteral, detectives have spoken with Mr Lutteral and the complaint has now been withdrawn'.

A police spokeswoman said investigators viewed security footage and spoke with a number of people.

"As a result of these inquiries, new information came to light and Mr Lutteral today withdrew his complaint,'' the spokesperson said.

She said what that new information was could not be released for privacy reasons.

?!?!?

Kilos
Baeshed @ CBD.
Ooo so scandelous, I wonder what happened.

Novas morning crew rocks hard, always laughing on the way to work.
cant wait for the phone call on nova

"hahhahaha i knocked you the f*** out"

*hangs up...

hahahahahaha
I bet he started it.
fresh from an arvo drinking after the broncos game .. . . . . .

Who cares? Hes a f***en bogan working for a bogan radio station that plays pop music. Good game to the prick who smashed him I say.
sigh stfu casa you stupid wog c***
kappa|
Who cares? Hes a f***en bogan working for a bogan radio station that plays pop music. Good game to the prick who smashed him I say.

/signed
i always thought lutsey was the fat chick......

either way im glad he got the s*** kicked out of him, just like blinda emmet got cancer, some people just deserve it.
Staroka
just like blinda emmet got cancer, some people just deserve it.

how do you justify that??
don't feed the troll
Suckah-Free
don't feed the troll
I guess i better not reply to your comment then jim.
how do you justify that??

listen to her album, oh and she married rove.
Staroka
listen to her album, oh and she married rove.

so? i don't like him either.. but thats still a bit harsh.. i dont think anyone deserves to waste away to cancer... it's not pleasant.. :(
You must be new to the internet or at least QGL.
clearly you have never died from cancer... so how would you know!

think about it.
LoneWolf
You are an insensitive c*** Groydis, do everyone a favour and neck yourself.
groydis i hope you get cancer because you deserve it
Staroka
You must be new to the internet or at least QGL.

nope..

clearly you have never died from cancer... so how would you know!

think about it.

my grandfather has cancer... it's pretty f***ing terrible.... i dont know how much it hurts, but i can see how much it effects him. :(

You are an insensitive c*** Groydis

i'm thinking so...
well maybe im just optimistic then..

ps. bite much.
Don't listen to groydis, he only s***s in the shower.
suckahfree, I'm not even going to reply to you but if I did I'd say haha you just replied to me
stand down groiydis you're way out of line
don't get all hypocrity highhorsey, he already backed it down
Please remove yourself from the gene pool Groydis.
Staroka: your grandfather deserves cancer as well. Ask me why.
heh looks like he called the guys names aso they bashed him

A lot of people who die die because they are weak. It is evolution. Along with idiots getting bashed for being idiots
Denny
I bet he started it.

qft, either that or the person who did it payed off/intimidated him to not press charges.
Any
hmmm, front page says 3 pages, click on page 3 and its empty, and shows only 2 pages...

got bug?
boba
http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/news/queensland/luttsy-withdraws-bashing-complaint/2007/05/29/1180205240703.html
new headline TIME!

Media personality David Lutteral has been accused of tarnishing the reputation of Brisbane's city centre after withdrawing a bashing complaint.

Lutteral, better known as "Luttsy" in his roles on commercial FM radio in Brisbane and television, was attacked outside a city nightclub on Sunday night, suffering a fractured skull, broken cheekbone and broken nose.

Lutteral yesterday made a plea to help find his attackers, saying the incident had made him think twice about how safe Brisbane was.

But he withdrew his complaint today after viewing footage of the bashing, which was caught on cameras at the Jade Buddha nightclub.

The Ten Network said the footage showed Lutteral in a "heated discussion" with a female patron minutes before the attack.

It also shows the woman leaving with two male companions and Lutteral following soon after along Charlotte Street, where he was later found bleeding in a gutter.

The television station said it had spoken with a man who claimed he was involved in the incident, and contacted police to give them his side of the story.

He reportedly confessed to punching the comedian once, after Lutteral pursued his group.

Phillip Hogan, who jointly owns Jade Buddha and is chairman of the Brisbane City Licensee's Association, said he was annoyed the incident had painted a poor picture of a normally safe city.

"You would also have to wonder about the circumstances and the events that may have led up to it," he told the Ten Network.

can we go back to talking about that loud-mouth'd wanker from nova getting baeshed?
sigh stfu casa you stupid wog c***

I'm actually shocked, I thought you would listen to MMM? I guess that comes on after the bogan 106.9 morning crew is over.
so some chick got two of her muscle bound redneck f***head mates to bash the guy because she couldn't handle getting hit on?

or did i miss something

all i'm interested in is did luttsy punch on first
I called it first, f*** you all.

Also, lol groydis got raped.
man, id say the fact that they left, and he followed, means regardless of what happened next, our boy Lutsy has only got himself to blame
boba
man, id say the fact that they left, and he followed, means regardless of what happened next, our boy Lutsy has only got himself to blame
but they still bashed him and left him for dead on the side of the road. They still should be charged with assault at minimum
Also, lol groydis got raped.

digitally
but they still bashed him and left him for dead on the side of the road. They still should be charged with assault at minimum

obviously not, considering Lutsy withdrew the police charges himself
wait till i meet you groydis
I still find it funny that despite changing the name, City Rowers is still a haven for f***heads and is in the papers again about bashing incidents.
yeah blah blah

let's get to the interesting part, does this mean I can stop feeling bad about my tendency to resolve conflict with violence because it's now socially acceptable to just continue kneeing the f*** out of people who get in my face?
It also shows the woman leaving with two male companions and Lutteral following soon after along Charlotte Street, where he was later found bleeding in a gutter.

i loled
Two&Eight
What the f*** is wrong with you people? Have you never been confronted with a violent situation?

Here's a tip: Don't scream at women publicly. However if you must break that rule (and sometimes, who can blame you?) do NOT follow her down the street to (probably) continue yelling (/hitting) when she's just walked that-a-way with TWO men.

If I was escorting a friend away from a potentially violent boyfriend and he came steaming up the street, I'd be hard pressed to hit him just the once, this guy deserves a bashing.

Being a radio presenter gives you no license to be a tool. He lives by the same rules the rest of us do.
dude that's profound, I dunno how you did it
Being a radio presenter gives you no license to be a tool. He lives by the same rules the rest of us do.

He's not just a radio presenter.. he is Luttsy.
I've never heard of this guy but ... douche chills!
boba
I'd be hard pressed to hit him just the once, this guy deserves a bashing.
I don't think the bashing him is the problem. It's the leaving him for dead on the side of the road that's abit disturbing
yeah bash him and call an ambulance ffs.
i'm with boba, just cause you've said something to someone doesn't earn you the right to a broken skull

and infi, you're a f***ing tool
lighten the f*** up, i was demonstrating the stupidity of anyone suggesting that bashing is ok.

but be warned, just because normal people think violence is not acceptable, there are many others (often impaired by alcohol and/or drugs) who believe that violence is acceptable or even preferred.

in summary, lutsy should have known better and left well alone.
Anyone and everyone is capable of violence.

Angry monk's fuel rage

A FORMER monk became disgruntled when he could not get a cash refund from a Brisbane business.

He swapped his Buddhist principles for a can of petrol that he splashed over a sales assistant in a bizarre attack.

Rest of the story
jim, kneeing someone violently in the groin coz they got in your face is only acceptable till streams of blood shoot out thier nostrils.. then you are supposed to stop, say sorry, shake hands & go about your bizniz. so don't feel bad.

i have no idea who this lutteral bloke is, nor care.
cJay

I rate this thread good work all.
haha, demon and trog dont know things

hehe

HIGH-PROFILE radio announcer David Lutteral's claim that it's not safe to walk the streets of Brisbane has been undermined by security camera footage.

The Courier-Mail has obtained security footage of the hours before Lutteral was bashed last weekend, and they indicate he was not the victim of a random attack.

Last night The Courier-Mail was told a man had admitted to punching Lutteral after claiming the media personality had made unwanted advances to a woman.

Lutteral suffered a fractured skull and cheekbone and broken nose. He claimed on Monday that he would think twice before walking Brisbane's streets alone again.

Lutteral said he could not remember the incident or the hours before it, which followed his role as an announcer at a Brisbane Broncos match at Suncorp Stadium.

Security footage handed over to police shows Lutteral entering the Jade Buddha bar in the city with two girls shortly after 7pm on Sunday.

About one hour later, he is seen cuddling one of the girls in an apparently consentual display of affection at the bar before the two left for a different room.

It's believed the other girl then called two male burly friends, who arrived at the bar shortly afterwards.

Lutteral and the girl he had cuddled were seen having an animated discussion before the two girls left with the two male friends at 8.51pm.

Minutes later, Lutteral left the premises after apparently asking security staff in which direction the quartet had gone.

The man who admitted to punching Lutteral said the four walked to their car and parked it nearby when Lutteral followed them and made advances to the girl he had cuddled.

The man claims he told Lutteral to walk away and later struck him with one punch after the media personality made a derogatory comment about the quartet.

last edited by Spook at 12:09:13 30/May/07
why fill my mighty brain with banal mainstream crap... specially when your always on the case with the trash :D
hahahaha
i wish id got on board this thread earlier
well done everybody

spook should get to be town crier in the parade
bet he feels like a loser for trying to press charges and try and get the sympathy vote by going on about how he could have died... sux to b him
haha yeah i know ay
i wonder what his chances of death were :p
The man who admitted to punching Lutteral said the four walked to their car and parked it nearby when Lutteral followed them and made advances to the girl he had cuddled
i sometimes walk to my car, get in it, make sure it´s parked then stand outside it what

I can't believe that boba is being the most emotional about this... how sad
i was demonstrating the stupidity

i think you've been demonstrating the stupidity for a couple of years now, give it up imo
These things happen it is just life. Don't act like a c******* and you won't get your head kicked in. Seems pretty simple to me.
so wouldnt fight dirtyape
is he still here?
i heard he was leaving the country
Two&Eight
Who? Lutsy or Dirty Ape?
http://img444.imageshack.us/img444/2455/1180253803805smq5.jpg
teal'c smiles? when did that happpen

also i think its dirtyape
Storm
The thing I love about this whole affair is the "left for dead" bit.

The injuries they showed on TV (and I admit I was only in brisvegas on Monday night so I may not have seen the full monty), they could hardly be described as "life threatening". You have to love how the press swarms around one of their own with entirely responsible headlines.

From what I've seen, he had a fractured skull, broken nose and some cuts and scrapes on his eye; all entirely plausible injuries when you consider he's a skinny whippet who got clocked by a muscle bound dude.

But "left for dead". Please. Was he left lying around in the Savannah with those injuries, vultures circling and hyena's approaching, or was he in the middle of a highly trafficked area of brisvegas, likely to be discovered any minute??

Maybe he was trying to fill the attention-whore void for a few days (I dunno, 45 or so) now that the queen of all attention whore's is doing her best to make orange like "so hot".
what and a fractured skull, broken nose and broken cheekbone is something to sneeze at? that's some pretty serious smashage to the head in my opinion. the article said they had to induce coma - I'm no doctor, but I can apply a band-aid as long as I don't have to see blood, and that sounds pretty serious to me

'left for dead' doesn't sound anywhere near as sensationalistic as half the crap they come out with I reckon
Maybe it was just a clever plug for that upcoming cooperative shooter from Turtle Rock and Valve Software built on the Source Engine for where you fight zombies with guns, to be delivered over the Steam online distribution system and possibly a traditional store retail at a later date: Left 4 Dead.
Storm
not saying at any point that he didn't get bashed up good and proper; and I'm sure it hurt like hell.

i'm just challenging the responsible hacks of olde brisbane town, is all.

I mean, I don't go around reading the New Yorker, the Guardian or the like; but I'm sure there must be more important things happening in the world than some 2 bit radio announcer getting smacked about. Or maybe that ethopia/somaila thing is all a beat up, and that mugabe fella is just part of a reality tv show.
yeah well, africa is just like iraq, you just expect it to suck and you tune out after awhile

meanwhile jennifer hawkins can't take a dump without it being front page news
jennifer hawkins took a dump?

man she is way too hawt for that.