The last couple of weeks I have been driving home and have noticed a strange phenomenon. I will be in traffic, usually on Coronation Drive or the freeway, and inevitably cruise up next to a random girl. Naturally I look over and she totally ignores me. OK pretty much par for the course. Sometimes I will make eye contact, sometimes not. But then, and here's the bit I don't get, 9 times outta 10 the girl will either speed up, but more usually slow down so that at no point are we level. There will a big gap but she will sit behind me.
Now, let me say that I am not some leering weirdo or anything. I am not some scary looking freak with tatoos on my face. But what is with the conscious effort not to draw level with me? Is there some secret lady code that prevents women from driving level with a guy?? If it happened occasionally I wouldn't care but I get snubbed every time. Give a man a chance. I even smiled at these two chicks once and when they did actually get level, albeit two lanes over, they gave me the finger. Maybe some of the girls on here can tell us if there is some sort of secret driver training that you do with your mum where you learn to hide on the road... Anyway this got me thinking about weird s*** you see on the road. The best one I have seen recently was a chick on a moped who was riding along Sir Fred Schonell Drive in the morning peak uni traffic. Instead of lane splitting up the middle, she just said f*** it and decided to go up the wrong side of the road!! All fine till she got to the blind corner (obstructed by traffic) just before you get to that little convenience store, and went to turn right. Wobbling around in the lane she obviously didn't expect a friggin truck to be coming the opposite way. The garbage truck had to swerve around her as she waddled her bike outta the way. So close. She didn't smile at me either... |
| #0 08:16pm 13/03/06 |
dice
you gotta be kidding? you're not that socially inept are you? god, you should go talk to loki or blahn, they'd be great friends for you
| #1 08:20pm 13/03/06 |
Maybe they are just making sure a gap is beside them in case they need to change lanes in an emergency?
Or you look like this.. http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/6897/yougonnagetraped5dg.th.jpg last edited by Bah at 20:22:40 13/Mar/06 |
| #2 08:22pm 13/03/06 |
they gave me the finger There is your answer. |
| #3 08:21pm 13/03/06 |
Have you tried driving with clothes on?
| #4 08:29pm 13/03/06 |
you're not that socially inept are you? Haha no I wasn't trying to pick them up, just driving along it's like they are scared to drive beside me. Maybe it's just me. I mean they couldn't all be safety conscious, could they? And no Bah, I don't have a beard. But otherwise... |
| #5 08:30pm 13/03/06 |
WhiteWolf
haha, parabol. females are less confident in themselves on the road, so they are more likely to want to have a little extra space between your car and theirs?
| #6 08:32pm 13/03/06 |
dice
yeah man relax, it's not you
i'd explain what it is, but i'm getting bored of explaining things |
| #7 08:32pm 13/03/06 |
dice, take the pole out of your ass
| #8 08:44pm 13/03/06 |
dice
go fkn die like the rest of the losers on here
| #9 08:58pm 13/03/06 |
^
lol. |
| #10 08:59pm 13/03/06 |
dude you gotta do something about that dong hangin from your forehead, try a rasta beanie or summit.
| #11 08:59pm 13/03/06 |
bzpro
What the fck is with you twats bagging out dice?
Leave the man alone. He's done nothing wrong. The only thing fcked up is the gayness of the thread which has absolutely no sense in it at all. Lock it ffs, its pointless bullcrap. |
| #12 09:09pm 13/03/06 |
CeMaX
Bj's little pup
Nah mang, all is good. I drive a truck during the day usually. You have to have a look at whats around. If they notice your looking, you get the stay 3m back treatment, exactly what you explained.
Keep persisting, sometimes you can get lucky :) |
| #13 09:12pm 13/03/06 |
Maybe they dont want to block traffic. Or you look like a rapist.
| #14 09:13pm 13/03/06 |
Yeh the other day this girl looked at me, and I was all like holy s*** I just got lucky.
| #15 09:13pm 13/03/06 |
IncrEdible_vEgetable it's cause you're ugly.
| #16 09:15pm 13/03/06 |
Also something I noticed while walking around my subburb at night (Nathan), atleast 50% of people will drive around the suburb with their high beams on.
| #17 09:16pm 13/03/06 |
CeMaX
Bj's little pup
And here comes fpot with something worthless to contribute.
I'm not going to explain myself.. |
| #18 09:17pm 13/03/06 |
you gotta get a 88 supra ridin' on 19 inches of gold baby |
| #19 09:23pm 13/03/06 |
It comes from old times when women weren't allowed to walk level with us but had to walk behind us. Even in the days where they claim to be equals, it's still rooted in their subconcious that women are indeed inferior. There's your answer.
| #20 09:27pm 13/03/06 |
who the f*** is bzpro?
| #21 09:28pm 13/03/06 |
Chicks for the most part just aren't confident in perving on guys.
They all do it, but they're so damn sneaky that'd u'd never even know it! So either a) you're attractive and they're shy so they ignore u, or b) ur not attractive and they don't want anything to do with u so they ignore u. It's lose-lose no matter who u are :) Or c) they're having a bad day and don't have time for s*** But at the same time if u have a friendly face and give em a smile, u'll usually get one back (i do anyway). People like to stick to their own s*** on the road as well tho. |
| #22 09:33pm 13/03/06 |
dice
stez is on the money |
| #23 09:38pm 13/03/06 |
they f***in with your brain and you took the bait. bam
| #24 09:47pm 13/03/06 |
this thread sucks |
| #25 09:50pm 13/03/06 |
perhaps the "if the van is rockin don't come a knockin" sticker on your rear window is a little off putting?
| #26 09:51pm 13/03/06 |
^^^^^^ahahahahahah |
| #27 09:52pm 13/03/06 |
What the fck is with you twats bagging out dice? Yet you're sucking his dick like it's the last one left. Dice is big enough to handle his own s***, and doesn't need you bzpro riding to his rescue every time some one says a nasty word to him, yet that’s all you seem to do. I'm starting to think you two are Siamese twins, his dick joined to your arse. |
| #28 10:04pm 13/03/06 |
bzpro is dice. him and mrs palmer go way back.
| #29 10:12pm 13/03/06 |
poor dice... that thing is really stuck in there
| #30 10:26pm 13/03/06 |
lol interesting theories.
It is true though that guys have to do most of the work. I find it kinda weird that if a girl likes a guy, they usually do nothing about it, except complain that the guy isn't interested. How is the guy sposed to know if he never gets a green light? Get off your asses ladies and wave your damn flag once in a while. I mean in this day and age I think it's safe to say that the differences between the sexes have lessened in terms of women taking the initiative etc, but it still seems like this whole game where the girl pretends not even to be playing, but we keep hearing that women love sex as much as men. I guess it comes from the fact that women can pretty much have sex anytime they want, whereas men have to pull some David Copperfield s*** out just to get a number. Funny how that works. |
| #31 10:29pm 13/03/06 |
dice
you guys are right, bzpro was too nice in his response. he should have made referance to your obvious lack of anything worthwhile in life then reminded you that you have redefined the term 'nerd' to something surprisingly much worse than it was originally
what's here to handle exactly btw? these tards are still back in preschool when it comes to insulting/debating/... err, let's just say they're still in preschool and leave it at that. sick freaks. |
| #32 10:32pm 13/03/06 |
Yeah Aussie girls are VERY suspicious when it comes to giving out their number. It's like that airline rule that men aren't allowed to sit next to kids.
We're now guilty until proven innocent. Not much u can do about it though, except increase your suave factor :) |
| #33 10:35pm 13/03/06 |
It's not like I expect some chick to hitch her car up to my bullbar (if I had one) and follow me home, it's just that Chevy Chase gets to flirt with Kristy Brinkley in a red convertible and I get the finger...
I mean sometimes they smile, but more often than not it's Hasta La Vista, lady. |
| #34 10:39pm 13/03/06 |
one time a drunk girl hanging out the window of an excel asked me
"heeeeyy whaaaassuuudoooooowwwiiiaaaa silvia!?!? f***IIINN CCCCUUUUNNNNNTTT!!" so just stick it out man, magic happens |
| #35 10:54pm 13/03/06 |
That doesn't really count if it was your mother.
| #36 10:57pm 13/03/06 |
i once smiled at a girl at a set of lights and she got her tits out, that was alright
| #37 10:59pm 13/03/06 |
she mistook you for hugh grant?
| #38 11:06pm 13/03/06 |
| #39 11:11pm 13/03/06 |
Give a man a chance. Have you tried talking to women instead of just staring? Or maybe they just all picked you as someone who would write a thread about it :P They all do it, but they're so damn sneaky that'd u'd never even know it! hahaha! i love it when you catch em. then you know youve got a shot. last edited by mooby at 23:20:53 13/Mar/06 |
| #40 11:20pm 13/03/06 |
Hey mooby don't be a hater. I'm not staring. I mean it probably looks like I'm staring cos one of my eyes always points that way.
I have always said "Matching eyes and teeth, that's gotta point me in the right direction". |
| #41 11:26pm 13/03/06 |
Yeah u can't just stare/look at someone. That's wierd.
If you're looking at a chick and they catch your eye then either give them a smile straight away, or look away and don't look back. U can't just look at them. Hell, if a chick did that to me even I'd be scared. |
| #42 11:37pm 13/03/06 |
I mean it probably looks like I'm staring cos one of my eyes always points that way. That was a joke btw both my eyes point in the same direction. Maybe I need to make my smile bigger, more obvious. Perhaps even a "tip of the hat" wave, a Fonzie "Heyyyyy" or a pinkie wave...although the pinkie wave could look a little bit like escaped serial killer. Better stick to the first two. |
| #43 11:51pm 13/03/06 |
"f*** HER MAN, I DID!"
| #44 12:02am 14/03/06 |
| #45 12:17am 14/03/06 |
GreenRedEarthAfterZooYears
Is bzpro the New and improved A_W? I fend of one jackass and another just comes back.
| #46 12:18am 14/03/06 |
New yes, improved? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!111111
| #47 12:21am 14/03/06 |
dice
yeah coz you guys are just so cool
what exactly do you do with yourselves anyway that gives you this sense of achievement that allows you to talk down to people so easily without knowing them? |
| #48 12:23am 14/03/06 |
im not a hater. im going to speculate here, but must people dont want to be in their car. they wont to be where they are heading to... so your already behind the eight ball.
| #49 01:14am 14/03/06 |
that's a question you should ask yourself dice
oh the irony! |
| #50 01:42am 14/03/06 |
dice
dust in the wind
| #51 01:55am 14/03/06 |
dice is fending off three separate groups of people attacking him in three different threads.
I'll give credit for at least that :) last edited by Loki at 02:00:32 14/Mar/06 |
| #52 02:00am 14/03/06 |
sticking your fingers in your ears and saying lalalalalala would probably work for any number of threads =]
| #53 02:01am 14/03/06 |
Hmm, I only thought it was two, I'll have to check out the third. Maybe we should start one thread for him.
dice is fending off three separate groups of people attacking him in three different threads. Fending off three threads, speaks alot for him. |
| #54 02:04am 14/03/06 |
i once got a number of a chick after i rammed up her ass
literally :( |
| #55 02:05am 14/03/06 |
dice
ta for credit now, where were we? |
| #56 02:08am 14/03/06 |
you were saying how you couldn't help it - you were fooling around with a pole, your ass, and some crazy glue and the next thing you knew...
| #57 02:09am 14/03/06 |
dice
how many more times are you going to try milk that one anyawy?
| #58 02:11am 14/03/06 |
^ Hahahahahahahahaha
Oh the ambiguity. [edit] Of persay's post. f***ing post limiter is balls. last edited by Loki at 02:12:39 14/Mar/06 |
| #59 02:12am 14/03/06 |
now, where were we? last i read you were saying this thread was a waste of your time? Probably interferes with all the other distinguished and sophisticated pastimes an intellectual juggernaught like yourself no doubt enjoys |
| #60 09:01am 14/03/06 |
Hi all.
I thought that after reading the first post that this thread was going to be a great opportunity for people to tell funny stories of things they see on the road. Funniest s*** that happened when I was driving was on Swann Rd heading towards Moggil Rd. I got to the Moggil Rd intersection and was in the left lane at the lights. A guy in a ute pulls up next to me and starts asking how to get to the city, and I go "lol, you gotta head that way," and pointed right up Moggil Rd, not really realising that if he was lost he wouldn't know that that part of Moggil was one way. So the light goes green and sure enough this guy turns right into a wall of cars all facing him... I felt bad for sort of misleading him (unintentionally) but couldn't help to laugh my arse off. Also at the same set of lights, cars can park in the left lane at certain times of day. I was in the right lane waiting for lights to change cause there was someone parked in the left lane further up ahead. As the lights changed and I crept forward, someone started honking their horns. As I drove further up I saw there was a car behind a parked car, and the guy in it was looking completely irrate cause the car in front of him wasn't moving... so he honked and honked. I laughed so hard at him as I drove by. |
| #61 10:17am 14/03/06 |
Jessie Slem
Its just you. I dont have any problems :-)
Maybe you look for too long? Get some glasses and disguise your staring a little, that way they have to guess if you are looking or not :P If that does not work, you are just too damn ugly for this world. |
| #62 10:39am 14/03/06 |
Dice and Jim are in love.
| #63 10:41am 14/03/06 |
Now, let me say that I am not some leering weirdo or anything. I am not some scary looking freak with tatoos on my face. But what is with the conscious effort not to draw level with me? Is there some secret lady code that prevents women from driving level with a guy?? If it happened occasionally I wouldn't care but I get snubbed every time. Give a man a chance. LOL. No, there isn't any secret driver training - most of the time it's just common sense. I think a lot of girls think that if they smile (and therefore act interested in a guy) looking over at them, they might end up having the guy follow them home or something (which, for the most part, would not be a good thing - personal safety, etc). Further to this, although we're mostly flattered when this happens, I think it's mostly cos we're not looking to pick up whilst driving to work, uni, etc. You say "give a guy a chance" and well, most of us would (if we were attracted to you and it was a reasonable time and place - if that makes sense :) )...but I can't say whilst we're driving is a reasonable time or place...could just be me though :). females are less confident in themselves on the road, so they are more likely to want to have a little extra space between your car and theirs? LOL. I don't think that's necessarily a female thing, but anyways... Chicks for the most part just aren't confident in perving on guys. Stez is correct. So much fun being a girl :). Also, lol at BH. |
| #64 12:07pm 14/03/06 |
It is true though that guys have to do most of the work. I find it kinda weird that if a girl likes a guy, they usually do nothing about it, except complain that the guy isn't interested. How is the guy sposed to know if he never gets a green light? Get off your asses ladies and wave your damn flag once in a while. I think this is still a social/cultural thing. Guys pull the moves and girls say when to stop. If you look closely though, u can often easily tell if a girl likes u - sometimes it's what she *doesn't* say...sometimes it's the fact that she *chooses* to spend so much time with u, even if she really should be someplace else... You just have to know the person and pay attn to the non-verbal cues. |
| #65 12:13pm 14/03/06 |
how many more times are you going to try milk that one anyawy?As long as you, like a complete sucker, keep taking the bait. |
| #66 12:19pm 14/03/06 |
you must be really creepy looking if two girls actually gave you the up yours while driving, ffs
| #67 12:23pm 14/03/06 |
you must be really creepy looking if two girls actually gave you the up yours while driving, ffs Hmmm...not necessarily - I think that was just rude. They were probably just playing with u tho :P Maybe you look for too long? Get some glasses and disguise your staring a little, that way they have to guess if you are looking or not :P Grrr, I hate it when guys do that :P. So sneaky. last edited by Agent 99 at 12:43:42 14/Mar/06 |
| #68 12:43pm 14/03/06 |
I am very very sneaky.
I get waves and looks back so I'm sorry there's something wrong with you. |
| #69 01:30pm 14/03/06 |
what exactly do you do with yourselves anyway that gives you this sense of achievement that allows you to talk down to people so easily without knowing them?You shut your pie orifice you crying baby abuser. |
| #70 02:23pm 14/03/06 |
You should all be paying attention to the road ;P
| #71 02:48pm 14/03/06 |
You should all be paying attention to the road ;P qft. i think you are just reading too much into these fleeting gestures. |
| #72 02:54pm 14/03/06 |
Im pretty sure girls do it too with those HUGE FREAKIN SUNGLASSES. |
| #73 03:43pm 14/03/06 |
I just figured out who you were!
| #74 04:16pm 14/03/06 |
I just figured out who you were! LOL, Your losing it fpot, even I knew who he is =) |
| #75 04:38pm 14/03/06 |
hehe, I was just about to ask, then I saw G... R... E.. and so on :P
| #76 05:00pm 14/03/06 |
Dont ruin it for the other children fpot, its only fine when you figure it out yourself.
Bunch of idiots |
| #77 05:16pm 14/03/06 |
He's just annoyed no one cared to ask.
| #78 05:20pm 14/03/06 |
Bah, im going to rape you stairght through your pants.
| #79 05:26pm 14/03/06 |
Lucky im not wearing pants then
| #80 05:57pm 14/03/06 |
So let me get this straight.....GreenRedEarthAfterZooYears = G R E A Z Y?
OMG! Its Greazy!! |
| #81 07:16pm 14/03/06 |
girls understand the wisdom in keeping sufficient distance.
| #82 07:40pm 14/03/06 |
meh, i never like driving in line with someone.. its like when theres a car on either side of you on a three land road, you just feel vunrable
| #83 08:48pm 14/03/06 |
its like when theres a car on either side of you on a three land road, you just feel vunrable Vulnerable in a "oh my god I don't want to crash" kinda way or vulnerable in a "I am just waiting for a big strong man to sweep me offa my feet" kinda way? See I think this question benefits from the female input. We can all learn a lot by just listening to what they have to say, and then applying it to our own lives. Speak on, gentle harpies. |
| #84 11:00pm 14/03/06 |
Jessie Slem
IncrEdibly_uGly,
Give up now, its only going to get harder for you. last edited by Jessie Slem at 23:10:07 14/Mar/06 |
| #85 11:10pm 14/03/06 |
And welcome back to Jeopardy.
OK Alex I know this.... Umm, let's see... Oh, I know. The answer is "what did Jessie's dad say to him on his 7th birthday?" |
| #86 11:20pm 14/03/06 |
Inc veg, I think you're on the right track by playing the numbers. Don't be a sucker and drop your standards like everyone else, just hassle more hot women ok? Eventually you'll con one into smiling back at you, and bam! thats when you start stalking her.
I just hope you're driving a cool car like a transam otherwise it sounds like its going to take a very long time. Hang in there champ, you are the man! |
| #87 11:30pm 14/03/06 |
what is the point smiling at a chick on the road? you aren't gonna get to bang her unless you follow her home, and that's just weird
| #88 12:54am 15/03/06 |
^^ or you could do what a mate did and signal her to pull over, get her number and meet later :)
| #89 01:09am 15/03/06 |
did they ever find her body skitza?
| #90 01:15am 15/03/06 |
IncrEdible_vEgetable you sound very single and lonely.
I heard obes has some love to give. |
| #91 01:24am 15/03/06 |
Lucky I'm not fussy then. ;)
| #92 09:54am 15/03/06 |
A mate of mine followed a girl home once and asked her out.
She went out with him but she was a nutjob anyway. |
| #93 11:30am 15/03/06 |
| #93 |