hahaha, another fool.
http://www.news.com.au/story/0,10117,16339366-2,00.html Sydney model found with two pills on her in bali. edit: im a n00b, someone make the link not break. |
| #0 06:09pm 22/08/05 |
shes hawt, shame :<
http://network.news.com.au/image/0,10114,5039191,00.jpg last edited by scooby at 18:15:05 22/Aug/05 |
| #1 06:15pm 22/08/05 |
hUON
| #2 06:13pm 22/08/05 |
yeah she's pretty damn hot.
I was always under the impression that people pretty much never got in trouble with drugs in Bali, its just people trying to take them through airports that get owned. f*** 10years prison for having two pills on you. |
| #3 06:16pm 22/08/05 |
Zomg NOT 2 PILLS !!!! she is the biggest drug trafficer EVER !!!
she will for sure get the fireing squad for that |
| #4 06:16pm 22/08/05 |
full set please
| #5 06:17pm 22/08/05 |
hUON
"She doesn't take drugs, she doesn't take Panadol...[even] when she's sick," he [her father] said. Case closed then. Guess she can come home! edit: clarified who 'he' was last edited by hUON at 18:47:00 22/Aug/05 |
| #6 06:47pm 22/08/05 |
darius
thats what you get for visiting asian countries
| #7 06:19pm 22/08/05 |
on the news they said she'd most likely only get a few months
| #8 06:21pm 22/08/05 |
haha yeah huon I read that in the paper and f***ing lol'd. She told her parents she doesn't take drugs it must be true!
| #9 06:21pm 22/08/05 |
if ur stupid enough to have drugs on u while in bali, then u deserve to rot in jail. more spoot though
last edited by ravn0s at 18:22:27 22/Aug/05 |
| #10 06:22pm 22/08/05 |
edit: im a n00b, someone make the link not break.Send me your username and password and I'll fix it for you. |
| #11 06:26pm 22/08/05 |
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b227/Bodysculpter2002/Blogs/sendnudes.jpg
last edited by scooby at 18:28:08 22/Aug/05 |
| #12 06:28pm 22/08/05 |
Can you see nipple through that top or what?
| #13 06:30pm 22/08/05 |
rogue_squirrel
I would hit it..
Bali is a s*** hole. i dont know why anyone would go there. |
| #14 06:33pm 22/08/05 |
To hook up with that ^
| #15 06:34pm 22/08/05 |
neck is too skinny... needs to work on her traps
| #16 06:39pm 22/08/05 |
hopefully one day acetame will fly over there with his bags of steriods and be captured :)
| #17 06:43pm 22/08/05 |
hopefully one day acetame will fly over there with his bags of steriods and be captured :)LOL |
| #18 06:45pm 22/08/05 |
that really wasn't funny at all boba...
it was just as old as acetame's deal, but unlike acetame, you have inferior glutes |
| #19 06:48pm 22/08/05 |
complete idiot, how could you be so stupid after everything that has gone on to even think about taking drugs over there..even if it's just a pill..
| #20 06:56pm 22/08/05 |
I know, its like big brother... i wonder whos gonna get done this week?, tune in monday channel 10 for the next moron to surface.
| #21 06:57pm 22/08/05 |
thats what you get for visiting asian countriesabsof***inglutely |
| #22 07:05pm 22/08/05 |
I reckon Acetame is trying to get done for drugs in Bali - no doubt he'd love for some Indonesian dude to fire his load into him...
| #23 07:34pm 22/08/05 |
Oh give the acetame jokes a rest f*****s
| #24 07:38pm 22/08/05 |
kats getting jealous cause she isnt getting all the attention. o0o00oo0
| #25 07:39pm 22/08/05 |
No, I just find it lame when people try and make insults up out of thin air, it is really lame
| #26 07:44pm 22/08/05 |
I reckon acetame must be kat's boyfriend we keep hearing so much about.
| #27 07:50pm 22/08/05 |
Agrees with German - If you think your safe at a 'private party' in a 'public park' IN BALI then youre just retarded. Take one look at the media and the current australian drug convictions. Der Ned. Upstairs for thinking.
| #28 07:51pm 22/08/05 |
he won't need a plane to fly over there, he will use his lats like wings!
| #29 07:55pm 22/08/05 |
I reckon acetame must be kat's boyfriend we keep hearing so much about. My boyfriend? Sorry but after being with someone for as long as we have been together he passed boyfriend status a long time ago. My 'boyfriend' would kick acetames arse, any day of the week |
| #30 07:57pm 22/08/05 |
slap69
I reckon Ron Jeremy should go over there with his DV Cam, and film;
Shapelle and Michelle Leslie Team Up In: An X-Rated drug orgy,FIght For the Bali Slum Best Bed Feat. Rrrron Jeremy in High Quality DvD. I'd buy it. |
| #31 08:00pm 22/08/05 |
Anything that takes attention away from Corby has to be good.
I was always under the impression that people pretty much never got in trouble with drugs in Bali This was from a news australian news show so there is almost no substantial backing to its claims, but they dont care so much about locals with drugs. Looks like locals even sell them to tourists then tell the police about it. Looks good for the police and probably keeps the police off the locals backs. |
| #32 08:01pm 22/08/05 |
Take one look at the media hahahaha that's an excellent reason to believe something! |
| #33 08:01pm 22/08/05 |
mdma
kats boyfriend is the gamedude, she is the gamechick. they live in a gamecube.
| #34 08:02pm 22/08/05 |
Its pretty sad, but the current state of news in australia is shocking.
| #35 08:05pm 22/08/05 |
kats boyfriend is the gamedude, she is the gamechick. they live in a gamecube. That is just wrong..... and I mean that in the nicest possible way |
| #36 08:10pm 22/08/05 |
lol obviously you havent seen acetame, c*** would smash your boyfreind.
| #37 08:15pm 22/08/05 |
why are you defending me kat ? there is no need... i think i can handle this group of pathetic internet dweebs... i can only laugh at this s***... like look at hunter, this guy time and time again makes a dick of himself... and here he is trying to pay me out... with a pathetic excuse of an insult i might add... HOW ABOUT HUNTER YUOU f***EN ROCK UP TO THE RE NEXT FRIDAY SO I CAN SMASH YOUR f***EN FACE INTO SMITHEREENS? HOW ABOUT THAT YOU BONEY FAGGET PIECE OF s***.
My 'boyfriend' would kick acetames arse, any day of the week HAAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHAA you pathetic excuse of a woman... tell your pathetic excuse of a boyfriend to meet up at the re this friday so i can break his face into smithereens. |
| #38 08:16pm 22/08/05 |
just remove his batteries ace and he'll struggle.
| #39 08:22pm 22/08/05 |
Anything that takes attention away from Corby has to be good. Corby who? This chick is hotter and will be home sooner. |
| #40 08:25pm 22/08/05 |
Pfft, have you seen my boyfriend? Have you seen what my boyfriend can do? And no, it doesn't include lifting weights meet up at the re this friday so i can break his face into smithereens. Now now, that's not very nice. You will get in toruble by the police for that He kinda looked like an old man with a beard, and crappy car. Aww you have seen him. Isn't he just the bestest :D last edited by Kat at 20:28:13 22/Aug/05 |
| #41 08:28pm 22/08/05 |
He kinda looked like an old man with a beard, and crappy car.
| #42 08:26pm 22/08/05 |
Yeah I saw a photo of that bleach blonde f*****, hes just a fat hunk of s***.
| #43 08:27pm 22/08/05 |
its obvious kats boyfriend is DENNIS FERGUSON
| #44 08:27pm 22/08/05 |
Pfft, have you seen my boyfriend? Have you seen what my boyfriend can do? And no, it doesn't include lifting weights Whats he going to do, make acetame into an arcade cabinet? |
| #45 08:30pm 22/08/05 |
Hashy
WHY MUST EVEN THE MOST OUTLANDISH, UNRELATED TOPICS TURN INTO KAT OR ACETAME BASHING?
| #46 08:34pm 22/08/05 |
yeah f*** off outta my thread.
| #47 08:34pm 22/08/05 |
Now now, what did he ever do to you? As much as you guys can't comprehend it, he is like a million times cooler than me and more popular (in the good way, not bad way I am) |
| #48 08:35pm 22/08/05 |
Can he create a qgl account instead then?
| #49 08:38pm 22/08/05 |
He thinks you are all a bunch of wankers* and wouldn't go near this place if he was paid. Much smarter than me (*doesn't include the people who he actually knows in real life - members, not reader) |
| #50 08:40pm 22/08/05 |
yeah f*** off outta my thread. YOU GOT TEN SECONDS TO SAY SORRY... OR I WILL POST SOME NAKED PHOTOS OF YOU. |
| #51 08:41pm 22/08/05 |
Hashy
This "boy" of yours sounds like a bit of a c*** there Kat
| #52 08:47pm 22/08/05 |
Her boy is too cool for us. Damn I wish I was as cool as her boy.
| #53 08:49pm 22/08/05 |
mdma
some dude at gamedude said he porked kat
| #54 08:49pm 22/08/05 |
YOU GOT TEN SECONDS TO SAY SORRY... OR I WILL POST SOME NAKED PHOTOS OF YOU. I'm pretty sure more than 10 seconds has gone by |
| #55 09:04pm 22/08/05 |
korbs
What would be the punishment if some indonesian tourist was searched in the valley one night and was found to have 2 ecstacy pill on him ?
I'm no law expert, but unless they suspected him of dealing it, it would probably be a slap on the wrist and at worst, he'd booted out of the country. I mean, their whole 'get tough on drugs' policy is great, but they really are shooting themselves in the foot in this case. They have 'made their point' with Corby and the Bali 9, if they give this (absolutely stunning) girl a double-digit prison sentence for a minor 'posession/consumption' charge, then i think most aussies are going to be put right off bali. I think this case is going to have huge repurcussions for the tourist industry in bali, which is still recovering from the post bali bombing slump. Could this be another nail in the coffin ? last edited by korbs at 21:23:57 22/Aug/05 |
| #56 09:23pm 22/08/05 |
Police said further tests would be carried out on the two pink tablets tomorrow, to determine exactly the identity of the substance. I wonder if they were pink playstations? They were alright but not worth getting locked up over. |
| #57 09:23pm 22/08/05 |
korbs, OUR laws are OUR laws... not THEIR laws.... |
| #58 09:26pm 22/08/05 |
I think everyone needs to just chillax, no need to be handing out threats.
Cant everyone just get along? |
| #59 09:30pm 22/08/05 |
heheheheheheheheeheheahahaahahaahahaahhHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA |
| #60 09:33pm 22/08/05 |
korbs, OUR laws are OUR laws... not THEIR laws....Wow thanks for the irrelevant statement Captain Obvious. just remove his batteries ace and he'll struggle.So now Kat's had two boyfriends who have chipped her teeth. |
| #61 09:34pm 22/08/05 |
take a chill pill perhaps? :)
| #62 09:39pm 22/08/05 |
id just like to thank everyone for funny and entertaining thread, keep up the good work
| #63 09:41pm 22/08/05 |
just dont take your chill pills to bali stez
| #64 09:43pm 22/08/05 |
korbs
korbs, OUR laws are OUR laws... not THEIR laws.... thanks fpot, couldn't have said it better myself. Kat, i realise that, i was commenting on the fact that their draconian laws are doing more harm than good. Yeah, she was silly to have drugs on her in bali (especially after the corby case), but 10 years in prison is hardly a fitting punishment. Especially since their whole drug policy seems to be failing miserably anyway (i think it was 60 minutes did a hidden-camera story about just how easy is is to buy drugs in bali). |
| #65 09:51pm 22/08/05 |
And our laws are fair also?
No one gave a f*** about their laws until Corby. There is a french man in jail for life and no one cares about him. Typical aussies. Expect the world to change for them. Oh no, an aussie got unfairly punished.... they should change their laws... What about not breaking the laws in the first place? |
| #66 09:54pm 22/08/05 |
joe the cameraman put them in my boogieboard bag!
| #67 09:56pm 22/08/05 |
Hashy
How about instead of you being contradictary to the point of being illogical for the sake of it, we get a worthy sequel to kat.zip
| #68 09:56pm 22/08/05 |
That's still not the point he is making you complete f***ing idiot.
He is saying that Bali seem to be all happy about their strong anti-drug laws but in actual fact it is doing _them_ harm. If this girl gets a long stay in jail it will sour Bali's images in the eyes of Australians , possibly the world, whether they are right to jail her or not (imo not). You do realise how important the tourist trade is in Bali? You can understand that right? last edited by fpot at 21:59:11 22/Aug/05 |
| #69 09:59pm 22/08/05 |
i actually agree with kat, there I said it.
nobody gave a f*** until the corby case, plenty of other Aussies rotting in jails around the joint nobody cares about. A 14 year old boy found innocent of drug trafficking is in jail in Vietnam because he lied trying to get his older sister off who was caught in the act. Never hear about him too often.... |
| #70 09:58pm 22/08/05 |
There is a french man in jail for life and no one cares about him.How did you come to that assumption? Have you spoken to alot of French people lately or something? Of course we didn't give a s*** about their laws until the Corby case, because there were no significant drug cases of Australians in bali before then (after their crackdown) & of course we are kicking up a stink, the laws are so outrageous, I mean come on. 2 ecstacy pills is hardly enough for 1 person for 1 night. p.s. if someone can prove that their were significant cases before Corby fair enough, to tell the truth I haven't really researched previous cases. last edited by eK at 22:00:51 22/Aug/05 |
| #71 10:00pm 22/08/05 |
If this girl gets a long stay in jail it will sour Bali's images in the eyes of Australians whether they are right to jail her or not (imo not). And? What is your point? Bali don't owe us anything. Just because we think Bali is our backyard doesn't mean we have the power to go "OMG you are so unfair.. change your laws or we won't spend out money in your country". Tell me again why Indonesia should give a hoot what we think.. And considering a lot of Australians are going "Meh, don't break the law, how hard is it"? and going to Bali anyway, it makes you wonder what kind of people have an issue with their laws... spidz FRAMED!!! last edited by Kat at 22:02:01 22/Aug/05 |
| #72 10:02pm 22/08/05 |
Obviously not then.
| #73 10:02pm 22/08/05 |
If this girl gets a long stay in jail it will sour Bali's images in the eyes of Australians whether they are right to jail her or notonly the complete morons and who wants them to visit anyway, they keep bringing drugs! These draconian laws aren't news to anyone, and its unlikely she'll get 10 years - they are hard on people who traffick, not people who use. Though they do frown upon pills. In Thailand people smoke weed freely, including Tourists. Take that s*** to the airport and thats where the trouble starts. |
| #74 10:02pm 22/08/05 |
Um, after corby didnt even more aussies go to bali than usual even with certain companies boycotting them?
| #75 10:03pm 22/08/05 |
Hashy
Edit: Disregard that, I suck cocks
last edited by Hashy at 22:30:01 22/Aug/05 |
| #76 10:30pm 22/08/05 |
I care enough to see corby rott in jail does that count ?
More acetwat vs kat's boy, aha i love qgl celebrity death matches. |
| #77 10:14pm 22/08/05 |
yes i agree with kat.
I hope this one rotts in jail aswell, she ain't that great anyways. |
| #78 10:20pm 22/08/05 |
whats your point Hashy?
the case I refer to, the 14 year old and sister are both Australian. There are more than 50 Australians all over south east asia rotting away in jails, mostly for drug trafficking. Most of them probably claim to be innocent, just like corby. Most of them are probably guilty, just like Corby. All of them are f***ing morons, just like Corby. |
| #79 10:22pm 22/08/05 |
How many are D-cups, just like corby?
| #80 10:39pm 22/08/05 |
neck is too skinny... needs to work on her traps How the f*** would Ace know what a woman is supose to look like...he only likes looking at naked men in oil. |
| #81 11:26pm 22/08/05 |
tell your pathetic excuse of a boyfriend to meet up at the re this friday so i can break his face into smithereens. Ace...why dont you use that last brain cell you have in that roid riddled body of yours and think for a moment...oh yea,there really gonna want to have a fight in a place like the RE.Unlike you,who would prefer to be locked up in jail and be anally raped,others dont go for that kind of thing. |
| #82 12:54am 23/08/05 |
What would be the punishment if some indonesian tourist was searched in the valley one night and was found to have 2 ecstacy pill on him ? get arrested and made go to rehab, watch drug videos and asked why he did drugs. U dont get in trouble unless u have a certain amount on u, which is usually 2g? equals about 3pills. Then they can get u for possesion of drugs with intent to sell or some bs. 2 pills wouldnt get him anything except a slap on the wrist, unless they where like crazy pills with heaps of stuff in them :) |
| #83 12:59am 23/08/05 |
so i can break his face into smithereens. SMASH YOUR f***EN FACE INTO SMITHEREENS? geez ace, ur going to smithereening alot of things on friday. Hope u remember to take ur vitamins that day. Feel so sorry for u ace, u poor thing. Say the exact same threat twice in one post, about 2 different ppl...ur poor brain must be withering away to almost nothing by now. Oh well, ur small penis and lack of intelligence will surely be made up with ur enormious pectorial muscles and how much u can bench with ur little finger. |
| #84 01:03am 23/08/05 |
well..another person has been busted, south australian teacher got caught with syringes and quite a few pills.
| #85 08:21am 23/08/05 |
Xy
sc00bs: "U dont get in trouble unless u have a certain amount on u, which is usually 2g? equals about 3pills. Then they can get u for possesion of drugs with intent to sell or some bs. 2 pills wouldnt get him anything except a slap on the wrist, unless they where like crazy pills with heaps of stuff in them :)"
I have a mate who's "slap on the wrist" for having a cone and a baggy with trace amounts of mary jane was a probation period of 2 years and a $1500 fine. Not a jail sentance thats for sure but they dont just make you watch a video about "Drugs are bad mmmkay" then send you on your way. And that was for having no appreciable amount of drug on him whatsover, just an apparatus for its use and evidence that he did have some in the past. last edited by Xy at 08:24:45 23/Aug/05 |
| #86 08:24am 23/08/05 |
hehehe, I don't feel sorry for her at all.
Actually I kinda wish some of the pill heads in Brisbane faced a similar fate! :) |
| #87 08:33am 23/08/05 |
Maybe if she was better looking and/or had big tits i would care
:P |
| #88 08:39am 23/08/05 |
Xy
I was thinking for such a small girl she has some decent sized norks ... some people are far too picky ;P
| #89 08:48am 23/08/05 |
korbs
Good job missing the point kat.
Yes, i realise that every country has it's own sovreign laws blah blah blah... But the fact is that bali is highly dependant on the tourist dollar, which means that its overseas 'reputation' is critically important to its economy. By giving a citizen of its biggest 'customer' a ridiculously harsh punishment for a relatively minor infringement, they are giving themselves some very bad PR and their economy will likely lose out in the long-run. I know the letter of the law is black and white, but to seriously tarnish their 'rep' in Australia over something this small is (imo) not a smart thing to do. edit: man, some of you guys are crazy, she is gorgeous! last edited by korbs at 08:53:09 23/Aug/05 |
| #90 08:53am 23/08/05 |
haha awesome thread guys
| #91 08:51am 23/08/05 |
korbs, I think they'd rather keep their citizens happy by treating tourists with the same laws as everyone else.
I know I'd be pissed here in QLD if certain laws were relaxed for tourists, and QLd is pretty reliant on the tourism dollar. |
| #92 08:55am 23/08/05 |
korbs
Good point, spidz.
I'm not advocating that they change the laws for tourists, but perhaps keep in mind that giving a huge sentence for a small crime does not serve their best interests. I mean, what if they just sent her home (at her expense) and banned her from going back. They keep one more evil drug-taker off the street and keep the favour of their largest market.' |
| #93 09:07am 23/08/05 |
I am sure it was their best interests that put the laws in the first place. Yes we already know you don't like their laws but that doesn't mean that they aren't there for a reason. There are hundreds of laws in our OWN COUNTRY which you should be fighting to change before trying to combat the issues of another country.... Isn't that what this is all about?? Look after the ones that are close to home? |
| #94 09:11am 23/08/05 |
slap69
Shapelle_Michelle Leslie_x_rated_rjeremy.torrent
| #95 09:16am 23/08/05 |
Qmass
hahahaha. everyone heard about the NEW indo drug bust? Some adelaide 20 year old had 2000 'suspicious' pills and has been arrested.
I feel sorry for the girl, 2 pills is stupid, 2000 pills is worthy of jail time. |
| #96 09:18am 23/08/05 |
C0deBasher
if they give this (absolutely stunning) girl a double-digit prison sentence for a minor 'posession/consumption' charge, then i think most aussies are going to be put right off bali.Especially as she is innocent. She's young, good looking and has BOOBIES she MUST be innocent!!! ;) |
| #97 09:19am 23/08/05 |
Qmass, dont' forget the two syringes
| #98 09:22am 23/08/05 |
He is saying that Bali seem to be all happy about their strong anti-drug laws but in actual fact it is doing _them_ harm.Well, maybe, but look at it from the perspective that they're keeping our idiotic drug-taking f***headed youth off their streets. If we had Indonesians coming over here all the time and getting busted seriously for drugs, I'd be HAPPY if it kept more of them away. |
| #99 09:28am 23/08/05 |
slap69
If we had Indonesians coming over here all the time and getting busted seriously for drugs, I'd be HAPPY if it kept more of them away. what do ya mean, IF? :) |
| #100 09:29am 23/08/05 |
But the fact is that bali is highly dependant on the tourist dollar, which means that its overseas 'reputation' is critically important to its economy. By giving a citizen of its biggest 'customer' a ridiculously harsh punishment for a relatively minor infringement, they are giving themselves some very bad PR and their economy will likely lose out in the long-run. If their "biggest customer" is perceived as doing their country harm then it's logical to legislate against these activities. Also who are you to judge what a relatively minor infringement is, and by what criteria. It's likely that your views are biased by comparing their punishments to what is considered minor here. Given we're talking about a different country and culture you can't make that comparison and Kat was right in her reply. Edit: spelling last edited by Chakas at 10:59:57 23/Aug/05 |
| #101 10:59am 23/08/05 |
Xy
Hmmm It says in the news report she recently became the face for antz pantz ... i was wondering if she is the first chick in this add?
http://www.holeproof.com.au/Our-Products/Antz-Pantz.asp# Clicky watch the video |
| #102 11:46am 23/08/05 |
Dips***s who do drugs should be pwned. They are a burden on our society and have f***ed our evolution in a number of ways. Take feminism for example, a result of high delusional hippy chicks who thought they were equal, hahahaha. Guess what sweetie pie? You just killed chivalry. Grats. Now you have to work too. Ironic, don't you think? You wonder why I hate you..
If they are innocent, then sure, that's horrible but otherwise, kill em all. The world is over populated as it is, time to start culling the weak. last edited by gimpy at 11:48:45 23/Aug/05 |
| #103 11:48am 23/08/05 |
tell your pathetic excuse of a boyfriend to meet up at the re this friday so i can break his face into smithereens. roid rage in action. this is why drugs are bad. i hope each and every one of those f***ers caught which drugs in Indo rot in jail. It's not like they didn't know it could happen. stupid, stupid. |
| #104 12:01pm 23/08/05 |
hUON
Everyone who is saying 'Zomg, their laws is soooo much harsher than ours!!!!!!', how about you actually check our laws before you go making such sweeping statements.
QLD Drugs Misuse Act 1986 QLD Drugs Misuse Regulation 1987 Since we are talking about maximum sentences, in Bali the maximum sentence for possession of drugs is 10 years. In Queensland the maximum sentence for possession of drugs is 25 years. Of course the 25 years is only for trafficable quantities of 'hard' drugs, not ecstacy. For ecstacy the maximum sentence for possession is 20 years if quantity is over 2g (apparently this about 3 tablets) or 15 years if the quantity is under 2g. Zomg, maximum sentence of 10 years? That is sooooo much harsher than our 15-20 years!!!!! The bastards. |
| #105 12:23pm 23/08/05 |
Qmass
Everyone who is saying 'Zomg, their laws is soooo much harsher than ours!!!!!!', how about you actually check our laws before you go making such sweeping statements.Thats all well and good but it means s*** becuase no one is ever convicted that harshly. People Ive heard of getting caught with drugs get a couple chances where they have to go to counciling. I think a third strike is something like community service (this is for posession for personal use, not dealing/traffiking) Maximum pentalties stipulate nothing of minimum penalties and the minimums are WAY f***ing different between indonesia and australia. |
| #106 01:10pm 23/08/05 |
korbs
If their "biggest customer" is perceived as doing their country harm then it's logical to legislate against these activities. correct. Also who are you to judge what a relatively minor infringement is, and by what criteria. It's likely that your views are biased by comparing their punishments to what is considered minor here. No s***. My point is exactly that. I think a good-sized chunk of the population will think "fark, 10 years is a bit f***in' harsh for one or two pills" and cross bali off their holiday destinations list. In economic terms, this is a lot of lost income for the bali tourism industry. Given we're talking about a different country and culture you can't make that comparison and Kat was right in her reply. Kat missed the point in her reply. Look, I'm not arguing about the right-ness of their laws. The girl was stupid to be anywhere near drugs in a SE asian country, but the fact remains that indonesia's all-or-nothing approach to the problem is going to have big economic repurcussions for bali. |
| #107 01:12pm 23/08/05 |
Hold onto your socks ladies and gentleman, I have another really simple solution.
Don't do drugs. |
| #108 01:14pm 23/08/05 |
Thats all well and good but it means s*** becuase no one is ever convicted that harshly. Damn skippy. We should fix out laws first. Plsu as people have said. Don't do drugs. If you knew you would get 20 years for dealing drugs...would you deal drugs? If you knew you got life for killing someone, would you kill someone? If you knew you got 10 years for drink driving, would you risk it? I am thankful that indonesia has harsh penalties. Maybe it will show other countries that fears stops people breaking the law. Australians are just f***ing stupid, hence why we have two getting caught less than a year after Corby.. FOOLS last edited by Kat at 13:20:29 23/Aug/05 |
| #109 01:20pm 23/08/05 |
but the fact remains that indonesia's all-or-nothing approach to the problem is going to have big economic repurcussions for bali. That's their choice to make and nobody outside has a right to criticise it. |
| #110 01:21pm 23/08/05 |
hUON
Thats all well and good but it means s*** becuase no one is ever convicted that harshly. So Australia is sooo much better because a girl in the same situation here wouldn't even get the maximum sentence. Newsflash...Neither will the girl in Bali. They said on the news last night that if she is convicted at all, she will probably just get a couple of months. I mean not even Corby, who had a bigarse stash got the maximum penalty. How can you say that their laws are soooo much harsher. About the only difference I can see is that here the sentence might be suspended. |
| #111 01:28pm 23/08/05 |
korbs
If you knew you would get 20 years for dealing drugs...would you deal drugs? This is great idea in a flawlessly rational utopian society. The thing is that people are not rational 100% of the time. Do you honestly believe that somebody deserves to rot in jail for 10 years for a momentary lapse in judgement and drink driving (provided they didn't hurt anybody) ? The whole "make the punishments so harsh nobody will ever even think of committing a crime" idea simply doesn't work, because humans will always be irrational at times and do stupid s*** not thinking about the consequences. last edited by korbs at 14:10:17 23/Aug/05 |
| #112 02:10pm 23/08/05 |
Australians are just f***ing stupid, hence why we have two getting caught less than a year after Corby.. FOOLS Don't be racist. I like to think stupidity effects all races. Not just Australians. Thanks. |
| #113 01:30pm 23/08/05 |
korbs
That's their choice to make and nobody outside has a right to criticise it. I suppose you say the same thing about the human rights violations in china or the taliban when they had power in Afghanistan *rolleyes* |
| #114 01:33pm 23/08/05 |
hUON
Maximum pentalties stipulate nothing of minimum penalties My point exactly. Just because she could legally get 10 years in Bali does not mean she will, same as just because she could legally get 15-20 years in Brisbane does not mean she would. the minimums are WAY f***ing different between indonesia and australia. Prove it. last edited by hUON at 13:34:54 23/Aug/05 |
| #115 01:34pm 23/08/05 |
Don't be racist. I like to think stupidity effects all races. Not just Australians.indeed it does, our stupid people do drugs. their stupid people blow up buildings. heh last edited by spidz at 13:41:12 23/Aug/05 |
| #116 01:41pm 23/08/05 |
I suppose you say the same thing about the human rights violations in china or the taliban when they had power in Afghanistan *rolleyes* Wow, that's one hell of a stretch there. Discouraging drug use vs impinging upon someone's basic rights as a human. Well done. |
| #117 01:47pm 23/08/05 |
So much debate!
No matter what way you look at it - drugs are an illegal substance so if youre caught with them or caught taking them then you are breaking the law. If you break the law, no matter what law or where, then you take the punishment issued for that offence. If youre going to do something wrong then you deal with the concequences. Its not that hard a concept to grasp. |
| #118 01:56pm 23/08/05 |
korbs
I'm not comparing the two directly, man. I'm questioning your "nobody outside has the right to criticise" comment. So it's ok to discuss and openly criticise how the Chinese Communist party deals with political dissidents, but it's not ok to discuss and openly criticise the drug policy of Indonesia ? Nice double-standard. last edited by korbs at 14:00:27 23/Aug/05 |
| #119 02:00pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
I'd like to see one of you smart asses offer a document with proper quoting, referencing and facutal evidence showing us that drugs deserve these harsh punishments in the first place. Good Luck, use the legal grass killer alcohol as a reference point.
All of your arguments are based upon the assumed (by you) assumption (that is by def) that the legalities and current law enforcement activities relating to drugs are taken for granted as being ok. f***en as if. Law here, law there, it's irrelevant to my post, most countries are like this towards drugs, but allow alcohol. last edited by slap69 at 14:02:16 23/Aug/05 |
| #120 02:02pm 23/08/05 |
If you knew you would get 20 years for dealing drugs...would you deal drugs? to make lots of money? |
| #121 02:04pm 23/08/05 |
No body openly stated their acceptance of current drug laws. They are there and thus relevant to the current discussion.
If youre so unhappy with them, maybe its time to take up a political rally. Dont whinge about it, take action. Someone should. |
| #122 02:06pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
The commentaries offered in this topic (most of them anyway), operate on the pretence that punishment for drugs is accepted. Nobody has to say as much, it's basic English comprehension.
The debate seems to be; Not whether or not they should be punished at all; but rather; it's just a matter of how much punishment You get me? All I'm doing is debasing the initial point. last edited by slap69 at 14:14:07 23/Aug/05 |
| #123 02:14pm 23/08/05 |
I'm not comparing the two directly, man. Ok so you start by saying your not comparing the two directly. Then you compare the two directly..... hmmmmmmm. Granted you are not comparing the policies, but you are comparing our perception of the law/laws in question which is exactly what this thread has derailed itself into. And no read my response that you replied too, it's not a double standard given you were talking about someone losing their basic rights as a human being. |
| #124 02:15pm 23/08/05 |
Simple really, do the crime, do the time, if you are still afraid of being setup because of the lifestyle you lead, then simply DON'T GO to a country with such harsh penalties
I don't understand why people think that they have to go overseas to become better people or whatever other zen hippy s*** they believe. |
| #125 02:16pm 23/08/05 |
Yeah I get you.
The general societal acceptance for that they are forced to endure. This generation has never had to fight for anything. We are in an age of complacency and I dont think anyone cares enough to give an issue such as this any serious thought, let alone action. That might take time and effort and then where would we be?! |
| #126 02:17pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
^ nice post.
Simple really, do the crime, do the time, if you are still afraid of being setup because of the lifestyle you lead, then simply DON'T GO to a country with such harsh penalties I agree. It doesn't take much intelligence, and I'm sure that young lass has a touch, to not do this. I'm smart enough not to touch the hot fire because I know it burns, so I don't. Whether or not it should burn and why it burns is a different kettle of fish. last edited by slap69 at 14:20:12 23/Aug/05 |
| #127 02:20pm 23/08/05 |
I'd rather sit at home and smoke weed.
| #128 02:19pm 23/08/05 |
My point exactly ;)
| #129 02:20pm 23/08/05 |
All I'm doing is debasing the initial point. You haven't actually done that at all. You've enquired into a matter of opinion and asked a question that cannot be answered. I'd like to see one of you smart asses offer a document with proper quoting, referencing and facutal evidence showing us that drugs deserve these harsh punishments in the first place. Good Luck, use the legal grass killer alcohol as a reference point. There is no such thing as "evidence showing us that drugs deserve these harsh punishments" because it's subjective and depends on cultural and social view points. If you had asked for evidence that drugs have a negative effect and thus deserve some form of punishment, then the question could be answered one way or another. But you are asking for some form of universal scaling between crime and punishment. If it existed then all laws could be justified as fair and could be uniform between countries, furthermore these arguements would not exist. Also the use of "f***en as if." doesn't help your point. |
| #130 02:24pm 23/08/05 |
http://www.police.qld.gov.au/pr/services/drugs/drug_id/warning.shtml
hahahahahaha OMFG, EVERYONE IS SO BUSTED. |
| #131 02:29pm 23/08/05 |
ROFL
Lucky the QLD government are providing us with such informative and practical documents! I was burning incense last night, I wonder if Im going to face an intervention when I get home tonight.... |
| #132 02:33pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Also the use of "f***en as if." doesn't help your point. I'm not trying to prove a point, I'm participating in a conversation? Also, I can swear as much as I like, I'm a boilermaker welder and I am allowed to ,,|, There is no such thing as "evidence showing us that drugs deserve these harsh punishments" because it's subjective and depends on cultural and social view points. You twit. Of course it's subjective, so is your interpretation of whether or not the colour you see in the sky is blue or not. You have lowered the level of intelligence in this conversation, by focussing your post on me instead of the topic. For what reason? Who cares. But you are asking for some form of universal scaling between crime and punishment. Where? What I was asking for, is for someone to prove that they are qualified enough to make a JUDGEMENT on another human (big call in itself), by providing E V I D E N C E supporting their opinion come comtemplation of punishment scaling. (look at the def of what this is, factual, yes facts do exist, it's what intelligence is based upon). You misread my post, I will try to clarify in the future. last edited by slap69 at 14:46:37 23/Aug/05 |
| #133 02:46pm 23/08/05 |
I'm not trying to prove a point, I'm participating in a conversation? Also, I can swear as much as I like, I'm a boilermaker welder and I am allowed to ,,|, So you're saying your post has no point? Yeah you can swear as much as you like, I didn't say you couldn't. It doesn't help you converse if you'd like to put it that way. You twit. First you attepmt to insult me then you go on to do what you have accused me of doing. What am i supposed to make of that exactly? For the record I focussed my post on the content of your post, isn't that how conversations work, or would you rather I concentrated on something completely unrelated. Where? Probably where you asked for "evidence showing us that drugs deserve these harsh punishments". That's asking for a direct relationship between an offence and the severity of a punishment. What I was asking for, is for someone to prove that they are qualified enough to make a JUDGEMENT on another human (big call in itself), by providing E V I D E N C E supporting their opinion come comtemplation of punishment scaling. (look at the def of what this is, factual, yes facts do exist, it's what intelligence is based upon). That's my point, nobody is qualified to make that judgement so there will always be disagreements over how harsh penalities are or if any are even needed in the first place. The only other option is to have no punishment and create a society free from all moral boundaries... not too sure that would work so well. You misread my post, I will try to clarify in the future. Then could you clarify how you have debased the initial point? |
| #134 03:07pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Yes, I will attempt it. I have lowered it's (the topic/point)quality of the underlying meaning, by implying that the person who stated it is not qualified to make such a comment, becuase evidence that supports --> this is non-existant. Busted implies wrong doing, re my initial post, then posts.
I'm not responding to any of that stuff,because the answers are already in my other post, kudos to you for having a shot though. last edited by slap69 at 15:13:25 23/Aug/05 |
| #135 03:13pm 23/08/05 |
Qmass
Other offences include drug offences, public order offences and other offences not classified elsewhere. For most of these offences, a fine was the most common penalty.So approx 90% of people charged with possesion were only fined. 4% (a big f***ing majority received any kind of imprisonment. There were no details on amount of drugs to receive imprisonment but given that only 4% go to jail, you can assume that they would have alot. Only 40% of those caught growing drugs (presumably a fairly large quantity) received jail terms. Compare growing to posession. You also have to consider that this includes heroin, for which the maximum penalty is 25 years in jail. Pills are far more laxly controlled and would make up a bulk of the posession charges along with marijuana. (again no statistics but given that im a 20 year old male who knows alot of other 20 year old people its a pretty safe assumption) http://www.oesr.qld.gov.au/data/single_publications/society/sentencing/image90.gif Just in case you need a little help there, approx 60% of people who received a fine for drug possesion were fined under 500 dollars. That is a laughable amount. It would barely hurt anyone, especially when you can pay them off over time. (All taken from the QLD government office of economic and statistical research, legal bulletins) last edited by Qmass at 15:29:14 23/Aug/05 |
| #136 03:29pm 23/08/05 |
I'd like to see one of you smart asses offer a document with proper quoting, referencing and facutal evidence showing us that drugs deserve these harsh punishments in the first place. Prove that they don't. Then prove you exist. Now I know why I don't read threads over 3 pages long. |
| #137 03:24pm 23/08/05 |
Just in case you need a little help there, approx 60% of people who received a fine for drug possesion were fined under 500 dollars. That is a laughable amount. It would barely hurt anyone, especially when you can pay them off over time.I imagine it'd hurt the s*** out of junkies who are always desperate to get that next fix though |
| #138 03:24pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Prove that they don't. Then prove you exist. I already have, I don't have a copy of it, it's 15,000 words long, and if I did have it, I wouldn't post it here anyway, because you just said you hav trouble reading and comprehending things that are large. ADD? I imagine it'd hurt the s*** out of junkies who are always desperate to get that next fix though How is a ju nkie going for his fix, different to the same people that frequent the same club every Friday night ordering the same drink year after year? |
| #139 03:27pm 23/08/05 |
Qmass
I imagine it'd hurt the s*** out of junkies who are always desperate to get that next fix thoughWell I think the point is that it doesnt hurt a hot young model with big boobs, smartarse. |
| #140 03:28pm 23/08/05 |
Just in case you need a little help there, approx 60% of people who received a fine for drug possesion were fined under 500 dollars. That is a laughable amount. It would barely hurt anyone, especially when you can pay them off over time. Take an offense which can carry up to $250k fine and 2 years in jail per offense. On the third offense (all guilty) the person was given a $400 fine and no jail time......... By god I won't let this go. Why do they tell us they are looking after the community and cracking down on crime when they let this happen |
| #141 03:29pm 23/08/05 |
Qmass
By god I won't let this go. Why do they tell us they are looking after the community and cracking down on crime when they let this happenIf you have ever drunk alcohol or ingested caffeine in your entire life then you are a d*******. The fact that its ilegal is a fair point and all but you cant have some kind of moral stance on drugs when you take drugs yourself. |
| #142 03:31pm 23/08/05 |
this thread needs more ace
| #143 03:31pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
If you have ever drunk alcohol or ingested caffeine in your entire life then you are a d******* Oh, sure. I'd agree with that statement if it was amended somewhat to include the line; "if you knew BEFOREHAND the outcome, the possible effects, the content of the substance in question, the long-term detrimental effects, if any" How can you label someone, or anyone, a d******* for taking something which the government they abide by deems 'legal'? That's kind of like a dog eating it's tail isn't it? Using the above statement as a proof, would it not be safe to assume the best way to live is BY YOUR OWN JUDGEMENT? last edited by slap69 at 15:36:56 23/Aug/05 |
| #144 03:36pm 23/08/05 |
If you have ever drunk alcohol or ingested caffeine in your entire life then you are a d*******. The fact that its ilegal is a fair point and all but you cant have some kind of moral stance on drugs when you take drugs yourself. My comment was more about the 'seriousness of crime' and how the crown isn't being consistant. The offense I spoke of had nothing to do with drugs. I didn't commit the offense, I was the victim. |
| #145 03:38pm 23/08/05 |
korbs
Ok so you start by saying your not comparing the two directly. Then you compare the two directly..... hmmmmmmm. Granted you are not comparing the policies, but you are comparing our perception of the law/laws in question which is exactly what this thread has derailed itself into. And no read my response that you replied too, it's not a double standard given you were talking about someone losing their basic rights as a human being. again, you have totally missed the point. Your original argument was that "nobody outside a country has the right to criticise that countrys policies". You then argued that outsiders do have this right, given the condition that human rights are being violated, hence invalidating your original claim. last edited by korbs at 15:41:11 23/Aug/05 |
| #146 03:41pm 23/08/05 |
because you just said you hav trouble reading and comprehending things that are large. ADD? Personal attacks already? Tsk. My problem with long threads is that they're almost always full of opinionated bigots. So, back on topic, Michelle said possibly it was put there without her knowledge "possibly" ?! you want to keep drugs right away from places like Indonesia Oh, of course. Thanks for the advice. |
| #147 03:40pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Personal attacks already? Tsk. My problem with long threads is that they're almost always full of opinionated bigots. So, back on topic, That wasn't a personal attack, I was looking out for your best interests. You said you don't want to read long items of text, so I did you a favour by not answering your own question. I'd be happy to send you a response to your question though, my details are in my account details. |
| #148 03:43pm 23/08/05 |
I always hear knobheads trying to compare illegal drugs to alcohol. Usually because they are so f***ing high they have no idea what they are talking about.
Basically, there is no comparsion. People much smarter than the general population have made these drugs illegal for a reason. |
| #149 03:43pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
I'm not comparing them, read it over again. What I am comparing is the legalities, and various other things of interest. There is no comparison hands down. Put a litre of alcohol on grass,the living grass dies. Put a litre of the most potent illicit drug on the grass, it doesn't die. I'd like to think that the potency of said items is not the thing in question here, as the answer is pretty damn obvious. I don't advocate the use of drugs, I advocate the use of a person's intelligence and logic before relinquishing control of one's mind to your said 'smarter people'.
last edited by slap69 at 15:47:21 23/Aug/05 |
| #150 03:47pm 23/08/05 |
Qmass
Well the 'smart' people of most of the southern states saw it fit to de-criminalise marijuana possesion so its not like ALL the smart people think all drugs are bad. Heroin which is clearly the cause of huge amounts of pain and trouble in most addicts lives is different to something like marijuana which has pretty well the same effect on most people as alcohol and is about as safe. (alcohol kills brain cells, brain cells cannot be repaired) Marijuana has been shown to cause damage to genetic information in cells but your body has a mechanism for repairing that unlike your brain.
last edited by Qmass at 15:51:53 23/Aug/05 |
| #151 03:51pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Heroin which are clearly the cause of huge amounts of pain and trouble in most addicts lives Do you think it's the poppy seeds actually doing this to the person/people in question? I'd say it's more along the lines of pre-existing conditions and other things of misfortune that has led the free willed person into taking said bad thing, knowing full well the repercussions. The alternative is better than the real world, so to speak? I don't know to be honest. I know there is a reason why not all people choose to have the first hit, but some do? |
| #152 03:53pm 23/08/05 |
Your original argument was that "nobody outside a country has the right to criticise that countrys policies". You then argued that outsiders do have this right, given the condition that human rights are being violated, hence invalidating your original claim. No, that's not right at all. We were discussing a countries laws, and I said that in relation to this particular law you had no right to criticise it. It does not impinge upon anybody's basic rights as a human therefore there is no contradiction and therefore no invalidation of the claim. Also few countries are stupid enough to legislate in a way that results in a way that takes away human rights. This is where actions come into play that often contravine their own laws. Therefore you enter a scenario where a government may be undertaking an unnofficial policy that undermines basic human rights despite going against their very own set of laws. In that case you are talking about corruption etc at the highest level and criticism of that has nothing to do with criticism of their laws. |
| #153 03:53pm 23/08/05 |
korbs
Put a litre of alcohol on grass,the living grass dies. Put a litre of the most potent illicit drug on the grass, it doesn't die Thats more to do with the specific biochemistry of the grass, rather than an accurate gauge of the substances toxicity. |
| #154 03:55pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Lol, ok. You get my drift. It's a pretty reasonable analogy though, considering how we process (withstand) alcohol, and other things. I don't really want to go into how things work, just know I know.
| #155 03:57pm 23/08/05 |
Qmass
Do you think it's the poppy seeds actually doing this to the person/people in question?Well its like Korbs said about the alcohol in the grass thing. Humans react in such a way as to create chemical dependincies on opiates. Stopping isnt as simple as not being able to enjoy the drug anymore... I gotta get out of this thread, no one ever wins so there is no point. |
| #156 03:57pm 23/08/05 |
Its a stupid analogy.
Snakes can handle snake venom ... yet if we inject it into ourselves it kills us. |
| #157 03:59pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Why does there have to be a winner? I think everyone wins if we end up a bit smarter for reading? f*** that sounds soppy.
I'm moving onto as to why the H user firsts has a go, cause I sure as hell wouldnt do it. Is it becuase they wanna feel different to how they feel now? Ie, they feel s***, so they wanna feel better/different? It's interesting to me, because I will never know. |
| #158 03:59pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Its a stupid analogy. Contribute to the topic. What happens to a snake if its stored venom is injected into it's blood flow? I don't know. Our stomach acid is bad for us out of the gut, etcetera. Your post is retarded, by definition. |
| #159 04:01pm 23/08/05 |
I advocate the use of a person's intelligence and logic before relinquishing control of one's mind to your said 'smarter people'. The problem there is that there are always people willing to benefit from other people's suffering and always people willing to do stupid things. If there are already X number of people willing benefit from other's suffering, how much would that go up by if deterrents such as criminal penalties are removed. I assume that's what you are getting at when you question if anyone is truly qualified to make a judgment on another human. |
| #160 04:01pm 23/08/05 |
Okay, if you're so smart, go do drugs. Go take your try Bill Hicks opinion the f*** out of my face. I hope you suffer, and everyone who does drugs does. Mark my words.
| #161 04:01pm 23/08/05 |
That wasn't a personal attack, I was looking out for your best interests. No you weren't, you are drawing conclusions from thin air and implying that I have some sort of disorder. You said you don't want to read long items of text, so I did you a favour by not answering your own question. I said I don't read long threads, because of bigots, 'nuff said. Put a litre of alcohol on grass,the living grass dies. Put a litre of the most potent illicit drug on the grass, it doesn't die. Pour a litre of coke (softdrink) on the grass... I advocate the use of a person's intelligence and logic before relinquishing control of one's mind to your said 'smarter people'. I agree, but you can only take that so far without needing boundaries. |
| #162 04:01pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
I agree, but you can only take that so far without needing boundaries. I sort of agree. Is that becuase not everybody is smart enough to look after themselves? What if someone is, and can prove it? |
| #163 04:06pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Okay, if you're so smart, go do drugs. Go take your try Bill Hicks opinion the f*** out of my face. I hope you suffer, and everyone who does drugs does. Mark my words. I don't wanna do drugs, thanks for your permission though, duly noted. If I wanted to, I would though, and I'd be man enough to stand up and be counted if I f***ed myself up, unlike some. I assume that's what you are getting at when you question if anyone is truly qualified to make a judgment on another human. Yes, in essence. I resent being told what to do, and refute anything until I've parsed it. It's the only way, as a narcissist. By the same token, if I was to go ahead and deliberately break laws I'd again, stand up and expect to be counted. last edited by slap69 at 16:14:02 23/Aug/05 |
| #164 04:14pm 23/08/05 |
I think the reason a lot of people do drugs is because knobheads have the opinion drugs are fun, cool, and rebellious. That coupled with youth thinking they are bullet proof.
There is lots of ways to escape unhappiness and pain. Some choose drugs. I doubt education will stop the problem cause there is/has already campaigns in place. I think executing people and putting people in jail will. |
| #165 04:10pm 23/08/05 |
hUON
I read your statistics, Qmass and then tried to find similar ones for Indonesia. Unfortunately, it appears the indonesian government is a little less than forthcoming with these, in english anyways. So lets just assume that when the media says that this girl can expect 2-5 months jail, this is indicative of the types of sentences handed down for these types of offences (I know that is a logical stretch).
On that basis, you are correct that the usual sentence in Indonesia (2-5 months) is harsher than the usual sentence in Queensland (up to $1000 fine). I'll cop that. What is completely ridiculous is people suggesting that the girl in Bali is likely to get the full 15 years compared to a likely sentence of $1000 fine in Brisbane. My point is that she is no less likely to get the maximum sentence in Brisbane (15-20 years in case anyone forgot) than in Bali. My original post was really saying let's stop all the xenophobic comparisons between Balinese maximum sentences and Australian likely sentences. Instead, let's compare likely sentences with likely sentences (Bali: 2-5 months jail vs Brisbane: $1000 fine) or maximum sentences with maximum sentences (Bali: 15 years jail vs Brisbane: 15-20 years jail). If you think the likely sentence in Bali is a bit too harsh compared to ours (and it probably is, although that depends on how much $1000 means to you) then I have no problem with that. But I don't think that the likely sentence in Bali is out of all proportion with the Queensland one, I mean she will probably have already served most of it by the time she goes to trial anyway. thanks korbs for the following excerpts from the news article. Was on my way to add these to this post when I saw your work. last edited by hUON at 16:19:17 23/Aug/05 |
| #166 04:19pm 23/08/05 |
korbs
From news.com.au
AUSTRALIAN model Michelle Leslie has hired a Bali lawyer with a strong record of helping foreigners to defend her against possible ecstasy possession charges. well, thats good news. and lol at the dude who got arrested for hash in a resort called "bud". last edited by korbs at 16:15:02 23/Aug/05 |
| #167 04:15pm 23/08/05 |
Is that becuase not everybody is smart enough to look after themselves? What if someone is, and can prove it? Sort of, but also having the forsight and knowledge of what you'd be doing by exercising that. Ie, a child probably couldn't grip the terms of a firearm and death nearly as much as someone who has experienced or witnessed it, even if they were stunningly brilliant. I'm sure a maturity factor comes into play here somewhere, and not just physical but mental as well. Not to mention if someone actually did have a condition yet was also quite bright (as is quite often the case), wouldn't it be fair to everyone to put boundaries up for everyone rather than allowing a select few? There's also a discrimination point in there somewhere. So, you can still say, "It's not bad for you," and indeed it may not be physically, but what about the social, mental and other implications? last edited by eXemplar at 16:16:59 23/Aug/05 |
| #168 04:16pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Nice post, I agree. But, are the other implications you mentioned fabricated as a result of something being deemed bad by the majority? What would happen if a human was put in a pasture without contact from anything or anyone, and boofed up H all day every day? Isn't the very choice of somebodies posion, a revelation of underlying issues and problems? I know if I wanted to I could become a drug user and not let ANYBODY know about it, as I'm sure a million people do daily. Soz bout the editting. last edited by slap69 at 16:23:09 23/Aug/05 |
| #169 04:23pm 23/08/05 |
Slap you are dumb, my analogy was a perfect example of why your analogy in the first place was so dumb ... they have found a protien in snakes blood that makes them immune to their own and related poisons... you see the difference between me and you is a I research a comment before making it, you have no business involving yourself in adult discussions please go sit at the kiddy table. eg. http://www.science.uts.edu.au/centres/ibu/snakes.html |
| #170 04:27pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
See where it says, "I don't know". I'm not interested either. Suggest another analogy to portray my opinion without going into depth then, smartass? I'm sure you understood what I was trying to say.
last edited by slap69 at 16:30:59 23/Aug/05 |
| #171 04:30pm 23/08/05 |
Thats the problem slap .. we don't becuase your analogy screams I don't know what I am talking about ..
ps. you went smart ass first, I am just enjoying turning the blade now that you pulled it out and fell on it. |
| #172 04:33pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
I Haven't fallen anywhere. I'm not on a ledge, I'm a f***ing welder for crying out loud, I am the dreggs of society. Stop making this thread about me, it isn't. I'll try to rephrase, in light of you pointing out to me that my analogy may have been lacking;
I think that alcohol as a substance, is far more dangerous than any other substance in question. Is that simple enough for you? I don't care too much for snakes, either. |
| #173 04:34pm 23/08/05 |
wolfieee
LOL @ the smaller sentence for importing firearms. I would have thought weapons have the potential to kill more people than drugs :S
| #174 04:37pm 23/08/05 |
But, are the other implications you mentioned fabricated as a result of something being deemed bad by the majority? Indeed, but if the majority deem it bad usually there's a reason they would. Don't quote me on this, but I'm pretty sure the ratio of harmful to not that harmful drugs is quite large. I know there's lots of ifs buts and maybes surrounding topics like this, and others such as alcohol and gun control, But personally I think it's a line better drawn at disallowing then letting a few through, because they are used for recreational purposes. To some people they can be harmful, some people can use them with no ill effects at all. But there is a possibility for harm. Not that I'm saying something should be outlawed for just being harmful, but you have to draw the line somewhere. |
| #175 04:48pm 23/08/05 |
Matt
I think the reason a lot of people do drugs is because knobheads have the opinion drugs are fun, cool, and rebellious. That coupled with youth thinking they are bullet proof. The following reply is from a imaginary person who doesn’t exist! Erm, I choose to do drugs because I get a hell of a lot more enjoyment out of them than say alcohol, and am less likely to get addicted to them than say tobacco. I fully research any drug I use and realise that if my life turns to s*** because of my drug use then it’s my fault and I have no one to blame but myself. Again, this reply is from a hypothetical person who doesn’t exist! (and probably can't spell, ignore all spelling mistakes etc and pretend someone with a little bit of intelligence wrote it :p |
| #176 05:19pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
OMG IT's SWIM |
| #177 05:28pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Oh, OBES, I took the time out to try and find an easy way to encourage understanding and patience for others.
Try this: http://users.bigpond.net.au/matt1000/an_interesting_read_aimed_at_you.txt |
| #178 05:38pm 23/08/05 |
Imperial
I've just scrolled through 6 pages of this thread to only see ONE! picture of this incredible peice of ass, someone please this needs to be seen to imediatly!
| #179 05:38pm 23/08/05 |
I saw this thread got to 9 pages and thought there was just lots of pics to be seen. I was wrong, just the normal f***heads spouting s*** as usual.
| #180 05:44pm 23/08/05 |
Oh, OBES, I took the time out to try and find an easy way to encourage understanding and patience for others. After camping with him I can quite happily tell you that Obes has nothing to learn from that document! |
| #181 05:49pm 23/08/05 |
slap69
Haha, nice. |
| #182 05:49pm 23/08/05 |
Xy
Well about 4 pages back i posted an add i think shes in ... then a whole lot of s*** flowed from peoples mouths and here we are....
| #183 06:14pm 23/08/05 |
Qmass
Well about 4 pages back i posted an add i think shes in ... then a whole lot of s*** flowed from peoples mouths and here we are....Yeah but you are from mackay so everyone just ignores you. |
| #184 08:08pm 23/08/05 |
Well if I've learnt nothing else from this experience it is that:
Mountain Dew slightly diminishes the central nervous, just like a prescription tranquilizer. And therefore I would die if I drank 199.28999985399997 cans of mountain dew in one sitting. |
| #185 08:16pm 23/08/05 |
im not interested in going to a s***hole like bali with their backward caveman laws
its my dream that all australians follow my lead |
| #186 08:22pm 23/08/05 |
I demand an, "I went to bali and all I got was this life sentence," shirt chop.
| #187 08:30pm 23/08/05 |
Hashy
I demand the shirt
| #188 08:35pm 23/08/05 |
I imagine it'd hurt the s*** out of junkies who are always desperate to get that next fix thoughIt hurts you or me who they roll next for your cash or valuables in your house though >.< last edited by Loki at 22:57:07 23/Aug/05 |
| #189 10:57pm 23/08/05 |
WARNING SIGNS Hahaha I love the garden hose one. |
| #190 11:32pm 23/08/05 |
where are these nudes of me acetame?
| #191 11:41pm 23/08/05 |
Qmass
haha those drug taking signs are awesome, mostly becuase they are pretty spot on. Really though, they are only signs of somone living at home... I guess they are for parents to bust their kids.
The garden hose one is so true heh. |
| #192 12:36am 24/08/05 |
This thread has everything.
Ace baiting. Kat bashing. nF's calls. spidz' controvesial opinions. bravo |
| #193 01:13am 24/08/05 |
I can just imagine someone going to water the garden and there only being a foot of hose left.
| #194 01:25am 24/08/05 |
Ms Leslie started full-time modelling at the age of 15, and has worked in a number of high-profile jobs, including Myer's spring-summer fashion launch in Sydney this month. Another high school drop out... only thing she'd be good for is a good poking. |
| #195 08:16am 24/08/05 |
She is 24 and they are referring to her as "Ms". Doesn't that mean she has been divorced? Or am I old fashined?
| #196 08:37am 24/08/05 |
Xy
Good question Kat ... get me her phone number and i will find out for you in a few months :)
| #197 08:42am 24/08/05 |
slap69
I think Ms is an option girls/women can opt for in preference to Miss or Mrs, as to not disclose status.
| #198 08:47am 24/08/05 |
Slap I think your boyfriend will appreciate the reading you have been doing, however I find your information irrelevant.
Also stinky ... you loved it! |
| #199 08:56am 24/08/05 |
slap69
Reason: Inappropriate |
#200 10:10am 24/08/05
Goody
I thought Ms meant in a serious relationship, or you just don't know if she is married or not.
| #201 09:17am 24/08/05 |
Tuco
^ no.
| #202 09:21am 24/08/05 |
I am old fashined and believe:
Master = Under 13 Mr = Older than 13 Miss = Unmarried Mrs = Married/Widowed Ms = Divorced I am pretty sure with all the womans lib that has been going on that has changed now though. |
| #203 09:26am 24/08/05 |
slap69
It's what I said, there is no room for interpretation of it.
And that'll be Ms Slap69 for future reference, ta. last edited by slap69 at 09:27:48 24/Aug/05 |
| #204 09:27am 24/08/05 |
slap69
| #205 09:51am 24/08/05 |
Apparently, someone planted these pills in her bag..
hahahahaha, PWNED. |
| #206 11:57am 24/08/05 |
Apparently I am good looking, but that doesn't mean it's undeniable fact
last edited by Kat at 12:00:07 24/Aug/05 |
| #207 12:00pm 24/08/05 |
Xy
Kat.zip 2 or lying ... muahaha!! (QGL bandwagons are fun) ;P
| #208 12:03pm 24/08/05 |
Xy...watch it dude,didnt Trog threaten to ban anyone who mentioned that again??
| #209 12:48pm 24/08/05 |
Link
Go Johnny go, go! PRIME Minister John Howard has delivered a blunt warning to Australians who carry drugs into Asia, calling them stupid and telling them not to expect the Government to save them. |
| #210 12:50pm 24/08/05 |
Ms, in addition to being divorced is if you are in a defacto relationship (which these days doesnt take much to be considered legal) or if youre married and keep your last name.
| #211 12:54pm 24/08/05 |
A_W
Women are rediculous and make things overly complicated just for the hell of it. Miss = every situation. you don't need 3 or more titles. so it is said, so it is done. Men only have Mr. All men = Mr. Works just fine. |
| #212 12:57pm 24/08/05 |
Another high school drop out... err, so what? I'm I High School drop out as well I never went to Uni and had to repeat Yr 10 just so as I could get my Jnr Certificate (in fact I was kicked out of High school during my first attempt at completing yr 10) See if you can guess what industry I work in? No? Here's a hint: I'm certified in PL/SQL, My Job title (now) is Oracle Reports Writer / Systems Administrator and am currently looking into becoming certified with RedHat Just cause you drop out of school doesn't mean your stupid, just not suited to the school environment |
| #213 01:38pm 24/08/05 |
Pffft. that don't mean anything, I mean any monkey can do, I mean they gave similar job to Obes for example. |
| #214 01:43pm 24/08/05 |
well my point was really about not finishing High School =)
| #215 01:52pm 24/08/05 |
Opec loves me.
| #216 02:10pm 24/08/05 |
I quit school when I was 15. Never completed year 11 or 12 and yet got an OP 9. Go figure. p.s. what HERM said |
| #217 02:13pm 24/08/05 |
It does raise a valid point though -
If you had stopped formal education at 15 and for almost 10 years have made your income by travelling for modeling shoots and brand campaigns, what happens when you have a reasonably high profile drug conviction and cant get into alot of countries that you may be required to in your line of work. What now for Miss/Mrs/Ms Leslie/Lee? |
| #218 02:15pm 24/08/05 |
Just cause you drop out of school doesn't mean your stupid, just not suited to the school environment No, it doesn't mean YOU'RE stupid. Sorry couldn't help myself there. However there probably is some correlation between dropping out and lower levels of intelligence (that does not mean it happens in all or even most cases). Therefore given that she dropped out AND was caught doing something stupid, there is reason to suspect she isn't a potential rocket scientist. P.S. Given this is a forum full of nerds, most drop outs you are likely to find here aren't going to be of the dumb variety. Edit: might want to get the spelling right myself! last edited by Chakas at 14:39:48 24/Aug/05 |
| #219 02:39pm 24/08/05 |
Yeah I don't think we've lost a cure for cancer here..
| #220 02:42pm 24/08/05 |
Hay guys whats going on in this thread?
| #221 03:10pm 24/08/05 |
R.E.A.D.
Its a beautiful thing. (Reading - thread content beauty undecided.) |
| #222 03:24pm 24/08/05 |
What does R.E.A.D. stand for? |
| #223 03:47pm 24/08/05 |
Read - Failed attempt at spelling it out.
| #224 03:55pm 24/08/05 |
Sif read a 12 page QGL thread. The point of QGL threads is to not read the whole thing and post a black and white opinion based on the very last 3 posts in an effort to create a circular and ultimately pointless argument. last edited by Thundercracker at 16:00:49 24/Aug/05 |
| #225 04:00pm 24/08/05 |
Either way mission accomplished hey.
| #226 04:03pm 24/08/05 |
Yes indeed. |
| #227 04:06pm 24/08/05 |
those qantas guys probably wanted a hotter girl to look at surveillance photos of
| #228 04:32pm 24/08/05 |
slap69
R.E.A.D- Remove Evidence After Doping-up. |
| #229 05:18pm 24/08/05 |
Yarris
Apparantly, according to Today Tonight (reliable source?), she has admitted to the drugs being hers in a confession to the police.
| #230 06:58pm 25/08/05 |
SD Gundam
We really need more pics of her. There were s*** loads of that ugly corby man.
| #231 07:56pm 25/08/05 |
I just got told by the other half that she has changed her story too.... WAIT FOR IT....... She didn't know it was illegal to take drugs into the country
| #232 09:50pm 25/08/05 |
Qmass
We really need more pics of her. There were s*** loads of that ugly corby man.VIDEO FOOTAGE OF HOT MODEL IN SKIMPY CLOTHINGS. last edited by Qmass at 21:51:59 25/Aug/05 |
| #233 09:51pm 25/08/05 |
The transcript said Ms Leslie told police she did not know it was illegal to carry drugs in Indonesia. Where was she when all the Corby s*** happened???? DUMB DUMB DUMB Link, with pic |
| #234 10:04pm 25/08/05 |
Skimpy clothing? thats body paint!
OMG NEKKID!! sifnt perky boobage! Qmass you f***ing legend! !!!! ! |
| #235 10:06pm 25/08/05 |
but seriously
who isnt addicted to ecstacy? |
| #236 10:08pm 25/08/05 |
SHE NEEDS TO f***ING EAT MORE.
Lots of models are into uppers like speed, e and coke to keep the weight off. I like my girls with big, floppy, fat tittahhhz! Entry level are DD's. So like, models don't really do much for me. It'd be like f***ing Skeletor. :S |
| #237 10:27pm 25/08/05 |
Qmass
kimpy clothing? thats body paint!man I thought it was... somone else said that it was just really tight clothes but I was certain it was paint too. Oh well, all the better. gimpy, you sure sound like a gimp. Shes not that skinny at all. (pretty perfect) |
| #238 12:27am 26/08/05 |
Someone has to love the fatties.
| #239 12:29am 26/08/05 |
She didn't know it was illegal to take drugs into the country OMFG this cant be true?? How stupid do you have to be to be a model...or take drugs for that matter! Anyone who takes or deals drugs and gets busted should be either shot or sent to tasmania! |
| #240 01:24am 26/08/05 |
Sounds like Tanaka Khan wants indo laws introduced to australia.
(not really but i gotta test my sig out somehow.. too big ?) last edited by Booyah at 02:10:41 26/Aug/05 |
| #241 02:10am 26/08/05 |
step
She didn't know it was illegal to take drugs into the country That's one dumb bitch. |
| #242 02:56am 26/08/05 |
Im just sick of all the stupidity with all this Booyah....i mean this is probably gonna cost the Aussie tax payers just the same as the bali 9 and Shapel.They are breaking the law and should cop it sweet.If they wanna fight the charges,let them pay for it themselves.
| #243 09:00am 26/08/05 |
korbs
Yeah, f*** the government for sticking up for Australian citizens overseas.
WTF are they thinking ? |
| #244 09:57am 26/08/05 |
CHIX BRO CHIX
| #245 10:07am 26/08/05 |
Sticking up is one thing....but having to spend hundreds and thousands of dollars to try to defend people getting caught with drugs straped to their bodies is totally another point!!
| #246 12:44pm 26/08/05 |
korbs
Yeah, i know. Those bali 9 are clearly guilty, but the government can't exactly pick and choose who they help and who they dont.
Though i'm still grateful for the fact that the govt -does- stick up for them and try to get them the best treatment possible. I find it comforting that if i ever got arrested for something in a foreign country (which may have a corrupt judicial system), i can count of the government coming in to bat for me (guilty or not). last edited by korbs at 13:17:39 26/Aug/05 |
| #247 01:17pm 26/08/05 |
^^ korbs.. sorry, my sarcasm meter is broken, can you say that again please so as I can calibrate
thx =) |
| #248 02:11pm 26/08/05 |
WhiteWolf
i would like to say one thing
Pour a litre of coke (softdrink) on the grass... the grass would get... sticky! OMG! the only thing bad in coke is caffeine, and a cup of coffee has twice as much caffeine in it than a can of coke. |
| #249 04:36pm 26/08/05 |
Ahh and the industrial strength rust stripping acid in it, not to mention the huge amount of sugar that f***s with your teeth.
| #250 04:44pm 26/08/05 |
slap69
| #251 07:11pm 26/08/05 |
step
It cleaned my car keys very well
| #252 08:56pm 26/08/05 |
This rumor mentions that baking a ham basted with Coca-Cola produces a delicious gravy -- and that is definitely true! We are unaware of any state patrol officers using Coke for any purpose other than refreshment. lol, I'm convinced. I dunno in America, but I've heard from someone I work with whose dad and brother are cops that they use coke to clean blood off the pavement. Mebbe psycho! can confirm/deny?! |
| #253 10:33am 27/08/05 |
^^ See Mythbusters for your answer
| #254 12:23pm 27/08/05 |
Charles Hode
Less s***ty replies, more pics.
fags. |
| #255 12:51pm 28/08/05 |
^ ironic?
| #256 12:52pm 28/08/05 |
I was in WoW the other day and made a joke about Corby, and the white trash of Australia rising up to defend the guilty bitch. I also added i'd give the model who just got busted a jam. Then some guy said "queue the steamy prison sex scene with Corby and the model". Of course, my response was:
f***ING AYE! |
| #257 12:55pm 28/08/05 |
if only you had the screenshot i'd be doubly impressed crizane tribal!
| #258 02:43pm 28/08/05 |
ahaha, now she's claiming to be muslim. A radical defense strategy!
| #259 06:04pm 30/08/05 |
eu4ia
she has a serious deficit of clue.
| #260 06:07pm 30/08/05 |
actually it will probably fool the silly little monkey men
they seem to think their religion makes everything else ok last edited by Spook at 18:11:27 30/Aug/05 |
| #261 06:11pm 30/08/05 |
Xy
This is starting to turn into a carnivale of the bizare .... this defense has more twists and turns than a murder mystery novel.
If it works and gets her off almost scott free i may have to adopt the "Crazy change of story every week" defense in future to beffle the hell out of people. |
| #262 06:14pm 30/08/05 |
eu4ia
next: The Chewbacca Defence!
"Ladies and Gentlemen of this supposed jury, it does not make sense!" |
| #263 06:22pm 30/08/05 |
Her new defence team want a new interrogation because they say she wasnt mentally prepared during her last one.
| #264 02:27am 31/08/05 |
^ cuz she was high?
| #265 06:51am 31/08/05 |
No, not high, she wasn't mentally prepared as she was still shocked that she ended up at a rave when she was trying to get to the local mosque for 5AM prayer.
| #266 09:05am 31/08/05 |
Tuco
LAWYERS for Australian model Michelle Leslie have apologised to Australia's Islamic community for any offence caused by her decision to adopt Muslim dress.when are they going to apologise to me for their dressing? i get offended when i see them and their disregard for me |
| #267 09:28am 31/08/05 |
As if she could pass for being Muslim. She doesn't have any facial hair.
>8-) |
| #268 11:44am 31/08/05 |
korbs
What a wierd thing to do, especially given that the majority of bali is hindu.
| #269 11:58am 31/08/05 |
Bali is predominantly Hindu, but most senior police are Muslims from Java. That could be why? She shared a cell and the other women constantly ribbed her about her good looks, because they were jealous, Mr Malcahy said. Awww poor baby =( |
| #270 01:57pm 31/08/05 |
"They gawk and the guards gawk and want to touch her" hehehehe! I reckon. Who the f*** would go to a rave in Bali anyway?! That's like asking to go to jail. |
| #271 05:46pm 31/08/05 |
can you see nipple..... Haha what the f*** idiot |
| #272 05:56pm 31/08/05 |
you c***s still raving on about this bitch.
I demand this topic to be placed before the firing squad. |
| #273 06:29pm 31/08/05 |
Ill fire something at her
| #274 07:07pm 31/08/05 |
Anyone have any family or friends go to bali?
My brother flies out to Bali today and I am s*** scared. He isn't a whitey so it will most likely fly under the radar but all this rubbish happening makes you wonder :( |
| #275 09:38am 02/09/05 |
Why? Do you think they just pick up randoms and go "lets send them to jail"?
| #276 12:27pm 02/09/05 |
Look on the bright side Kat, he would probably get to prison sex0r Schapelle and the model if he did get locked up.
| #277 01:28pm 02/09/05 |
Kat if he gets caught with drugs just get him to say that he's devout muslim, much like the sydney MODEL SMUGGLING DRUGS (lol whata joke) in hope of getting some sympathy from the indonesian government, who which i'd like to add are true muslim haters.
| #278 03:02pm 02/09/05 |
Hate to rain on your parade there Booyah but the model wasnt smuggling drugs...she was at a rave and was busted....read about the topic before you post next time,makes you look less of an ass.
| #279 01:55am 03/09/05 |
| #279 |