Topic: Aus v Brazil - Where to Watch
wwfmike
Live on 7 big plasmas and 2 huge projectors throughout La Dolce Vita on Park Rd, Milton.

Great atmosphere, nothing beats it.. Aus v Japan was crazy, we had the news there getting shots as usual when big football matches are on and this one will be bigger!
For those who dont know, it's open 24 hours for the whole month showing every game.
I have watched every game there live, havent missed one.

Do you happen to work there?
Vigoorian Flail
Yeah he's prolly working for FIFA as well.

Damn FIFA and their sneaky advertising.

TufNuT
thats alot of tv's to watch australia lose..
Fireman Sam
I'll be going to pig n whistle riverside
should be a heap of people there too
i'll be watching at home then going to work :(
Vigoorian Flail
Who cares i know now who will play in the semi's:

Brazil
Argentina
Germany
Netherlands

Argentina will beat Brazil in the finals and Netherlands will come 3rd.

You watch.

what a cocktard
Lunch
I think that the Czech Republic could figure in the final or close to.

Dunno about Germany making it too far, they havent looked too sharp against not the strongest of opponents. Argentina vs Netherlands should be an absolute cracker of a finsher to the group of death :D

carn Nistelrooy in the game coming up!
so the Spain 4-0 win didn't impress anyone or is Booyah talking out of his arse again?
i might actually come watch it at that la dolce place, i dont know anywhere else open on a monday morning. Is it expensive for food/drinks?
TufNuT
so the Spain 4-0 win didn't impress anyone or is Booyah talking out of his arse again?

He is talking s***! everyone knows Brazil will win.
WreckTim
Bah Brazil dont have it in them this time, Czech Republic - Nedved shall take them to the cup. Spain did look good. Australia V Brazil = 1-1.
spain will win
they have played teh best soccer so far i reckon
I'll be at Park Road for sure.
ill be in bed dreaming the socceroos winning.
Spain have a long history of tanking in major championships. I think a lot of people are waiting to see how they go in a few more games before backing them.
Another props for park rd, I will be there Monday
what time does the game air?
2am
the only reason i'll be watching it is because of my f***ed bodyclock.
Vigoorian Flail
f*** off then.
AENIMA
will be 9am live sunday morning here....what better to wake up hung over to and start drinking!
get ya c*** out!
eP
what time is it / channel can I watch it in Brisbane then?
1.30am sbs i beleive

He is talking s***! everyone knows Brazil will win.

Go blow yourself up f***head
Vigoorian Flail
lol bit of a spaz attack there.
yeah mang

(ps. you too)
Vigoorian Flail
Oh i thought you were referring to me!

(ps. fuk you anyway :p)

0-0 at half time

good work by us
0-1 now... damm adriano.. good shot but
0-2 fred with an easy tap in... game over it seems brasil with the win...
its over... 2-0
yeh :/

we are getting the bad ref calls
eP
f***ed over.. the ref was terrible =/

Aus > Brazil ..

Unlucky the scoreline didn't show how much better the Socceroo's played than Brazil.
Kharak
Meh, we played a good game though...

Alot of goals were setup well in the 2nd half, just couldn't get them
kewell had a pefect opportunity and sent it over the top... open goal

we had a number of oppotunities but just couldn't put the ball in the back of the net, we played well, at times better then Brazil - but they got the win.

Now we need to at least draw against Croatia
dice
did well for first game against an amazing team
should be good to see how they go in the future

argentina seem best though? their team work was phenomenal from what i saw
eP
their team work was phenomenal from what i saw

that good huh?!
Vorador
all I can say is f*** the ref.

otherwise found it enjoyable to watch at least
if kewell kept his shot on the ground it was straight into the keeper - he had to kick it high.

ref certainly was a bit of a tool - gotta protect the brazilians from the big bad aussies!

Kewell gave him a spray after the game, I reckon it was for blowing time 20 seconds early?
i think weplayed really well. Our defence was spot on and in the second half our attack really came together well. It didn't really matter what teh score line was if it was a loss - we still need to at least draw with Croatia.
Surely the difference in penalties WILL be noticed by spectators, teams, and officials alike. 25-9. To have that sort of difference when the game was CLEARLY very even in terms of physical challenges, officials MUST realise that 'Australia play dirty' is just a load of horses***. Hopefully they'll wake up to this before we play Croatia, or there could very well be tears before bedtime for Australia.

When you look at the sheer quantity of PERFECT challenges on the ball by the Australians, especially Neil, it's CLEAR that the Socceroos are playing fair AT THE BALL. I'd want to see no less for the rest of the tournament. We don't need to clean anything up, FIFA need to clear the s*** out of their officials heads.
I was impressed at Vidukas game, unlucky he didnt even it
We played well as a unit but in the end the better team won.

Lucas Neill and Craig Moore deserve medals. they held the central defense beautifully.
Good on Australia. Good game. Can't believe Kewel missed that shot :(
so we need to draw / win with croatia? fark, that will be a good game.
Sif we'll cain em
Was a good game to watch, the Socceroos did Aus proud. I was laughing hard when the Aus crowd kept boooing the wanker who pulled a dodgy foul against Australia whenever he had the ball.

How dodgy was the ref calling? I cant help but feel the ref was biased towards the brazilian team with the amount of crappy and just plain wrong penalties we copt :(
Vigoorian Flail
Our defence was spot
That's a bit optimistic. Nevertheless they played well all round but really should've capitalised on their oppertunities. That's where the difference was between the two teams, that's what counts, and that's why brazil won.

To croatia and beyond!

I don't think we played too badly, Croatia will be a tough game, because they are expected to go through to the next round, and will be going all out for a win.
Biased f***er of a ref. I call rigged.
The Cock
Bresciano had the biggest brain meltdown I've ever seen. He shat himself when he realised he had an open goal to shoot at and dribbled it right into the keeper!
eP
because they are expected to go through to the next round, and will be going all out for a win.

so are f***ing we.
BrazilWins

Go blow yourself up f***head

HAHAHAHAHA I i knew it Australia didnt even score one goal LOL! suck s***..

Biased f***er of a ref. I call rigged.

Cry more.

last edited by BrazilWins at 16:53:24 19/Jun/06
^^who the hell is this c***?
BrazilWins
your mom?
I don't think we played too badly, Croatia will be a tough game, because they are expected to go through to the next round, and will be going all out for a win.

Croatia dont have a chance in hell, Australia is sitting on 3pts and Croatia is sitting on 1 all Australia has to do is draw.

last edited by BrazilWins at 16:57:43 19/Jun/06

HAHAHAHAHA I i knew it Australia didnt even score one goal LOL! suck s***..

They didnt score because of Brazil, it was Australia's errors that missed the goal... So dont get too happy in your pants over Brazil. ;)
Aus > Brazil

evidently
Australia played great. Its a shame :(
Vigoorian Flail
Haha i think i know who BrazilWins is lawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwl
BrazilWins
Australia played great. Its a shame :(

if they played great they wouldnt have lost 2 NILL!!!! lolzzzzzz
losers..hahahaha

last edited by BrazilWins at 22:16:25 19/Jun/06
Vigoorian Flail
I wanna jump and scream

In a stadium

Full of Aliens
BrazilWins
Aus > Brazil Brazil > *

Fixed.
bad news people. Kewell charged for insulting ref

hopefully not a match ban.
Common typo.
BOOYAH
Fukkin a******
BrazilWins

Reason: Inappropriate
Click Here to See the Profile for BrazilWins Edit This Post Click Here to send BrazilWins an email Users HomePage Message User
Well, I am currently in Munich and watched the game at the FanFest here out at the Olympic Park. Unfortunately I can't get photos online but if you google I'm sure some people have gotten some up. There were thousands and thousands of people out there - I can't even estimate how many but it was packed out. Lots and lots and LOTS of Aussies, which is awesome.

The few nights before here in Munich were great too. The atmosphere here is just indescribable. I can't even begin to explain how awesome it is being in a crowded German beerhall with thousands of people all here for the soccer.

Most of the Aussies we've met here (like us) don't even have tickets - it is so cool to see so much support for the Socceroos even from people that aren't going to the games. Everyone is (generally) in such a great mood; it is really nice to see people from all countries just getting along. Everyone seems to love the Aussies (although we keep hearing Americans saying weird things; I think they're copping a lot of s*** from everyone - including Australians - and are suprised that no one seems to like them).

It is really cool to be able to walk around and see random groups of Aussies (you just here cries of "Aussie!" everywhere as you're walking down the street). The day of the Brazil game we were all meeting in Marienplatz (big square here) and random tourists would walk past all the Aussies drinking beer and stop to take our photo. We get lots of people just walking up to us to say hello and shake our hand and to wish us luck.

Of course the Brazilians were getting their share of the love as well - they're noisy and are just partying all the time. They've got the drums going and are doing a lot of chanting. I thought they were remarkably restrained after the game - I guess they're used to winning. It would have been total f***ing chaos here last night had

The weather here is beautiful too. Drinking steins of beer is awesome but surprisingly hard work - after the second litre of beer you need a breather.

I thought the game was pretty good, Aussies did well considering they were up against the favourite of the entire competition and one of the best teams in the world. We were unlucky with a few shots (and I think calls) but overall it was a top game and I can't wait to go to Stuttgart to see how we go against the Croats.

After the game some of the guys we were with busted out a Sherrin and started kicking it around the (crowded) field we were on. Everyone had a good laugh as all the crazy-ass Aussies ran around chasing the footy going for marks and tackling the s*** out of each other. Well, everyone except the people that got sconed in the head by the footy.

It is just so amazing being here.
trog, i think i speak for the rest of us stuck here in Australia.

We hate you right now :(

Jealousy++
trog wins for watching at the best location
^^^ bulls***! i beat trog, i was at the game! 8 behind aussies goals in the 2nd half :P

they reckon there was 55,000 aussies there to suppor the game. the atmosphere was awsome. so many germans wearing aussie green and gold too!

http://www.lucascullen.com/publicfiles/pics/1.jpg
http://www.lucascullen.com/publicfiles/pics/2.jpg
http://www.lucascullen.com/publicfiles/pics/3.jpg
http://www.lucascullen.com/publicfiles/pics/4.jpg
http://www.lucascullen.com/publicfiles/pics/5.jpg
http://www.lucascullen.com/publicfiles/pics/6.jpg
http://www.lucascullen.com/publicfiles/pics/7.jpg
http://www.lucascullen.com/publicfiles/pics/8.jpg
haha mooby so you ended up making it!! nice work. We had a few guys go out looking for tickets on the day, came back and said they were like 600 to 800 euro, so we elected not to go.

Wish I had known you were there, could have arranged to say gdaz in Marienplatz with everyone else that was there. we had a blast there earlier in the day.

Just arrived in Stuttgart today - not many aussies representing yet but sure that will change soon. Germany just won against Equador so there are pissed chanting German dudes everywhere - pretty awesome. The setup here in Stuttgart isnt as leet as the one in Munich but I think it will still be awesome. Also there are stunning chicks absolutely everywhere. I will try to get photos if i can do so without being arrested by the really scary looking German police.

I think this next game is going to be uber huge here so cant wait to see how much green and gold there is over here. This time it will be a little clearer as there wont be brazilians getting mixed up in the melange.

PS, German beer is pretty awesome. We had a biggish night last night of five steins in a couple hours. Was totally s***faced by the end but not even a touch of hangover in the morning.
PornoPete
Mooby words can hardly capture how much I hate you right now :).

That would have been an awesome match to watch. Such a tatical dogfight to try and keep ronaldinho quiet. Shame about the score line but the Aussies did really really well imo.

Lucas Neill was the pick of the aussies for me. Every tackle was clean as you like it.

Just a quick question for those in Australia... Is it just me or to SBS need to let up with those f***ING IRRITATING nike ads? The old bloke taking about history.
wwfmike
my mate sat first row behind goals at your end mooby, he sent us video messages, unbelievable crazy s***.. oh and i lap up your photo taking.. brilliant shots of the players.

Im spuin im not over there, i said to myself as soon as aloisi kicked us into the world cup that i would be there. I would have had to get a loan, too much effort in the end.. howeva 2010 in s.africa would be good if we make it.