Topic: Been and gone - The Norman Hotel
I reckon we should have another steak night.

Anyone else agree?
having manlissa on the same table as me would put me off my food

pass
I've seen photos of you nf... you must have manlissa sit next to you a lot.
manlissa didn't turn up to the last one we had.
What ever happened to drinks at the RE, as Dale requested...
I wouldn't mind coming to one of these.

I know nobody though and would feel odd.
What ever happened to drinks at the RE, as Dale requested...

The RE is SO last year.
yeah f*** steak nights, normanby night imo
Normanbi is where manlissa hangs out you shehag paveway.
Casa was there last night, maybe it was manlissa he was chatting up ..
well i'm sorry i don't follow his movements, how was i to know
don't sweat it giri, he has to be home before midnight or his mangina turns back into a penis
hahahahaha classy nf

hahahaha
*PoP PrInCeSs*
This is a great idea! Is anyone welcome?

ps. Why was I banned from website forums???
Why was I banned from website forums???

If you were banned what are you doing posting?
*PoP PrInCeSs*
I'm unbanned now Tanaka :p That's why I used past tense :P:P
With out trying to flame you, and giving a serious opinion, it's probably because alot of your posts seem to be "post first think later". And considering most of the people on here are old angry nerds, they fire up the first chance they get.

On another note, any excuse for a drink and a steak, and last time it was anyone and all were welcome.
As long as it's not on a school night so I can get maggot.
The ban reason was "stupid gimmick account" iirc.
The RE is SO last year

It might be, but it was the wish of a dieing man. I think we should organise it. Get tanked as dale would of liked it.
Well make your own RE thread then, don't hijack this one.
go f*** yourself :) simply stating
What do all you middle age blue collar workers discuss at these QGL steak nights?

Seriously, I want to go... but what the hell am I supposed to talk about with you people :)
We make fun of all the people who didn't turn up - and if a few people who did
well i'm sold
I think we should use this thread to discuss the RE and those annoying understanding 50 ads.
ill go wherever cos im a mad c***
*PoP PrInCeSs*
Yeah let me know the time and place and I'll be there (I guess the bf can come... he reads the threads on my account hehe)
Suckah-Free
Tell your bf i said sup f*****.
vote++ for steak & booze! yeah
obviously not a very permanent ban
your boyfriends a total f***tard, cya there :D

Everyone okay with that?
Nah, Im washing my hair that night
You never rock up anyway so we don't care what you are doing, or who

i shall go i guess. love those steaks.
obviously
having manlissa on the same table as me would put me off my food

It's ok nF, I'll sit between the 2 of you
I work weeknights, how about a Saturday evening?
If I hadn't been offered redundancy last October I could probably have pulled some discounts. Mob I used to work for now owns the Norman
Well Kat, seems that you're organizing it so it's your call. I'll be there if it's a Saturday.
Suckah-Free
I'd come but i dont wanna see kat's face.
Then wear a paper bag over your head...problem solved.
do it before the 29th and i'm down.. otherwise have fun with manlissa and kat in the same establishment.. i would prefer to give my money to the circus
Well it is either the 1st or the 9th (Saturday).

I know people like lurking rather than replying but availability would be nice so maybe think about posting for the good of the steaks!
How about we just have it at the RE I heard Kat likes that place better.
qgl steak nights are s***, RE or normanby

man up ffs
man up by not eating steaks?
Count me in.

I might just keep hitting jager bombs till I turn social.
Now with hyphens!
i'm fine either way at the moment for the 1st or 9th.
unless something unexpected happens, i might just come along and meet some peeps.
ah why the hell not

I refuse to have a sit down meal with nerds. Please can we just smack the piss at the normanby? I hate the RE as it wreaks of spew.
Normanby? why not just go totally bogan and have it at the vic. FOOOOOOOOTTY.
Vic is for getting bashed by bouncers ONLY.

giri i bet you dont even go out anywhere so stfu
casa, I met giririsss at a Norman meet

yeah i went to school with him, want a medal?
man up by not eating steaks?

and eating a 400g rump with a pre-op transexual is about as manly as it gets right?
hey no one said anything about transexuals this time, i thought that was a "freak" occurrence last time!
and eating a 400g rump with a pre-op transexual is about as manly as it gets right?

Are you going nF ?
Wow, to think. A mere bloke wanting to identify as a chick has you bunch running in circles like girls.

Issues much?

If you don't manlissa then stop f***ing talking about them
Kat, count me in for the 9th!!!
Wait, is Melissa going to be there for real or are people just banging on about crap?

CHUB, the first one we had Manlissa turned up. The second one s/he didn't.

Don't worry, if Manlissa turns up again I will quickly be putting her/him in her/him place. To listen to her/him dribble on about themselves all night again isn't something I desire. The first 20minutes was amusing. By the second hour, oh my god.

(and yes, I am aware you can read this)
giri i bet you dont even go out anywhere so stfu

Hahaha i was just stiring, nice bite, do you bite that quick on your real life boy friend?

(I don't actually have anything against the Normanby but the Normans steaks rock)

pretty sure boba and saint are desperately in-love with the manlissa back-to-front penis

last edited by casa at 13:02:22 23/May/07
Super Nintendo Chalmers

LOLOLOLOL wog owns ya all...
Merlyn
I liked the last one despite the hail storm and me with a hired car, but i am afraid i am a out of (your) town on that date.
But have a beer and steak for me :)
Would have been good to catch up again Shane.
namedropping itt

heck. im new.. and i got no idea where it is... but im keen.

the norman has such bad steaks :(
Kat, I just hit the Normans website and they have a Lions V Bulldogs thing starting at 7:10pm on the 9th, so we had better get our booking in asap!

And ask to be put undercover like last time...just incase.

last edited by Tanaka Khan at 18:44:32 23/May/07
Well my guess is a table for 12!

last edited by Kat at 13:53:55 24/May/07
i count 7

or is everyone in that list fat?
Maybe bump it to 15 or so just in case.
nF we are all just a bunch of meat eating heifers!
*PoP PrInCeSs*
Put myself and Dave (bf) down please :)
i count 7

or is everyone in that list fat?
With a name like mine, what do you think ;)
i'd need an extra seat just for my gigantic cock
that you're always turned on?
*PoP PrInCeSs* + One
I'll go if Jim goes

I'll go if saint and boba go
ahh kat I'm fairly sure pop princess isn't real...
They won't be the first 'person' to say they are coming and not. I just keep a list :)
*PoP PrInCeSs*
What?? Am so :P:)
all the :P's stop already!!!
its times like these you really need a gun right infi?
oh man i have it right here... i just wish i could see the bitch's face.
I'll go if TicMan goes :P
count me in
I'll work on saint and boba
Kilos
I'll go if casa, saint, and boba go.
boba
count me in
I'll work on saint and boba

I hope you've been moisturising your hands since last time ><
come on you know I'm not a gentle touch
This is sounding kinky
Dang, I was counting on Jim to be 4wd'ing that night..
*PoP PrInCeSs* + One
Add in me and gimpy, I said I'd go if Jim went and he said he'd go if I went
*PoP PrInCeSs* + One
I'll only go if pharcyde, hunter and tung go and if paveway, kat and z0r don't go.

And I am definitely not going if tung shows up.
the norman has such bad steaks :(

you f*****, do you even know meat (like steaks, obviously u know man meat from gobbling it all day long)

last edited by Spook at 07:31:57 25/May/07
hehe. Oh spook, you made me laugh.
I'll only go if pharcyde, hunter and tung go
And I am definitely not going if tung shows up.

Makes perfect sense.
Does this joint have good steaks? Whats the wallet damage on this joint?

I keep getting recommended places, but everytime I order medium rare, it comes out fully cooked/over cooked and literally hard as leather.

I don't think I've had a good steak for 3+ years.
norman steaks are cooked to perfection. the only place better is the breaky creek, but that place is only for cool cats.
owned by the same mob as brekky creek, but i prefer the steaks at the norman to there
yeah i prefer the spanish garden, great for boozy lunches. norman is prolly better for sit down nerd gatherings.
they have much superior trivia at the norman

and yer, brekky creek is on teh wrong side of the river and gets infested by drunken race going types

i prefer drunken footy going types, much clasier type of person
http://www.normanhotel.com.au/

Check it out Chub.

Last time we went there I had the Big Norman Rump. Now I love my food but there was just no way I could finish that sucker, damm fine steak!

last edited by Tanaka Khan at 13:02:24 25/May/07
I hope Jim cancels haha
I just had Embers for lunch - this Norman place better be good.
oh noes if Jim cancels the whole thing will collapse like a house of cards...
I'll order the nuggets and chips.
I'll take the kids meal.
I'll go if casa, saint, and boba go.

Name dropper
I'll take the kids meal.

If that's going to be your attitude then maybe this should be held in the Milton maccas carpark.
Check it out Chub.
Looks top notch! T-bone steak with potato ftw.
I assume this will be a responsible drinking event?

This means no binge drinking, no drink driving, or any of that kinda jazz?
Of course no DD.

Though I seriously assumed binge drinking, or at least getting quite jolly from copious amounts of ales.

Or is this like a mid 40's talk about your work week kind of thing?
I take no responsibility for other peoples drunken behaviour. I would hope there would be some though
tung
Token Black Man
damn you fpot and your circular logic!
yea ill go but not for food
only drink
then get in a fight no doubt, amirite?

also why would you get a T-Bone? s***test cut of meat ever

last edited by paveway at 16:45:11 29/May/07
obviously you dont know your cuts of meat..

t bone is the 2 best peices of meat in the cow.. its just they leave the bone in.. the small side is the eye fillet.. and the larger side is the scotch fillet..

learn2beef noob
As long as I can put my feet up and have someone else cook it for me I don't care =)
Well we have a table (under cover *giggle*)
Sweet! How many did we book for Kat?
rib fillet is a better tasting cut, so is eye fillet etc

t-bone lol
I'll considering joining in if it doesn't storm in my face like our last meet there.
i can just imagine a few key people canceling and having 3 people at a 15 seater table :D
I can imagine you, taking off your pants and wearing your undies on your head, right now
NaBeL|MuSe
haha im so going into the bookings book and f***ing with the booking :P

what name did you book it under?
Gee, it never would have crossed my mind someone would try and f*** with it...

Glad to see qgl hasn't changed
pftft asif you would worry about that
NaBeL|MuSe
sjeez, i was just going to put a .zip at the end thats all
lolz
Just put .zip on the end of all bookings for that time that night.
Suckah-Free

Reason: Inappropriate
Click Here to See the Profile for Suckah-Free Edit This Post Click Here to send Suckah-Free an email Users HomePage Message User
That s*** hasn't been funny for like 3 years? And even then, I'd question your comedy skills.

Time for some new material? Either that, or just shut the f*** up?
NaBeL|MuSe
sorry are you's going out?
she meets at least 1 of gimpy's criteria
sorry are you's going out?

nope, but i feel the urge to say, enoughs enough, lets move on
same old tired lame wisecracks. snooze.
NaBeL|MuSe
lol enjoy your meal :D
2 weeks holidays as of today

thats what im talkin about
dude where's your fourby
K, mark me down for this one too. I'll also assist in the convincing of boba and saint, only with less felatio and or sodomy than jim. Oh and for the record, i lol'd at the .zip gag, it's still got some life in it.
*PoP PrInCeSs* + One
I can't make it
I would go, but you see I'm too busy being 15 years younger than you "seniors"

Maybe a paintball skirmish afterwards?
paintball, does that involve drinking?
unfortunately, I can't make it, soz
you poopoo
wait TicMan is convincing me otherwise..
paintball, does that involve drinking?

NPF at ipswich is fully licensed I believe. And they're having a 12 hour game right now that I should've been at /cry
yeah paintball after dinner at the normanby. sounds like a plan
Paintball during dinner?
i will be there kat..

big steak.. mmmm.. yummy..
Count me in

Probably should see what some of you look like.

Thats not really recommended with this bunch..
i tend to agree, us gamers can be a scary bunch. free eye bleech anyone?
My guess is because nothing has been posted for 3 days.

casa, boba, saint, mel
prety sure i dont want to go though, i plan on leaving straight after dinner to get hammered at the chalk
it probably came unstuck cos it expired
everyone come to my party at the storey bridge instead

it will be more cainer
prety sure i dont want to go though, i plan on leaving straight after dinner to get hammered at the chalk
don't forget to pop that colar.

Now see, I know your trying to bait me some how, but I just do not get what is going on in this post.
it's quite obvious, just react already, for all of our enjoyment.

sorry...

f*** YOU GIRI I AM NOT A POLO SHIRT WEARING FAGOT YOU FUKN GAY KUNT

better?
thats was ok..... focus!!!
il come and wreck your night HAAAAAAAHAHAHA

jk a steak at the norman would probably be half my weeks wage

+ f*** wasting a night on going out to dinner,
exis is straight ballin

f*** wasting a night on going out to dinner

Yer, because you have every one of your 29,000ish nights planned.
i still got it jim... just havnt had the net at home and been busy with new job and new misses and wat not.. running abit ruff but still goin

ill ave to come out for a drive next time yous go out!
jk a steak at the norman would probably be half my weeks wage

so wait, did you say that a steak would be half YOUR weeks wage? Wow, maybe you should ask mummy for more pocket money

last edited by Astroboy at 16:29:41 07/Jun/07
boba
wasn't this previously for friday night?
I thought it was friday too. Apparently not.
For about 4 posts then it was changed to Saturday
boba
the topic wasn't changed until recently

if it's sat night I cbf now
Oh changed to Saturday? f*** that.
Yeah, count me out for Saturday, G f***ing G.
It said friday the 9th. when the 9th is really a saturday, (i think it was meant to be the saturday all along).
boba
they can't even spell saturday right
It said "9th June". There was no 'Day' in the title. Don't try and blame your pulling out on me.
boba
I call bulls***, it had a friday in the title
It had a Friday and the first few posts said Friday! After that who reads whole threads to notice that it's changed?!

It still had the 9th in the title which is tomorrow night
boba
oh well, maybe next time

I know I'm disapointed I wont be able to watch Manlissa eat some meat :(
*PoP PrInCeSs* + One

So who else is bailing?

last edited by Kat at 10:05:54 08/Jun/07
boba
So who else is pulling out?
I always pull out
^^, I'm out.
I knew it was a Saturday way back on the 22nd of the last month. If you didn't know its your own fault.
sorry, cbf, im out
*PoP PrInCeSs* + One
Typical any excuse, like you lot are doing anything apart from playing wow anyway.
*PoP PrInCeSs*

LOL!
Kat I'm coming, I said it a few posts ago ;P

EDIT: O, unless I'm 'z0r' ?

Where is the Norman Hotal, street addy?

last edited by Tollaz0r! at 10:35:58 08/Jun/07
http://www.normanhotel.com.au/
Tanaka ftw!

Typical any excuse, like you lot are doing anything apart from playing wow anyway.

Must be saying something that people would prefer to play wow than have dinner with you.

And no, I don't mean that they have no lives..
soft
cocks
hhhmmm... i am not on the list..

*PoP PrInCeSs* + One

Yeah you are
what name is the table booked under?
or will it be the wander around randomly yelling qgl routine?
NaBeL|MuSe
i looked in the bookings book last night, its under QGL, i didnt even change it or anything. im soft.

ill be working in cavs bar. and eating free steak :)
sorry guys im gonna have to bail, one of me mates from cairns is down here for the weekend. but damn steaks and beer sure sounds tasty, have a good one guys.
You work there NaBeL?
nubcakes for desert?

have fun LEW-ZERZ

Click Here to See the Profile for Astroboy Edit This Post Click Here to send Astroboy an email Users HomePage Message User
strex, I'll go if you go
I'm pretty sure *PoP PrInCeSs* + One won't be showing up, come on trog =)

Click Here to See the Profile for existence` Edit This Post Click Here to send existence` an email Users HomePage Message User

i hope someone stabs kat with a fork

"Why's there a fork in your forehead?"

"Because the spoon wouldn't go in"

Also, have fun guys.
sorry chumps, I've had something come up and can't get over there
Well I had fun, good conversation and damm fine food!
sorry i missed dinner. had something come up.
Was an enjoyable event, much better then this years QGL Lan.

Good food too.
Yes.. fun had by all..

A bit of a shame that other peaple couldn't be bothered to show up..

I like to say G'day and put faces to names.. oh wells.. maybe next time..
Suckah-Free
good conversation
Wow a bunch of geeks off the net actually put some effort into meeting up all so they could have a face to face conversation. On top of all that, it was organised by a woman.

/bait

last edited by Suckah-Free at 11:31:50 10/Jun/07
things got a little out of control at the races so i couldnt make it.
did pop princess turn up ? hahahahaha

sounds like no one did
did pop princess turn up ? hahahahaha

hahahahahahahaha
Food rocked. Conversation wasn't THAT terrible.
sorry I was keen to go as well but had other things on.

Maybe we can organise an "official" one soon and I can force everyone else to come with threats
I demand photo's!
I was bloody hanging to go, sat at home bored as :(

Sucks being a student, next one needs to be organised so it's not 2 days before "payday" :(
Maybe we can organise an "official" one soon and I can force everyone else to come with threats

How about we bring our computers too and have this Local Area Network thing going.

I'll bring the coax and terminators!
pics?
yeah i wanna see more of what happened here, and pop princess exists!?!?!??!!?
I was bloody hanging to go, sat at home bored as :(

Sucks being a student, next one needs to be organised so it's not 2 days before "payday" :(
get a job you f*****?
He tries, but they decide not to hire him when he pulls a knife on em ;P