Kinda a gay thread, but I've been thinking lately about the differences between the relationships you have when you're a teenager versus the ones you have when you're in the 20s... just kinda trying to rationalise some things I guess.
I kinda feel like when you're a teenager (especially when really young) there isn't any complications in anything, you get attracted to someone, go to movie, make out, her mum picks her up you walk home, or something like that... But now I'm getting older there seems to be a really weird focus to the relationships people have. I'm only a bit over 20 but I'm just wondering what people's opinions are on this and the changes you have to make when adapting to these new 'adult' relationships, especially around the ages of, say, 20-24 where it isn't as in the highschool case of just a random fling with someone or the serious 25y/o + when are we having kids kinda stuff. :/ |
| #0 05:22pm 16/10/05 |
Yzaerg
its exactly the same thing when youre an adult except that you take her to your place and STICK IT IN HER POOPER.
| #1 05:21pm 16/10/05 |
as an adult, i get to look at petal nude all the time
| #2 05:27pm 16/10/05 |
:( someone be serious plz |
| #3 05:29pm 16/10/05 |
i think spook was
| #4 05:37pm 16/10/05 |
yea all the games and reverse psychology is annoying
| #5 05:50pm 16/10/05 |
Teenager relationships are just as complicated these days. I have a friend who's 15 and been in a relationship for a year and a half.
| #6 05:57pm 16/10/05 |
My last relationship started when I was 17, it's still going at 33.
We find that the games get less and less as time goes on as we learn to clearly communicate what we want/need. It totally differs from person to person tho, of course |
| #7 05:59pm 16/10/05 |
fingers
props to you jim, i hope i can score the same deal with my gf :)
| #8 06:12pm 16/10/05 |
stagrrr
generally as you get older relationships require more paperwork. the seriousness of your relationship is directly proportinal to the amount of f***ing administration you have to do. it is tedious and unrelenting. |
| #9 06:42pm 16/10/05 |
heh :)
| #10 07:01pm 16/10/05 |
I have always gone out with people not because I want to have fun but because I was looking for the one.
Only difference I found was when I was a teenager I was selfish and didn't take them very seriously. I still had the same reasons for being in them as I do today. |
| #11 07:04pm 16/10/05 |
Yeah well maybe females are looking for something different, I guess.
I dunno, like I'm honestly not sure how to 'behave' in an adult relationship. Like when you're in highschool or something it's like OMG OMG TALK ON PHONE EVERYNIGHT OR UR DUMPED U MEANY but now I can get away with being a complete prick, hardly seeing them and still do alright. So do you all kinda agree? The kinda 'activities' of relationship change heaps? It seems kinda meaningless going on 'dates' like you would in highschool but taking huge steps like moving in and crap seems crazy. I find after like a few months or so it gets boring going out for dinner/movies kinda crap, maybe it's more about just being a part of their everyday life rather than a distant boyfriend >_< |
| #12 07:07pm 16/10/05 |
I can only say what I looked for and what I expected and I know that plenty of females don't share those qualities.
I had no desire to play games. If I liked you I told you. If I wanted to talk to you I would ring you. This applied in highschool and later on in life. Although, I left school at 16 and had a baby at 18 and have been in a long term relationship since so my after high school realationships can hardly be called normal. I know that I can't stand women who don't pick up because they don't want to look to eager, or they want the man to think they have something better to do... .or something equally annoying and pathetic. I hate mind games. And I know so many women like to f*** guys over with them. I can understand why most men don't want anything serious; the women hardly make it inviting. I never went on dates in highschool. I went to the ekka once and that was the extent of my 'will you go out with me' outside of highschool. Grosby's brother took me and bought me a stone heart. I had it up until a year ago or so... no sentiment behind it other than it was my first gift on my first date. Ahhh how cute. Then after highschool I was pretty much the same. Never dated but talked a lot.I guess I was that annoying chick who always ended up with men who landed in the friends zone. After a rough patch of god knows what happened there I found a guy who was pretty much the same. Of course we were still two totally different people who had our own issues and our own way of dealing with relationships.... but we figured it all out. We were both against games in relationships and we 'usually' said what was on our mind. It is usually what isn't said that determinds whether it is a bit of fun or a relationship. I know for me my relationship styles haven't changed since highschool. I think the above made sense... .doubt it though last edited by Kat at 19:20:29 16/Oct/05 |
| #13 07:20pm 16/10/05 |
Its all part of growing up. There comes a time when you have to start treating relationships more seriously. You cannot be a kid your whole life. When you get older your personality changes, so the way you act does as well. Therefore you start seeking different satisifaction from a relationship. Its no always about scoring some action, its more about having a companion, and having some to care for and love.
| #14 07:16pm 16/10/05 |
You cannot be a kid your whole life. I know some men who don't agree with you |
| #15 07:20pm 16/10/05 |
It's better to be alone than with the wrong person.
That's about all I had to add |
| #16 07:32pm 16/10/05 |
true!
especially so for any kids born from the relationship last edited by Jim at 19:34:30 16/Oct/05 |
| #17 07:34pm 16/10/05 |
sLiNky
Well, My turn. This is from me, Just turned 16 last tuesday.
I was in my first serious relaionship when I was 14 ish. A little less. We were together for a year and a half. And It was awsome. Lost my V when I was 15. First for both of us. Then we have been off and on. Maybe total of 6 times. We have cheated, Backstabbed, everything, But we always come back to eachother. We have known eachother for 6 years. Its one of those things that you grow on eachother. We arnt together now as Im in japan. But chances are we will be back together when I get back. I can honestly say we love eachother. We have been through thick and thin. Of course we have met eachtothers families and all that jazz. Been to eachothers Christmas parties and all that jazz. |
| #18 07:37pm 16/10/05 |
my first major relationship is also the one that im in, and the only one i can ever see myself in. Because we were best friends prior to actually getting together, it meant that we bypassed all the random playing around s***e and the general toeing around stuff, and went straight into this serious, intense relationship. a year down the track (in 2 weeks time :P) and things have only been getting better and better.
I've seriously won big with my missus, not only is she my girlfriend, but she is my best mate, my soulmate, and will down the track, be my wife. this we dont doubt, and wasnt even a scary topic to talk about either. Even early on, it was so expected, it wasnt surprising. i guess i have always wanted to be in a deep, properly rooted relationship, rather than a casual fling or a superficial relationship. and i was lucky to get this so early on in my life. and that being said, its made my life so much better knowing that she is going to be there next to me until i die. i never really had any relationships in high school, and even after school, they werent anything special, i didnt really see them as being anything more than a superficial shallow mutual attraction and not much else. when this started, i knew from the start, it was going to be for life. and that feeling rocks so much, i cant describe it. If any of you has experienced this, how awesome is it. if you havent, sucks be to you :p |
| #19 07:38pm 16/10/05 |
i wouldn't know, I married my highschool girlfriend also.
| #20 07:44pm 16/10/05 |
=-Firefrog-=
I jumped into the whole "uber-serious" relationship thing from a very early age, and trying to make an adult relationship work with my teen-angst mindset caused me plenty of problems. I have recently realised that it will be no easy thing to find someone I really want to spend the rest of my life with, and past experiences have left me cynical as to how long even the most solid seeming relationships may last. That, and I am enjoying catching up on all the "single, and not looking" fun that I missed out on, spending my childhood trying to play grown up :p
| #21 07:44pm 16/10/05 |
i had a highschool r'ship. i do not recommend it. the girls grow and change so much until they are so much different to what u looking for.
in fact i would recommend against relationships all together. i'm not jaded by any means... btw. |
| #22 08:19pm 16/10/05 |
Strik3r
but tung... i thought me and you... what about those times we had together :(
| #23 08:38pm 16/10/05 |
the seriousness of your relationship is directly proportinal to the amount of f***ing hehe as far as relationships go, i never had any when i was at school, but i did witness all the bulls*** that goes on with the others that tried having relationships at school which was lol i met my girlfriend like like 2 years ago, nearly to the day actually, well in like 2 days time. met her out at the port office, completely random i was trying to get in, f*** and get out. and here i am today. also the best advice i can think of is, don't really try and change anything just because of your age, my girlfriend and i still go out to dinner and go to movies and s*** all the time. and we also do the adult sorta s*** like seeing each other nakie aswell. just do whatever you feel like doing basically, there is no expectation |
| #24 08:45pm 16/10/05 |
also the best advice i can think of is, don't really try and change anything just because of your age, my girlfriend and i still go out to dinner and go to movies and s*** all the time. and we also do the adult sorta s*** like seeing each other nakie aswell. just do whatever you feel like doing basically, there is no expectationyou pretty much win the thread, but I'd feel like a f***** if I was like "let's go to the movies" and the woman (christ it feels odd saying that) is like "where's the school bell are we in primary school ur lame" But is there more to the 'adult' component than just sex? Kids have sex at 12-13 regularly now apparently. |
| #25 08:54pm 16/10/05 |
paveway didn't you cheat on your gf not long ago? funny thing is you admitted it to everyone. i got the feeling you don't even like your current gf, and you're just there for the solid root. |
| #26 08:55pm 16/10/05 |
Don't let them change you
Treat em with as much respect as they give you if not more (don't lower your standards even if they slip) Always be Honest and Honourable Don't cheat Most importantly, never raise your hand against them (cause despite my love of comedic satire, I find the concept of hitting your loved one abhorrent and f***ing weak) |
| #27 09:04pm 16/10/05 |
for the last 3 years ive been with Joy, shes a great lil thang
we moved in together after 6 months and loving it she does complain from time to time tho that we dont spend enough time together, when im not at work im on the pc or working on the cars or motobikes etc. apparantly watching movies isnt good enough. so we fuk the s*** outta each other and shes happy as Trog bathing in QGL loot. when i come home from work each day she loves running and jumping up for a hug, and starts talking. i try and listen to her for at least 5 minutes, nodding and saying "yeah", "yup" and "hmm really?" then say "hmm you want some toast im hungry as"? she usually doesnt but runs off and makes em for me. meanwhile i go do whatever ive been thinking about fixing/doing/improving all day while at work. then she comes back and i burrow my eyebrows making sure to look focused on what im doing she usually will try start talking again and this is where she gets angry from time to time because im not listening to her. when ever we're doing something totally important like working on cars, working on the house or searching for porn they always wanna come have a huge chat about how sore their back is and how they might have cancer but always tend too buzy to goto the doctor to check it out.. lol nah i love my girl shes awesum, but you get the idea ;) |
| #28 09:05pm 16/10/05 |
Most importantly, never raise your hand against them (cause despite my love of comedic satire, I find the concept of hitting your loved one abhorrent and f***ing weak)abso-fuking-lutely. it disgusts me |
| #29 09:12pm 16/10/05 |
mm in highschool when i fell for some one i fell hard..
just a quick example... i was with this sheila for about a year in year 11 or so.. broke up with her then started with a new chick that afternoon.. relised that night i wasnt happy and ended it the next day :S |
| #30 09:13pm 16/10/05 |
Lost my V when I was 15 Man, I f***ing HATE when that happens. I just had to go out tonight to 7-11 and buy some more, thought I had a spare can, but I couldn't find it anywhere :( |
| #31 09:16pm 16/10/05 |
I have always gone out with people not because I want to have fun but because I was looking for the one. Its unfortunate that sometimes the police are looking for him too. |
| #32 09:25pm 16/10/05 |
The first time i have ever gone to the movies with my girlfriend was like a month ago when we got free tickets to the layer cake advanced screening... sad isnt it :p
| #33 09:28pm 16/10/05 |
suhaib i don't think you've ever actually had a long term girlfriend in your life
or a clue for that matter |
| #34 09:29pm 16/10/05 |
khel wins this thread
| #35 09:45pm 16/10/05 |
Bj
as an adult, i get to look at petal nude all the time You mean you too!? |
| #36 09:46pm 16/10/05 |
sorry i already won, and retired champion
| #37 09:52pm 16/10/05 |
Eclipsor
I totally agree with Firefrog and infi. Went out with a girl for over 2 years from grade 10. Then was on and off for another year or so. I think that was possibly worst thing I could have done at the time. Everything eventually ended badly and completely screwed with my head. hah
| #38 10:11pm 16/10/05 |
I make love to sweet, sweet vodka
| #39 10:19pm 16/10/05 |
Most importantly, never raise your hand against them (cause despite my love of comedic satire, I find the concept of hitting your loved one abhorrent and f***ing weak) Amen to that. I've beaten the living f*** out of guys for hitting their GF's, and I'd do it again. I won't tollerate men hitting women or children. I think the highschool situation varies from person to person. I dislike highschool girls because they're so immature. I fell in love once in HS and had my heart broken, that sucked. Despite the immaturity trend in high school students, some can be surprisingly mature. I think I see what Persay is getting at. I'm about his age, and it feels wierd when you meet a girl who's in her early 20's and you're interested, but she's after different things than you. Like marriage and stuff like that. I guess I still feel too young to be worrying about stuff like that. |
| #40 10:25pm 16/10/05 |
WhiteWolf
when i was younger i was relativly popular (primary school to year 8 high school), and by popular i mean that half the time i was single and the other half i wasn't.. (er, and considring most relationships lasted a total of 15 days, thats not too bad), but ever since i could remember i have always been in relationships for the long term, not juts cause "keke, i like you *giggles*"
now im a bit older, (18) with a teenage girlfriend, (16), i get the best of both worlds. i get the companionship, adn the fun. no nakies for me though :( |
| #41 10:28pm 16/10/05 |
Don't get me started WhiteWolf... as if it's age stopping you.
| #42 10:32pm 16/10/05 |
I'm 22. s*** scared of long-term commitment. Tend to get myself into relationships that won't work, but then try really hard to make them work??? Quite ironic.
I'm having fun being single and having shortish relationships. I'll worry more about long-term commitment when I'm older. last edited by Stez at 22:41:43 16/Oct/05 |
| #43 10:41pm 16/10/05 |
But is there more to the 'adult' component than just sex? Kids have sex at 12-13 regularly now apparently. Who knows. I can't tell. I dated the same girl I'm seeing now when I was in high school. As far as sex goes, back then it was all not rushing things, taking things slow, etc etc. You know, as things are. Fair enough, I can understand that at our age then (17/18). We got back together this year though, so now 22/23, and like ... 4 months before sex!? Talk about driving a guy mad - seriously girls, if that's your intention - surefire way to do it. To be honest that damaged the relationship more than you can imagine, because it was made such a big deal of in that way. And, sadly, perhaps that's one of the things that makes me feel like she's not very grown up. I just consider it a completely normal thing - it should be noted that the '4 months' thing wasn't her saying she wanted to wait that long, or any period in fact, it just happened to be that danm long. IMO, I find as an 'adult' relationship you don't go out of your way to do the kind of things you would normally as a teenager. mmm, I can't explain. |
| #44 10:41pm 16/10/05 |
kmart
Persay, you are so gay. Once you progress from sucking your thumb and s***ting your pants, come back and create a thead worth our time, and then you might get some real advice.
Dumbass. |
| #45 10:56pm 16/10/05 |
Moo
I feel with my earlier relationships, it was more of a learning curve. as a late teenager, I had my first serious relationship, lasting only 1 year. The girl I was dating was still only young (17, when I was 19) and it became apparent that as a couple, we both seemed to gain different things from the relationship. I loved her company and companionship (and I won't lie, it was also about sex, but not only), however, I think she wanted the playtoy. She would reel me in, then knock me down. It was all a game of cat & mouse for her. I was sick with puppy-like love for her, and she enjoyed the games she played on me.
Eventually, she may have tired of the games, and decided it was time to leave me. This can only be classed as a blessing for me, because then I went out and socialised more, and found a true friend in my current wife, Grosby. She was my best friend before she was my companion. It took me just under a year to ask her to marry me, and then we waited 4 years before actually taking the step. There's a point where you have to give up the game of playing with each other's feelings, which I feel happens so much in younger relationships, and start to enjoy the finer parts of companionship and undying friendship. I felt that the earlier relationship with all it's mind games, made me realise that it's not all about puppy-love, and chasing whatever your wang points at first, it's about finding someone who's on the same level as you intellectually and emotionally. My wife isn't just my lover or my partner, she's my best friend. Second to none. |
| #46 11:01pm 16/10/05 |
Moo wins.
| #47 11:04pm 16/10/05 |
haha fuknukle
| #48 11:29pm 16/10/05 |
Oh, an don't fall into the "you have to want to have children or your not normal" s*** that gets force fed to humans. Whenever they (whoever they are - usually already trapped people who try an make themselves feel better by stating you should be subject to their baby photo's/ crap etc) s*** like "You mightn't feel like that now, but you will some day" just answer "Your right, and in the same instance, I don't feel like using a belt sander kitted out with 10 grit sandpaper right now either but I might later"
I'm 36 and have no desire what so ever to trap myself into becoming a breeder I'm fortunate in the fact that I have dated women in the long term who also feel the same way Bit of a tangent but women get f***ed up by magazines an peer pressure on being a mother. Be a bigger man an recognise that |
| #49 12:20am 17/10/05 |
k
| #50 12:23am 17/10/05 |
Moo
Hermitech> that's a wank thing to say. Do I need to point out you have a penis, and two testes? not just a penis? Human nature buddy. I'm amused that you're saying we shouldn't get sucked into doing what's nature at it's finest? Procreation is why sex feels so good, so you'd damned well do it. If procreation to you, felt like you were being tag-team sodomized by five 140kg inmates, do you think you'd want to do it?.... wait no... don't answer that.
| #51 01:45am 17/10/05 |
SD Gundam
there's too many f***ing people on the planet as it is and you want to make more! Seriously just because you can procreate doesn't mean you should.
| #52 02:11am 17/10/05 |
evinco
^ indeed. More people isn't doing anyone or anything any good. Obviously excepting those desperate for Johnny Howard's little baby bonus 8-)
| #53 03:17am 17/10/05 |
I make love to sweet, sweet vodka vodka doesn't ask you "where have you been" or "what is that lipstick on your collar" vodka doesn't make you go to your in-laws for dinner in fact, neither does goon. |
| #54 03:36am 17/10/05 |
A_W
Herms and pave ftw. :) CT also wins for thumping guys that abuse GF's. last edited by A_W at 03:42:30 17/Oct/05 |
| #55 03:42am 17/10/05 |
dice
yeah let's all deny the very reason to be with someone in the first place.
what ... you think you're with them for some spiritual companionship bs? um, k, if those girls were men, would you still sleep with them? p h a g. (no offense to those who are actually gay, just rephrase question with appropriate gender ... those of you who are bi, sucks i can't prove this point as easily to you) ZOMG MAENZ LOLZZOL!!11!!22!1 FIGHT THE MACHINEZ!!! ITS THE MAGAZINES THAT MAKE THEM WANT CHILDREN!!!11!!@!!! hah! too funny. |
| #56 04:54am 17/10/05 |
Xy
Theres nothing wrong with wanting or not wanting kids and for wanting a relationship for the mutual good feelings and support it gives with or without them.
Not to mention the fact that under the law it is often handy to have a spouse for such things as life insurance and for ease of combined salaries to buy a house. As to the orriginal point of the thread, yes i believe there is a huge difference in teenage relationships to adult ones both physically and mentally but they are still all subject to the "Dating a psycho" factor so buyer beware. |
| #57 05:24am 17/10/05 |
I thump girls who abuse their boyfriends.
| #58 05:46am 17/10/05 |
We have cheated, Backstabbed, everything, But we always come back to eachother. We have known eachother for 6 years. Its one of those things that you grow on eachother. We arnt together now as Im in japan. But chances are we will be back together when I get back. I can honestly say we love eachother. That isn't, and has never been, love. |
| #59 08:20am 17/10/05 |
The cold hard fact of the matter is there are way too many ppl in the world. Therefore having children at this point in human history is environmentally and morally wrong. If ppl are genuinely serious about having children they really should adopt orphaned children from 3rd world countries.
| #60 09:19am 17/10/05 |
man there so man emo in this forum
PS I've been with my gf for 8 years now. |
| #61 09:19am 17/10/05 |
how would you know?
| #62 09:21am 17/10/05 |
i think we're all better off if Hermi doesn't breed.
| #63 09:22am 17/10/05 |
Damn f***in straight spidz
| #64 09:27am 17/10/05 |
| #65 09:30am 17/10/05 |
Well, My turn. This is from me, Just turned 16 last tuesday. There is no such thing as a serious relationship at the age of 14, sorry, but NO way. Your "gf" treats you like s*** and your a chump for continually going back to her, and your coming across as desperate. Big deal, you met her family, went to her place for christmas, that doesnt mean the relationship is serious. Your 16, ditch the bitch, its the best advise anyone will tell you. |
| #66 09:55am 17/10/05 |
phatmike
lol eds, exactly what I was thinking.
| #67 10:15am 17/10/05 |
The cold hard fact of the matter is there are way too many ppl in the world. Sadly, the only way I can word this is going to sound racist, but it's the only way I can put it truthfully: Funnily enough, it's not white Australians creating any kind of population problem. In fact, the white population of EVERY country have a significantly lower ratio of offspring to _almost_ every other ethnic group ;/ Why is this? |
| #68 10:22am 17/10/05 |
SD Gundam
The cold hard fact of the matter is there are way too many ppl in the world. Therefore having children at this point in human history is environmentally and morally wrong. If ppl are genuinely serious about having children they really should adopt orphaned children from 3rd world countries.Yeah cause that's what everybody wants to do, they want to spend their life rasing some kid nobody wants and isn't their blood. |
| #69 10:24am 17/10/05 |
If ppl are genuinely serious about having children they really should adopt orphaned children from 3rd world countries. If ppl are genuinely serious about And IF I'm ever feeling responsible enough one day & have way too much money on my hands this is exactly what I will do last edited by HERMITech at 10:48:31 17/Oct/05 |
| #70 10:48am 17/10/05 |
Re: the 14-16 year old dude etc.
The thing with relationships is that when ur in one, u THINK it's serious and the biggest thing in the world etc. Like the 16 year old who's been with the girl since he was 14 or so, and thinks they're in love and they cheat and break up all the time. Only time gives perspective. Give it a few years and he'll look back and realise it was just a crazy kiddie relationship. You can't really give him advice telling him it's a joke and to get out of it - cos he doesn't see it that way. It's all a learning/experience curve. Every failed relationship just brings u one step closing to the one you're meant to find. Omg I'm so emo right now. :P |
| #71 10:57am 17/10/05 |
I thump girls who abuse their boyfriends. Einstien is not a girl yet nF. Also Hermitech... if people didn't breed you wouldn't exist. Once you are 85 and all alone in a kero bath at a state run old farts farm you may regret not having children. Then again I doubt any female that could breed would choose to breed with you so I guess it works out... natural selection and all that. |
| #72 11:07am 17/10/05 |
Relationships do change as you get older. You change as a person. You get into different things. You react to things differently. People get higher expectations, depending on where they see things going. Although, I have had older women who wanted marriage, and I've had older women who just wanted some lovin'. Same for younger. Older woman usually have more baggage though. So maybe that's the different, as you get older, you get baggage.
Some people mature faster than others too, so it not always going to be the same "experiment" (using the work experiment to describe an encounter with someone of the opposite sex) due to there being too many random, unknown factors. Just go with what you believe is the right thing to do at the time. Some girls might find your complete lack of experience a turn on. |
| #73 11:23am 17/10/05 |
They certainly do change as you age. That is, they get more expensive.
| #74 11:36am 17/10/05 |
Also Hermitech... if people didn't breed you wouldn't exist.No s***! Once you are 85 and all alone in a kero bath at a state run old farts farm you may regret not having childrenI won't be put in a nursing home. When I can no longer function sufficiently to allow me to have a decent quality of life, I'll have myself put down Then again I doubt any female that could breed would choose to breed with youHere's the kicker, apparently a lot of people think I'd be a good Father (despite the crap I go on with here everynow an then I'm actually quite a decent human being). In fact, I've been told that of all the people who are having kids, I'm one of the ones who isn't when I should be. My original point seems to have been lost entirely but hey, that's QGL. That point was "Don't feel pressured into becoming a parent just cause it's what people expect of you". Anyway, back onto the flaming |
| #75 11:42am 17/10/05 |
The big thing I have found as I got older was the women have got nastier after the breakup. I had one tell me over a text message that she was pregnant and was having an abortion. Apart from that all I can say is make sure you get a good one cause there are plenty of bad ones. Hell has no fury and all that.
| #76 11:43am 17/10/05 |
Here's the kicker, apparently a lot of people think I'd be a good Father (despite the crap I go on with here everynow an then I'm actually quite a decent human being). You mean what people call you on QGL isn't always true? I get called a fantastic mother all the time...and I am like "What?? But QGl says I'm not" and I have no idea what to believe |
| #77 11:54am 17/10/05 |
f*** that, protection ftw.
No babies, no stds, no worries when you break up! :D f*** waiting 6 months for an AIDS test after you've found out your cute little princess was really a filthy filthy whore who has banged half of Brisbane. |
| #78 11:56am 17/10/05 |
gimpy... come on.. let it all out. Tell us all about it
| #79 12:00pm 17/10/05 |
All i know is i started going out with my current gf when i was 16. now i'm 20. She's the best woman in the world imho and i plan to marry her. No games, no bulls***, no bitchyness. She treats me right and I treat her right.
| #80 12:02pm 17/10/05 |
Here's the kicker, apparently a lot of people think I'd be a good Father (despite the crap I go on with here everynow an then I'm actually quite a decent human being). In fact, I've been told that of all the people who are having kids, I'm one of the ones who isn't when I should be. How does this vary from the "you're a great guy" speech? |
| #81 02:01pm 17/10/05 |
Nothing to tell Kat.. it was hypothetical
| #82 02:26pm 17/10/05 |
How does this vary from the "you're a great guy" speech? What's the great guy speech? |
| #83 03:17pm 17/10/05 |
I dont get where this supposed obligation to have kids come from. I didn't sign any contracts, I didn't agree to any EULA when I came into this world, so I'm not intending to hold up my end of this supposed agreement. I got no problem with other people doing whatever they want, but personally, I can't see kids anywhere on my horizon. I mean, I'm only JUST starting to get into a career I love and really start living my life, why would I want to shackle myself with the burden of having to raise a family at this point in my life? I mean s***, I'm barely responsible enough to look after myself, let alone have to worry about looking after little versions of me!
| #84 03:33pm 17/10/05 |
There is a EULA that you implicitly agree to when you open the package khel. Be warned.
| #85 03:37pm 17/10/05 |
I can't see kids anywhere on my horizonIs that because you can't see any sex (that isn't paid for) on your horizon either? |
| #86 03:39pm 17/10/05 |
I can't tell where all these quotes are coming from, it sucks!
| #87 03:43pm 17/10/05 |
I will not be having kids. I spoke to my parents recently about it because I felt I had pressure to have kids from them, but my dad said if he was in the position to have kids again, he probably wouldn't due to the current state of the world. And I agreed.
Personally, I've never liked them, never wanted them, never will. It's like in the simpsons when Marge gets pregnant and she gets a book given to her 'So, you've ruined your life.' rofl, that sums it up perfectly. I hate crying babies, I hate teenagers, and most of all, I'd hate to bring another f*** up into this world. last edited by gimpy at 15:50:52 17/Oct/05 |
| #88 03:50pm 17/10/05 |
For you guys who have no plans on having babies.... make sure you get a woman who doesn't wait for you to 'change your mind" or worse... changes it for you
| #89 03:51pm 17/10/05 |
Is that because you can't see any sex (that isn't paid for) on your horizon either? I get plenty of action, in WoW, every night. Damn, that s*** is HOT. |
| #90 03:52pm 17/10/05 |
casa-werk
Speaking of hot. I saw your mum on the horizon. |
| #91 03:54pm 17/10/05 |
no u r
| #92 03:55pm 17/10/05 |
casa is having poo babies
| #93 03:59pm 17/10/05 |
I'd like to see some bitch reverse my vasectomy.
| #94 04:05pm 17/10/05 |
korbs
Thats some damn good advice. Also jumping on the no kids bandwagon. The species is surviving well without my contribution. |
| #95 04:23pm 17/10/05 |
WhiteWolf
haha, gimpy had a vasectomy, even if you didn't want to have kids, it would be nice to have the option....
| #96 04:32pm 17/10/05 |
darius
im planting my seed in everything that moves even suhaib! oh yeha!@
| #97 04:37pm 17/10/05 |
A_W
Indeed Korbs, indeed. With 6 Billion and counting there isn't exactly a dire need to sire offspring.
Gimpy - that was a pamphlet Dr Hibbit (sp?) gave her called "So you've decided to ruin your life?" . homer was with her, they were in the hospital at the time. How appropiate it was. There is no single bigger decision in life than children. It's a dramatically life altering event. And there's also the major long term costs in time, effort and money. All that aside though, the thing that makes it so bad, is that it takes an extremely long time. Talking at least 16 years here. I don't mind kids as long as they don't bother me too much. a couple dogs will do me, unconditional love, all going well at least a decade of companionship, up to 13+ if good luck, a part of the family just like any human relative can be, even better than kids in some instances. Dogs are just great. |
| #98 04:42pm 17/10/05 |
Amaya
I've had a lot of variances in relationships that aren't just related to age; there's also a big thing to be said in what you go into a relationship looking for (ie. Are you looking for someone to spend the rest of your life with, or just someone to have fun with?) whether one person or the other is the alpha in the partnership, or you're equals and a few other things like that.
I think there's a big difference between youthful and adult relationships and include family events, cohabitation, potential breeding and etc. I would say though that one of the primary differences is to do with emotional responsibility and obligation to the partnership. When you're young there's no expectation to be a provider or a support for your partner, there's less questioning of wanting to breed or obligation should there be accidental pregnancy, no fiscal obligation to the person. You have to be committed to someone enough to want to take on part of their life's weight in an adult relationship. As pointed out too; youthful relationships are often selfish, adult relationships tend to include a lot more compromise and giving to one's partner. |
| #99 04:52pm 17/10/05 |
this thread needs heaps more 4wd's
| #100 05:47pm 17/10/05 |
I plan to have plenty of kids, then I can relive my childhood heroics and become a pushy parent!
| #101 05:52pm 17/10/05 |
im with spidz
ive learnt a lot about sport and im going to ENFORCE IT ALL ON MY KIDS he will be the sporting super star, i nearly was AND HES GOING TO LIEK IT if its a girl, she will just be a golf/tennis/netty superstar |
| #102 05:56pm 17/10/05 |
Yeah which is another reason why I don't want kids, I have a god complex. I do not believe my kids could be better than me. Therefore, I have no desire to create a better version of myself becasuse I am already that person.
| #103 06:26pm 17/10/05 |
Apparently the world can support 9 billion people comfortably (sorry, cbf sourcing but I read a s***load about this stuff when I was in Highschool) and the s*** hole countries are getting us there. IIRC, teh world can support the human population if it exceeds 9 billion for a short time, then the environmental controls kick in, and we all start dying from malnutrition and other nasties till the population is reduced to a sustainable amount. Anybody who's studied biology or geography will know what I mean.
I wanna combine Kat and Hermi's DNA. So you'd have a person who starts pointless threads and kills you if you diss them :P |
| #104 06:48pm 17/10/05 |
you're all fags
i'm gonna delete this when i get home from touch |
| #105 06:51pm 17/10/05 |
Sorry for trying to help...
http://img374.imageshack.us/img374/2422/persay4up.gif Thanks whoever made that gif... it has helped me through some hard times. last edited by Crizane Tribal at 19:10:18 17/Oct/05 |
| #106 07:10pm 17/10/05 |
I was considering having a whole clan of kids and when they grow up and are old enough to work, they can all save up and all pitch in to buy a family house. then i will live off their loot
<3 suhaib last edited by Paveway-3 at 19:22:26 17/Oct/05 |
| #107 07:22pm 17/10/05 |
werd spook |
| #108 08:29pm 17/10/05 |
caffeinebear
Wanting to sleep with someone more than a few times is a good reason to start a relationship
Them wanting kids is a good reason to break up That's about all :P |
| #109 08:54pm 17/10/05 |
A_W
lol CT. seizure material there. haha. |
| #110 09:57pm 17/10/05 |
Dunno bout you guys but I'm gonna step in here an say
DERAILED PS: plz leave your name an address so I can finish the thread (for you anyway) Crizane Tribal style =) |
| #111 10:02pm 17/10/05 |
this thread needs heaps more 4wd'slike omg totally gf *high five* |
| #112 12:03am 18/10/05 |
möoby
i havent read the thread cause im lazy... when your under 18 and a bloke you want to shag one bird lots and the bird doesnt.
when your 25+ all u want do is shag some random in a while and go to sleep. the bird however, starts nagging / ringing you / stalking you and wants to shag all the time, give blowies at work ect ect. well.. thats my experinces anyway. |
| #113 02:01am 18/10/05 |
This thread makes me feel better about society. Knowing people like you don't want to reproduce gives me hope
| #114 08:27am 18/10/05 |
I think I need a one-way ticket to the UK
| #115 08:57am 18/10/05 |
Xy
"This thread makes me feel better about society. Knowing people like you don't want to reproduce gives me hope" ZING!!! |
| #116 09:04am 18/10/05 |
Thread is still gay
| #117 09:44am 18/10/05 |
| #118 10:04am 18/10/05 |
Cam
Because we were best friends prior to actually getting together, it meant that we bypassed all the random playing around s***e and the general toeing around stuff, and went straight into this serious, intense relationship. Tung, I'm wondering how the change from a 'best friends' scenario to a relationship scenario actually came about. Was it a mutual thing where you both just realised you would work so well? Did either of you have to convince the other that it was a good idea? Either way, it's good to hear a positive story. |
| #119 11:29am 18/10/05 |
she touched his pepe
| #120 11:30am 18/10/05 |
Tung, I'm wondering how the change from a 'best friends' scenario to a relationship scenario actually came about. Was it a mutual thing where you both just realised you would work so well? Did either of you have to convince the other that it was a good idea? It happened with me as well. We were mates who were both over relationships and used to hang out on a daily basis. We finally found someone who we could be ourselves around and not have to worry about the stupid "OMG boy and girl... you have to be dating rubbish" and just got on with being mates and wasting time. The 'change' was never spoken about with us. It wasn't like we sat down and went "I feel something for you which is stronger than friendship" it litrally just happened. As corny as it sounds - one moment we were mates hanging out and the next we kissed. We didn't even talk about the kiss for a while we just continued on being friends. Very hard to explain |
| #121 11:35am 18/10/05 |
she touched his pepe ~*giggles*~ |
| #122 11:43am 18/10/05 |
Steele
I don’t believe that you can be “best friends” with the opposite sex especially if both parties are single, there is ALWAYS going to be an attraction from at least one party, which when not fulfilled will eventually end the friendship (or it will eventually turn into a relationship.)
You can be friends or acquaintances but not “best" or really close friends – too much tension (unless you are both butt ugly). |
| #123 12:22pm 18/10/05 |
Tuco
what if its a blokey woman
| #124 12:33pm 18/10/05 |
Cam
i agree steele. it obviously worked out for tung, so congrats to him.
It's a very sticky business to get into. I'm of the mind that 90% of my girl 'friends' are attractive, and there is always some level of tension there, otherwise we wouldn't be 'friends'. Whether it becomes an issue for one of you is when things end up with a relationship or a 'friendship break-up' thingy, which is just painfully emo. |
| #125 12:33pm 18/10/05 |
i agree steele. it obviously worked out for tung, so congrats to him. Well technically he didn't stay only best friends with her so it didn't really work out. I also agree that a male and female can only be true 'best friends' if they are in a relationship. Anything else just gets messy |
| #126 12:38pm 18/10/05 |
ladder theory, bitches
| #127 05:39pm 18/10/05 |
Well, My turn. This is from me, Just turned 16 last tuesday. sounds like a csp or friend with benefits to me. I also agree that u cant have a serious relationship that young. All u have to worry about is whether mummy is going to give u money to go to the movies on a saturday. When u get older so much more comes into play, there is so much more responsibilty and issues u run into when ur older and the real challenge is how u and ur partner handle these situations/issues. |
| #128 06:25pm 18/10/05 |
I'm 36 and have no desire what so ever to trap myself into becoming a breederDon't worry.. you will one day. ;) This was actually an interesting thread to read. Well done people! |
| #129 09:48pm 18/10/05 |
Tung, I'm wondering how the change from a 'best friends' scenario to a relationship scenario actually came about. Was it a mutual thing where you both just realised you would work so well? Did either of you have to convince the other that it was a good idea? We knew each other from high school, were reasonable friends but nothing more really. After first semester at uni, kinda started to go our separate ways, due to her relationships and my other interests. Kept running into each other every 6 months or so, until the start of last year where she was doing a group subject with the dude i was living with. We ended up at the RE drunk as skunks one night, and had a pretty big D&M about everything thats happened to us since highschool. This lead to us being pretty good friends, we'd see each other every day, and it was pretty awesome to say the least, i had someone i could hang around with whenever, and not want any 'me' time. It got to the point where we decided to move into a house with 2 other ppl we knew, and we started living there in around July last year. I kinda fell for her a couple of times, but was knocked back, and decided id rather keep the friendship. Basically it then grew to the point that we were emotionally together, but not physically. We had all the emotional and mental support a boyfriend/girlfriend would give each other (moreso, really) and yeah. When i almost got with this other chick and it felt wrong for me (and she felt bad too) we kinda realised that we should give it a go. Within a week we were so together it wasn't funny. It was like we had been going out for years, and we wondered how the f*** we didnt get together before. The main thing is, if we had got together before (the times she knocked me back) i dont think it wouldve worked out this good. In 8 days time we will have been together 1 year, and I couldnt be happier. Albeit there were times i was prepared to put everything i felt aside for our friendship, but now, im so glad that i persisted a bit, and she gave in to me ;) This girl will be my wife, i have no doubts about that, and i am always willing to sing our praises to anyone :p |
| #130 09:08am 19/10/05 |
and let me guess everyone around you two went "FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!" ? |
| #131 09:17am 19/10/05 |
exactly. she was like 'omg i had no idea' and i was like 'yeah i told you so noob' :p
even dirty crusty uncle mantra went 'finally, before i have grandkids too :o' |
| #132 09:21am 19/10/05 |
tung, there is too much emo in your hair dye.
| #133 01:13pm 19/10/05 |
sif :p i havent had my hair coloured in yonks :(
| #134 01:37pm 19/10/05 |
Congrats to Tung! 'Tis always nice to hear a romance that turns out well (if only I could be so lucky :( ).
| #135 01:54pm 19/10/05 |
i havent had my hair coloured in yonks I've got enough colour in my hair for both of us, dude. 8-) |
| #136 02:05pm 19/10/05 |
exactly. she was like 'omg i had no idea' and i was like 'um, wtf are you doing out of the kitchen?' Fixed for truthfulness. |
| #137 11:35pm 20/10/05 |
Yzaerg
Thanks whoever made that gif... it has helped me through some hard times.You are welcome. |
| #138 12:36am 21/10/05 |
at this rate I'm not likely to reproduce, but if I do - I'm bringing them up to be capable and self reliant individuals
I f***in mean it, my kid will be walking home from the hospital |
| #139 02:00am 21/10/05 |
I respect that, Insom. My parents kinda pushed me into being responsible from an early age and I'm grateful for it.
Also, children need to be smacked. Plain and simple. And don't give me that "yu shouldn't hurt children" bulls***. You shouldn't smack a child to hurt them, it's about the surprise and humiliation of it. You simply CANNOT reason with a 4 year old child. /derail /rant |
| #140 02:24am 21/10/05 |
Again, kids are a long way off. My concern is by that stage they would have made smacking your kid illegal, even though it doesn't hurt him physically, even if he is too young to understand reason, even if he does something dangerous.
There is a story (UK I think) of a parent getting separated from his kid because he smacked his own kid in public and some weak prick reported him to the government. What do you do? Wait until you get home? Too late for the child to connect the punishment with what he did. |
| #141 02:36am 21/10/05 |
Yeah tis like training a puppy. The only effective way to house train a puppy is to catch it in the act of pissing/s***ting in the house and rub its nose in it right away. If you find a poo in the house and drag the puppy to it and scold it, the puppy won't understand.
| #142 02:40am 21/10/05 |
ONE.............TWO.............I MEAN IT THIS TIME JESSICA.........TWO AND A HALLLLLLLLLLLF............... THREEEEEEEEEEEEE JESSICA DON'T DO THAT.... THREEEEEEEEEE JESSICA.............
no smack |
| #143 07:08am 21/10/05 |
Lol, I HATE Super Nanny with a passion... "you want to go to the naughty mat?"
| #144 07:28am 21/10/05 |
You simply CANNOT reason with a 4 year old child. Actually you can. I would say it is a lot harder to reason with a 2 or 3 year old. At 4 they have enough ties with materialistic things that you can use it to your advantage. |
| #145 08:14am 21/10/05 |
I was friends with my now wife for a good 18 months (during which time she and I both had different bf's/gf's) or so before it all just suddenly happened. good way to go imo, you know each other pretty well before the dating starts, so you avoid all the stupid mind games and worrying stuff :)
last edited by orbitor at 09:09:33 21/Oct/05 |
| #146 09:09am 21/10/05 |
baldrik
Persay, all you really need to remember is that when you find someone your comfortable with and can tell them your most embarrassing secrets, then all the pain and s*** you went through to find this person was all worth it, i have found in my 6 yrs of marrage that honesty and constant communication is the secret to a seccessful relationship no-matter the age, just teenagers dont really understand the honesty thing too well.
As for hitting kids for discipline if the mess up, a yelling at is only going to make them more upset and help them lose focus on there mistake faster as they are now more upset......slap on the and ass and a stern talking to is the only way..... And none of this "you wait till your mum/dad gets home" just makes the kid fear the mum/dad and in the end resenting them. hope this helps someone Dr Baldrik last edited by baldrik at 10:22:05 21/Oct/05 |
| #147 10:22am 21/10/05 |
orbi, exactly.
when me and my missus were friends we had different interests, but neither worked out, and we found we were using each other as mental/emotional partners. so yeah, avoided all the mind games and the playing aroudn tryingt o work out whether its serious enough or not, just went straight in the deep end :) ps, i miss our random toowong meetings :( but sifnt my new soarer at the next track day :D |
| #148 11:14am 21/10/05 |
Actually you can. I would say it is a lot harder to reason with a 2 or 3 year old. At 4 they have enough ties with materialistic things that you can use it to your advantage Well a study done on kindergarten children found that if you gave a child a lolly and promised it 5 more if it didn't eat the lolly by the time you got back, almost all the kids ate the lolly. I assume your kid is one of the few clever ones. When I was 4, I behaved cos I didn't want a smack. It was that simple. The most important aspect of discipline is repetition. If you're gonna give your kids a tap on the arse for being naughty, make sure that's what you always do. If you reward a kid for being good with a treat, always reward them for it. The biggest problem is kids misbehave, get the "I'm gonna count to 3" thing persay spoke about, but nothing happens, then the parent snaps and loses it and yells at or hurts the kid. The child is lost because they don't know where their boundaries lie. last edited by Crizane Tribal at 11:22:14 21/Oct/05 |
| #149 11:22am 21/10/05 |
Well a study done on kindergarten children found that if you gave a child a lolly and promised it 5 more if it didn't eat the lolly by the time you got back, almost all the kids ate the lolly. I assume your kid is one of the few clever ones. Well I would like to think so but I know that at kindy the rules change. It is all about doing what others do... not what you are told to do. My little one is doing maths so she is aware of the 5 is more than 1 issue. Knowing her she wouldn't dare touch it... I mean 5??? WOW!!!!!! If it was at home she would pass everytime. The biggest problem is kids misbehave, get the "I'm gonna count to 3" thing persay spoke about, but nothing happens, then the parent snaps and loses it and yells at or hurts the kid. Same as when I was a kid. We got till 5 and never dared get passed 3 because they were serious. I rarely have to use the counting but normally as soon as I go "one" she is off to do whatever she has to. Sorry.. proud mum moment over :) |
| #150 11:31am 21/10/05 |
Hehehe :)...
First of all, just wanted to say, nice try Astroboy and Stinky - really, I'm flattered...but I'm planning on staying single for a bit :). Secondly, to those of you talking about punishment strategies for children, I would just like to say that some of you (I can't recall who wrote the comment atm) are on the right track as to how the child's mind works and how to teach children what is and isn't appropriate...but maybe there are better ways? I've studied a little psychology at uni (which doesn't make me an expert but either way, read on) and I've studied child psychology, and have found that there are probably better ways to diffuse bad behaviour in children. For example, when a child (no matter what age) does the wrong thing...enforce a positive on them. "I hate you"...say, "I love you"... "I hate you more"...say, "Well I'll love you twice as much to make up for it"... "Go away"...say, "Come back" or "I'll miss you"... (At some point in time they'll probably also end up laughing at you for responding this way because it's not the usual way to respond to "I hate you" or "go away"...which I have found makes the situation a lot more pleasant). Or, if the child isn't old enough to really think properly for themselves...copy them. I'm not going to give any examples for this one - I think you get the point. Doing this should also probably make the child laugh at some point at the situation (again, because the response is unexpected), and hopefully, turn their behaviour around. Anyway, that's my two cents :). |
| #151 11:58am 21/10/05 |
I've studied a bit of psychology at uni too. But then again psychologists don't raise the best kids :P
Agent 99, if you ever have a kid I hope they pick up one of their turds and write an the wall with it. Copy that! The idea of enforcing a positive is really interesting though. I've never seen that strategy before. last edited by Crizane Tribal at 12:08:45 21/Oct/05 |
| #152 12:08pm 21/10/05 |
First of all, just wanted to say, nice try Astroboy and Stinky - really, I'm flattered...but I'm planning on staying single for a bit :). Single, what?!? |
| #153 12:12pm 21/10/05 |
I studied psych as well....... who hasn't?
| #154 12:12pm 21/10/05 |
Crizane Tribal: Youre not a mother, you wouldnt understand
| #155 12:13pm 21/10/05 |
U guys need to watch Super Nanny.
| #156 01:02pm 21/10/05 |
Kat: You make a very good point. I think most people have studied a little bit of psychology at some point (I think it's an innately human thing to want to understand ourselves) :).
Crizane Tribal: Yeah, the idea of positive psychology is something I thought about and decided to use on my younger brothers and sisters (always knew that they would come in handy for something :P...joke) - it seems to work fairly well when I'm asked to babysit every now and then and they try to pull their little "stunts" (my youngest brother and sister are 8 years my junior). Astroboy: You sound cute :P. But I don't know you :). Also, I've only recently had my heart broken (again) and I think I just need to be single for a bit (yeah, I know - I may be crazy cos I'll miss all the couple-y stuff...but I said I'm just going to try it out for a bit :) ). last edited by Agent 99 at 13:15:48 21/Oct/05 |
| #157 01:15pm 21/10/05 |
cos I'll miss all the couple-y stuff You mean sex right? Then get it right, it's K-y (for those of you inept enough notto make her wet enough) not couple-y ;P |
| #158 03:51pm 21/10/05 |
Hermi doesn't need K-y. A sharp knife is enough motivation for a woman to get wet apparently :P
| #159 03:57pm 21/10/05 |
Aha - nice one HERMITech :) *Agent 99 blushes as she meticulously avoids the question*.
| #160 03:58pm 21/10/05 |
Quoted for the truth ;P Women love a man who's handy in the kitchen |
| #161 04:03pm 21/10/05 |
Women love a man who's handy in the kitchen and skilled at giving a home abortion |
| #162 04:05pm 21/10/05 |
My advice boys...
Never mix business with pleasure :P. |
| #163 04:08pm 21/10/05 |
Women pay me ... to give them pleasure.
| #164 04:09pm 21/10/05 |
sok Astroboy, for you I'd use a lead pipe an a metre of barbed wire
| #165 04:10pm 21/10/05 |
Never mix business with pleasure :P. Well Astro's mum is how I make my living and I get pleasure out of it. |
| #166 04:10pm 21/10/05 |
Well clearly Crizane Tribal, you're just a "special" case :P.
| #167 04:29pm 21/10/05 |
Agent 99: you sound hot! I like your cheeky attitude... got pics ?
| #168 06:15pm 21/10/05 |
from what I can tell she has been conducting a conversation with astroboy's deleted posts :D
| #169 03:08am 23/10/05 |
Yzaerg
Also, I've only recently had my heart broken (again)That makes me so happy |
| #170 05:24pm 23/10/05 |
this thread has deviated from its goal and is therefore gay
| #171 05:49pm 23/10/05 |
It was a thread started about your gay relationships, so...
http://img374.imageshack.us/img374/2422/persay4up.gifhttp://img374.imageshack.us/img374/2422/persay4up.gifhttp://img374.imageshack.us/img374/2422/persay4up.gif |
| #172 06:05pm 23/10/05 |
yeah bs you're in the same boat as me fag the thread is just gay
| #173 06:07pm 23/10/05 |
A_W
lol, go the seizure quality image.
| #174 06:30pm 23/10/05 |
Agent 99: you sound hot! I like your cheeky attitude... got pics ? Stinky: Thanks, I've had a long day so it's nice to hear that you think I'm hot :). I think I'm pretty hot (thin, blonde - that's good right? :P, generally a good person, got a pretty decent brain - I'm studying an ------------- from what I can tell she has been conducting a conversation with astroboy's deleted posts :D |
| #175 03:45pm 24/10/05 |
omg what major lets meet kthx
| #176 03:45pm 24/10/05 |
omg what major lets meet kthx Like, totally, Persay...let me know when you're free. K, see u girlfriend (:P). |
| #177 03:47pm 24/10/05 |
f*** persay, 1) Keep your dick in your pants 2) Give your f***ing refresh button a rest
| #178 03:49pm 24/10/05 |
tell me what subjects you take so i can stalk you you slut
| #179 03:49pm 24/10/05 |
Persay, take it easy...you shouldn't feel a need to be threatened by a chick...
BTW, why don't you try using your brain (I'm sure you've got one, even if you're not using atm) instead of going around calling me a slut...whatever I am or whatever you THINK I am is completely irrelevant to the fact that I just kicked your butt in that last arguement. Get over it. |
| #180 03:52pm 24/10/05 |
i'm just confused as to the context our relationship would be in as an 'adult' relationship
lol arguement |
| #181 03:55pm 24/10/05 |
Ok, well, how about we try this thing again.
Persay, I'm sure you're a nice person and I have nothing against you. How about we BOTH start behaving like adults. (BTW, I was only joking in that post that said "k see you girlfriend"...just playing on your words. I didn't mean for you to take any offence to it and I'm sorry if you did). last edited by Agent 99 at 16:01:02 24/Oct/05 |
| #182 04:01pm 24/10/05 |
tell me what subjects you take so i can stalk you you slut See Persay, this may be a factor in why you have no luck with girls. Just a thought. |
| #183 04:17pm 24/10/05 |
His terrible grammar would scare any lady away.
| #184 04:23pm 24/10/05 |
my advise.. be single and have a few f*** buddies
| #185 05:00pm 24/10/05 |
my advise.. be single and have a few f*** buddies Sorry, but the idea of being single and having "a few f*** buddies" doesn't exactly appeal to me...nor, speaking of which, does the prospect of possibly falling pregnant to someone outside of a secure relationship (contraception is NEVER 100% effective...I don't want to find myself in that few percent who accidentally fall pregnant whilst using contraception) whilst I'm still at uni and trying to make my way in the world...I'm just not ready. But that's just me... |
| #186 05:11pm 24/10/05 |
omg this is like cleo on a computer nerd forum. continue....
| #187 05:13pm 24/10/05 |
omg this is like cleo on a computer nerd forum. continue.... Aha...point taken :). |
| #188 05:14pm 24/10/05 |
Yzaerg
See Persay, this may be a factor in why you have no luck with girls. Just a thought.and this is coming from you... Yzaerg: Thanks - it's nice to make your acquaintance too.Is that before or after I rape your dog and s*** in your pot plants? last edited by Yzaerg at 17:20:04 24/Oct/05 |
| #189 05:20pm 24/10/05 |
yeah ok i'll start:
what do u study @ uq |
| #190 05:24pm 24/10/05 |
Yzaerg: Thanks - it's nice to make your acquaintance too. I guess it's lucky I don't have a dog... And I suppose you s***ting on my pot plants may be a good idea...they could do with some nutrition :P. I suppose that it is nice to make your acquaintance after these events. Nice to meet you :). No need to be hostile. Edit: Persay - I study Science. What do you do? last edited by Agent 99 at 17:28:07 24/Oct/05 |
| #191 05:28pm 24/10/05 |
Yzaerg
I would like to get started as soon as possible on the de-flowering of anus and the s***ting on plants. Please send your home address to spidermine63@hotmale.com
| #192 05:27pm 24/10/05 |
tell me what subjects you take so i can stalk you you slut Funny that, a "slut" who'd turn you down for sex... what does that say about you, Persay? His terrible grammar would scare any lady away. His punctuation is charmingly absent though :P |
| #193 06:58pm 24/10/05 |
this is hot stuff.
| #194 08:11pm 24/10/05 |
Sorry, but the idea of being single and having "a few f*** buddies" doesn't exactly appeal to me...nor, speaking of which, does the prospect of possibly falling pregnant to someone outside of a secure relationship (contraception is NEVER 100% effective...I don't want to find myself in that few percent who accidentally fall pregnant whilst using contraception) whilst I'm still at uni and trying to make my way in the world...I'm just not ready. its ok.. i wouldnt suggest for females to follow my example.. also if your my f*** buddy you have not to worry about getting pregnent.. cause i would always be ending so as to give you a dirty sanchez followed closely by a short sharp donkey punch - chicks dig that s*** (dont they?) last edited by Superform at 20:23:55 24/Oct/05 |
| #195 08:23pm 24/10/05 |
Yzaerg
donkey punch? isnt that where you do them dodgy style and then punch them repeatedly in the head?
| #196 09:10pm 24/10/05 |
i take like math and spanish and education and shizzle like that
agent 99 wants me |
| #197 09:15pm 24/10/05 |
if you did it repeatedly then it would be donkey punches.. i usually find 1 x donkey punch will suffice added with a dirty sanchez and you have a recipe for luuve
| #198 09:24pm 24/10/05 |
agent 99 the "deleted posts" comment was cause you were all "oh astroboy you sound fly but ima stay single" and he hadn't actually posted in the thread yet. I'm sure I missed something though
| #199 02:39am 25/10/05 |
This is why girls shouldn't be allowed on line.... they girlify everything... Ewwwwwwwwwwww
| #200 08:24am 25/10/05 |
A_W
Bye then Kat.
| #201 09:45am 25/10/05 |
A_W: another ill informed one liner from newbie A_W. Now the day is complete
| #202 09:55am 25/10/05 |
A_W
Hopefully you leave things wide open on purpose.
| #203 10:41am 25/10/05 |
Maybe if I was a girl you would be making sense right now.
Sadly the fact I am female doesn't automaticly mean I am a girl. |
| #204 10:44am 25/10/05 |
agent 99 the "deleted posts" comment was cause you were all "oh astroboy you sound fly but ima stay single" and he hadn't actually posted in the thread yet. I'm sure I missed something though Yeah i dont even know what i said....Maybe it was in another thread |
| #205 10:51am 25/10/05 |
######################################
plz work. |
| #206 11:08am 25/10/05 |
I want to sound fly on the internet.
| #207 11:10am 25/10/05 |
Sadly the fact I am female doesn't automaticly mean I am a girl.mind blown |
| #208 11:12am 25/10/05 |
Yzaerg
Its ok kathleen ill s*** in your pot plants when I am free.
| #209 11:20am 25/10/05 |
Girls wear makeup, earrings, and pink things. Ewwww
| #210 11:21am 25/10/05 |
A_W
Kat is a Tomboy. Looks like a woman, acts more like a man does. is what she's saying. |
| #211 11:40am 25/10/05 |
whore/girl - its an easy mistake to make.
| #212 11:42am 25/10/05 |
Kat is a Tomboy. Looks like a woman, ......if you say so |
| #213 12:06pm 25/10/05 |
Hmmmm manly jaw
| #214 12:09pm 25/10/05 |
| #215 12:16pm 25/10/05 |
That is quite possibly one of the geekiest jokes ever.
| #216 02:16pm 25/10/05 |
nour
| #217 03:06pm 25/10/05 |
whatever I am or whatever you THINK I am is completely irrelevant to the fact that I just kicked your butt in that last arguement. Get over it. agent 99 > kat just lost ur standing as #1 girly on the forumn kat ;) His terrible grammar would scare any lady away.hahahahhahahahha |
| #218 03:26pm 25/10/05 |
I don't ever recall being #1 girly on the forum sc00bs |
| #219 03:33pm 25/10/05 |
#1 half-girl.
| #220 03:50pm 25/10/05 |
What about Manlissa
| #221 04:07pm 25/10/05 |
bring back caffeinebear
| #222 05:15pm 25/10/05 |
Amaya
There's a big difference between girly girls and the kind of girl that ends up being a gamer geek.
| #223 05:15pm 25/10/05 |
hey amaya lets date
| #224 05:17pm 25/10/05 |
screw all the double talk i just want a girl who takes it in the ass
| #225 07:13pm 25/10/05 |
Some Girls - Racey
Some girls will, some girls won't Some girls need a lot of lovin' and some girls don't Well, I know I've got the fever but I don't know why Some say they will and some girls lie |
| #226 07:17pm 25/10/05 |
I know what boys like
I know what guys want I seem them looking (looking) I make them want me I like to tease them And they want to touch me I never let them |
| #227 07:27pm 25/10/05 |
TOOL - Stinkfist Lyrics
Something has to change. Un-deniable dilemma. Boredom's not a burden Anyone should bear. Constant over stimu-lation numbs me and I wouldn't have It any other way. It's not enough. I need more. Nothing seems to satisfy. I don't want it. I just need it. To feel, to breathe, to know I'm alive. Finger deep within the borderline. Show me that you love me and that we belong together. Relax, turn around and take my hand. I can help you change Tired moments into pleasure. Say the word and we'll be Well upon our way. Blend and balance Pain and comfort Deep within you Till you will not have me any other way. It's not enough. I need more. Nothing seems to satisfy. I don't want it. I just need it. To feel, to breathe, to know I'm alive. Knuckle deep inside the borderline. This may hurt a little but it's something you'll get used to. Relax. Slip away. Something kinda sad about the way that things have come to be. Desensitized to everything. What became of subtlety? How can it mean anything to me If I really don't feel anything at all? I'll keep digging till I feel something. Elbow deep inside the borderline. Show me that you love me and that we belong together. Shoulder deep within the borderline. Relax. Turn around and take my hand. ^one for kat^ |
| #228 07:44pm 25/10/05 |
Xy
Hehe I never looked at that song like that before ... damn im naive(sp?)
P.S Boo to lyric sites getting half the song wrong :/ |
| #229 08:52pm 25/10/05 |
Yzaerg
agent 99 > katYoure the #1 faghat. Of course astroboy is second to you. |
| #230 09:08pm 25/10/05 |
less gayness more particulars of mine and agent 99's date k thx
| #231 09:34pm 25/10/05 |
| #232 10:05pm 25/10/05 |
less gayness more particulars of mine and agent 99's date k thx Will your mum be free to drive you around? You better do some chores so she'll give you some monies. |
| #233 06:14am 26/10/05 |
Its ok kathleen ill s*** in your pot plants when I am free. Yzaerg: Hehehehe...I don't go near the internet for ONE day and look what happens...this thread is hilarious :). I was going to post (in reply to your last comment about s***ting on my pot plants, etc this): Thanks for the offer to s*** on my pot plants but I don't really want mess everywhere...and clearly you're not able to control the amount of crap that comes out of you... But now, I think I'll just laugh :). Thanks for the laughs...I've got ethics (a random course I chose for fun...yeah, who'd have thought!) next...I NEED IT! :) Girls wear makeup, earrings, and pink things. Ewwww Kat: True, a lot of girls do do "girly" things...but what's wrong with that? Clearly we're just two different peas in the pod...nothing wrong with that though. You seem alright :). How's about we share the crown? Crizane: Hehehehe :)...LOVED the comment about me not wanting to sleep with Persay...hilarious :P. I'm off to class...ciao :). last edited by Agent 99 at 10:56:51 26/Oct/05 |
| #234 10:56am 26/10/05 |
Its ok kathleen ill s*** in your pot plants when I am free. So you are saying that your name is Kathleen? Kat: True, a lot of girls do do "girly" things...but what's wrong with that? I don't recall mentioning anything about a crown, so why are you? |
| #235 10:18am 26/10/05 |
^^^
No Kat, my name isn't Kathleen, it's nothing even remotely close to it. Just call me Agent 99, ok :). I only mentioned the crown thing cos it was mentioned by someone else earlier. |
| #236 10:23am 26/10/05 |
No Kat, my name isn't Kathleen, it's nothing even remotely close to it. Just call me Agent 99, ok :). why would you reply to a comment directed at 'kathleen' and reply with I was going to post (in reply to your last comment about s***ting on my pot plants, etc this): |
| #237 10:24am 26/10/05 |
^^^
Cos earlier on in this thread Yzearg (sp?) said he would like to s*** on my pot plants. Ciao. |
| #238 10:26am 26/10/05 |
way to scare off the possibly-non-ugly-man-jaw chick Kat.
| #239 10:29am 26/10/05 |
So you just decided to quote the comment at me and reply to it as if it was to you, rather than quote the comment directed at you?? Wow!! Clever for an 'Agent' |
| #240 10:29am 26/10/05 |
^^^
O Kat...really, there is no need... I just replied to that one because it was the easiest... Smile, the world's not all bad :). |
| #241 10:33am 26/10/05 |
In reference to the original post (I haven't bothered reading any others;) I think all you know is you don't know s***. You learn as you get older and experience different relationships. Don't take s*** and don't give it! Hooplah.
| #242 10:41am 26/10/05 |
don't steal it's attention agent 99!
| #243 10:48am 26/10/05 |
Ageny 99 please stop teasing the nerds and post pics of yourself already. We know kat has a man jaw so know if you're really hot you could win this silly little argument with kat no matter what.
| #244 11:01am 26/10/05 |
girlfight! Spidz find the mud! I'll get the lingerie!
| #245 11:11am 26/10/05 |
Amaya
Can I just steal the crown and end the competition?
| #246 05:45pm 26/10/05 |
Can I just steal the crown and end the competition? Hi Amaya, are you another chick on QGL? Nice to meet you. |
| #247 05:48pm 26/10/05 |
Amaya
*nod* Yah been around for a while, I just don't seem to have the endless time to post as half of these guys.
| #248 05:48pm 26/10/05 |
I say Joanna has the best titties.
| #249 05:53pm 26/10/05 |
Who's Joanna? Is she another chick on QGL? Further to the point, how do you know what Joanna's "titties" look like...let alone that they are the best (also, the best compared to who?...and no, I am not starting a competition guys...).
| #250 05:57pm 26/10/05 |
haha chix bro chix
| #251 05:59pm 26/10/05 |
sorry but kat is still in the lead |
| #252 12:44am 27/10/05 |
Can't believe this thread is still alive...
Just f***en figure it out. That's what life is about. Life being a subjective journey of the unknown makes it kinda hard to provide a rule of thumb for an area which is probably the most personal adventure any of us could embark upon. So just do what feels right and you'll see the way eventually. I used to ask for advice in this regard until I realised it was a useless exercise in futility. And looking back, maybe it was a required exercise I needed to go through. This can be applied to many of the facets in life we struggle with. It's always nice to have opinions though I guess. |
| #253 12:51am 27/10/05 |
sexybabe was quite nice also
| #254 05:57am 27/10/05 |
Okay, degraded beyond saving. it started off with promise and fell away, and i blame women. always the women.
| #255 08:49am 27/10/05 |
| #255 |