Why can cabbies only do a u turn into on coming traffic and taking two or three goes to actually get around?
Over the last few weeks I have had about 4 cabbies do it in the middle of busy streets with traffic coming at them. |
| #0 08:52am 15/06/06 |
why do women drive their 4WD's from the back seat of the car infront? |
| #1 09:00am 15/06/06 |
wow, that hurt my head. Huh?
| #2 09:01am 15/06/06 |
Also posting to say f*** you taxis, stop parking in the middle of the road.
| #3 09:21am 15/06/06 |
yeah for people that drive for a living, a lot of cabbies really suck dick at driving.
do a high number of cabbies get hospitalised from road rage related incidents? calling mr hardware |
| #4 10:41am 15/06/06 |
Mr Hardware to the rescue!
I've only ever heard of two cabbies hospitalised. I've never heard of any physical violence as a result of road rage. Most cabbies when they're pissed off just boot it out of there. The two i've heard of hospitalised are a direct result of someone else doing the wrong thing. Situation 1: Cabbie, stopped at a red light on sandgate rd, had his cab written off from a Patrol with a bullbar rear ending him at a high rate of knots. Situation 2: Cabbie, taking off from a green light, had his cab written off from a ute running a red light and t-boning the cab. Why do cabbies do u-turns in the middle of the road and take heaps of time to do it? Some cabbies are d*******s. Like with any group of people, you will get your champions and your d*******s. Why do cabbies do this though? When you are on the road 12 hours a day, as a professional driver, you get a different view of driving. You drive as a job, not just to get somewhere. I don't condone any driver impeding any other driver if it is reasonalby avoidable. |
| #5 11:24am 15/06/06 |
Their job is to drive properly.
I hope any cabbie that does this gets tboned by a semi. |
| #6 11:26am 15/06/06 |
Well i hope that anyone who doesn't drive properly gets sorted out, one way or the other.
Everyone on the road has a job to drive properly. |
| #7 11:34am 15/06/06 |
Vigoorian Flail
Not sure buyt maybe cause some cars dont turn fully and lock early.
| #8 12:15pm 15/06/06 |
Some cabbies are d*******s. Like with any group of people, you will get your champions and your d*******s. So because it's a job they can break the law? .. Awesome! Less d*******s - more champions. |
| #9 12:26pm 15/06/06 |
A taxi ran into the side of my door of my new car and it now needs replacing :(
Youd think if you drove for a living you would know not to overtake a turning vehicle when you are in the wrong lane. No good sons of bitches. |
| #10 12:30pm 15/06/06 |
I don't support or condone anyone breaking the law, cabbie or otherwise. One wise old cabbie told me this once: Look after these things in this order:
1. Your Licence 2. The Passengers 3. Your Car 4. Worry about time and money last When I was a courier driver I was told this: We don't get paid enough to speed or break the law. The same applies to cabbies. like i said captivate, with any group of people, you will get your champions and your d*******s. |
| #11 12:34pm 15/06/06 |
The cost of running a cab is horrendous.
It costs about $950/week to keep a cab on the road before a driver steps into it. That is no reason to do runners. http://qgl.ausforums.com/?agn=thread&id=2329079 |
| #12 12:54pm 15/06/06 |
you charge me enough you c***s Teach me to be hardcore like you pls! |
| #13 01:05pm 15/06/06 |
$40 for a 15min cab ride! My word, that is impressive!
$40 is about 25 kilometres. I'm sorry, but i think to be driven somewhere by someone else in someone else's vehicle who isn't necessarily going that way anyway is pretty fair. I mean 25klms is a fair distance. |
| #14 01:21pm 15/06/06 |
And no, if the cabbie is a c***, you don't tip him.
If he is a real big c*** and does things really wrong, report him to the respective cab company and you might just get your fare for free. There are ways of getting stuff free the right way too. |
| #15 01:23pm 15/06/06 |
Vigoorian Flail
For the short time i was cabbing around my customers loved me. I'd let them drink in the car, crank up the music and i even drifted it on a round about tokoyo drift style. When guy had no dosh and offered my a pack of ciggies so i told him nah so he gave me his watch instead.
It was so ghetto. |
| #16 01:49pm 15/06/06 |
cab driver asked me if i could get him some weed once. as it so happened, i was completely lost on the way to old mate's place so i told him to wait around the corner, taxed a 25 and gave that to him as payment for the fare, which would have been about 25 dorrah.
| #17 02:07pm 15/06/06 |
As a cyclist. I would like to give out a big f*** you to every single driver on the roads, bar a couple (usually truck drivers believe it or not). Every one of you f***s is out to kill me and I hope you head on into a taxi some day. |
| #18 02:10pm 15/06/06 |
Dude, the moment you lane split you're fair game.
| #19 02:21pm 15/06/06 |
yup. goes to motorcycle riders as well.
they ask to be treated like cars with the same amount of space as cars. then they cruise past at a set of lights, or go down the shoulder through heavy traffic. |
| #20 02:27pm 15/06/06 |
Arn't cyclists supose to ride single file or are they allowed to ride 2-3 abreast?
| #21 03:24pm 15/06/06 |
I'm constantly having to pull cyclists from under my bullbar, f*** they s*** me
| #22 03:27pm 15/06/06 |
^ oh f*** yes cyclists are a danger on the road they need a lane of their own like in Melbourne.
don't cabbies need to do some sort ofan exam to get a licence? i think they are just ignorant d*******s most of the time rather than bad drivers. |
| #23 04:05pm 15/06/06 |
A majority of them are old and have been retrenched from a nice office job working for a big company for 30 years. They realise that because of their age, the prospects of finding similar employment with limited education (grade 10 or whatever it was back in ancient times) is somewhat difficult if not impossible. So they drive cabs. No they don't like it, yes it is difficult, but someone's gotta pay the rent and put food on the table. So you get a proportion of cabbies who do it out of necessity and don't like it, so become disgruntled and think the world owes them one and f*** anyone else who disagrees with them.
| #24 04:32pm 15/06/06 |
As a cyclist... Get out a notepad and pen See those big lanes to the side of alot of roads, you know the one, with the big f***ing BIKE stencil on it. That is a bike lane...a place to ride YOUR BIKE Dont like cars? Why not ride it at a place that is designed for bikes only http://www.arroyophotography.com/images/velodrome.jpg a velo-what? Quit your f***ing complaining |
| #25 04:58pm 15/06/06 |
so there's a bike lane on every road then astroby? you f***ing clown.
only problem i gave with cyclists, is yea, as someone said, when they ride 2 or 3 or 4 abreast. i got no problems going right around you guys if you're in single file. |
| #26 05:17pm 15/06/06 |
big lanes to the side of alot of roads, Point out where i used the words "every road" |
| #27 05:22pm 15/06/06 |
point out nothing. either way you are still the d*******.
| #28 05:33pm 15/06/06 |
Greazy
big lanes to the side of a lot of roadsWhats that? |
| #29 07:44pm 15/06/06 |
TufNuT
As a cyclist. I would like to give out a big f*** you to every single driver on the roads, bar a couple (usually truck drivers believe it or not). Every one of you f***s is out to kill me and I hope you head on into a taxi some day. as a Driver and a pedestrian i would like to give a big f*** YOU to every single cyclist out there..get off my foot path and get out of my way on the road or do the speed limit or i will run you over.. in conclusion f*** YOU VERY MUCH |
| #30 07:59pm 15/06/06 |
unless cyclists can keep up with the speed limit, they shouldn't be on the road. why the f*** should you be allowed to hold up everyone else?
| #31 08:01pm 15/06/06 |
hey f*** you
| #32 08:02pm 15/06/06 |
Don't even get me started about cyclists during peak hour...
When they pay rego on their pushbikes, then they can use the road that I help pay for |
| #33 08:11pm 15/06/06 |
Vigoorian Flail
aha tufnut you tell em who's boss.
Also did you guys hear about the push bikes that run on water? |
| #34 08:18pm 15/06/06 |
that's a good point actually hermi.
ALL OF YOUSE c***S ON THEM PUSHIES CAN GET THE f*** OFF OF MY ROAD N s*** |
| #35 08:24pm 15/06/06 |
just throw s*** at em
works 4 me na meen |
| #36 09:39pm 15/06/06 |
While we're at it, ban old people from driving too or make them sit a test every year so they can prove they still are able to carry a license.
GOING 80 ON THE HIGHWAY IS NOT AS SAFE AS GOING 100 YOU OLD c*** |
| #37 12:05am 16/06/06 |
PornoPete
In the spirit of the thread...
f*** EVERYONE AND EVERY THING YOU f***ING WHORE BAGS. |
| #38 12:16am 16/06/06 |