I don't know what they do with their chickens... but my god they're so damn GOOD. |
| #0 02:21pm 06/03/07 |
ok
| #1 02:22pm 06/03/07 |
posting in an epic chicken thread
| #2 02:23pm 06/03/07 |
tung
Token Black Man
yeah i too agree with this. best seasoning ever/
the stuffing also s***s over coles anyday |
| #3 02:23pm 06/03/07 |
If you keep eating it you will grow boobs.
| #4 02:27pm 06/03/07 |
farkoff... supermarket chooks are scrappy looking little pigeons.
red rooster ftw saying ftw ftw |
| #5 02:29pm 06/03/07 |
f*** off strex ftw trust me mate, head to woolies ftw, and get yourself one of their phatty bbq chickens ftw |
| #6 02:33pm 06/03/07 |
yeah they season them like that so you can't taste how old the chicken is
| #7 02:37pm 06/03/07 |
meh, woolies chickens always leave a bad taste in my mouth
we had one of those chicken in a bags (microwaveable) the other day it was suprisingly yumbo id go red rooter though if money was no option |
| #8 02:41pm 06/03/07 |
and you cry that much so theres such thing as tissue sales |
| #9 02:41pm 06/03/07 |
+1 vote for red roo ter
| #10 02:47pm 06/03/07 |
WOOL-DIDDYS FOR THE SHIZZLE WIN. Loaf of bread + whole chicken + mayo + pre made garden salad = lunch every day.
I hate red rooster cause those mother f***ers at the cannon hill one are the laziest seediest c***s in the whole fast food industry. f***en the whole of cannonhill is a s*** hole as well, just look at that pathetic excuse for a shopping centre. |
| #11 03:01pm 06/03/07 |
Chicken is the food choice of fags. Real men eat red meat (preferably lamb).
| #12 03:04pm 06/03/07 |
you gotta be fukn joking.. any meat from woolworths is the stuff prison riots are made of. the chickens they sell are always old, saturated in fat & then kept in a hotbox that seemingly is designed to increase your chance of botulism. freshly killed free range chickens, gutted & cooked on a rotisserie ftw or stfu. :D
| #13 03:04pm 06/03/07 |
tung
Token Black Man
ctd f***ING EXACTLY
red rooster at cannon hill take scho long to get food ready :( do you work out this way too? |
| #14 03:11pm 06/03/07 |
ctd knows where its at. obes, not all of us can just whip up a bbq for lunch yarno :) |
| #15 03:15pm 06/03/07 |
+1 for woolies BBQ chickens, I used to eat a full one for lunch when I was fit
| #16 03:19pm 06/03/07 |
id go red rooter though if money was no optionyeah, cause that's some gourmet s*** right there! |
| #17 03:25pm 06/03/07 |
now you eat two?
| #18 03:26pm 06/03/07 |
I work down at port brisvegas and occasionally got red rooster on the way home, detoured through the village of the damned (cannon hill).
| #19 03:26pm 06/03/07 |
Denominator
While we are on the meat topic this is why you should always cook pork properly.
http://www.metacafe.com/watch/447498/what_happens_when_you_pour_coke_on_raw_pork/ |
| #20 03:28pm 06/03/07 |
you gotta be fukn joking.. any meat from woolworths is the stuff prison riots are made of. the chickens they sell are always old, saturated in fat & then kept in a hotbox that seemingly is designed to increase your chance of botulism. f***in word go to leonards if you want decent chicken also amen to whoever said red meat (preferably steak though) |
| #21 03:39pm 06/03/07 |
Suckah-Free
FUQQIN NANDOS FTW
except dont go to the nandos at Mt.Gravatt, they're jews. |
| #22 03:39pm 06/03/07 |
dont goto the middle east.
they're arabs |
| #23 03:43pm 06/03/07 |
Red rooter 4tw
| #24 03:44pm 06/03/07 |
please explain how you can practically/finacially manage to eat lamb for lunch regularly at work!?
| #25 04:01pm 06/03/07 |
Roast it on the weekend for a hearty meal, then cut it up for sangas during the week.
| #26 04:07pm 06/03/07 |
| #27 04:18pm 06/03/07 |
NANDOS FTW!!!
| #28 04:52pm 06/03/07 |
| #29 05:11pm 06/03/07 |
While we are on the meat topic this is why you should always cook pork properly. I've got this bridge I'm selling... |
| #30 05:16pm 06/03/07 |
let me guess casa, you like thos mi goreng noodles too
| #31 05:29pm 06/03/07 |
nandos own you all
sweet peri-peri |
| #32 05:33pm 06/03/07 |
I used to work at cannon hill and I can say for sure it is a s***hole. The shopping center is a haven for fat arse mothers with 10 kids. A mate took me for a walk through there to put me off every having children.
| #33 05:35pm 06/03/07 |
or speeling propers
Nandos is nice - I need to try more or their stuff.. I love that uber-hot spicey stuff they put on their chips |
| #34 07:15pm 06/03/07 |
I worked at coles for a few years with four or so months of deli, I'm not to keen on eating chickens from coles as a result.
| #35 07:16pm 06/03/07 |
ctd what do you do at port brisvegas?
Also woolies chickens ftw! |
| #36 07:24pm 06/03/07 |
nando's for breakfast lunch and tea
is a very good way to get broke fast still... awesome chicken |
| #37 07:45pm 06/03/07 |
FUQQIN NANDOS FTW qft i've actually got one on the ground floor of my apartment... should go down and pick something up for dinner |
| #38 07:51pm 06/03/07 |
I work at a transport company, not at the port but at lytton. Im back at uni fulltime now so I dont really do much down there anymore. GOTTA GET DIS UNI SHIZ DONE LOL f*** c***S
| #39 10:11pm 06/03/07 |
Which one CTD? I work for a freight forwarder ....
| #40 10:36pm 06/03/07 |
nando's is way too expensive. U can buy over a kilo of chicken breast for the cost of a feed there.
In fact the way to go is the pre-marinaded chicken breasts from the deli at coles. For some reason it's actually way cheaper than un-marinaded chicken breast. |
| #41 10:54pm 06/03/07 |
there is a reason why they are cheaper..
| #42 10:59pm 06/03/07 |
Real men eat red meat (preferably lamb). Shame lamb is white meat. |
| #43 11:43pm 06/03/07 |
you might want to check that up tanaka |
| #44 11:45pm 06/03/07 |
White Meat
White meat refers to any lighter-colored meat, often contrasted with red meat. White meat or light meat also refers to the lighter-colored meat of poultry as contrasted with "dark meat". Haha, stick it up your ass paveway! |
| #45 11:51pm 06/03/07 |
Sheep101 says different
Lamb is a prime source of high-quality protein, vitamins, and minerals. As with other red meats, its protein is nutritionally complete, with all 8 essential amino acids in the proper ratio. A 3-ounce serving of lamb provides 43% of an adult male's Recommended Daily Allowance (RDA) for protein. Lamb is also high in B vitamins, niacin, zinc, and iron. Red meats, especially lamb and beef, are amongst the best sources of absorbable iron. uh huh uh huh http://www.ag-network-chile.net/Lamb.jpg looks pretty f***ing red to me last edited by paveway at 00:09:13 07/Mar/07 |
| #46 12:09am 07/03/07 |
oh wow another casa shopping thread. |
| #47 12:18am 07/03/07 |
Tael
Tanaka, read it more carefully:
milk-fed lamb Raw milk-fed lamb is pink, just like pork. |
| #48 12:49am 07/03/07 |
nandos own you all For the uninitiated, try mixing Perinaise with hot Peri-sauce .. then dip your chip into it as usual. OMGf***INGAMAZING ... it's a completely new flavour of sauce. |
| #49 12:56am 07/03/07 |
How can you be over 10 and not know that lamb is red meat?
| #50 12:57am 07/03/07 |
Demon has a clue
| #51 12:57am 07/03/07 |
fubar
i hate those little f***ers at cannon hill and they hate me to. every time i go in i ask for fresh chips and everytime i take it back cause they are old and soggy. i argued with one of the chicks one day that the chips weren't fresh she was going they came out like 2 mins ago. to which i responded as politley as i could that 2 mins in the basket is not fresh. and they ripped me off one night they didn't give me my chips and was missing a 1/4 ckn & chips for my missus.
But on the main subject. Nandos is the bomb and it really is a great way to go broke. me and the missus had it for a whole week lunch and dinner at nearly 30 bucks a meal was an expensive week. last edited by fubar at 02:00:06 07/Mar/07 |
| #52 02:00am 07/03/07 |
Haha Tanaka - no offence, but you don't strike me as a man who is confused by food :)
However, if there is a colour-blindness issue we don't know about, disregard. |
| #53 05:47am 07/03/07 |
A good home cooked roast > any fast food joint.
| #54 06:38am 07/03/07 |
I had Nandos for the first time a couple of years ago and I had it for the second time on the weekend and I came to the same realisation both times - it's way overpriced for what it is.
| #55 06:44am 07/03/07 |
masta_blasta
Nandos ftw. They just need to get licensed.
But in terms of Woolies vs. Coles BBQ chickens, Woolies all the way. Woolies seem to have better meats in general. |
| #56 07:46am 07/03/07 |
Lamb is red meat.
Saint is correct (as if you'd pay that much money for dirty bird covered in enough chilli to hide whether its past its used by date). |
| #57 09:44am 07/03/07 |
Ok so I was mislead. I was always told Pork and Lamb were white meat. My bad.
| #58 11:41am 07/03/07 |
Depends what you mean by over priced, i presonally think nando's is worth the price it's that much better than anything else.
But if by overpriced you simply mean expensive for takeaway, it sure is expensive. |
| #59 11:58am 07/03/07 |
myWhiteWolf
to which i responded as politley as i could that 2 mins in the basket is not fresh.God damnit, not 2 min? fkn cry baby |
| #60 01:44pm 07/03/07 |
Nandos is worth every cent, its just not something most people can afford to have every day (unfortunately).
There is nothing better than a hot classic chicken burger with extra hot sauce, large peri peri chips and a vanilla coke. Now I want more nandos. |
| #61 02:08pm 07/03/07 |
Suckah-Free
Actually i prefer the pita burger over the chicken burger, mainly because i hate my burgers turning into a salad on my plate.
But sunnybank nantoss is where its at. |
| #62 02:12pm 07/03/07 |
woolies stuffing is s***, I'm going to agree with Strex this time, Red Rooster FTMFW
| #63 07:44pm 07/03/07 |
dear nandos, a franchise in the ground floor of my building or at least something closer than west end, k thx bi
| #64 11:48pm 07/03/07 |
fubar
whitewolf the chips only have a shelf life of 1-2 mins then they go s***. so if you add the 2 mins in the basket + the 2 mins to get home they are really f***ed then. if i am paying for it then i have hte right to ask for fresh food.
and at red rooter if you ask for fresh chips they are ment to give it to you. because they work on the fact that only a few people will ask for fresh chips so they can palm the s*** off to every one else. |
| #65 12:10am 08/03/07 |
I've never had Nandos but after this thread, I think I'm just going to have to try it...
| #66 08:11am 08/03/07 |
Zaphod
No, Woolies are shocking on anything chicken-related. Last BBQ chicken was undercooked - even the breast meat was still pink! Gotten off-chicken from the deli multiple times - never again.
| #67 10:35pm 08/03/07 |
Sifnt uncooked chicken to make hainan chicken rice.
| #68 10:41pm 08/03/07 |
f*** Nando's, it's pure s***, Oporto is where it's at you chicken noobs.
| #69 10:59pm 08/03/07 |
f*** Nando's, it's pure s***, Oporto is where it's at you chicken noobs. quoted ftw! |
| #70 11:17pm 08/03/07 |
A good home cooked roast > any fast food joint.werd, home cooked roast chicken is devine however if it has to be fast food chicken nandos walks over everything else |
| #71 12:05am 09/03/07 |
Suckah-Free
Aporto is the poor man's Nandos |
| #72 02:00am 09/03/07 |
Second that. It's fatty and inferior.
| #73 04:07am 09/03/07 |
Depends what you mean by over priced, i presonally think nando's is worth the price it's that much better than anything else. I wouldn't call one small fillet of marinated chicken that's barely over half the size of the burger with a bit of salad in between a bun worth the price of $7.50 or whatever it is for a burger on its own. |
| #74 08:42am 09/03/07 |
if you wanna be a jew about it, just go down to woolies and buy a jar of nandos sauce and some chicken breasts.
| #75 09:02am 09/03/07 |
A vote for woolies here, not because I've ever tried it, but because all you suckas buying it helps drive up the share price;)
| #76 09:24am 09/03/07 |
It is overpriced. All it is is a chicken breast on a bun. Can make it easy at home. U can even buy the peri peri hot sauce at the supermarket if ur into it.
| #77 11:08am 09/03/07 |
But if you do it at home you lose the "cool" factor.
| #78 11:29am 09/03/07 |
boba
thumbs down for nandos here