Topic: Best protein supplement to take?
I need one of the more effective powders to help me gain weight from gym work... doing it all through diet is way too hard. I'm eating too much egg for my cholestriol levels and I'm really getting sick of tuna. Chicken costs way too much to be eating three times a day.

I'd prefer something that doesn't have to be taken three times a day, but if that is more effective and isn't overly costly (in respect to other options) then I'm all for it.

I can afford to buy in bulk....
Gol
Well you can buy chicken breast for ~$11 a kilo at some places, just look around. Get different tuna flavours. Lastly, Eggs don't increase bad cholestoerol (my brother used to eat 8 eggs a day for 4 months and his blood tests were perfect). I think they increase good cholesterol, not bad.

Anyways, you can't just rely on protein shakes for protein (you need whole foods). OK back on topic

If you wanna buy from Aus and have the money to spare, buy MAX's or VP2, which are both mostly whey protein isolate (isolate > concentrate). VP2 is like 99% or something. IF you're on a bit of a budget, Champion Whey from www.bodybuilding.com is a great value for money buy, and is cheaper than most things you'll get here, shipping included, for its quality. It is also the best tasting protein ever!

I once had grape protein. It tasted like hubba bubba and was fking nice!
Just eat the egg whites, apparently the yellow s*** is bad.
Bj

Creatine
Well you can buy chicken breast for ~$11 a kilo at some places, just look around.
I haven't looked closely into this at all but I remember seeing some protein supplement stuff at the chemist recently and was blown away by how expensive it was.
realistically the best way to bulk up is to eat and eat and eat. a protein shake isnt going to do it for you. protein shakes help *supplement* your protein intake, which should be primarily derived from eating fish, lean meats and chicken breasts(not kfc). one thing to bear in mind though, with protein shakes, you should be taking them with skim milk, ie no fat. milk does contain quite a bit and if youre having alot of milk each day it all adds up.

that being said, my protein supplment of choice is optimum nutrition (ON) 100% whey. i bought it from www.adastreet.com.au for $79 for 5lbs. from what i've read it is a popular choice as it actually tastes good.

protein in this form is a quickly digested type of protein, which should be taken immediately after your workouts. meats are of a slower digesting protein which you should be eating at other times.

if you have an OCAU account and i'm assuming you do, check out http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?s=&postid=2624651&highlight=bulking+guide#post2624651
that will get you started on how its done.
why do you wanna get big ?
to help me gain weight from gym work
Get this one from ADA Street in Taringa:

http://vs46337.server-store.com/store/products/item467.inetstore

Tastes good, and you can drink it over water which is important. Don't cut them with milk, or maybe just put a tiny bit of milk in for taste. Either vanilla or choc, both are good.

If you really want to bulk up, you should ingest 30 grams of protein every 3 hours (a protein shake on average has 30 grams per shake) or you could get those protein bars too. So that is where the 3 shakes a day comes from, with 3 meals that would also contain 30 grams of protein. You will notice the difference if you're taking 3 day. I usually aim for 3, but if I only manage to suck back 2, I don't lose any sleep over it.

Carbs are also important, low GI carbs ftw.
BOOST
I got a big tub of Musashi bulk protein food. Its got lots of carbs, you need them to put on weight.
He doesn't need a carb shake, he needs to eat carbs and take 3 straight protein shakes.

I need to take protein + carb shakes can I'm a skinny, hard gainer, Billy isn't. He just isn't getting enough protein. And yeah I've obviously met him.
Get different tuna flavours.

Different flavours often have far less protein. Tuna in springwater often has the most and has almost 0% fat.

Lastly, Eggs don't increase bad cholestoerol (my brother used to eat 8 eggs a day for 4 months and his blood tests were perfect). I think they increase good cholesterol, not bad.

Unfortunately cholestriol levels are different in different people regardless of what they eat. I talked about this with my father who is a doctor and my sister who is a 4th year med student. I am going to get my levels checked, but my father told me that even if my cholestriol levels are nothing too worry about, excessive levels of egg can still cause some other disease (can't remember what the name was but it was related to cholestriol).

My Dad suggested eating Omega 3 eggs... I don't know where to get these or how much they are but haven't had any luck looking in the local supermarket.

Just eat the egg whites, apparently the yellow s*** is bad.

This is my best option at the moment. However part of the reason that I want to switch to supplements is because I am putting way too much time and effort into my eating.

realistically the best way to bulk up is to eat and eat and eat. a protein shake isnt going to do it for you. protein shakes help *supplement* your protein intake, which should be primarily derived from eating fish, lean meats and chicken breasts(not kfc).

I am eating and eating and eating non stop at the moment, and when I add up everyhting that I'm eating I am still not getting enough protein.

one thing to bear in mind though, with protein shakes, you should be taking them with skim milk, ie no fat. milk does contain quite a bit and if youre having alot of milk each day it all adds up.

The difference in most full cream to non fat milks is only a few grams of fat per 100... but I drink low fat milk anyway.

Thanks for the info on the powders I'll check them out!
If you're going to use eggs, de-yoke them and just have the whites. That's a no brainer.

Also maybe try out "Ignite" for a performance boost. They sell it at ADA too. It's expensive, but it's very good apparently. I'm going to try it once I get my routine going and can't gain anymore naturally.

Also, give yourself a hit of sugar after a workout for an insulin spike which will release growth hormone. Maybe have half a glass of coke after a workout or a chocolate bar.

Lay off the piss too as that will work against you.

And lastly sleep/rest is important for muscle growth. Overtraining will work against you.

last edited by gimpy at 19:58:13 01/Feb/06
billy don't listen to these amateurs, you shouldn't be having more than 2-3 protein shakes a day, and it should be in between meals with water alone..

Size can never be substituted for price. if you want to get big, you need to have the best

we sell max's products at our gym and it has way to much sugar in it for my liking, you want something sweet enough to drink but not bad for you either.

i'm currently on and off using matrix, as you know with my liver problems i'm only on about one shake a day and i generally have one day on and one day off.. it's one of the more expensive proteins but i recommend it, tastes like something naughty..

i've also got about 3/4 of a tub of Vital Strength on me which i didn't like but i think it was mainly due to the fact that i wasn't mixing it well enough, i believe acetame uses VS.

If you want to test out some protein but don't want to pay too much , i can give you the rest of the VS for pretty cheap just let me know..

what you want to be ultimatly achieving is a 6-7 meal split.

breakfast - 4 egg whites, 1-2 yolks included occasionally, oats and various other cereals are also good for you.

protein shake - about 10 when you've got some spare time
people say they dont have time that's bulls***, it takes 30 seconds to consume a protein shake

lunch - chicken, rice and vegetables, or tuna on wholegrain bread with salad

afternoon tea - shake

dinner - rice rice rice... meat/chicken/fish(grilled)

desert - shake

now, one other thing that should also be noted is that you may find valuable gains from breaking your sleeping fast and having a quick protein shake during the night... not sure if you'd want to get up, but as i said, it only takes 30 seconds to down one, so maybe when you're up to do a piss or what not

another thing that you will find is regardless of how hard you train, if you get pissed, and i know it's fun, but if you're doing it once a week or more, you will never get the gains you're looking for, you need to drink responsibly and have a few minus the late nights, your body needs time to recover and to grow, it needs it's sleep.

so maybe this whole post may of been a waste of time..
hope it helped somehow

EDIT: i didn't actually read what everyone else said so sorry if i repeat what other people have said. i just read gimpys, and coke, wtf no way. soft drink is the worst thing possible, if you need a "spike" then consume creatine, prior-during-post workout. but cycle it on and off for maximum gains

last edited by маvєяık at 20:14:33 01/Feb/06
This is a VERY opinioned subject, so I expect people not to agree. I'm just passing on what my personal trainer taught me and what worked for me to get from 58.5kgs -> 74.5kgs when nothing else had worked.
none of you know dick about bodybuilding...

there is only one secret that can help you get huge....

i dont usually drop names, but harlam sanders is the key to your destiny
i personally dont believe taking protein shakes with skim milk powerder mixed with water is a bad idea. you get the protein from the milk as well as the protein supplements. but if the fat content of the milk you are drinking is only 3g per 100ml, and youre drinking 300ml 3x a day thats 27g of fat extra. it all adds up.
Sigh.

Either buy protein from www.cellbiology.com.au

or buy 20kg WPC in bulk from dan rogers for $250 delivered to your door. U can buy flavouring for it from cell biology for $15 for like 500grams (u only need to use a teaspoon of it per shake).

I've posted the details before - do a search.

As mav said sugar post-workout is a good idea for some, but ur better off using a dextrose/maltodextrin blend rather than coke. Dextrose/maltodextrin is like $4 a kilo from homebrew shops - there's one at chapel hill across the road from that newish strip of shops near the lexus dealership.

Don't bother with any other supplements they're a waste of money. Creatine makes u stronger and is only like $30 for 6months worth so that's alright tho.

Better off just hitting the juice and spending all your money on food tho ;)
GaZ_^^^
I heard some place if you want a cheap alternative to protien powder buy a whole s*** load of powered milk. That stuff is chock full of el'cheapo protien goodness.

If your consuming too much protien through the day though you will just piss it straight out, there is only so much protien your body can ingest which i'm sure some ppl with disagree with.

I generally have 1 shake & ammino acid suppliments after training (Along with generally 2 helpings of all meals through the day).

When on the creatine i like to mix glucose with my doses through the day before training for additional energy levels. Make sure you give your kidneys and liver a break from that stuff each month too, specially if your drinking alcamahol and coffee with it (Which i strongly advise you dont). I'v only really done a few cycles of this stuff, which i stopped before the festive season due to copeous amounts of piss cutting.
GaZ_^^^
LOL @ juice call. Man once your on that stuff you still have to keep eating you f***in idiot! Or else whats the point!

Also, once your off the juice you'll shrink back down to what you were anyways.. Appart from growing bitch tits (Unless your clued) and havin peanut testicles.

His name was Robert Pulson...
Gaz u knobba, did u not read the "and spend all your money on food" which is in the same f***ing sentence as the juice call?

Don't talk to me about being clued - from the bulls*** uve just posted it's obvious u don't know s***.

And my juice call wasnt meant to be taken seriously anyway.
why does robert pulson ring a bell...
Evis, Bitch Tits.
Crunch
Have you tried the Powersauce Applesauce bars??
korbs
Slight derail, but i am also curious to know why people are so bent on bulking up.
I mean, going to the gym is one thing, but making dramatic changes to diet and lifestyle to get big must be for an important reason.

btw, this is not a troll, i'm genuinely curious.
do some research on tuna. eating heaps of it is teh badness.
cant remember what is in it but yea deffinately check it out.

then again what isnt bad for ya?. im not one to care about whats good and bad for ya (ive honed my eating skills down to a good sense of taste) but u might be.
basicly all you need to do is get some fat on ya, then at the gym you turn that into muscle.
im heavily preparing myself to bulk up, a few more years of insane amounts of KFC, pizza, burger king and choclate bars, choclate stuff, and all the softdrink in the world im developing quite the puku.

ive got the home gym setup, one of those big ass all in one weight machines, im just waiting for the right time...

EDIT:catching the energy BEFORE it becomes fat is 100 times better. its just how i tell myself 'sure shove another chicken leg in!'
what you want to be ultimatly achieving is a 6-7 meal split.
that is the real key.
when the body has a constant supply of energy it doesnt worry about not having a supply.
so it doesnt store it as fat but rather puts it straight to good use. repairing and building muscles. why? because its got the energy and of course everytime you do a gym work out you destroy muscles.
so its gotta repair them, it repairs them better than before(bigger) so it will handle doing it again better and so on etc.

last edited by Fuknukle at 12:42:09 02/Feb/06
Billy wants ace's special protien shake.
about f***ing time ... took till the second page for a crack about sucking the protein straight out of a cock ... Obes delivers.
he certainly does
You could take it as a suppository too
WhiteWolf
Slight derail, but i am also curious to know why people are so bent on bulking up.
I mean, going to the gym is one thing, but making dramatic changes to diet and lifestyle to get big must be for an important reason.

no one seems to be answering this question though? is it because no one knows why?
2 reasons,

CHICKS, and uhhh CHICKS.

I use weights to stay generally fit which keeps me alert. Gym work is really good to stay active and healthy and I lift weights about 4 times a week. Whenever I play sports of any kind I like to improve rather than stay on the same level, and lifting weights is the same. I would like to increase the amounts of weight I can lift.

I also like the way I look as a result of the exercise. I look healthier and feel healthier. I look at some people's bodies and I know that I don't want to look unhealthy or unfit. I also look at muscular bodies and admire how they look and aim to look like those.

last edited by Hardball, Billy at 16:20:03 02/Feb/06
2 reasons,
CHICKS, and uhhh CHICKS.

I don't think that is a good reason to do weights. I know that not all chicks go for guys who are "built"...in fact, guys who are toooo built freak me (and many other chicks) out.

Further to this...and I suppose (possibly?) more importantly...if u want to do something, u have to do it for yourself and for reasons that revolve around u... because I can tell u now that apart from the fact that not all chicks like *really* built guys, if ur after a chick, she's not likely to stay around if the *only* thing about u is that ur built.

I use weights to stay generally fit which keeps me alert. Gym work is really good to stay active and healthy and I lift weights about 4 times a week. Whenever I play sports of any kind I like to improve rather than stay on the same level, and lifting weights is the same. I would like to increase the amounts of weight I can lift.
I also like the way I look as a result of the exercise. I look healthier and feel healthier. I look at some people's bodies and I know that I don't want to look unhealthy or unfit. I also look at muscular bodies and admire how they look and aim to look like those.

These are good reasons to do weights or anything else to "improve" ur physique (at least imo).

blahnana
I lift weights to bolster my weak ego by feeling superior to those who are physically weaker than me.
I troll forums to bolster my weak ego by feeling superior to those who are internetiually weaker than me.

fixed.
I'll say it again cause I'm an arrogant f*** who only deals in facts.

Muscles = Chicks.

It's not 100% true, but hey, what rule of thumb is?! It's pretty damn close though! Also you get comments too. Like when I was in shape, people around the office would make comments and stuff, and that just motivated me more. And the ego boost gave me so much confidence I had no probs getting chicks. WIN/WIN.

Guys who work out are popular with the guys too. Working out is like, one of the most important things ever. lol
Ok, lets take my comments seriously, when they were meant in jest shall we?

I don't think that is a good reason to do weights. I know that not all chicks go for guys who are "built"...in fact, guys who are toooo built freak me (and many other chicks) out.

Not everyone who works out is huge you know. You're stereotyping, and it's way off the average guy who works out.

Further to this...and I suppose (possibly?) more importantly...if u want to do something, u have to do it for yourself and for reasons that revolve around u... because I can tell u now that apart from the fact that not all chicks like *really* built guys, if ur after a chick, she's not likely to stay around if the *only* thing about u is that ur built.

I do everything for myself. Always have. Chicks like guys who are happy with themselves. Doing weights makes me happy with myself.

Nothing worse than being with someone who wants the lights off when having sex! Confidence gets you having sex with the lights on, outside, on the kitchen table, etc. No confidence and hating your body ftl.
blahnana
I troll forums to bolster my weak ego by feeling superior to those who are internetiually weaker than me.

GOLD!
I reckon a person who is confident with whatever body they have is better than someone who has to be a calvin klein ad.
being able to defend oneself is a big factor as well

if you're not satisfied with the body you were born with, change that s***, as long as you're satisfied eventually
So how much do you guys lift?

What sort of weights/reps are we talking?
I realise that everyone is different and it depends on your level and body type etc what you can do.
Just wondering what the average is.

What I guess I am getting at is do you just lift as much as you can for as long as you can? Is there any benefit in doing small weights, say 25kg bench press but heaps of reps (say 10 lots of ten?), and is there a time limit to make it work better? What if you do smaller weights over the course of a whole night, does that work, or do you need to push yourself to the brink of collapse every time with as much weight as you can handle?

Obviously reps = stamina whereas weight = strength but whats a good ratio?

Or no one will say cos someone else will think its too lightweight?

GaZ_^^^
Yeah my bad stez I cant see for lookin, my point about being clued is that if you go from taking copious amounts of roids to nothing you grow bitch tits, unless you take estrogen suppressors. Yer the juice call was pretty funny, and wasn’t taken seriously..

Also the pulson call is from fight club, the massive dude with bitch tits who gets shot in the head.

IV:- Generally if you wanna get ripped/toned go high rep low weight. If you wanna bulk up go high weight low rep (Makes you very inflexible).

Anyone else here bench dumbbells ?
Im sittin on 35’s atm, usually 3 sets of 8 on chest night.
Two&Eight
I honestly believe those who bodybuild were bullied at school, so they build up their bodies so that the world goes 'omfg what a huge c*** i won't f*** with him incase i get f***ed up'.

Truth is though, as fighters they are useless. What most people don't understand is, if you know how to throw a propper punch and are a fully grown man, size matters for f*** all where it counts.

But by all means, bulk up. Feel good about yourself and the women stupid enough to date a guy based on the muscles he has will come. But do not play it hard around real geezers, or you'll be forcefully reminded of the numerous times your head was shoved down the toilet in primary school as your laying in a pool of blood.
GaZ_^^^
Well depends if its pure weights 2&8, for ground fighting its quite usefull for grappling ju-jitsu styles.. I mean technique will take you a long way, but if you can over power aswell its quite the usefull one.
Gol
1) Weightlifting has little to do with burning fat - diet primarily, cardio and weight lifting to a degree
2)High reps don't tone - high reps just activate your bodies long duration energy systems. Reps from building muscle should can vary wildy from 3 up to 20 and even higher. Pay me and i'll tell you more :)
3)Protein is protein. Research shows that liquid protein sources interspered with whole food meals are best for maintaining a good rate of protein synthesis, as constant whole foods slow down the rate of protein synthesis.

Anyways you wanna bulk up - eat. If you need help getting (im just giving a wild guess) 200g of protein a day then buy some protein powder but just eat,eat and eat some more. BTW the previous site I mentioned is the best for buy you will get.

Keep it hardcore!

Also for those wondering why guys want to bulk up it's so we don't look like twigs. People saying they do it for themselves are just being nice and not telling you how revolting your punyness is to them.
i dont wanna be super huge hardcore, just average(i dont like squashing my potato's)
so in the morning just to keep active i lift my car. using both arms at first then move onto one for another quick 50 on each.

then 3 chickens(helps with the titties) usually cooked if i have time then off to work where i push my car all the way.
if i miss a day i feel the need to tow my 4x4 aswell using my old chainmail baby strap..
of course i wont be running but just a lil jog as i dont want to over do it.

after work i dont do much as morning session is better than at night ive been told so while watching tv i do pushups with a fridge on my back. 2x 30's dont want to get the heartrate up too much before bed, wont sleep deep enough.

use a bar fridge before moving onto normal family meatstorage, i made the mistake of going straight to it and got the stich.
LOL @ Fuknukle

GaZ_^^^
Gol:- Whats the most effective way to tone your muscles to look ripped ? Maybe my understanding isnt correct as i'v outlined in a basic form above..
Gol
Ok that was my brother. I had a huge reply for you but he's the more solid one (he's got 9kgs of pure muscle on me lol) so I'll leave it to him.

This thread is like myth-central.

If u want to look toned/ripped it's just a matter of lowering your bodyfat percentage to 10% or less. Even 12% is quite lean. Has nothing to do with what weights u do - u have to eat clean and lower calories.

Weights is pretty simple. Bust your butt in the gym and try and continually lift a higher amount. If u want to get massive then eat massive. If u don't wanna get massive but get in decent shape then eat normal. End of story. There's no secret formula, technique, or supplement.
Morgan
in a fight weight DOES matter. If not they wouldn't seperate boxing, mma, wrestling into weight divisions. You see light weights fight and they take heaps of blows and rarely get the KO. you see heavy weights brawl and every time a punch connects nicely its a few stiches or an ice pack after the fight. You fight heaps better at your natural weight though, all your ligaments n tendons n s*** were designed for it. youll become inflexible if you are fighting too far about your weight, usually going up one div is ok. You cant just be big though, you gotta have technique, explosiveness and strength. You can get stronger without getting bigger, stay at your natural weight and do less weight more reps.

Its not always like that, watch the BJ penn vs matt hughes fight to see strength vs technique(hughes is a good technician though). It went to the ground and penn won by RNC rnd 1.

There is a lot of difference between a body builders strength and the strenth a fighter wants. A fighters want practical strength, power and explosiveness, a lot of fighters train plyometrics for that sorta stuff.

jiu jitsu is a bit different, a lot of comps dont have weight divs. they split it by rank, supposdly the person with better technique wins. ive rolled with heaps of people and heaps just muscle there way through with use of minimal technique if they can. they are screwed when they come across some one as strong or with much better technique as them though.

Some of you may want to check out crossfit.com, its a site that posts workouts each day for people to do, focusing on your whole body and not specialising. very good for getting fit and having practical strength, will definitly get you bigger(if you are disciplined enough to eat/sleep/train right).. not as fast/efficient as people that simple body build but cross fit is designed for practical strength and developing power and explosiveness. lots of mma fighters use it.

Oh btw, with chicks, they dont know the difference between strength and mass :p
Two&Eight
That's styles your talking about.

Fighting in a ring is completely different to fighting in the street. They aren't even comparable.
Morgan
what? skills in the ring will help you out in the street and vice versa. I can tell ya that pro 145lb fighters could take guys up to 200lb on the street(providing the other person isn't trained, im talking your average street thug). there is no way a 145 lb fighter would take a 200lb pro though (in todays mma).

there is some basic stuff you wouldnt do on the street like take it to the ground or be in the clinch for too long in case hes got a mate. Knives? f*** that. I'm runnin' im no hero.. i wont fight unless i gotta protect someone.

you're right though, combatives/street fighting is different from sport fighting. Get a few Geoff Thompson books if you can they are great about books about fighting on the street(this books arent filled with techniques but more to do with the psychology and environment of a street fight. good books are 3 second fighter, red mist(novel but cool), the fence(good for those that work in security)

being able to bench 500lb is great and you will be able to hit hard but you will be better if you have the technique and flexibility to harness as many muscles as you can and commit as much weight as possible. you gotta have speed and technique as well. force = mass x speed :p. having one 1 is good but having both is killer. you need the technique so you dont give a way what you are doing, lead with your fist not your body.

you become too inflexible if you bulk up too much, otherwise every fighter with a lot of heart would train themselves up to HW.
Two&Eight
you're spot on with force = mass x speed, but you dont have to do any weights to knock a c*** spark out. just have a decent technique.
Morgan
yeah man for sure. good technique will improve your speed greatly. plyometrics will help your speed too. you can knock some out being a lot lighter then the other person(unless your iron jaw mark hunt :P) by have good technique to use as much body weight and speed as possible.
I wish I could be bothered doing some weights. I'm skinny as.

Thankfully I'm apparently still hawt.
no, that's your girlfriend

also, just did a massive legs workout and alomost spewed from my 2nd set of squats, now that's what im talkin bout!!!
How long does a 20kg tub of stuff last? If I'm paying hundreds for it I'd wanna know that it's gonna last me a while...
umm u do the math billy.

1 shake is like 50grams.
It does seem like an expensive way of bulking up... If that is the case I think I'm going to stick with eating more:(
why do you wanna bulk up anyway ? do u want to win the sandow medal ?
I want to bulk up so I can lift heavier weights.
you could just admit you want to be the next arnie
thats 400 shakes in a 20 kg tin, which if you have 3 shakes a day, is 133 days, which is 19 weeks... how much was the tin?
$250 delivered.

it aint a tin, its a big f***off sack. It's cheap as s*** u tight bastards. Go to a store and ull pay $130 for 4kg.
yeah well sack whatever :p
sack lol
that works out as 13 bucks a week or less than 2 dollars a day
sacks rock... i'd rather carry a 20kg sack on my shoulder... then curry some poofy 4kg bucket with ahandle
You can mix this stuff in a curry??
Stez, can you pass on the details about dan rogers, i can't seem to find them in a search
Rogers & Company Foods
193a Bay Street, Brighton Victoria 3186
PO Box 2305 North Brighton 3186
Tel: (03)9596 3922 Fax: (03)9596 8160 Mobile: 0408 360 933
Email: danrogers@bigpond.com patrickrogers@bigpond.com

Just ask for the WPC. $230+$20 delivery to brisbane.
and that 2 dollarsish a day works out to about 8 cents an hour!

Then don't fuggin take 3 shakes a day then.

Take one after u workout and just eat food - that's what most bodybuilders do anyway.

There's as much protein in a shake then there is in a steak tho, so u work out the cost of steak?!

Jeese u people are TIGHT.
what kind of protein? are there heaps of differnt types in the sack/tin? are you getting all the differnt amino acids that make up all the various protiens?

Beefcake 2000! Soon you too can follow your dreams!
It's just a sack of WPC which is the best anyway. You can get other types from him - he has heaps of different types, but the WPC is the best for u and the best value.

He's just a dairy producer who sells the stuff on the side to bodybuilders i guess.
you bulk up just by lifting a massive f***ing sack
Bj
The best way for you fags to gain any weight is to actually eat well (not your f***ing dailty kfc combos) and train on a regular basis.

It doesnt matter how much some tin of some s*** costs and what it apparently does for you, weight training is a case of how much work your willing to put in, bottomline being half of you s***c***s wouldnt have the heart for regular hard training and will throw it in within 6 months anyway, so save the petty cash you got left

You get out what you put in, forget all the bulls*** online ordering and spend more time trainin and hurting the next day, once you've been into it a few years then think about supplements.
Gol
It's just a sack of WPC which is the best anyway.

I'm sure with a minimal amount of research you'll find WPI to be far superior to WPC. A WPI/WPC blend would be best, and a s*** load cheaper than most places here, and better quality.

www.bodybuilding.com

just fken do it already
Hybr|d
Correct me if im wrong. But wouldnt a mass gaining protein power be a lot superior to your standard WPI ?
Antisane
You buy the WPI/WPC for the quality protein, buying a big expensive sack that is 50% carbs would be a bit of a waste of money when you could buy oats for a hundredth of the cost.

last edited by Stez at 23:40:08 06/Feb/06
*bangs head against wall*
i dont usually drop names, but harlam sanders is the key to your destiny

Wrong key there Ace, I figured with all the KFC you eat you would know its Colonel Harland Sanders. He usually has his picture and bio on the wall in every story, so next time your waiting on your 21 piece bucket have a read.