Arcade machines, that is?
First there was the stand up one, now he has just finished the cocktail one, now he wants to make a 3/4 size one for the little one.... and it just keeps going on and on and on *cry* |
| #0 07:51pm 22/08/05 |
He can't stop making s***ty arcade machines, you can't stop making s***ty threads.
| #1 08:03pm 22/08/05 |
slap69
Keep going until there is Mortal Kombat in it's original glory standing there. 20cents a game, Las VEgas styels, none of this *insert number* dollar garbage.
| #2 08:05pm 22/08/05 |
And you can't stop posting s***ty replies......
| #3 08:05pm 22/08/05 |
f*** off with the threads kat. you make 20 s***ty threads to every 1 that other people make.
We dont want to know when you take a piss, sneeze or wake up in the morning. Go tell your boyfriend that |
| #4 08:06pm 22/08/05 |
obviously he needs to seek entertainment from a machine when he's home.
| #5 08:07pm 22/08/05 |
Kat I usually get really pissed off by the random katbashing that derails threads, some people are just spastic. But when you make as many threads as you do per day, with totally irrelevant titles and essentially lacking content other than news that you baked a cake or something equally f***ing amazing, it starts to get really tedious.
| #6 08:08pm 22/08/05 |
This is a GAMERS forum.... I asked a question about how many ARCADE MACHINES is too many for you....
f*** people...READ THE TEXT! If I ask a question I will give cause as to why I asked it. Not my fault you guys are f***ing idiots who can't keep a thread on topic |
| #7 08:15pm 22/08/05 |
A_W
obviously he needs to seek entertainment from a machine when he's home.
OUCH. lol. lacking content other than news that you baked a cake or something equally f***ing amazing Maybe she just wants people to talk to? I dunno. p.s why is there no way to easily quote others posts? Forgive me if i also just haven't found that feature yet either. |
| #8 08:16pm 22/08/05 |
I think you've made more threads this hour than I've made in 5 years...
Just quietly... I'm a grand mastah at pinball machines. |
| #9 08:16pm 22/08/05 |
Goody
depends on size of room.
i'd be happy with a t2 pinball machine, a 8x4 pool table, 2 sit downs (pacman and defender) and 2 stand ups (rygar and dangar). done. |
| #10 08:18pm 22/08/05 |
Haha Kat said cocktail |
| #11 08:20pm 22/08/05 |
Goody, is that with one person living in the house? So a ratio of 5:1?
| #12 08:20pm 22/08/05 |
Entertain your 'boy' and stop posting s***ty threads. No more arcade machines in your house, no more s***ty threads annoying us.
| #13 08:22pm 22/08/05 |
LoneWolf
To my line of thinking, if they are free to play, you can NEVER have too many :)
(Arcade machines that is .... ) |
| #14 08:23pm 22/08/05 |
QGL is broken for a day and we get this?
Can we break the dns server again? |
| #15 08:23pm 22/08/05 |
we had 1942 in our old place, it was 1 too many after I beat the top score I was over it.
| #16 08:23pm 22/08/05 |
'he' doesnt even have a name
i mean cmon we need to know who HE is so we can pass on our condolences |
| #17 08:27pm 22/08/05 |
You don't NEED to know anything about him scooby |
| #18 08:30pm 22/08/05 |
Deathwalker
A_W to quote it is (quote) insert text here (/quote) and replace ( with < and ) with >
And kat, no number or arcade machines is too many. last edited by Deathwalker at 20:36:32 22/Aug/05 |
| #19 08:36pm 22/08/05 |
Too many threads, not enough pics.
| #20 08:41pm 22/08/05 |
A_W
Cheers mate. And i wouldn't mind even one arcade machine at home. Pac Man is seriously old school fun. Must be like 25+ years old and it's still fun for a blast every now and then. But they do take up alot of space.
| #21 08:41pm 22/08/05 |
Hunter -
Stand up - http://img372.imageshack.us/img372/6292/0359yh.jpg Cocktail - http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/7792/25f3b1661ae88063c4ee2002f83061.jpg last edited by Kat at 20:47:04 22/Aug/05 last edited by Kat at 20:56:14 22/Aug/05 |
| #22 08:56pm 22/08/05 |
Merlyn
That tabletop looks fantastic.
| #23 08:52pm 22/08/05 |
0z
heh sif go black cab, every one does black wheres the art work??
that crome t-molding looks sick, also what did he use for the monitors,Wells Gardner D9200's? |
| #24 09:00pm 22/08/05 |
The one in the stand up is a MAGView 21". The one in the sit down is a 17inch polyview
| #25 09:03pm 22/08/05 |
0z
hehe cheap way huh? :P , nice none the less :)
propa monitor's hurt the wallet. last edited by 0z at 21:10:01 22/Aug/05 |
| #26 09:10pm 22/08/05 |
He managed to get a cabinet with a proper arcade monitor for around $300 off ebay. It is a low boy and still downstairs waiting to be done up.
| #27 09:08pm 22/08/05 |
I think he has enough arcade machines - that aside
I agree with others, this really is not thread worthy, im only posting here because i hope you get the message and stop making the threads. |
| #28 09:43pm 22/08/05 |
I think this is a worthy thread |
| #29 09:43pm 22/08/05 |
spend some money fixing up the s***ty house and worry about arcade machines later.
(or you could always pay some private health cover in advance :P) |
| #30 10:04pm 22/08/05 |
(or you could always pay some private health cover in advance :P) My family has had private health cover for well over a year now.. Find another hobby |
| #31 10:05pm 22/08/05 |
I played Frogger at a pub that had a cocktail game on the weekend for $1 per f***ing game. I had a chance to buy one of these when i got my pinball machines and they were $200 to $300. I phoned up 3 weeks ago to the same dude I got it from (4 years ago) and he said if he had any he wouldn't sell them for anything less than $3000. They are antiques now. me and the guys at work have built 3 stand up machines and they are magic. Currently makeing 2 of the cocktail mame's. Ya can't go past ya cocktail tables, and your Coke on the top with ya smokes on the side and hours on end of Wonder Boy !!!
| #32 10:13pm 22/08/05 |
Snakeman, you can get a sit down for a lot less than $3000
| #33 10:14pm 22/08/05 |
I'm sure u can if ya hunt around for someone that dosn't know what the have but they are almost impossible to get even for a collector.
| #34 10:20pm 22/08/05 |
So what games can you play on these arcade machines ? or are they just a hollow box of s*** ?
I'd happily pay to play a game of street fighter 2. |
| #35 10:22pm 22/08/05 |
Booyah U can play just about every single arcade game ever made. Even pinball machines. I think the entire mame collection is up to about 4 Dvd's last I looked.
| #36 10:33pm 22/08/05 |
cooowah
*deposits 20cents via netbank* |
| #37 10:43pm 22/08/05 |
Goody
this really is not thread worthy, im only posting here because i am a tosspot inflating my post count till a mod finally wakes up and limits me well said tiny, i appreciate your honesty, and the pix definately fixed the thread. and kat, i would hope to have at least a 5:2 ratio of males to machines. females would always sook about cleaning them :P |
| #38 06:28am 23/08/05 |
i dont like any of your cabinets
id rather just play mame on my pc with my joystick easier cheaper betterer |
| #39 07:15am 23/08/05 |
Topic: How many is too many? threads? |
| #40 07:40am 23/08/05 |
Fark those machines look a'right!. I reckon he should just sell them, make $$$ and keep making them :)
| #41 08:54am 23/08/05 |
Fark those machines look a'right!. I reckon he should just sell them, make $$$ and keep making them :) That's what he does. The ones here are the ones he makes for himself. Christ I don't dare include the ones he makes to sell... last edited by Kat at 08:58:30 23/Aug/05 |
| #42 08:58am 23/08/05 |
slap69
As if not Neo -geo and sega emulator on xbox huxed. unlimited games! Nice machines btw. |
| #43 09:20am 23/08/05 |
They look great Kat...wish i had the room at my place for one,but then i'd probably get bored of the game after a while.
| #44 01:01pm 23/08/05 |
You don't NEED to know anything about him scoobyBut we NEED to know everything about his life... ps They look just like the ones gamedude are selling... |
| #45 03:43pm 23/08/05 |
xaltd
I for one am glad Kat makes threads, it reduces the amount for flamage i cop on mine !
| #46 06:07pm 23/08/05 |
I for one am glad Kat makes threads, it reduces the amount for flamage i cop on mine ! We could fix that you know ;P |
| #47 06:12pm 23/08/05 |
First of all, it's funny how everybody is flaming kat for "1 million s*** threads per day" I was saying that months ago and getting flamed for saying it cause it was the "anti-anti kat bandwagon months" now that the bandwagon has flipped the other way it's acceptable?....
oh f***it, you c***s are hilarious, pathetic little red bandwagon sheeps to each other. Flame-on! Secondly, on topic - This thread rocks with pics, Those arcades look fawkin cool, but you know what would be even more awesome Kat... ...Time Crisis/etc.!!! need a big TV screen or something and get time-crisis 1/2/3 or other shooting arcade games... especially a dual-tv to do the link play thing, hell yes, that would be absolutely awesome!! |
| #48 01:11am 24/08/05 |
| #48 |