Topic: Choice of headphones

i'm looking at getting new heaphones as i broke mine :@
so far i've scouted out

Sennheiser: HD215

and

Beyerdynamic: DTX800

Just wondering if anyone has any experiance with thise badboys and their pro and cons.

Also if anyone has a suggestion for around the same price.

$130 give or take
Headset; Beyerdynamic DT234pro
http://www.headphones.com.au/forums/viewtopic.php?t=7

according to that these are the best gaming ones going round.

beyer for the mother f***ing win

have 3 pairs of beyer and they f***ing rock. I've had 2 pair (lost one set :() DT231 pro (http://www.headphones.com.au/prod_one.php?productID=4#top) and DT770's http://www.headphones.com.au/prod_one.php?productID=94#top

Also have Etymotic er6i's for my ipod rock my world too - http://www.headphones.com.au/prod_one.php?productID=132#top
beyers ftw
I own beyer dynamic DT531's (no longer made to you suckers that dont have em :P)
and also the Sennheisrs in question. The beyers sound nicer but the sennheisers have much better isolation and the cord isnt as fradgile, it actually has a 2.5mm minijack into the left cup so if you stand on the cord (for one its a curly cord so its unlikely to ever come to this), it will just pull it out rather than f***ing up like my 531's did. They are on my bench atm getting ready for a new lead :(
Also have Etymotic er6i's for my ipod rock my world too - http://www.headphones.com.au/prod_one.php?productID=132#top

What are these like? They look f***ing sick!
I hate bud earphones they hurt my ears etc, thus i walk around with my Senheiser 212pros (cans).
They hurt ya ears? Looks like they insert into your ear and stay there? Sound quality? Bass? Does it cut out heaps of sound? - As good as cans?
Sennheiser HD25
Best damned set of headphones I ever bought!
Firebloob, they are f***ing AWESOME! I too don't like earbuds and they hurt my ears, but these are called 'canal phones' they sit right in the ears and they are comfy as - ideal if you do alot of travelling as you can sleep with them in.

They do get a little 'dirty' in terms of ear wax and the like, but they have great sound, awesome bass

Deadset one of the best purchases I've made.

P.S I got mine in Europe and even Euro to AUD the price is cheaper then in Aus, cheaper again off ebay, I only bought from a local supplier because they guarneteed next day deliv and I was impatient (as the ipod buds were annoying the s*** outta me). These headphones can be had for around 70-80USD + delivery from ebay
ohh and i might add, these are f***ing fantastic for noise cancellation

I litterally walk to work in bliss, can't hear trains/cars/trucks etc I've only used them once on a plane and they blocked alot of noise

I highly recommend these headphones!

I litterally walk to work in bliss, can't hear trains/cars/trucks etc

Or muggers...
Hope you carry a lot of cash, I'd hate to get mugged for only a few pounds
here at work i use sennheiser hd202 headies & at home i have a pair of sennheiser hd250-ii's. both are good headphones for comfy music listening but the 250's produce a better quality sound than the 202's.

normally i wouldn't buy headies as exxpensive as the 250-ii's but i got tham at a massive headphone sale in singapore's famous sim lim tower for roughly the same price as my 202s :D

last edited by demon at 10:12:28 10/Nov/06
what's wrong with your current set? :)

http://img380.imageshack.us/img380/8929/jiggamanjf1.jpg
i use HD 25's with my decks. used to use koss porta-pros with my ipod but they broked :( i was checkin out those ear bud ones before you brought em up heardy they looked orsm, reckon i'll buy em now :)
haha persay your a nub, try again.

I think I'm swinging towards the Beyerdynamic. Thanks for your input :)
*PoP PrInCeSs*
JigZie that bumfluff isn't very attractive on guys :(
Clean it up and you could be hot :p
hey pOp pRiNcEsS, id like to see your cans
Is someone showing their cans in here?

BTW I have HD25SP and they are the goods. A mate also has sennheiser somethings that were around $130 and they are also quite good.
hahahaha @ JigZie
I LOL @ persay for either 1) saving that pic (awww true love) or 2) spending the time to search for that pic.

bakc on topic, you won't regret getting beters :)