its cold, very cold..
there are army blokes all over the place doing all types of engineering courses.. the only 2 females i have seen on base are fugly, one of them have a room across from mine in the lines and calls me darling, i got to get out of here.. i have 5 months to go then i am back in brissie for a little while, after that who knows, prolly somewhere in the middle east.. the only net connection i can get is bad, very bad, thats when they give me some time online, which isn't much.. oh, what course am i doing? electronic engeering, ground based radar systems, repair and calibration.. hmmm.. PT in the morning, i have to do it 4 days a week at 7:00am, the sun doesn't rise down here till much later, its snowing nearby, nasty army PT bastards.. |
| #0 07:16pm 09/07/06 |
TufNuT
hahhaha sounds fun :)
| #1 07:20pm 09/07/06 |
not jealous
| #2 07:25pm 09/07/06 |
7am, Oh how I wish I could sleep in and only start at 7am.
Let alone the only 4 days, what time do you start on your other days? |
| #3 07:29pm 09/07/06 |
down where?
| #4 07:32pm 09/07/06 |
Primal |
| #5 08:01pm 09/07/06 |
peacekeeper
I hate vic its a s***hole
| #6 10:26pm 09/07/06 |
Props to primal doing it tough for the greater good!!!!! Shame we lose our number one fuzz radar checking guru in qld though...
| #7 10:48pm 09/07/06 |
épic™
primal is a madcrunt
| #8 10:56pm 09/07/06 |
It's f***ing cold in Brisbane let alone down there :_(
| #9 11:14pm 09/07/06 |
| #10 11:22pm 09/07/06 |
You hurt my family in the middle east and i'll scour the earth for you muthfukah.
| #11 11:43pm 09/07/06 |
Whats he gonna do dude?? shoot radars at their house and fry their microwave?
| #12 11:44pm 09/07/06 |
Stop giving him ideas please.
| #13 12:11am 10/07/06 |
As if his family can afford a microwave.
| #14 07:17am 10/07/06 |
lol those fuglies are gunna start looking pretty tasty soon!
| #15 07:18am 10/07/06 |
gday primal; hope all is well - will see you at the RE for beers when you're back in Brisneyland
| #16 07:24am 10/07/06 |
late sunrises in vic? lol
| #17 06:35pm 10/07/06 |
i wish i was having as much fun as you clearly appear to be having
| #18 06:55pm 10/07/06 |
LOL.. thanx guys..
we have PT on mon, tues, thurs and fri mornings.. sport half day, weds arvo.. weekends i have off, sometimes anyhow.. we get weekly assignments and monthly ones, the monthly ones suck, they take hours to do, about 10 pages of writing, so weekends are used up doing that crap.. there is a large number of nasty people with rank walking around, they just want to screw you over on little s***, like walking on the grass or just standing there with a smile on your face.. its like they have nothing better to do but growl at people.. hhmmm.. maybe they don't.. :/ nasty tossers with rank.. other than that things are ok, the food at the mess is nice, a good hot meal.. mmmmm yummy.. boxy is on the ball, these radar systems are for base defence, they track incoming mortars, rockets, artie shells, etc.. and tell the user the grid ref. of where they where lauched from, then our ardie batteries can pound that grid ref. into dust.. in a nutshell, if they don't fire at us, we will not fire at them.. an orange whip or 2 sounds like a good idea trog.. you can tell me about your world travels at the RE when i get back.. the base is at bandiana just south east from wodonga, there is a sign at wodonga pointing up a road, on the top it says army base, on the botton it says snow fields.. last edited by Primal at 19:34:27 10/Jul/06 |
| #19 07:34pm 10/07/06 |
StopShootingMe
Heh, I just finished my Radar examinations today (sea-based) :)
But I bet it's colder where I am. |
| #20 08:55pm 10/07/06 |
| #20 |