well, today some bad news was brought to my attention today. I was pumping some iron in the gym, and my phone rang, i realised it was maverik, and i was shocked ! something had to be wrong, cause he knows my training regime by heart and would never interrupt me pumping up in the gym. anyways, enough about me lets talk about the big man maverik.
unfortunatly he has been diagnosed with cancer once again.... but dont let that frighten you, he said to me that when he first met cancer he wouldn't let it beat him. currently the cancer is in his liver, and there's a few spots there. but further tests will be conducted on him soon... so ill dish out more info in his condition. in the meantime, lets get behind him and show our support this guy is a champion and is one of the greatest guys i've ever met. if i know this guy as well as i think i do, i know he will beat it. AceTAME Out |
| #0 07:59pm 26/10/05 |
fark :( poor bastard.
Get well soon mav! |
| #1 08:00pm 26/10/05 |
flagger
man thats sad news. hope he beats it :)
| #2 08:02pm 26/10/05 |
that is indeed a pretty astonishing post
Mav drifted his dads LPG falcon in the gravel, so more power to him |
| #3 08:03pm 26/10/05 |
f*** that for news.
he'll beat it again. |
| #4 08:07pm 26/10/05 |
the next indian i f*** with will be in honor of him
| #5 08:13pm 26/10/05 |
Holy flirking schnit :(
| #6 08:13pm 26/10/05 |
| #7 08:16pm 26/10/05 |
| #8 08:19pm 26/10/05 |
bummer dude.
someone should organise a group buy of a psp or something for him, so while he is stuck in hospital he can game on. |
| #9 08:22pm 26/10/05 |
Send him best wishes.
| #10 08:24pm 26/10/05 |
korbs
ahh s***. What a kick in the guts it must have been for him to hear that, especially since he thought he had beaten it for good. Poor bugger.
Still, he's keeping his chin up and that really speaks volumes about his inner strength. I really hope he pulls through. Let us know if he wants some visitors in hospital over the next few months, i'll drop in and say g'day. |
| #11 08:25pm 26/10/05 |
ill throw in 5 bucks for a qgl group buy of a PSP for him
if 100 peopel throw in 5 bucks each then it will be easy |
| #12 08:26pm 26/10/05 |
Princess Kitten
Still, he's keeping his chin up and that really speaks volumes about his inner strength. I really hope he pulls through. Let us know if he wants some visitors in hospital over the next few months, i'll drop in and say g'day. You wouldn't exactly say 'f*** it i dont wanna live'. You'd always stay positive if something's wrong |
| #13 08:28pm 26/10/05 |
Why would you wish a PSP on anyone, especially when they're in hospital?
| #14 08:29pm 26/10/05 |
i'll hand over $10.
only people I trust to control the loot are Saint and/or Trog. |
| #15 08:31pm 26/10/05 |
Spidz has covered my share then...
Get well matey |
| #16 08:35pm 26/10/05 |
Are we gonna pay the power bill for running the PSP? Bastard thing needs to be recharged every 3 hours.
Good luck Mav, we're rooting for ya. Hang in there! http://www.link4u.com/k1/kittyb.jpg |
| #17 08:36pm 26/10/05 |
korbs
You'd always stay positive if something's wrong I think most people would get pretty depressed after getting the cancer bomb dropped on them a second time (i know i would). The fact he's just gritted his teeth and said "i'm gonna beat this f***er" makes him hard as nails in my book. |
| #18 08:40pm 26/10/05 |
You wouldn't exactly say 'f*** it i dont wanna live'. youd know? |
| #19 08:54pm 26/10/05 |
masta_blasta
Damn, that sucks.
Even though I don't know the guy I'd chuck in $10 to trog/saint/whoever for a psp/ds/prostitute. last edited by masta_blasta at 21:03:08 26/Oct/05 |
| #20 09:03pm 26/10/05 |
Man, that sucks alot of ass. He'll pull thru again.
I hope it wasn't from those bulbs I gave him. 8-) |
| #21 09:06pm 26/10/05 |
damn, tell dale we're thinking of him next time you talk :(
| #22 09:11pm 26/10/05 |
Jesus f***ing christ.
He beat it last time, and it nearly had full f***ing run of his body, I'm sure he'll kick it's goddamn ass this time. Good luck Grunt, we're all thinking of ya man. |
| #23 09:11pm 26/10/05 |
Princess Kitten
Well maxe, korbs, if you don't think the same thing, you and your character are weak
| #24 09:25pm 26/10/05 |
ahhh princess...please keep that crap out of this thread.... we are here for the champion that is maverik.
| #25 09:29pm 26/10/05 |
damn, poor guy.
hope he gets better. |
| #26 09:32pm 26/10/05 |
Xy
Don't know the guy other than the few posts i've seen him make but i wouldn't wish that circumstance on a dog.
Best of luck in fighting it off a second time ... ah who am i kidding f***ing pwn it's candy bitch ass! |
| #27 09:35pm 26/10/05 |
ill throw in a tenner
im sure he brought me a drink at the re but i cant really rememebr :P |
| #28 09:50pm 26/10/05 |
acetame and i have never seen eye to eye....but i for one join him in wishing Mav all the best and hopes he knocks this thing on the head once and for all!
| #29 09:54pm 26/10/05 |
get well soon duder. make sure you keep up your kfc intake. 20 pieces a day keeps the cancer away.
| #30 10:00pm 26/10/05 |
Hybr|d
Yeah best wishes mate, from reports hes a top bloke so no need for any idiocy in the thread. If he has beaten it once im sure he can to it again so the best of luck.
If the PSP thing goes ahead ill chip in $10 |
| #31 10:14pm 26/10/05 |
A_W
I repeat all previous goodwill and positive remarks towards this person even tho i have never seen or met them. I will also send $10 to trog or whoever is chosen by acetame. |
| #32 10:24pm 26/10/05 |
WhiteWolf
me and grunt have never been good friends, hell. we haven't ever seen eachother in person and resorted to yelling each other over the net. but i wouldn't wish that on my worst enemy.
best of luck mate, i will be pitching in my $5 for you. |
| #33 10:43pm 26/10/05 |
wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh daaallllleeeee :'( <3 you'll be sweet, i don't wanna have to write anymore assignments on you :( |
| #34 11:00pm 26/10/05 |
Get Well soon mate! and best of luck fighting off the cancer. We all know you can do it. I will chuck in $5 no sweat. Keep us informed.
| #35 11:02pm 26/10/05 |
simE
goodluck brus (Y)
| #36 11:19pm 26/10/05 |
Best wishes.
| #37 11:23pm 26/10/05 |
Yzaerg
Hey grunt hows your cancer?
| #38 11:27pm 26/10/05 |
Mav drifted his dads LPG falcon in the gravel I know that feeling very well... LPG Falcons are the way of the future of cheap motoring |
| #39 11:30pm 26/10/05 |
fark man that aint cool! dale your one strong dood so you can beat this again, my prayers will be with ya once again man.
| #40 11:35pm 26/10/05 |
f*** :(
Yeh I'm in for the PSP or whatever. Troggles, make it so! Usually get a smile from Grunt / Mav's posts. Good luck with it all man. |
| #41 11:44pm 26/10/05 |
Avarice
That sucks mang..
Good luck to him, im sure he'll beat it again. Hang in there bud |
| #42 11:44pm 26/10/05 |
| #43 11:51pm 26/10/05 |
Dopefish
Maverik you can beat it don't give up.
You're fit and healthy now apart from the cancer so you better beat it. |
| #44 12:00am 27/10/05 |
Where the hell did Dale go anyway? Saw him one day, gone the next, weaksauce news to hear aft erthis long though.
I'm down for pitching in $$. last edited by Loki at 00:06:16 27/Oct/05 |
| #45 12:06am 27/10/05 |
best wishes to grunt, my uncle went thro liver cancer, you can do it too! love pisswreckedfade
| #46 12:39am 27/10/05 |
I'll chip in cash for a gift, someone reputable set up a papyal pay in or whatever account so we can all put cash in online.
Theres no doubt he deserves it, i know he'll come though. |
| #47 05:49am 27/10/05 |
angelblade
oh man... ... dale..
:( il call you some time mate |
| #48 06:01am 27/10/05 |
that really sux dude. get well soon.
| #49 07:12am 27/10/05 |
i'm sure you'll beat it mate, all the best
| #50 10:09am 27/10/05 |
Anyone else find it weird that acetame breaks this news in such a f***ed up sarcastic fashion?
| #51 10:10am 27/10/05 |
damn man.... he'll pull through again i'm sure of it.
| #52 10:13am 27/10/05 |
darius
Anyone else find it weird that acetame breaks this news in such a f***ed up sarcastic fashion?maybe he was trying to hide the fact they were having sex |
| #53 10:19am 27/10/05 |
Grunt left this forum, we were holding him back in his quest for biceps acetame would want to touch ... let it go people.
| #54 10:20am 27/10/05 |
Send good wishes to Mav!!! He will need them...
I had hodgkins Lymphoma when i was 9. I know how scary that "world" is. In a sense, he has age on his side. He is old enough to understand what the cancer is and what its doing, if he doesnt know he can ask or research. When you are 9 you dont understand it too much. I relapsed aswell, although not many people knew that i did, as i kept that between my mother and myself. I had it for 18months, then it was gone, and i relapsed 6 months after. Its a whole new world. The main part is to stay positive. It doesnt really matter what age you are, cancer is still shocking, its like running a million miles an hour then all of a sudden a brick wall is infront of you and you crash into it head first. Many people associate cancer = death. Which is the worst. I had alot of that talk going around me when i had it. Depending on chemo, your taste changes (or you lose it completely) your hair goes all ratty and thin (or you can lose it all). And most of the time your body just feels like s***, the only time it doesn't is when you are asleep. I have spoken to Mav a few times on MSN, he seems very positive and he took the first lot of cancer onto his shoulders and beat it. He did have a few depressive days, but he was back again the next day. I have all faith in him that he will continue on with his positive manner. What i could suggest is, if anyone on these forums know him personally to go and visit him. Even people who have only spoken to him but would like to see him. He needs positive attitude and vibe. Sure, he may have his family, and i know this will sound corny, but thats just not enough i dont know if that makes sense to anyone but you need friends, at a time like this you need positive support. No talking of death etc (anyone considerate normal person would know this). And talk and treat him like a normal human being. He has cancer, you cant catch it. Talk to him, laugh with him, joke with him. If he looks bad, he already knows, so there is no need to tell him. If you want to know about a procedure or even what type of cancer it is exactly ask.... Cancer f***s with your mind, because you only know what you hear until you have it yourself, then it f***s with your mind even more. I have been out of remission for a good 13 years now. So im one of the lucky ones.... Get behind Mav, and give him all the positive support, and i can guarentee he will be back with us VERY SOON!!!! |
| #55 10:51am 27/10/05 |
no worries grunt, you'll smash it champ.
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-10-27/strex_grunt.jpg |
| #56 11:02am 27/10/05 |
Reading the thread title made my stomach drop.... I thought something even worse had happened. s***.
Thank f*** it hasn't. Best of luck champ! Really nice guy, so I wish you all the best. If we are to chip in to do something, I'm in. |
| #57 11:03am 27/10/05 |
im up for chipping in for something.
| #58 11:08am 27/10/05 |
I'm up for chipping in for Dale:) nicest guy in aus. Hope you get Better soon. You a tuff c*** so you'll get there. Much love Mav <3
| #59 01:03pm 27/10/05 |
Thanks guys, i appreciate all the support so far...
i haven't had the internet in a while, but before that as i said when i left i just didn't really have time for the internet anyway, guess i have plenty of time to catch up on all i've missed now hey.. I won't deny it, it's pretty hard finding out that when you're 1 day away from being in remission for a year, that it's back.. and all of my family has since left Brisbane and the nearest is my dad in Gladstone... As kaygen said it's pretty tough to deal with by yourself but i my old man just got a really good job so i don't want him to come back while he's on something good. The worst thing is that i just got myself an awesome girl the day before i found out, and i really don't want to put her through anything i go through, but she thinks she can handle it so we're going to give it a try.. she's looked after me the last three nights and i haven't slept alone since i found out, so tonight will really show my strength.. In other news just to really top off the best week of my life (sarcasm) i crashed my car today.. really had alot of things on my mind but luckily the ute who i ran up their arse didn't get any damage, so it's only me with the bill. I won't give up on this thing but as Kaygen said, it's like hitting a brick wall, i really thought i'd gotten on top of it, and i was feeling fit and healthy, so to have this brought down on me again, not feeling the greatest. I really appreciate the thought of chipping in money to buy me a PSP, i'll chip in 10 too :P haha no but really,it's not neccessary.. sure i'll probably have some long painful(as in boring) stints in hospital, but i don't expect everyone to have to pay money to make me less bored. Anyways guys, that's all from me at the moment, undoubtedly i'll be back to post a little more now since i need days off from work occasionally, i'm working at Goodlife health clubs and they've been really good about time off. Thanks to everyone again for the support Dale. |
| #60 06:55pm 27/10/05 |
bonsai_boy
Thats it mate, im def. chippin in for something at least. Its hard to hear Dale, im sure it is... but im sure you will f***ing pull thorough.
good work on the girl though eh ;) |
| #61 07:11pm 27/10/05 |
DigitaL
s*** man, best of luck with it i hope you pull through.
also sif psp... xbox 360 is where its at!! |
| #62 07:19pm 27/10/05 |
so we all chipping in?
I'll chip in some cash no worries. we'll need enough for a psp, you gotta buy your own games tho c*** :P Everyone send the money to my account. yes... my account. |
| #63 07:25pm 27/10/05 |
^^^ sept it aint so portable. (the 360 that is)
What doesnt kill you makes you stronger Mav. By the end of this s***e, you'll be the hardest bastard going :) Put me down for 10 (or 20 if needed). Obes and a few others know how to contact me. ET last edited by E.T. at 19:27:32 27/Oct/05 |
| #64 07:27pm 27/10/05 |
Dale is a champ :) He was the only person to actually make an effort to talk to me at the QGL skirmish (I'm a loner :D). Count me in for the chip in.
He's strong as... no chance he will lose :) |
| #65 07:27pm 27/10/05 |
euronat
maverik mate, dont go getting sick on me man... i need you |
| #66 07:27pm 27/10/05 |
xot
mav is one of the very few mad c***s on qgl.
| #67 07:29pm 27/10/05 |
Johnny_V
your fans need you Dale ,,,,
i need you .... |
| #68 07:29pm 27/10/05 |
guys i'm pretty speechless about all this support, i don't know what to say.. but i know one thing.. we may flame the f*** out of each other at times, but when something hits a bit close to home, we all pull together.. and for the want of my own phrase, i'll take lance armstrongs instead.. "Unity is Strength"
im going to be trying to get alot done over the next few months, so i'll be catching up with alot of you soon.. one thing i can't do anymore though.. is drink.. :( |
| #69 07:40pm 27/10/05 |
f*** man i remember when i first met you back in the day just after you beat it the firs time
maddest c*** ^ |
| #70 07:51pm 27/10/05 |
He was the only person to actually make an effort to talk to me at the QGL skirmish hey - f*** you ! |
| #71 07:57pm 27/10/05 |
He was the only person i could beat stagrrr and dimo at beer pong with. Reigning champs double OT best game evar.
| #72 08:00pm 27/10/05 |
I dont know you but good luck dude
instead of buying him a PSP maybe all you guys that know him throw a bash for him somewhere? Money better spent IMO. |
| #73 08:08pm 27/10/05 |
A_W
He'll barley be able to walk around the house soon. I don't think he'll be up to a party rolo. least a PSP can provide some small form of enjoyment and escapisim during all the s***.
| #74 08:14pm 27/10/05 |
bulls*** dude.
| #75 08:16pm 27/10/05 |
guys i'm pretty speechless about all this support, i don't know what to say.. but i know one thing.. we may flame the f*** out of each other at times, but when something hits a bit close to home, we all pull together.. and for the want of my own phrase, i'll take lance armstrongs instead.. "Unity is Strength" Awww how sweet. You can abuse people and then use the sick card.. and yet you don't bother changing your behaviour at any stage |
| #76 08:17pm 27/10/05 |
shut up bitch
| #77 08:23pm 27/10/05 |
Awww how sweet. You can abuse people and then use the sick card.. and yet you don't bother changing your behaviour at any stageYou deserve a ban for that... Good to see you've met the thing head on mav... kick heads, pull hair, aim for the crotch, play dirty because it sure as hell will |
| #78 08:42pm 27/10/05 |
A_W
I think your sick too Kat. Foot in mouth disease. |
| #79 08:44pm 27/10/05 |
A_W
I thought acetame was, or someone he chooses. like trog or whatever.
| #80 08:58pm 27/10/05 |
the key is trog, only he can unlock the true power of qgl love.
btw... kat... don't ever disrespect maverik ever again |
| #81 09:04pm 27/10/05 |
instead of buying him a PSP maybe all you guys that know him throw a bash for him somewhere? Not a great idea if he cant drink. |
| #82 09:08pm 27/10/05 |
Awww how sweet. You can abuse people and then use the sick card.. and yet you don't bother changing your behaviour at any stage You should light yourself on fire, you filthy f***ing whore. Get the f*** out of this thread. |
| #83 09:09pm 27/10/05 |
Awww how sweet. You can abuse people and then use the sick card.. and yet you don't bother changing your behaviour at any stage Can we do a deal where Grunt gets a break from cancer and kat gets cancer? maybe then she will shut the f*** up last edited by Lowgoz at 21:11:24 27/Oct/05 |
| #84 09:11pm 27/10/05 |
Um when I feel like s*** Tanaka I try and remember the good times.
I would take a pat on the back and a smile from a mate over a PSP anyday. as if the piss matters. |
| #85 09:21pm 27/10/05 |
GOOD LUCK GRUNT c***.
And kat, I cant believe you would say s*** like that, sink that low. I hope you and your family gets cancer now. |
| #86 09:23pm 27/10/05 |
Sorry rolo_tomasi,when you said bash i was thinking piss up....dont wanna rub him not being able to drink in his face.More of a BBQ or something then??
| #87 09:26pm 27/10/05 |
yeah absolutely.
BBQ, piss-up, bulls***-session, chuckles, whatever. The memories are the best. |
| #88 09:30pm 27/10/05 |
-whitey-
acetame, msn me if ure organising this (lach). ill chuck in 10 bucks, even though i dont know this dude. poor bugger getting cancer 2 times, worst thing that could happen to a human being.
I feel for you grunt, not that ive ever experienced anything your going through, but i rekon with the strength ive seen you display through your posts and otherwise that your one tough bugger. best of luck mate and keep your chin up |
| #89 09:32pm 27/10/05 |
Awww how sweet. You can abuse people and then use the sick card.. and yet you don't bother changing your behaviour at any stage Motion to Ban. |
| #90 09:52pm 27/10/05 |
AYE
seconded |
| #91 09:54pm 27/10/05 |
sorry to hear but meh, so many people get it these days i no longer have the sensitive heart i use to have for it.
my grandad got told he had prostate cancer 2 years ago, he only found out a couple of weeks ago that he didnt have it at all.. ever... i secretly roffled that he spent all that money on medication only to be told it was bulls***. also i agree with obes Grunt left this forum, we were holding him back in his quest for biceps acetame would want to touch ... let it go people. |
| #92 09:56pm 27/10/05 |
I'd punch u in the head right now if I could kat. Seriously.
| #93 10:03pm 27/10/05 |
amyescence
I've only met you once, at Groydis' birthday - but you seemed like a nice guy. Hell, even if you were a dickface, I'd wish you a speedy recovery.
Best of luck, Dale. |
| #94 10:13pm 27/10/05 |
DigitaL
I think your sick too Kat. Foot in mouth disease. bahahahah funniest call eva!! |
| #95 10:21pm 27/10/05 |
Princess Kitten
Why is everyone bashing Kat when Obes did the same thing? Obes needs a kick in the head
| #96 10:23pm 27/10/05 |
caffeinebear
Daaaallllleeeee!
*taps foot* |
| #97 10:26pm 27/10/05 |
A_W
Obes put someone down who has discovered cancer again just cause of past behaviour on a net forum??
proof? |
| #98 11:03pm 27/10/05 |
-whitey-
just read kats post.
whats wrong with you woman? at least keep your comments to yourself in a thread about someone getting cancer for the second time. i honestly think you have some kind of mental disorder, not a heavy disorder, but a more mild form of attention deficit or something of the like. if an admin would care to, nuke kats post and all relating to it. stupid bitch. |
| #99 11:04pm 27/10/05 |
If you cant drink, are you still able to have some bulbs with us?
8-) |
| #100 11:19pm 27/10/05 |
amyescence
i think kat makes a very valid statement, not just inreguards to mav but in reguards to alot of people who get affected by an illness that may or may not reoccur.
posted by groydis. last edited by amyescence at 23:41:42 27/Oct/05 |
| #101 11:41pm 27/10/05 |
honestly think you have some kind of mental disorder i wouldn't let her have the excuse of a mental disorder if i were you. Its clear that shes just a self centered rude bitch |
| #102 11:46pm 27/10/05 |
i think kat makes a very valid statement, not just inreguards to mav but in reguards to alot of people who get affected by an illness that may or may not reoccur.Surely now isn't the greatest time in the world or appropriate thread to investigate such a wide sweeping inane social comment? |
| #103 12:03am 28/10/05 |
Xy
Yeah fair enough give him s*** if he gives you s*** but to trivialise a life threatening disease in a thread designed to show him support is just low.
Save your sniping for elsewhere hey? |
| #104 12:12am 28/10/05 |
I was someone who thought Kat got an unfairly hard time on this forum until just now. You just don't use f***ing cancer to take a swipe at someone. Ever.
Obscenely out of line. |
| #105 12:18am 28/10/05 |
you wonder why kat is posting on qgl?
She got banned from OCAU she got banned from Offtopic She got banned from Atomic forums She got banned from Something Awful. Qgl is the only place kat gets away with her bulls***. |
| #106 12:48am 28/10/05 |
Sorry to hear Mav. Hope you beat this!! You can do it!
| #107 01:00am 28/10/05 |
Is there some e drama going on in this muthah or what, and on that note:
Dear kat, I hope you die from ass cancer Yours flamingly Boo ya mumah p.s. die quietly last edited by Booyah at 01:35:44 28/Oct/05 |
| #108 01:35am 28/10/05 |
I too thought Kat was sometimes unjustifiably flamed in her threads,and never had a problem with what she said....it was entertaining to watch,but to me you crossed a line with that comment.Way to show your maturity Kat.
| #109 03:09am 28/10/05 |
N-Dude
And somehow, she has managed to turn a thread about some poor bastard getting possible the worst news anyone could hear, ever, into a thread about her.
Good work, whore. Best of luck Mav, try to keep positive. |
| #110 06:39am 28/10/05 |
Fark Grunt... not much I can say dude that just f***ing sucks. Which hospital are you going to be treated at?
I vote we have something similar to an RE gathering, but with the intention of everyone attending also donating money at the same time. |
| #111 06:45am 28/10/05 |
that sounds like a good idea.
ps. kat shows all the symptoms of an only child. you don't have any siblings do you? |
| #112 07:48am 28/10/05 |
Maybe one day you can take my posts for what they are and not for the bulls*** you attach to them.
| #113 08:19am 28/10/05 |
Maybe one day you can take my posts for what they are and not for the bulls*** you attach to them. shut the f*** up |
| #114 08:45am 28/10/05 |
funny rock
mav
which goodlife do you work at? |
| #115 08:52am 28/10/05 |
korbs
Since her posts aren't getting nuked, we should just collectively ignore her stupid comments in this thread and stop the derail. Seriously, just ignore them.
Grunt: glad to hear you're keeping your chin up mate, let us know if you want some company in hospital. I'll bring my xbox in and and we can play some burnout revenge (sorry to hear about your car crash, btw). |
| #116 09:12am 28/10/05 |
I met you once Kat, and you were nice. I even backed you up on here...
But don't ever try f***ing talk to me again. That was low |
| #117 09:23am 28/10/05 |
Don't forget this is the perfect opportunity to launch a musical career! it worked for delta.
| #118 10:05am 28/10/05 |
Awww how sweet. You can abuse people and then use the sick card.. and yet you don't bother changing your behaviour at any stagethats right, you got it! He wanted to get cancer so he could defend his actions on an internet forum! Ingenious. I hope you die in a fire so your child doesn't grow up to be a whore like yourself. can someone delete all posts from kat and directed to kat? mine included! |
| #119 10:25am 28/10/05 |
He wanted to get cancer so he could defend his actions on an internet forum! Ingenious. I hope you die in a fire so your child doesn't grow up to be a whore like yourself. Oh get over yourself. I never said he wanted to get cancer and I never said he deserved anything. The only whore here is you... your constant ability to add your own meaning to things people say and then flame them for it is more pathetic than you and your wife keeping your sex life alive with my pictures. Now for f***s sake people... if you want to focus on Grunt then stop taking this thread off topic with your stupid little digs at me. To the rest: I never said Grunt deserved what is happening to him and the last 3 pages are filled with lame attempts to find an excuse to flame me and then blame me for the fact that people can't take something for what is said... I may be a chick but I say what I mean... I don't mean what I don't say. last edited by Kat at 10:42:43 28/Oct/05 |
| #120 10:42am 28/10/05 |
passing a motion here for a permaban
| #121 10:38am 28/10/05 |
WhiteWolf
ok kat,
Awww how sweet. You can abuse people and then use the sick card.. and yet you don't bother changing your behaviour at any stage What exactly did you mean by that then? |
| #122 10:54am 28/10/05 |
I reckon we should hold a QGL in his honour! :P
I'm in for the PSP thingie. Extra money could go to games for it etc. |
| #123 10:58am 28/10/05 |
I think my hate for kat just outgrew my hate for spidz, and that's saying something.
Farkin gronks. |
| #124 10:59am 28/10/05 |
Kat do the internets a favour and stop posting. Take the hint.
| #125 11:00am 28/10/05 |
Show some f***ing compassion Kat... put your 'agenda' aside for once and show some f***ing compassion you heartless sack of s***..
| #126 11:02am 28/10/05 |
What exactly did you mean by that then? Grunt brought up the fact that people abuse each other but in the 'bad times' they all band together. So it means he is aware of the fact that he can be a c*** to people. But when everything is going good for him, in my opinion, he doesn't bother to think to himself "Hey wait.. last time they were really nice to me in my time of need.. you know what.. I am going to stop being a c***". If he can realise being a c*** is bad when people give him best wishes when he is sick... why should that excuse him from ignoring that fact when he is well? |
| #127 11:03am 28/10/05 |
you just keep digging your grave deeper dont you kat
| #128 11:05am 28/10/05 |
Grunt brought up the fact that people abuse each other but in the 'bad times' they all band together.None of that matters if you'd have met him in real life, nicest, happiest bloke ever... Because this is after all an internet forum... So your point is null and void as the great majority know.. so on this one I'd just let it go because although people have met you too i see a couple in this thread alone who aren't really that pleased with your efforts/actions |
| #129 11:08am 28/10/05 |
I don't get it.
In one breath you say what is said on a forum doesn't matter because it is just the internet and then in another you are having a go at me for what I said 'on the internet'.... Nope.. I can't quite follow your logic |
| #130 11:12am 28/10/05 |
kat still hasn't realised that when grunt is being a "c***" on the net he is merely keeping up the qgl flaming tradition and it isn't as serious as the way you're getting flamed in this thread as a result of your inappropriate comments.
If you think he's a c*** i can't wait for you to meet me. No actually i can wait. Sharmoot. last edited by Booyah at 11:19:14 28/Oct/05 |
| #131 11:19am 28/10/05 |
Maybe he's being a c*** to you because he doesn't like you, you seem to have that effect on people kat, I wonder why that is.
| #132 11:18am 28/10/05 |
Reason: Inappropriate |
#133 12:21pm 28/10/05
Its not that hard, draw simple parallels with yourself and Grunt and you might understand...
You say Grunt is nasty on the net... People have met him in real life and know he's not really that kind of person I say you're nasty on the net People have met you in real life and say you're not but have since rethought that idea |
| #134 11:20am 28/10/05 |
#135 12:21pm 28/10/05
You dont flame someone regarding their cancer when they're currently suffering from cancer you f***ing d*******.
There's a time and place for everything, and now i think it's the time to flame you. Request of new thread dedicated for that please. last edited by Booyah at 11:23:51 28/Oct/05 |
| #136 11:23am 28/10/05 |
Kat theres a difference between saying "your a faget" and what you said.
Grunt is a champ, as anyone whos met him in real life would attest. Seriously get the hint, nobody wants to hear the opinions of an overweight former cam whore. |
| #137 11:23am 28/10/05 |
#138 12:21pm 28/10/05
#139 12:21pm 28/10/05
Grunt all the best mate, you can do it.
I know being ill is a bummer I have had a shocker of a year with the neck and shoulder stuff. Then the lung infection, only this morning I find out that the u-beaut wonder drug the Doc has me on is NOT covered by the PBS and guess what..its $2500 a month!! Now that does make me feel sick. Luckily I am only expected to take it for a month. But you keep your head up dude and when you DO beat this, hell I'll even drag my ol bones to the RE and buy ya a beer. :P |
| #140 11:28am 28/10/05 |
#141 12:21pm 28/10/05
#142 12:21pm 28/10/05
XandraX
I MADE MASHED POTATOES
| #143 11:33am 28/10/05 |
If I wanted to use the pregnancy card it would mean that I am more mellow than I am normally. If you are saying I'm not.. then I can't use it can I |
| #144 11:36am 28/10/05 |
Regardless of what someone has said to you in the past Kat, you still should not say things like that about them, at a time like this.
last edited by Tiny at 11:45:33 28/Oct/05 |
| #145 11:45am 28/10/05 |
grunt; best of luck, will see you at the RE again soon
everyone else, welcome to the f***ing internet |
| #146 11:46am 28/10/05 |
Ignore function please.
| #147 11:47am 28/10/05 |
excercise ... that's just criminal |
| #148 11:48am 28/10/05 |
#149 12:20pm 28/10/05
#150 12:20pm 28/10/05
Grunt, thats no good mate, but from what iv seen and heard, youll pull through :)
Get well soon buddy! Also, if there is a get together to chip in some cash for a PSP, count me in, hosiptals sucks and being stuck in one sucks even more. |
| #151 11:57am 28/10/05 |
#152 12:24pm 28/10/05
get well soon
and just remember if ur in the hospital and you slap a nurse on the ass they will feel sorry for you and you can get away with it BOO YAH ps tickle a nurse for me kthnx (and not a male nurse) |
| #153 12:02pm 28/10/05 |
#154 12:24pm 28/10/05
#155 12:19pm 28/10/05
DM
i hope you beat it grunt dude. good luck.
| #156 12:07pm 28/10/05 |
I'm by no means Mr. QGL Popular (in fact although i've been on this board since it was the regeneration clan board, im sure hardly anyone even recognises my name still), but I keep quiet unless I have something useful to say or need help on a computer problem or something.Reasonably low AGN ID's is all you need to know you've been around a while |
| #157 12:11pm 28/10/05 |
WhiteWolf
Stez, your not helping, go e-rant somewhere else.
kat, your comment was very... bad. its not politically incorrect, and it is relevent to a point (although not exactly accurate, it is an oppinion so i can't say its inaccurate really). but now isn't the time. as far as i can tell. your getting up him because people are being supportive to him in his time of need without expecting him to change who he is. your point is hard to argue, not because its a good point though, dont' get me wrong. basically my point is, your being heartless. your comment is full of the kind of attitued of "i told you so". and when someone has cancer your considered a bitch if you say "i told you so" |
| #158 12:12pm 28/10/05 |
Grunt, all the best. Hand model, dimo and I all know you can beat this and I'd be more than happy to put in money for you man. It's a tough break but treatents are getting better all the time and you've got a body goal still to reach so you of all people can stay determined and positive.
| #159 12:23pm 28/10/05 |
Princess Kitten
#160 12:45pm 28/10/05
#161 12:46pm 28/10/05
A_W
W....T.....F?? @ those pics.
last edited by A_W at 12:42:03 28/Oct/05 |
| #162 12:42pm 28/10/05 |
#163 12:46pm 28/10/05
Skyhawk
Hey Dale, Only spoken to you on MSN, when you first were diagnosed, chin up mate you have beaten the big C before Im sure you can again. All the Best Chief. Also Kat, how low can you go :-/ , * I guess that Low. last edited by Skyhawk at 12:47:23 28/Oct/05 last edited by Skyhawk at 12:49:19 28/Oct/05 |
| #164 12:49pm 28/10/05 |
Skyhawk
Ahahaha Owned, |
| #165 12:46pm 28/10/05 |
masta_blasta
Well, with Princess Kitten gone, I guess Scuzz is going to have to update his sig.
| #166 12:50pm 28/10/05 |
A_W
Damm having a late night, trog's cleaned up all the s*** i missed. :P we need a PM system. or is that PMS for some? In a jerry springer final thought kinda way i think what Kat fails to realise is although she might have a valid point, there's a time and a place for it, and a cancer support thread or any support thread about someone who's contracted a life threatening illness is not that time. When you want to critisise someone or give them s***, it's choosing when and when not to say it that's as important as what you actually say. The situation makes all the difference. Until next time, take care of yourself, and each other. |
| #167 12:56pm 28/10/05 |
Ok the whole Kat thing is just f***ing pathetic.
Who gives a s*** what Mav was like to you Kat especially on a forum. It is said, if you judge someone by how they act on a forum, you should know that people are different when they aren't behind a computer screen. And this is exactly the kind of s*** that MAV doesn't need. You and your sewer mouth. The world does not revolve aroudn you and i am sure if you had cancer, you would want sympathy and all that s***. Mav needs support, not arguments. You haven't had cancer yourself so you have no f***ing idea what he is going through. How about you put your differences behind yourself and show some support? Can an admin (obviously prefferably Trog) setup a PayPal account? Or if anyone has a credit card, we can nominate someone to start a paypal account and start collecting. Obviously for security sakes, we would elect a admin not a forum poster. I would start up an account myself, but i think we would all be better off if an admin did it. Apart from that. Its good that you are still staying positive Dale. Its even better that you have your girlfriend there. I for one, elect to have a QGL - Grunts Hospital Visit where the people that want to see him all carpool and go for a visit. |
| #168 01:20pm 28/10/05 |
Personally you all need to get over ... grunt left this forum, he chose to leave this community.
| #169 01:20pm 28/10/05 |
Ok Obes...take Princess Mary for an example.She chose to leave Australia and renounce her australian citizenship...yet shes on every cover of every magazine when she sneezes,yet people want to know beacause she came from here.Same with Dale....he came from here,so he chose to leave...he has the right to return,and those of us who know him personally have a right to know whats going on in his life in regards to his cancer.Maybe if you ever get some friends,you might learn what caring for other people is all about.
| #170 01:39pm 28/10/05 |
obes just so you know i never said i was leaving for good, and i never hung s*** on anyone when i left either.. i started a new job, wanted to make myself healthy so this kind of s*** wouldn't come back, and so i took myself away from the net.. i was hardly even on msn, let alone any forums.
Also rock i work at Carseldine Goodlife... And i don't expect any sympathy from you kat, anyone that i've given s*** to, i've never meant, i don't hate anyone on these forums.. it's funny when acetame first came along, i thought he was an absolute wanka, we hated each other.. then when we actually met we became good mates.. so i can't see, cancer or no cancer, how you can judge me before actually meeting me, i'm sure you do have some kind of compassion somewhere in you, and although some people have wished bad things upon you, if you knew what it was like.. you'd know why i don't wish anything bad on you. =) |
| #171 01:40pm 28/10/05 |
I was going to post a mini-rant but Tanaka summed it up pretty well.
| #172 01:42pm 28/10/05 |
haha dude, I never said I wished anything bad on you either. And just because my comment wasn't dripping with sympathy doesn't mean I am unsympathetic. |
| #173 01:43pm 28/10/05 |
obviously you dont have a sympathetic bone in your body
| #174 01:48pm 28/10/05 |
Boxhead: Grunt brought up the fact that people abuse each other but in the 'bad times' they all band together. Kat: I don't get it. Dear Kat, I think you are missing the point. The point is, YOU are WELL, and as you are well (I believe at least...) being "nice" or "harsh" is irrelevant...YOU'RE IN A POSITION TO DEFEND YOURSELF in EITHER case. Maverick on the other hand, IS NOT REALLY in a position to defend himself. Sure, I'm sure he's intelligent (you are, right Mav? :P ), and I'm sure he's got a mouth to speak for himself (right? :P), _BUT_ (and by saying BUT I mean MOST IMPORTANTLY), he SHOULDN'T have to (even IF HE CAN) defend himself against ANYONE...IRRESPECTIVE of whether or not he was "nice" (however you wish to define what that is) or "harsh" (again, however you wish to define what that is) TO YOU OR ANYONE ELSE in REAL LIFE or VIRTUAL/computer LIFE (which remember, is a COMPLETELY different medium of communication) AT THIS MOMENT IN TIME, when he's probably got a million and one other more important things on his mind (fair point?). I _believe_ this is the point everyone is getting at. So PLEASE, JUST RESPECT THAT (you MAY (?) think you are, but no-one else is interpreting you as showing him any respect...and this is where the problem lies). I (we?) think you SHOULD AT LEAST show him that COURTESY (as a fellow human being). ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Now, to Maverick (Dale) :), Hi buddy :), how are you? (silly question? :) ). I don't know you, but my name is Agent 99 - I'm a new postee to this forum (I've discovered it's a good way to avoid uni work...or at least justify to myself that I am being productive with my time, even if I'm not doing uni "stuff" :P). I just wanted to say that I'm sorry to hear of the news of you being re-diagnosed with cancer (what kind of cancer is it, may I ask?). I suppose in times like these, the best thing you can do is keep up with the positive attitude :)!, keep focussing on the good things you have in your life, and remember that you beat it once, and you have a VERY good chance at beating it again!!! In the meantime, ENJOY any and all of the time you have to spend in hospital (hey, how often will you have the opportunity to have lovely female nurses (hopefully!) waiting at your beck and call ;P). Speaking of which, congratulations on finding yourself a lovely new lady :). She sounds sweet and I'm sure that if you share your feelings with eachother, you will help eachother through the situation! And don't be afraid IF you EVER have to cry about anything (us ladies love to give a guy a cuddle every now and then too! :) ). I hope you have a speedy recovery. Best wishes!!! :) Agent 99 P.S. - I vote for PSP AND a get together - what do you guys say? P.P.S. - I too would like to add some money to the PSP account. Can someone tell me how I can do this? Also, I don't know how the internet Paypal (is that what it's called?) system works...could someone just give me an address and I'll post it to you? Thanks. P.P.S. - Maverick, if you are still reading this tediously long and boring post of mine, I just wanted to say, stop whinging and accept the bloody PSP!!! (soak it up ;) ). last edited by Agent 99 at 13:58:37 28/Oct/05 |
| #175 01:58pm 28/10/05 |
A_W
Kaygen is right. Forum personas aren't RL. for most.
Extremely poor timing of bad comments shows minimal self restraint. |
| #176 01:51pm 28/10/05 |
sigh
| #177 01:57pm 28/10/05 |
#178 02:16pm 28/10/05
A_W
So back to the actual point of the thread. I want to hear from Mav or RL friends, more details about what's going on. What's he got? how's progress going with fixing it? How long into the program? So on. last edited by A_W at 14:06:47 28/Oct/05 |
| #179 02:06pm 28/10/05 |
#180 02:16pm 28/10/05
My daughter is wearing a bandana for bandana day... bite your tounge Yeah I've bought a bandana every year since I was 16 despite being called a fag for wearing it. I laugh at children falling over because they're evil little bastards who deserve it. My point is, sympathy has nothing to do with charity. I kinda have to agree with Lowgoz here. As much as I don't really like or get along with some posters here, I'd still wish them all the best if illness or tragedy had befallen them. QGL is just like a messed up family. We fight and argue but we're still a group, and any outside threat to the group will bring us all together. |
| #181 02:19pm 28/10/05 |
#182 02:26pm 28/10/05
#183 02:26pm 28/10/05
So back to the actual point of the thread. I want to hear from Mav or RL friends, more details about what's going on. What's he got? how's progress going with fixing it? How long into the program? So on.I agree |
| #184 02:27pm 28/10/05 |
Yer that'd be good.
MAV if you are out there listening (lol) and dont mind talking about it (or get someone else to if you dont feel up to it or have no energy). And give us an idea of procedures and explain what your cancer actually is... As each cancer is different and people react different to each sort last edited by Kaygen at 14:29:27 28/Oct/05 |
| #185 02:29pm 28/10/05 |
I guess they're still in the diagnosis stage aren't they mav?
last edited by Chakas at 14:31:36 28/Oct/05 |
| #186 02:31pm 28/10/05 |
#187 07:55pm 04/11/05
Princess mary is a piss poor example.
She is not the first australian European royal, her kid is not the first baby royal born with Australian linkages. She is semi attractive and we live in a culture of voyeurs now, hence the interest. Also I dislike the fact we the tax payers pay for her repeated visits. ps. We have Britney Spears baby pics all over the place as well ... does that make her Australian ? And stop carrying on like your all best mates with him, if you were best mates with him, you probably would have known about it outside of this forum. Ace did the right thing and let you all know about it (obviously Ace is his mate). Sad ? yes. Do we all wish grunt well ? yes (or atleast don't wish him ill) Are you all grunts bestest budies ? nup so stop running to his protection (some of you know nothign about him so stop being fake) Have some ex/current-QGL people had medical emergencies ? yup (and none of you got excited) Have other ex/current-QGL members died ? most probably. (and none of you noticed) Will others ? yup (some of us from old age) Obviously grunt has chosen to return from his sabatical earlier then expected (not 06) ps. disappointed at the lack of emotional poetry to mark the occasion grunt. But seriously you all need to let it go. also lol at making friends on the forums. |
| #188 02:34pm 28/10/05 |
trog i dont see how an assertive comment such as the one i made deserves to be removed from the forum.Because its off topic |
| #189 02:34pm 28/10/05 |
And stop carrying on like your all best mates with him That's funny. I remember ages ago Grunt had a secret and I said I'd be his best friend if he told me. So ner... 8-)~~ |
| #190 02:39pm 28/10/05 |
Ahahah this joint never fails to crack me up =)
| #191 02:40pm 28/10/05 |
Ahahah this joint never fails to crack me up =)joints tend to do that to people :) |
| #192 02:53pm 28/10/05 |
#193 03:18pm 28/10/05
Grunt: keep us posted dude
| #194 03:20pm 28/10/05 |
Mav, are you gonna be at the RBH much?
Ill be heading in there for a couple of overnight stays in a few weeks time, so if you wanna kick it lemme know |
| #195 03:21pm 28/10/05 |
lmnt
gl mav, dont know you other than from these boards but im shure it'll work out sweet.
keep us posted! -- btw ignore that bad smell, its only trying to stink up this thread. in future we should really put up a decoy thread before we post important threads like this. itll work kinda like an air freshner.. eliminating the odours at their source! all you have to do is feed it some half assed attention, throw it a few dog on a surfboard topics and itll be gone, some of you could probably write a script to generate random responses i bet too!! ^^ |
| #196 03:51pm 28/10/05 |
joints tend to do that to people :) But I don't smoke :( Drink, well, now that's an altogether different story =) |
| #197 04:06pm 28/10/05 |
in future we should really put up a decoy thread before we post important threads like this.hahawehahweah |
| #198 04:14pm 28/10/05 |
it's funny when acetame first came along, i thought he was an absolute wanka, we hated each other.. yeah its true in a way.... but when our paths first crossed at the army training barracks at kapooka... my life changed forever. I was running the obstacle course... and my leg became trapped in a rock... the rock weighed 200kg's and i was too small at the time to lift it off. Dale was 20 metres ahead of me, but saw me in the distances... crying. Then he turned back... and helped me lift the rock off my leg... then because i was dazed and losing focus i said to him "are you an angel ?" then he replied.... "NO!, im a bodybuilder" then i said "teach me...how to be one" |
| #199 04:17pm 28/10/05 |
Have other ex/current-QGL members died ? most probably. (and none of you noticed)Mantra wouldn't be far off. |
| #200 04:21pm 28/10/05 |
Mantra wouldn't be far off.Don't poke fun at the elderly. They're good at making patterned blankets and scarves. |
| #201 04:37pm 28/10/05 |
wolfieee
If mav is interested i have the name and number of a friend of mine who deals with cancer using natrual remedies and has a very high success rate if its diagnosed in the early stages. If he's interested in the details and alternative medicine email plakic@hotmail.com and i can provide him with the details.
Cheers Philip Lakic |
| #202 04:47pm 28/10/05 |
Sancho
was having a yarn to him yesterday, hope he doesnt mind if i tell everyone but he got diagnosed on wednesday this week i think and was going in today(friday) for a ct scan or mri or soemthing and will find out how he looks on monday or tuesday next week
| #203 04:52pm 28/10/05 |
He was the only person i could beat stagrrr and dimo at beer pong with. Reigning champs double OT best game evar. lol, what's beer pong? |
| #204 05:00pm 28/10/05 |
darius
haha acetame that story maed me lol
| #205 05:23pm 28/10/05 |
A_W
Im guessing it's where you keep drinking back and forth between each other until one can't no more.
| #206 05:46pm 28/10/05 |
Mantra wouldn't be far off.Both of you can get stuffed. ps - Wanna buy a scarf? |
| #207 06:00pm 28/10/05 |
Im guessing it's where you keep drinking back and forth between each other until one can't no more. That's so wrong that it couldn't be any more wrong! Well actually the part about drinking lots is spot on but it's a technical game of skill with the reward of glory and renown, hence the high regard for grunt. |
| #208 06:32pm 28/10/05 |
stagrrr
Chakas is right. It's a game of skill. I spent alot of time teaching Grunt how to play it. My teachings mostly consisted of smashing him relentlessly game after game with almost unbelievable precision. Dimo occasionally chipped in with minor shots of a "johnny come lately" nature. impressive though they were.
Grunt, good luck mate, I look forward to more hard fought games. |
| #209 07:05pm 28/10/05 |
A_W
Drinking lots while playing actual pong then? or ping pong tennis? |
| #210 07:07pm 28/10/05 |
Rofl ace, best story.
| #211 08:30pm 28/10/05 |
hope there's a gym in the hospital or you won't get any visitors =)
gl |
| #212 09:33pm 28/10/05 |
Sancho pretty much said it
They've found some more spots on my liver, therefore i have liver cancer.. not sure if it's spread anywhere yet, the scans were from two months ago, so it could be bad, fingers crossed it isn't though.. had some more tests today, scanned my head this time as well.. :S basically i'm getting something called "radiation balls" injected into my liver, they put themselves inside the cancer and try to burn it off. if that doesn't work then i'll need surgery again, but hopefully this time they can do it keyhole.. both times regardless of the sucess i'll need follow up chemo, and as i've already had a porta-cath and a picc line, they'll try and give it to me in tablet form. As sancho also said, i find out on Tuesday of the extent of it, my mums driving down to go to it with me so that will be good.. g/fs mum is a naturopath and she's got me drinking all these crazy herbs to help me not get so sick when i have chemo and radiation, and given me a list of things i should take and eat, she whipped me up a carrot and celery juice this afternoon.. wasn't as bad as it sounded. heh that's about all at the moment.. i think i answered everything. |
| #213 11:08pm 28/10/05 |
A_W
Good info update Mav. :) Good luck. |
| #214 01:01am 29/10/05 |
Ick :(
Let this all be a lesson to you.... use your liver while you still can!!!!!! |
| #215 06:27pm 29/10/05 |
Kat are you the dumbest slut to ever work a keyboard or what?
| #216 06:46pm 29/10/05 |
Let this all be a lesson to you.... use your liver while you still can!!!!!! Does it disappear after a while? |
| #217 06:52pm 29/10/05 |
Kat are you the dumbest slut to ever work a keyboard or what? go back to your kennel in maxe's basement bitch last edited by d[o_0]b at 18:53:41 29/Oct/05 |
| #218 06:53pm 29/10/05 |
Does it disappear after a while?It is the only organ in the body that is able to regenerate itself... |
| #219 06:58pm 29/10/05 |
Regenerate hey?
Damn it to hell! |
| #220 07:03pm 29/10/05 |
Unless its formed scar tissue.
| #221 07:03pm 29/10/05 |
guess im pretty lucky there hey boxhead ;)
| #222 07:03pm 29/10/05 |
Unless its formed scar tissue.Yeah well that is a given, needs to be something there to actually regenerate with... guess im pretty lucky there hey boxhead ;)Bluntly, yeah, get through all this and keep your nose clean and you'll be right as rain |
| #223 07:25pm 29/10/05 |
Remember to take your time to heal, don't be getting back into the gym too soon.
http://img492.imageshack.us/img492/3889/mutanthealing4vg.jpg |
| #224 07:48pm 29/10/05 |
mVAERKIK YOUN ARE THE GOODEST c***
| #225 09:05pm 29/10/05 |
Yzaerg
I hope every one of you c***s get cancer
CANCER OF THE BALLS! Hows your cancer grunt? |
| #226 11:55pm 29/10/05 |
^^ That would require said recipients of intended slur to have balls k
| #227 12:03am 30/10/05 |
caffeinebear
Because its off topic Haha, no it wasn't. You should have deleted the preceding pages too :P Grunt, MotherBear send her love :) Re: the psp fundage... maybe steer clear of paypal - they take out fees for receiving money. You'd be better off getting somebody's BSB and ACC numbers, and transferring it directly |
| #228 01:21am 30/10/05 |
A_W
Yeah, i wouldn't recommend PP either. I have extensive experience with them previously. Why can't people simply DD to acetames account? piss easy and you know exactly where the $$ is going. There's also no charge for merely sending it in the first place. |
| #229 03:44am 30/10/05 |
just relaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaax
ill sort something out soon |
| #230 08:32am 30/10/05 |
i only trust the saint!
i want a gurantee from our electrically gifted bodybuilder here that the phat lewt won't go towards a bucket of the colonel's finest. |
| #231 12:41pm 30/10/05 |
$1 per kg acetame benches.. :P
| #232 07:40pm 31/10/05 |
$1 per kg acetame benches.. :P $20 wont go far to get something decent :P |
| #233 08:02pm 31/10/05 |
it will if it's per person! ;)
| #234 08:04pm 31/10/05 |
sup dale, all the best from daisy and i, and i too am worried about acetame spending it all on kfc.
| #235 08:06pm 31/10/05 |
Ditch
Cock Gobbler
No idea who you are, but good luck none the less to fight this son of a bitch cancer.
Also comedy f***in gold +++++++++++ to this thread and that slut whore Kat. Die mole. |
| #236 08:48pm 31/10/05 |
Haha Ditch gobbles cocks.
| #237 08:49pm 31/10/05 |
A_W
Funny comments Ditch. |
| #238 08:51pm 31/10/05 |
Ditch
Cock Gobbler
Unfortunately yes, apparently I do 'gobble cock', because I like to bag out Obes. However, my statement remains valid none the less.
| #239 08:53pm 31/10/05 |
I had nothing to do with your title...
ps. which statement is true ? the cock gobbling one of the kat is a mole one .... or both ? |
| #240 09:49am 01/11/05 |
SKIRTLOL
can i get some sort of writing under my name
something near or close the lines of "OBES IS A f*****" what? |
| #241 09:54am 01/11/05 |
I think it has to do with his state...
| #242 10:00am 01/11/05 |
the skin and bone marrow will also regenerate
| #243 10:51am 01/11/05 |
wolfieee
Mav: my friend specialises in cancer treatment, his predominant patient list are the cancer ones, a normal naturopath may not have the same skill set as this guy does. He's been treating cancer for a while now, he'd be worth talking too...
| #244 04:02pm 01/11/05 |
blahnana
Best of luck Grunt, stay strong and you'll be good. If there's anything I can do let me know.
| #245 04:40pm 01/11/05 |
heh, natural remedies. I think he actually wants to get better.
| #246 06:07pm 01/11/05 |
if i had cancer i would just beat it with the power of my mind
im totally always visualising not getting cancer and its working a treat |
| #247 06:10pm 01/11/05 |
use acupuncture
| #248 06:11pm 01/11/05 |
hey guys.. sorry for sort of bringing a thread back from the dead, but i didn't want to post a whole new thread about it..
i went to the doctors on Tuesday and got some pretty bad news 1. there's too many spots on my liver for radiation or to operate. 2. there's also spots on my lungs now so any chance of operating on the liver looks unlikely. 3. I need to start chemo and continue to get it to see if the spots on my lungs will shrink, and the liver also if the spots on my lungs shrink to nothing, then there's a chance to operate on my lungs, talking like, 6 months time of chemo.. if nothing changes, i keep getting chemo to extend my life, nothing more. :( |
| #249 07:01pm 04/11/05 |
A_W
Hard news, hard news. Hoping for a better outcome later on Mav. Bless ya. |
| #250 07:07pm 04/11/05 |
Dude I have never met you or know, but my heart goes out to you. Hang in there, never give up is all I can say. I hope everything works out for.
| #251 07:07pm 04/11/05 |
C'mon grunt, prove to us you could beat it again, keep your head up and grunt harder son !!
You have my salutations and good wishes. |
| #252 07:08pm 04/11/05 |
Tuco
| #253 07:11pm 04/11/05 |
C'mon grunt, prove to us you could beat it again, keep your head up and grunt harder son !! lol. Best wishes Maverick :). |
| #254 08:37pm 04/11/05 |
tominator
Wow, don't know how I'd react to that sort of news.
Keep strong, best of luck in the future. |
| #255 08:40pm 04/11/05 |
Yzaerg
Wow, don't know how I'd react to that sort of news.You would cry... then use it as a way to tune chicks. Ask Grunt, it works! |
| #256 08:42pm 04/11/05 |
tough break man. all the best.
| #257 08:43pm 04/11/05 |
I hope you can beat it man, I'll be thinking of you. Good luck with it.
| #258 08:44pm 04/11/05 |
masta_blasta
gl dude
| #259 08:46pm 04/11/05 |
dRanged
f*** I'm so sorry.
From what I've seen == youth counts for a lot. I've never met maverik but I wish him more of the courage that saw him through the first time. last edited by dRanged at 23:09:35 04/Nov/05 |
| #260 11:09pm 04/11/05 |
| #260 |