Topic: Car Crash 22/9 Update
eP
Just updating you all.

From the initial crash, the 2 left side wheels and tyres were rooted so I recieved a nice big cheque from the Insurance mob so I could replace them.

All paint and panel work was completed Thursday, and came in at a total of around $2500.

Next comes suspension. Guy reckons it should be done Thursday next week, and will weigh in at around $5000 worth of work.

Bringing the total damage repair cost up to $7500 on a car worth $8500 haha.

Looks good because they only had to replace panels and doors and all new suspension throughout the car. Should be good as new when I pick her up so im relatively happy although its a month after the crash and still no car =/

Heres some piccies of before / after:

Front Left Door Damage:
http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/5231/2dw0.th.jpg

I decided to go with new 17" Alloys and im very happy with them:
(Advanti Fluid Wheel with Falken ZE329 Tyres 235x45R17)
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/2500/wheelntyrely0.th.jpg

Front Left Guard Replaced:
http://img157.imageshack.us/img157/7656/frontleftpanelnt8.th.jpg

Front Right W/ New Wheels:
http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/8307/frontrightviewxo4.th.jpg
Just curious about the "22/10 Update" part of the title, seeing as it's 19/10.
eP
nice point...
Mcfly?
looks nice! respect for the big commodores.

How much did you end up out of pocket after all was said and done?
eP
How much did you end up out of pocket after all was said and done?

Only thing out of my pocket was the difference from the cheque they gave me for the wheels that were screwed and the new wheels.

In total cost me $800 now that I think about it, but my dad & sister paid for them. The crash wasnt my fault so I didnt have to pay any excess or anything.

Which is most probably going to be paid for in injuries etc from personal claim if i decide to go through with it.

last edited by eP at 13:50:42 19/Oct/06
nice. thats a good way to go about it hey. do you have comprehensive insurance?
eP
Yep it's a must have when ya my age... I couldn't afford to just throw $8,500 into a car and then lose it if I crash her. Seen as i'm only 18, i went to school with your lil bro Mr Hardware.
Yes, i had a sneaking suspicion that that was the case.

How much do you pay for compo on it? Who through?
or just don't drive like a hoon?
who am i kidding.. :P

i dont like the red stripes on it or the body coloured wipers..
please remove
thx.
eP
How much do you pay for compo on it? Who through?

$80 / Month = $960 / Year

CGU Insurance (Queensland Police Credit Union)

or just don't drive like a hoon?
who am i kidding.. :P

i dont like the red stripes on it or the body coloured wipers..
please remove
thx.

Bahahahahhaha Nice one mav... remember that time I was laughing at you and your like f*** YOU MAN hahah
Red stripes look top. I have chrome stripes on my red falcon, and they look awesome.
You obviously didn't leave sufficient distance.
eP
?? I Don't understand...

I was heading north on a main road, and my lane was perfectly clear.. and some guy just shot out of a side street to go across me.

Entirely his fault, failure to give way...

last edited by eP at 13:06:41 21/Oct/06
It's an old inside joke eP
eP
how old =/ Ive been around for years and don't see what ya talkin about lol...
hunter joke
obviously...
ep is the bogan noob